Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worst foundation I've ever tried
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sierra24

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sierra24
by Sierra24

I've heard so many great things about about this foundation and was so excited to try it, but it left me extremely disappointed. I have very pale skin, and all of the foundation shades were too dark for me with horrible intense pink undertones. The foundation dried quickly, was next to impossible to blend out and left me looking streaky and cakey. It isn't a super thick consistency, yet it feels so heavy on the face, even with just a thin layer. However the finish was nice, I would say it is Demi-matte and it did have pretty good lasting power, almost too much... It was hard to get off even with makeup wipes. Although those are pluses , the light skin shades are lacking, it's so hard to blend out and feels so heavy on your face. And to me it's just not worth it.

Sierra24
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2016

Customer review by oxyreview

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by oxyreview
by oxyreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is pretty much the (much more) affordable version of Yves Saint Laurent's double wear foundation. I love it! I would definitely buy another one. Although the picture doesn't show, it's got a nice pump dispenser so it's easy to use.

oxyreview
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterproof, sweat-proof & full coverage
11/1/2014

Customer review by Nolly

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Nolly
by Nolly

Worth it's weight in gold! I have acne-prone, combination skin with scars and large pores. I normally wear L'Oreal True Match N2 but, in the summer, I need something that stays put on hot days. I've tried many foundations; from drugstore to high-end; and none have the staying power, and natural look, of this. I bought shade 150 Buff and it matches my fair/neutral skin-tone perfectly. As for blendability, I'd recommend that this be applied with a foundation brush in sections as it does tend to dry quickly. I then set with powder and I'm good to go all day with minimal touchups!

Nolly
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Good coverage
4/4/2016

Customer review by Ash123cu

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Ash123cu
by Ash123cu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this two weeks ago and the product has good coverage and sets well on my skin.

Ash123cu
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Foundation to Date
12/12/2012

Customer review by Nina423

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Nina423
by Nina423

This foundation provides good, full coverage. 'Ivory' is lighter than other companies Ivory #hard to find, as my skin is really fair#. It stays put all day, but doesn't feel heavy. It doesn't settle into pores if set properly with powder after. I find that I can use it as both my foundation and a concelear. Only complaint is that it dries quickly, so you have to apply it fast, and you have to wash well to get it all off.

Nina423
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY ONE FLAW, IT DOESN'T COME IN A PUMP :(
3/24/2015

Customer review by On the hunt

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by On the hunt
by On the hunt

I have oily - combination skin making foundation hard to stay on and look matte. This is the only product that still looks good at the end of the day. I love everything about it except the bottle. Hey Revlon, how about an easy to use pump....

On the hunt
Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Comparable to MAC but WAY more affordable!
7/9/2014

Customer review by laurelnicole

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by laurelnicole
by laurelnicole

I love LOVE this foundation! The coverage is amazing especially when you use a foundation brush!! Would recommend to anyone!

laurelnicole
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Was unsure about trying it, but end up loving it!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by LillMissShopAddict

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by LillMissShopAddict
by LillMissShopAddict

I've heard many good reviews online about this makeup. So I decided to give it a try. I ended up getting the combination normal/oily skin, since my skin is oily around my T zone. I'm VERY picky when it comes to foundation! So for me to give this such a good rating definitely says something! I need a foundation that has good coverage (I have occasional breakouts, acne scars, and redness along with some discoloration.) I also expect my foundation to have a light weight feel and NOT come off on other people's clothing when I hug them. Also I was looking for longwear foundation, something that wont make me breakout more, and looks natural. Gotta say to my surprise this product fits all my needs! It's look is natural and flawless, the coverage is great yet it looks like it's your actual skin, it has a lightweight feel, doesn't rub off easy, and it lasts all day! And the combination oily skin really works for me! I have no complaints about this at all! Deff a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LillMissShopAddict
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for oily skin & imperfections. Covers up!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by LollipopLove

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by LollipopLove
by LollipopLove

Just bought this today and had to write a review because I absolutely LOVE IT. I have pretty oily skin, and redness after I wash my face, this completely covers up everything. This color goes perfectly with my skin. Only thing is be careful when getting it out of the bottle because it can be messy. But the product overall is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LollipopLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jenny2312

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Jenny2312
by Jenny2312

I wanted to try this make-up becasue of the reviews I saw it received, and I have to say.... they were right. This is a perfect make-up for poeple that have oily skin, like I do. It lasted me all day long in this Palmdale heat and that along is a statement. I finally......... found my perfect shade and powder that match it too. I will not change make-up brand any more casue this make-up is worth it and the price was even better for me. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny2312
Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great makeup
7/31/2011

Customer review by palmspringsgirl12310

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by palmspringsgirl12310
by palmspringsgirl12310

I bought this product because of the reviews I saw of it. When I finally tried it out, I was glad it was what it said it would be. It goes on nicely although I would do one part of the face at a time because if you dab it all over your face and then want to blend it out, you have to do it fast because it dries pretty fast. It covers pretty well and if you use it with the Revlon Colorstay concealer your face will be flawless. I don't think it really needs a powder to set, but if you want to, you should probably get the Colorstay powder. I don't know how that product works because I use Cover Girl powder instead, but since it is also a Colorstay brand it would probably be good to stick to the same brands. But if you have the Cover Girl powder, it will work great with this makeup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmspringsgirl12310
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Makeup
11/22/2016

Customer review by Grammie

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Grammie
by Grammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this makeup for a long time it stays on till I take it off. Get a lot of compliments on my makeup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.