Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sexy Strait
6/11/2010

Customer review by StumpGirl060709

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by StumpGirl060709
by StumpGirl060709

I am a newly wed, and I asked my husband if he likes my hair better strait or curly (I have naturally curly hair so...go figure he chose strait) I also enjoy having strait hair because its just a way young girls are now-a-days, My sister got the perm and has strait hair...like i said, go figure...ANYWAY. This product is so far (after 2 days) working great with my color treated hair! I use some "intense repair" stuff from Avon, but my hair is colored, many times. From the review i read before, I thought it would fry my hair, and wouldn't work, but it actualy is doing very good with my hair, It didnt completely straiten it, but the instructions say it might take more than one box to get it completely strait, and you have to wait 3 months before doing it again, I can't wait for 3 months to try again! So far it's doing pretty well! Definatly would recommend, and definatly am using this product again

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StumpGirl060709
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hated it
5/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product made my hair dry, brittle, and gave me too many split ends to count. i would not recremend this product to anyone who actually cares about there apearance. Not to mention it barely did anything and left my hair looking thinner then i ahve ever imagined.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
LIFESAVER
9/7/2010

Customer review by Fiveminutes

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Fiveminutes
by Fiveminutes

I have carpol tunnel in my hands and a daughter who is 7 and bi racial. Her hair is the texture of mine (hispanic) and spirals. When her hair dries it is poofy and puffs out instead of laying down, normally we make 20 extra minutes in the morning just to do her hair. Well I decided that the straighteners for African americans are to strong and decided to try this one! I love it and so does my little girl! Her hair lays down (not straight she still has curls.) and for the first time in her life I can run my fingers through her hair wey or dry and it now only takes me 5 minutes to fix in the mornings! I wish I would have tried this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fiveminutes
Milton,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Life Saver
12/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

got my hair permed 24 hours ago and it was horriable so I went and bought this product scared my hair would fall out since I just permed it but figured anything was better than the way it looked now well applied the product and left it on about 15 mins when I was combing my hair pieces were falling out but wasnt to worried since my hair is extremely thick well to make a long story short it took the perm right out and I still have a full set of hair just recommend after you deep condition it cas it will dry it out a little my hair is highlighted blonde but wasjust fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lawton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/23/2010

Customer review by shell1095

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by shell1095
by shell1095

I put the straightening creme in my hair, then pulled the brush thru it ONE time. My hair kinked up horrible. Freaking out I washed it out and neutralized it. I only had this on my hair for less than five mins. When I washed my hair and dried it it was of a gummy bear consistency and came out in clumps anytime i touched or combed it. I used deep conditioning, protein treatments, hot oil, and cholesterol with no avail. The ends felt like straw and were incredibly frizzy. I went to the salon and they said there was nothing that could be done. I ended up having my shoulder length hair that took TWO YEARS to grow back to a pixie style AN INCH in the back because I now have bald patches!!!! I only wanted my ends a little straighter because I had healthy hair before this. The company said they will possibly reimburse me for the haircut if it is nothing expensive..ugh!!!! I will now be buying a wig until my hair grows a little!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shell1095
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair Straightener
4/12/2011

Customer review by Dolphinitia

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Dolphinitia
by Dolphinitia

I love this product! It was very easy to use and now I don't spend a hour every day ironing my hair! Will definitely use this if I need to in the future. I dyed my hair a week later like the packaging told me and I am loving the new me :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphinitia
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wavy to Straight! Smooth and shiney!
11/3/2010

Customer review by Momo0301

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Momo0301
by Momo0301

First off, I saw this at one Wal-Mart, but waited until I was in my home town to buy it. It was 8.99 at my local wal-mart, so I saved some money! Anyways... outta the box it seems a little scary, but it is just time consuming; set aside a little over an hour for this kit. It smells awful, so stay ventilated. I have wavy brown hair, that tends to puff up when blown dry, with a lot of frizz. It usually takes me around an hour to dry and straighten it, but not with this stuff! I am reviewing this after waiting 48 hours and taking a shower. It still smells a little, but it was as straight after blow drying as it usually is after using a hot iron. I want to add just a few things; I do not color my hair, I have never had it straightened before, I do not regularly use a hot iron. I use a hot iron once a month, and I use a pretty basic shampoo and conditioner. Over, I approve!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momo0301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female