Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Purchase in Advance
1/9/2010

Customer review by Magnic

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Magnic
by Magnic

This slip cover fits great. I recommend it with the chair; however, if the chair is for a nursery I would purchase this product in advance. The slipcover smelt so bad like chemicals when we removed it from its shipping material. It took 2-3 days to ventilate the fumes in the nursery. Also most of the wrinkles in the slipcover fell out except around the area of the armrests where I will likely steam the material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magnic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture
8/8/2010

Customer review by jgmloveme

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by jgmloveme
by jgmloveme

After buying a crib and a changing table and all the other baby accessories we didn't have a lot of money left for a rocker... this seemed too good to be true! The chair is very comfortable and assembles EASY (we have moved a few times and never had a problem) and the slip cover does NOT look like one at all, fits like a glove. The other reviews said the cover smells but skip the febreeze and throw it right in the washer! I have had this chair (with the beige microfiber cover) for 2 years now and with a toddler we have had to wash it SEVERAL times... still looks like new! Excellent value! My only negative comment... the wood is not great hardwood and the bolts begin to squeek... but again we have had this chair 2 years, taken it apart multiple times and use it daily for bed time. I expect less from our expensive furniture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgmloveme
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
great piece for nursery
11/8/2009

Customer review by southernmom10

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by southernmom10
by southernmom10

This rocker is the perfect size for my nursery. The price was the best part, but then it looks and feels great too. I don't have any trouble with it rocking on a carpeted floor either. The slip cover for it was so easy to put on and it fits very snug, so it doesn't look like a slipcover at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernmom10
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Slipcover
11/18/2009

Customer review by fromvirginia

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by fromvirginia
by fromvirginia

Exceeded my expectations. I'm always hesitant about sight unseen internet purchases, but this was a great one. The slipcover is a soft material which makes it very comfortable. It looks nice, fits the rocker well, and is a nice soft pink. The rocker is much more stylish and comfortable than the price would suggest... love the set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromvirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time Tested
8/14/2010

Customer review by abindi

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by abindi
by abindi

I purchased a stuffed rocker from the local furniture store and decided to put it in my baby's room when we were expecting. This slip cover was not made for this chair, but fits the design perfectly. We've had it for three years now, have taken it off and washed it, and it's really held up well. The only issue is a little tear in the cushion fabric from constant use and the slightly less than perfect shape. We have since purchased another chair identical to the first, and the same slip cover in brown for my son. I would recommend it to anyone. The color and fabric are well represented in the pictures on the website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abindi
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but...
7/9/2012

Customer review by Missville

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Missville
by Missville

The color is great, nice feel but it gets dirty waaay to quick. Looks great in my daughters room but wish it was twill rather than chenille.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missville
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Soft Pink
5/30/2011

Customer review by lisa9330

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by lisa9330
by lisa9330

The color pink is better than pictured. I was afraid it would be a total washout from the online pic (never trust online images). It is a soft feminine pink, on the cool side, not warm at all. So it is perfect for a soft pink and white nursery. We painted the walls with Sherwin-Williams color Priscilla and it matches great! The material looks and feels like a durable chenille- more dense than what you'd normally picture. I am still going to use a throw to keep it nice, but looks like it will hold up without issue. I haven't put it on the rocker yet, just wanted to comment on the perfect color and material. Also, other reviews mention strong odors... mine is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisa9330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with purchase
9/18/2010

Customer review by mb9609

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by mb9609
by mb9609

I was a little unsure about ordering this online without being able to sit in it first but I have been very pleased with my purchase. The rocking chair was very easy to put together, is comfortable and I really like the light pink cover. Having a removable cover was the main reason I went with this chair. A lot of other more expensive rockers/gliders/recliners don't have removable covers. I've only used the chair for a week and already got some thing on the cover. I took it off, cleaned it and now its back to looking great again. I would recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mb9609
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rocker
12/10/2010

Customer review by zore

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by zore
by zore

My husband and I purchased this rocker a few weeks ago. We did the site to store shiping and received everything in a about a week. It took us about a half hour to an hour to put everything together and it looks good. I do notice what other people have said that the rocker doesn't rock that well on carpet. But with that said the rocking motion that it does provide I believe will be plenty to soothe baby to sleep. Still waiting for the arrival of our little girl, so I can't really comment on that. The slip cover is a nice soft material and the pink is really beautiful. Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by nikkib133

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by nikkib133
by nikkib133

One of the arms was a bit damaged and the chair was a bit bigger than we thought it would be. But it is a great piece for our small nursery. It is comfortable and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkib133
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase!
7/13/2010

Customer review by Kris815

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Kris815
by Kris815

I am so happy with this rocker! It was very easy to put together, it's a lot bigger than I expected, the slipcover was easy to put on and does not look like a slipcover at all. The pink was the perfect shade for our nursery! I would definitely recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris815
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great slipcover
6/25/2010

Customer review by MommyShopperAZ

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MommyShopperAZ
by MommyShopperAZ

We got the slipcover to fit the chair and it fits perfectly and was a great price. My only complaint is that like another reviewer had stated it is very stinky. We tried febreeze on it and it still stinks so will probably end up taking it to the dry cleaners to see if that helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyShopperAZ
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful fabric; great price!
9/26/2012

Customer review by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

This slipcover is a pastel pink, but a beautiful shade. The fabric is soft and comfortable. You should know that it won't fit every rocker though; if your rocker is larger it probably won't fit. If you go ahead and purchase, just keep all your receipts. Otherwise it slips on easily and quickly and is a fantastic product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome chair!!
10/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my baby's nursery and EVERYONE loves it!! It is way cute and very nice!!! Only complaint is how wrinkled it is but that will eventually work itself out:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shawnee, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/23/2011

Customer review by HappytoComment2011

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by HappytoComment2011
by HappytoComment2011

The slipcover fits beautifully over the chair, however, it does take some brute force to get it on. The description from the website suggests it would feel much softer than it does, but it serves the purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappytoComment2011
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty, soft pink!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Katie629

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Katie629
by Katie629

Love the softness of the fabric, the pink is also a soft shade and perfect for our baby girls nursery. I can tell that it might get dirty easily but at least it can be removed to get it cleaned or just buy another! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie629
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/23/2011

Customer review by shopmama14

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by shopmama14
by shopmama14

We bought the rocker ottoman set. Its easy to put together and good quality for the price. Pretty comfortable and durable. Slipcovers are relatively easy to put on the chair and ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmama14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2013

Customer review by Mom2angels3

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Mom2angels3
by Mom2angels3

Color is exactly as shown online. Fits perfectly. Almost too perfectly as the cover was difficult to put on the cushion. Does have an awkward smell as others have said but a week out of the box, fan circulating, etc its much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2angels3
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the slip cover, but.....
3/18/2011

Customer review by Hailey1876

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Hailey1876
by Hailey1876

DO NOT dry clean as it states, I took the slip cover to the dry cleaners to get rid of the smell and wrinkles and it shrunk, couldn't even begin to get over the chair! Needless to say I returned the 1st one and ordered again, did not dry clean, and it fit like a glove. From previous reviews sounds like it holds up just fine in the washer. Love the chair though and the cover is very soft and nice, for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hailey1876
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product. Strong odor.
7/29/2010

Customer review by QualityFirstBargainSecond

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by QualityFirstBargainSecond
by QualityFirstBargainSecond

Overall, the cover fits the chair well. The fabric is ok but I liked the micro-fiber of the beige slip cover better. Unfortunately that did not match with my nursery furniture. There is a very strong odor when you take it out of the box. I let it air out, used Febreeze, and let it air out some more. I've had it for several weeks and there is still a slight scent to it. Give yourself time before you need to use it in a room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityFirstBargainSecond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews