Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worst foundation I've ever tried
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sierra24

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sierra24
by Sierra24

I've heard so many great things about about this foundation and was so excited to try it, but it left me extremely disappointed. I have very pale skin, and all of the foundation shades were too dark for me with horrible intense pink undertones. The foundation dried quickly, was next to impossible to blend out and left me looking streaky and cakey. It isn't a super thick consistency, yet it feels so heavy on the face, even with just a thin layer. However the finish was nice, I would say it is Demi-matte and it did have pretty good lasting power, almost too much... It was hard to get off even with makeup wipes. Although those are pluses , the light skin shades are lacking, it's so hard to blend out and feels so heavy on your face. And to me it's just not worth it.

Sierra24
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2016

Customer review by oxyreview

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by oxyreview
by oxyreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is pretty much the (much more) affordable version of Yves Saint Laurent's double wear foundation. I love it! I would definitely buy another one. Although the picture doesn't show, it's got a nice pump dispenser so it's easy to use.

oxyreview
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterproof, sweat-proof & full coverage
11/1/2014

Customer review by Nolly

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Nolly
by Nolly

Worth it's weight in gold! I have acne-prone, combination skin with scars and large pores. I normally wear L'Oreal True Match N2 but, in the summer, I need something that stays put on hot days. I've tried many foundations; from drugstore to high-end; and none have the staying power, and natural look, of this. I bought shade 150 Buff and it matches my fair/neutral skin-tone perfectly. As for blendability, I'd recommend that this be applied with a foundation brush in sections as it does tend to dry quickly. I then set with powder and I'm good to go all day with minimal touchups!

Nolly
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Good coverage
4/4/2016

Customer review by Ash123cu

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Ash123cu
by Ash123cu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this two weeks ago and the product has good coverage and sets well on my skin.

Ash123cu
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Foundation to Date
12/12/2012

Customer review by Nina423

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Nina423
by Nina423

This foundation provides good, full coverage. 'Ivory' is lighter than other companies Ivory #hard to find, as my skin is really fair#. It stays put all day, but doesn't feel heavy. It doesn't settle into pores if set properly with powder after. I find that I can use it as both my foundation and a concelear. Only complaint is that it dries quickly, so you have to apply it fast, and you have to wash well to get it all off.

Nina423
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY ONE FLAW, IT DOESN'T COME IN A PUMP :(
3/24/2015

Customer review by On the hunt

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by On the hunt
by On the hunt

I have oily - combination skin making foundation hard to stay on and look matte. This is the only product that still looks good at the end of the day. I love everything about it except the bottle. Hey Revlon, how about an easy to use pump....

On the hunt
Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Comparable to MAC but WAY more affordable!
7/9/2014

Customer review by laurelnicole

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by laurelnicole
by laurelnicole

I love LOVE this foundation! The coverage is amazing especially when you use a foundation brush!! Would recommend to anyone!

laurelnicole
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best foundation I have ever used.
6/1/2012

Customer review by brina1

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by brina1
by brina1

This foundation has amazing staying power. It last all day long (even through my P.E. class). My skin is very oily and acne prone. This foundation is the first that hasn't broke me out. The foundation seems to help keep my oil under control. After some research I found that this was my shade and it works well with my yellow undertone. A flawless finish that is slightly matte, but few can tell that you're wearing makeup. No concealer needed. It however dries fast on the skin so you must blend fast with a moist sponge. A little goes a long way...

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brina1
albuquerque nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long lasting wear
11/4/2016

Customer review by Chercher

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Chercher
by Chercher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This foundation will not wear off or fade...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chercher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
8/31/2015

Customer review by Chorton

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Chorton
by Chorton

This is my everyday makeup I love it. It stays on in this Mississippi heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chorton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Makeup
2/25/2016

Customer review by Judy2500

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Judy2500
by Judy2500

the price is right and good makeup

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy2500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mema87

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mema87
by Mema87

Goes on smooth. Great color. For best use. Combine with the pressed powder throughout the day for longer lasting coverage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mema87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
6/7/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By far my fav liquid foundation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.