Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 61 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Will try another one
11/13/2009

Customer review by dwho

3.0 stars 11/13/2009 by dwho
by dwho

I received the TV and tested it out before drilling holes in my cabinets. The unit had a buzz in the audio. I took the TV from the kitchen, to my living room, where I disconnected my existing TV, and connected the undercounter TV to the same cable and AC outlet. It buzzed there also. I have returned it to Walmart, and just ordered another one. Hopefully, it does not also have the same issue with the audio buzzing. The picture also looked a little dark, but since it was having audio issues, I didn't delve into the adjustments too deeply. We'll see when the new one comes in.

Was this review helpful? (322) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwho
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great buy
1/22/2010

Customer review by oldguy72

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by oldguy72
by oldguy72

I was a little leary of purchasing this product because of the low cost. However, when I received it and installed it, I was pleasantly surprised as to its picture quality. This was exactly what I was looking for to put under the counter in our kitchen. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small kitchen, but not for a large kitchen because the screen is very small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy72
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price
12/28/2009

Customer review by msjsss

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by msjsss
by msjsss

Just purchased this tv and was a little apprehensive because of the price (cheap, compared to others I have looked at), but has turned out to be a great buy!! It has a good picture and quality sound. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjsss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great picture
1/20/2010

Customer review by vanant

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by vanant
by vanant

I wanted something in the kitchen and this was the perfect solution. Take up no counter space easy to install. The picture looks great the sound is just fine for me no buzzing noise on mine. I would recommend this to anyone. I get compliments on it all the time. When I saw the size online I thought I would need a magnifien glass just to see it but it is not that bad at all. I watch it while doing the dishes and its right there so not a problem. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Delighted!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Morecookiesplease

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Morecookiesplease
by Morecookiesplease

Wow. This was a great purchase and Christmas gift idea. I love it. The picture is small, but the screen can be tilted in a variety of angles for viewing. I have a small kitchen and adjust the angle for whatever I'm doing at different counters. The picture, color and sound are very good. When we first installed it, I noticed a little bit of a humming noise, but after turning up the volume we didn't hear it. A day later, there was no humming noise-so maybe that's an atmospheric condition?? It says not to install it near appliances and we didn't. The FM radio signal was strong and very clear, but the AM stations had a little static and were not so clear. Included in the box is a remote control, batteries, installation template and parts. Our biggest investment was the time spent in the installation itself b/c we had to install this at an angle under the cabinets (due to under-cabinet lighting, as free space was limited. This lighting is LED, not fluorescent). Unfortunately our cabinet shelf height was not enough to allow the template and drill to be placed on top of the cabinet shelf. So, we had to put the template UNDER the cabinet and drill upwards through the shelf. That took some careful planning b/c my husband and I are just fair at installing and assembling. I did have the cable company install a cable jack to hook up to the TV. But after I turned on the TV, the setup asks you if you are connecting to cable or to "Air". So I'm not sure if that means you can receive a signal without cable connection or not. (The cable installer said no, but...). Overall, I am so happy to have this in my kitchen. It is multi-functional as I can chose to listen to the radio or the TV, reception is good, under cabinet size is great, and the price was really the bargin of the year! I would recommend this little unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morecookiesplease
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product
1/3/2010

Customer review by girlsmeme

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by girlsmeme
by girlsmeme

I was very impressed with the undercounter tv. The picture and sound quality are very good. I bought this as a gift for my daughter and I am very pleased with the end results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlsmeme
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/4/2010

Customer review by Jimbo20

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Jimbo20
by Jimbo20

This under the kitchen counter tv/radio was purchased to replace an old b/w tv that only had an analog tuner. We installed it fairly easily, although the installation instructions are just a simple graphic with no written detailed instructions. The screws that came with the product were for use with the 1" shims when installing the unit under the counter with a "lip" in front. Since there was no "lip" on our cabinet, we installed it without the "shims", and the screws were too long. I had to go to the hardware store and get shorter screws. The picture quality is excellent; the audio is ok and clear enough. We hooked the unit up to our cable system, so we get all the channels. It is an inexpensive unit with good sound and picture. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo20
Elba, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!
1/4/2010

Customer review by mollym40

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mollym40
by mollym40

Works great! The picture quality and sound are both very good. Great product for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollym40
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product
1/5/2010

Customer review by BrandonFlBuyer

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by BrandonFlBuyer
by BrandonFlBuyer

The Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio is truly an unbelievable product. I am still in amazement at the strength that this "little guy" has in its display and sound quality. Tip: Be sure to follow the instructions and use an antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonFlBuyer
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/9/2010

Customer review by erinjeff327

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by erinjeff327
by erinjeff327

I purchased this TV with some reservations as I had read very differing reviews. I connected my Comcast cable directly from the wall to the back of the unit prior to installing to ensure that it would broadcast the channels I expected. I put it through the auto-program sequence and sure enough I was able to get all of the basic cable stations (Food Network, MTV, CNN, etc) as well as all of my local channels. Installation was simple. No problems at all. This was a great value for a nice LCD TV in our kitchen. Well below the prices of other models I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinjeff327
West Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Gift
12/15/2009

Customer review by wallishopper10

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by wallishopper10
by wallishopper10

Bought and installed it for my mothers birthday. Template made it a breeze. Under the cabinet in the kitchen. Tuner a little weak, but hooked to the cable and wow. Sound a little tinny, but for less than $100 bucks, what do you expect. Great little product and well worth the money. Good job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallishopper10
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2009

Customer review by nccherokee

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by nccherokee
by nccherokee

great color picture. requires separate antenna if u don't have cable service which I do not. I use everyday as I cook which is only time I watch tv. great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nccherokee
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful!
12/18/2009

Customer review by lastofthebigspenders

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by lastofthebigspenders
by lastofthebigspenders

I absolutely love my clock,radio,tv. So does my husband. So glad that we got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastofthebigspenders
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio
12/18/2009

Customer review by GEMO

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by GEMO
by GEMO

This is a great gadget! Have discovered nothing that I can complain about regarding this product. Even my Husband, who is an electronics-nutt cannot believe the quality and value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEMO
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Under cabinet kitchen TV
12/24/2009

Customer review by DrWho99

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by DrWho99
by DrWho99

The TV/Radio works great. The viewable level though is higher than under a standard kitchen cabinet. What I mean is that the time display and TV look brighter and clearer if the unit is mounted at eye level. I put mine below a cabinet that is 18 inches above the counter and the clock is difficult to see. If you bend down a little it gets real clear. The instructions need some work also. It took me 3 days to figure out how to turn off the alarms (it has 2) which kept going off at midnight. It would turn on the TV at full volume. Other than that, it works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWho99
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product and Value
12/28/2009

Customer review by EBradshaw

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by EBradshaw
by EBradshaw

Great TV and radio for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBradshaw
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for price
12/30/2009

Customer review by zoylekes

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by zoylekes
by zoylekes

My wife is happy with this gift. Reading another review, I was concern about the audio"buzzing", but it's only noticeable when the volume is turned all the way down ( which is not often ). So all in all, we really like it, good value for the price. Unit was a bit deeper than I expected, so it sticks out a couple inches from the cabinet. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoylekes
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2009

Customer review by squashmelon5

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by squashmelon5
by squashmelon5

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this under the cabinet tv and radio. It works beautifully and is perfect in the kitchen. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squashmelon5
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2009

Customer review by Buzzman8504

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Buzzman8504
by Buzzman8504

Television works well but radio needs an outside antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzman8504
Cottage Grove,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice kitchen tv
12/30/2009

Customer review by watchtv2010

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by watchtv2010
by watchtv2010

I have this TV conected to my cable box in my living room so I see the same chanel that I ahve in that room. it work great I am happy with mt purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchtv2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews