Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 61 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
It's Huge
12/5/2009

Customer review by MeAndMyTwoCents

1.0 stars 12/5/2009 by MeAndMyTwoCents
by MeAndMyTwoCents

The online specifications say it is 13.6x3.94x12.9. It is actually bigger than that. It is nice and thin, probably about 4" like it says. However, it is 13.75" wide (which isn't really a problem). The problem is that it is more than 15" deep. Most wall cabinets are 12" deep. It does indeed hang over at least 3" (probably more). I plugged it in and it seemed to have a very good picture and sound. If you have the right space, I'm sure it would be a suitable product. However, if you plan on mounting it under a wall cabinet, measure first. Having that much stick out past the face of the cabinet looks awkward to say the least. I'm returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeAndMyTwoCents
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will try another one
11/13/2009

Customer review by dwho

3.0 stars 11/13/2009 by dwho
by dwho

I received the TV and tested it out before drilling holes in my cabinets. The unit had a buzz in the audio. I took the TV from the kitchen, to my living room, where I disconnected my existing TV, and connected the undercounter TV to the same cable and AC outlet. It buzzed there also. I have returned it to Walmart, and just ordered another one. Hopefully, it does not also have the same issue with the audio buzzing. The picture also looked a little dark, but since it was having audio issues, I didn't delve into the adjustments too deeply. We'll see when the new one comes in.

Was this review helpful? (322) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwho
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A great product
1/4/2010

Customer review by Jimbo20

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Jimbo20
by Jimbo20

This under the kitchen counter tv/radio was purchased to replace an old b/w tv that only had an analog tuner. We installed it fairly easily, although the installation instructions are just a simple graphic with no written detailed instructions. The screws that came with the product were for use with the 1" shims when installing the unit under the counter with a "lip" in front. Since there was no "lip" on our cabinet, we installed it without the "shims", and the screws were too long. I had to go to the hardware store and get shorter screws. The picture quality is excellent; the audio is ok and clear enough. We hooked the unit up to our cable system, so we get all the channels. It is an inexpensive unit with good sound and picture. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo20
Elba, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/1/2010

Customer review by HoldingMonk

1.0 stars 1/1/2010 by HoldingMonk
by HoldingMonk

I bought this on Black Friday for $88 (it's somehow cheaper now). Installing it was a little iffy mainly due to my own errors. When enjoyed the TV for all of 24 hours before the screen went out. Total blackness. Curtis' customer service is a joke. Firstly, I had to hunt down the number then I was getting a busy signal everytime I called. When I finally got through the guy told me to unplug it for an hour and plug it back in. That did nothing. When I called back no one answered. Also, it makes a buzzing noise when the TV is on (as stated in other reviews) STAY AWAY from this TV and Curtis in general. That's what I've learned. We're tossing in a few more bucks and just buying a 19" LCD HDTV for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoldingMonk
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good product at a great price.
12/18/2009

Customer review by TechDealHunter

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by TechDealHunter
by TechDealHunter

We had been looking for an under the counter TV to replace the old one. It comes really well packed, with batteries for the remote, mounting screws & accesories. Make sure that you measure your cabinets before purchasing, because for ours it was a bit large, so we had to install it under a corner cabinet (they have more space). We purchased a low price antenna from Walmart ($9.99), did a scan and it picked up all the channels available locally (El Paso, Tx.). Picture quality is Ok for a TV this small, and the sound quality is great. The only thing we didn't like was the clock, it is hard to see it, the contrast should be adjusted in order to be easily seen. For the price is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechDealHunter
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Under cabinet kitchen TV
12/24/2009

Customer review by DrWho99

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by DrWho99
by DrWho99

The TV/Radio works great. The viewable level though is higher than under a standard kitchen cabinet. What I mean is that the time display and TV look brighter and clearer if the unit is mounted at eye level. I put mine below a cabinet that is 18 inches above the counter and the clock is difficult to see. If you bend down a little it gets real clear. The instructions need some work also. It took me 3 days to figure out how to turn off the alarms (it has 2) which kept going off at midnight. It would turn on the TV at full volume. Other than that, it works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrWho99
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/9/2010

Customer review by erinjeff327

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by erinjeff327
by erinjeff327

I purchased this TV with some reservations as I had read very differing reviews. I connected my Comcast cable directly from the wall to the back of the unit prior to installing to ensure that it would broadcast the channels I expected. I put it through the auto-program sequence and sure enough I was able to get all of the basic cable stations (Food Network, MTV, CNN, etc) as well as all of my local channels. Installation was simple. No problems at all. This was a great value for a nice LCD TV in our kitchen. Well below the prices of other models I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erinjeff327
West Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
1/6/2010

Customer review by Tnsha

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Tnsha
by Tnsha

I gave this tv to my spouse for CHRISTmas but only temp. hooked Sat. Cable to it for a few minutes today. The sound was very good, picture was very good. I think the clock display could be a little sharper. I hope I learn the remote in time. I cannot give a true review as of yet because of limited time the unit was on. I wanted to go ahead and do the review so I could delete the email request for this review. If it, the TV, keeps working as it did today I think it is a great deal for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnsha
Surburb of Memphis, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value!
1/3/2010

Customer review by HelpOthers

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by HelpOthers
by HelpOthers

Full featured Remote Control. HD Ready tuner, scans and finds all channels including those in between (98.1,98.2,...) Screen tilts and rotates. Picture is clear and has presets to quickly change color, brightness and contrast. Radio reception is not great, but is as good as any radio I have in that location. Has inputs for a DVD player. It is 14" Deep which made it stick out beyond the cabinet face, but it is a convenient place to store the remote control. Much better than expected for $88.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelpOthers
Perry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor LCD Clock & Chan display
1/5/2010

Customer review by CapeCodah

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by CapeCodah
by CapeCodah

Overall, this set worked well for me and the picture quality is good. However, I had two complaints. First, watch out for the depth required. Unless mounted under a corner cabinet the front may project beyond the bottom of the cabinet. Second, the backlit LCD display that shows the time and channel number is unreadable on my unit unless viewed from below the level of the display. This may not be true of all units and I still consider it a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodah
Mashpee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by supremo

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by supremo
by supremo

The tv is great, I've connected to the cable tv and it works perfect. Excellent image, great volume, it is foldable, everything about the tv is wonderful. NOT that great about the radio feature, it only tune everyone station but the real local station. Example, if i want to listen the station 102.1 FM it doesn't hear anything, but it poorly does with 102.0 and 102.2. Otherwise the product is excellent and i would recommend it if you want a tv in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supremo
Juárez, MX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen TV for the Price
1/4/2010

Customer review by KeninKansas

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by KeninKansas
by KeninKansas

I purchased this Tv for my wife for Christmas. She absolutley loves it. I thought the screen size wa a little smaller than I expected, but the sound coming out of the speakers makes up for that. Like I said the sound is great. The radio antena doesnt seem to be to strong, but we live rural and that maybe why. Overall the value is exceptinal and easy to install. I proced Tvs at other department stores and couldnt even get in the neighborhood for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeninKansas
Wichita, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture
1/20/2010

Customer review by vanant

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by vanant
by vanant

I wanted something in the kitchen and this was the perfect solution. Take up no counter space easy to install. The picture looks great the sound is just fine for me no buzzing noise on mine. I would recommend this to anyone. I get compliments on it all the time. When I saw the size online I thought I would need a magnifien glass just to see it but it is not that bad at all. I watch it while doing the dishes and its right there so not a problem. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Tammy30

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Tammy30
by Tammy30

We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the other reviews about this product not working. My husband got me it for Christmas and I LOVE IT!! Although, the antena feature didn't pick up a signal, once we connected it to cable it worked great. The HD channels have great picture quality. The regular channels are a little fuzzy but it could be our cable line connection. For the price, it is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Under Counter Radio/TV
12/18/2009

Customer review by SmilingBob49

1.0 stars 12/18/2009 by SmilingBob49
by SmilingBob49

Well I got the under counter clock radio Tv that my wife wanted and installed it. No sound. I tried all the steps mention in the simple guide. No luck. Got the converter box for the TV and again no sound. No one to call to attempt to get a fix. Bought on-line so I may try to return somehow. Still have no idea of why there was no sound. Very frustrating. Could just be my bad luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilingBob49
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great buy
1/22/2010

Customer review by oldguy72

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by oldguy72
by oldguy72

I was a little leary of purchasing this product because of the low cost. However, when I received it and installed it, I was pleasantly surprised as to its picture quality. This was exactly what I was looking for to put under the counter in our kitchen. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small kitchen, but not for a large kitchen because the screen is very small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldguy72
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A neat edition
12/11/2009

Customer review by Mombell19

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Mombell19
by Mombell19

Although developed for the kitchen I mounted mine under cabinets in my sewing/quilting room. I am very pleased with all features and am enjoying it very much. One note, if you would like to hook up your dvd player you need to do so before mounting as the connections are on the back and become in-accessible once moiunted. Other than that I would recommend this TV/radio combo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mombell19
NE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital Tuner not working
12/26/2009

Customer review by Muggies

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Muggies
by Muggies

Got this for the kitchen as a Christmas Present. After opening reading the instructions drilling and mounting under the kitchen cabinet. Discovered the TV would only scan a few analog TV channels available, but it would " not" scan any of the digital channels (FYI, I am using my outside antenna for my other TV's and have no problems). I don't think I want a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muggies
Elk Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
CURTIS 7" Under Cabinet LCD
12/28/2009

Customer review by Fxburg

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Fxburg
by Fxburg

The product was a great value but like most things, you get what you pay for. The video looked great but the speakers shorted out on me after two days. Pretty upsetting after drilling holes in my cabinet. Hopefully others are having a better experience with this model. I've used other under-cabinet lcd's with no problem so I'm a bit dissapointed with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fxburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for price
12/30/2009

Customer review by zoylekes

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by zoylekes
by zoylekes

My wife is happy with this gift. Reading another review, I was concern about the audio"buzzing", but it's only noticeable when the volume is turned all the way down ( which is not often ). So all in all, we really like it, good value for the price. Unit was a bit deeper than I expected, so it sticks out a couple inches from the cabinet. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoylekes
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews