Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Blush bronze
11/21/2015

Customer review by Ellusya

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Ellusya
by Ellusya

this is exectly what I need. Thanks, Ella

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellusya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but needs some work still
1/27/2011

Customer review by jrphillips

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by jrphillips
by jrphillips

I enjoy using this and it works well with my light/medium skin. It takes more time to use the little brush and I don't like the brush. I use a larger brush, it's harder to pick up the bronzer in this small compact. Wish it came in a larger compact.

jrphillips
Newburgh, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!!!!!!!!!
7/7/2010

Customer review by SamanthaH

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by SamanthaH
by SamanthaH

This product is amazing!!! I'm pretty pale so I needed a really good bronzer. I used another bronzer from another brand but it was too shimmery and too dark. THIS PRODUCT WAS PERFECT! The perfect shade, not too shimmery, and didn't make me orange!

SamanthaH
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
3/15/2008

Customer review by Celo

4.0 stars 3/15/2008 by Celo
by Celo

I naturally have very red cheeks and the rest of my face is really pale, but this bronzer really evens out my skin tone. I also look instantly 100x healthier with it on. But if you put on too much too close to your eyes, it looks really orangey...

Celo
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheekers Bronzer
10/12/2012

Customer review by CG987

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by CG987
by CG987

I gave this five stars, but not for the reason you'd think. In my opinion it's too shimmery to use as bronzer, so I use it as eyeshadow! The coppery gold complements my green eyes. I'm sure it'd look awesome with blue and brown eyes too. Try it!

CG987
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this bronzer
7/8/2008

Customer review by hildur

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by hildur
by hildur

i love this product! it is so amazing for that finishing touch , for a little bronze highlite! and it smells amazing! like christmas =) i suggest you get it, althoug i don't like it as a "bronzer" more as a blush or a highliter for the summer ;)

hildur
Reykjavík Iceland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO SMALL TO BE A BRONZER!
7/10/2011

Customer review by AndieDodge

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by AndieDodge
by AndieDodge

This is so similar to my fave CG bronzer, Tanfastic Bronzer, which came in a large pan, making application easy and practical. This is the same product, in teeny tiny ridiculous packaging! Hope CG brings back the Tanfastic bronzers!

AndieDodge
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love....d it
7/24/2010

Customer review by beautyblonde

1.0 stars 7/24/2010 by beautyblonde
by beautyblonde

i had found a shade lightly shimmery and perfect (not as shimmery on the face as in the compact) i planned on continually buying this product, and my shade, i just discovered, is discontinued! copper radiance... i will miss you. ;(

beautyblonde
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for your eyes!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Margerydoll

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Margerydoll
by Margerydoll

I tried copper radiance on my eyes after reading in a magazine to use bronzer as an all in one product. Pleased with the results, it looks amazing on my super pale skin. If you can only have one product in your bag, make it this!

Margerydoll
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HATE IT DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
6/19/2011

Customer review by JIBBLEJABBLENOKLE

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by JIBBLEJABBLENOKLE
by JIBBLEJABBLENOKLE

I BOUGHT THIS AT MY LOCAL CVS AND I HATE IT IT GOES ON STREAKY AND SMELLS TERRIBLE I DO NOT RECCOMEND. SORRY COVERGIRL. I HAVE BOUGHT FROM THIS BRAND FOR 10 YEARS SINCE I WAS 13 AND LOVE MANY PRODUCTS BUT THIS WAS TERRIBLE

JIBBLEJABBLENOKLE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST BRONZER EVER!!!!!!
7/8/2011

Customer review by hoobastanklover

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by hoobastanklover
by hoobastanklover

This is the best bronzer i've ever used. it doesn't turn me orange and the golden tan shade is perfect for my fair complextion. the only thing i can find wrong with this product is the scent. good product, horrible scent.

hoobastanklover
Roanoke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/18/2011

Customer review by KatieJ

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by KatieJ
by KatieJ

I LOVE this bronzer. It's the exact same tone and color as my NYC Sunny bronzer. I feel the brush is pointless, though. Powder, blush, or stippling brushes work best. Also, is it just mine, or does it smell like cinnamon?

KatieJ
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST BRONZER EVER ! LOVE IT !!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Morenita

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Morenita
by Morenita

I LOVE this bronzer. My skin color is origignally tan and this bronzer makes my cheeks stand out from the rest of my body. Ever since I used this cheeker I receive compliments. People tell me they love my color of skin !

Morenita
Kearny, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
1/25/2010

Customer review by AshleyJ

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by AshleyJ
by AshleyJ

This is identical to the Tanfastic bronzer (which I loved more cuz it was bigger). I would cry if this was d/c'd, I use it every day and it gives my face a radiant healthy tan glow. No orange, no glitter, not too dark!

AshleyJ
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as it is bad.
7/15/2008

Customer review by TheDoors

2.0 stars 7/15/2008 by TheDoors
by TheDoors

There aren't enough shades. The one recommended to me is way too dark, I look fake and orange. The powder is also too hard to get on the brush because the texture is more pressed than most. It is way too expensive too

TheDoors
Cleveland Park, Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sumer glow, fake it, don't bake it.
10/1/2007

Customer review by Angiekinz

3.0 stars 10/1/2007 by Angiekinz
by Angiekinz

Foundation not matching ur neck to your face? I tried blending the separation line with a light bronzer. It did the trick. The only downside is the smell it leaves behind, I dunno if it's the brush or powder.

Angiekinz
Montreal, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovley....
8/2/2009

Customer review by Saltamimi3772

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Saltamimi3772
by Saltamimi3772

This bronzer works AMAZINGLY! i truley recommend it, but i suggest you use a better brush, the brush doesnt work well. but the bronzer is amazing and blends in very well giving you that sunkissed look.

Saltamimi3772
Edmonton,Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It :)
8/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is very nice, i love the shimmering and its a nice finishing touch., the only thing is the brush stinks i had to buy another brush, because that one is way to small and doesnt help..

An anonymous customer
meriden,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunkissed look but too shimmery, smells
6/24/2008

Customer review by Thiternik

4.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Thiternik
by Thiternik

I like the way it makes my face look. Like a golden tan(104). But it's too shimery. I didn't like the smell, but it's not too strong. When you use a big brush it comes lighter than with its own.

Thiternik
Yerevan, Armenia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bronzer!
7/19/2012

Customer review by york20

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by york20
by york20

I have tried MANY bronzers, from drug store to high end. This is the best color match for my skin in the summer. This bronzer doesn't make me glittery; to red or orange- or breakout. Its great!

york20
Hudson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews