Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Perfect Foundation.
7/3/2011

Customer review by Quteapie3

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Quteapie3
by Quteapie3

For the cost of this item, it is very comparable to the higher end foundations you can find out there. - When applying, dampen a wet makeup sponge and then apply. - When applied dry, it did give that Matt - Powder looking finish which I'm not too fond of. With the wet sponge method, I got a very nice finish, that covered up my scars, freckles and my red discoloration in my upper cheeks and nose. I usually break out pretty easily, but this foundation did neither. After wearing it for 8 hours, my face was feeling great. Does not smudge, or run, very reliable and the cost of this product is well worth it. If you're looking for a foundation for an everyday use, that has full coverage. This is it!

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quteapie3
Methuen, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great full coverage foundation!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Airen

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Airen
by Airen

If you're looking for a thick, full coverage foundation, Revlon Colorstay is perfect. The only downside to this product is the container it comes in -- it's hard to get the foundation out! The packaging doesn't have a pump or a way to squeeze the foundation out... you have to pour it out. Other than that, I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airen
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best foundation i have ever owned
11/21/2011

Customer review by JoselineF

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by JoselineF
by JoselineF

This foundation is amazing. I have tried at least 10 others and this has been my favorite. You cant go wrong with this one. Its even better than some foundations i have bought for 40 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoselineF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great foundation for oily skin
6/8/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I have very oily skin and this was a reason why I quit wearing foundation years ago. I didn't like that oily-shiny grease ball look that was obvious you were wearing make-up, so I quit the foundation. Now that I am 28 years, I have decided to do some searching for what the best is out there these days. I have seen the most reviews were good on revlon foundation so I tried this. I am 3 days in and I'm loving it. No oily-shiny appearance, has a matte finish, doesn't break me out (I break out easy with products on my skin) and it stays all day...seriously. I wash my face, put on my Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer, and this foundation. It can seem a hair bit shinier at the end of that day, but that is 10 hours later and it still looks natural. Start with a thin-light layer and slowly add until you get your desired coverage. This will prevent the cakey-look. I can not feel this on my face which is a plus because feeling something on my face annoys me ( I put 2-3 layers on). You can't tell I'm wearing make-up. Blending is easy. This is my go-to foundation! I recommend you try it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great make up the price is great and leaves the face looking young

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect foundation for oily skin!
4/20/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I am so glad I decided to try this foundation! I have extremely oily skin; my makeup usually melts off within an hour after showering and washing my face. I noticed other reviews said this foundation is very "dry" which makes it hard to blend, but for people with oily skin, wet foundations make us look even more oily! I find that this foundation alone covers nicely and gives a powdery flawless look (even before applying powder) WITHOUT looking cakey. However, I always use the matching pressed powder, which also works well, to set my foundation. The combination of both the liquid foundation and the pressed powder feels light on your skin, gives a very matte finish, and stays on and looking great almost all day! What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

I just love this foundation, I feel like it's kept it's promise to be long lasting foundation. It was really easy to apply, but once it's set's it's kind of hard to move it, just have to work with a cosmetic sponge after you apply it to spread it evenly on your face. I used to use MAC foundation before, and some other high end foundation, and this one is even better one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by BEAUTYGOOROO

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BEAUTYGOOROO
by BEAUTYGOOROO

I love this foundation. I have tried many even expensive brands that didnt work as well. This IS A FULL COVERAGE foundation and I LOVE IT. Makes my skin look like smooth, and just that airbrushed flawless look. I love the color pallet. Only thing is you have to work fast with it because it tends to dry quickly but I do my face in sections anyway so that isnt a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEAUTYGOOROO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really stays
4/16/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

I put this on at 7am. Traveled 4 hours. Checked into a hotel where i took my kids swimming, I did go under water. When i went up to room, my make up hadn't even moved! No this is not water proof but it was really good at staying put. No cakeness either!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Use damp cosmetic sponge=easy blend & long wearing
3/27/2013

Customer review by friscojazzlvr

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by friscojazzlvr
by friscojazzlvr

I'm over 40 & have very oily skin (just not fair!#. I loved Bare Minerals for years, but as often happens, your skin adjusts to a formula and you need to change. I've used this for months, WITH A DAMP COSMETIC SPONGE WEDGE and find it's easy to apply & blend. The damp sponge allows for a more sheer coverage or you can build up coverage as needed #meaning apply a little more). Be gentle with the sponge, no need to rub, just blend well. When finished, blend your jawline down into your neck to avoid an unnatural line. This lasts all day & with very little oil shining through even after 10 hours--great for oily skin! If you need to blot during the day, BLOT don't rub. This is a long wearing foundation, so you MUST remove with a makeup remover or else cleanse twice with a good cleanser for your skin type #it should say that it removes makeup on the bottle#. Cleanse once to remove makeup; cleanse a 2nd time to actually clean your skin. If you're using quality cleansers, it won't strip your skin. You may find you can use a hydrating cleanser for combination skin first, then your Acne/Oily skin treatment cleanser for the 2nd wash. In the AM you only need cleanse once #no makeup).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friscojazzlvr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
6/19/2014

Customer review by QuinnOats

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by QuinnOats
by QuinnOats

If you have oily skin or sweat easily get this! I live in Tennessee so it is always hot an humid so I sweat alot.. This foundation is amazing.. I use Hourglass veil primer with this foundation and black radiance press powder and my face stays matte even when i sweat i look flawless.. My makeup last ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!! The only issue i have is getting it out the container.. It is so hard to get out because it doesn't have a pump... If you have oily skin please try this and make sure you get the for OILY TO COMBINATION skin.. It has the black top..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuinnOats
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
OMG
4/10/2014

Customer review by buckettfaced

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by buckettfaced
by buckettfaced

OMG...THIS IS THE BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER USED AND I WAS USE TO MAC FOUNDATION THE COVERAGE IS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckettfaced
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Angel foundation, Heavenly priced!
7/22/2013

Customer review by LovelyLittleRedhead

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by LovelyLittleRedhead
by LovelyLittleRedhead

This stuff is my holy foundation! I have dry skin, so the normal to dry formula is perfect for me! It goes on so smoothly, with so little effort. It has great coverage without being gross, which was my main problem with foundation. It looks some how natural with still being heavy coverage. Also, even though I have dry skin, most dry skin formulas somehow made me oily throughout the day. This doesn't do that! It just makes me feel soft and fresh. My only problem is that I am an extremely pale person (talk about your average ginger ;D). I wish they had just a SLIGHTLY lighter color than ivory, then it'd be perfect! I still gave it five stars because it's not Revlon's fault I don't tan! And paired with a lighter pigmented powder, it's a perfect match anyway. Oh, and PLEASE GET A PUMP FOR THIS, REVLON!! All the messy people in the world would thank you for that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLittleRedhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Foundation
1/25/2012

Customer review by WalmartLoverFromOhio

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by WalmartLoverFromOhio
by WalmartLoverFromOhio

The product is good. There are a few things I didn't like about it. The packaging was nice it had a glass container and it has some weight to it. However, I wish it had a pump. It's hard to get just the right amount of product out of the bottle without it being messy. I should have gotten a shade darker. I purchased buff and I have fair skin with freckles. It covered well, wasn't cakey, but it kind of made me look even paler. It's buildable so that helps but I had to add some extra bronzer and blush to get some color back in me. If I were to buy it again it would be in a slightly darker color. The product went on okay but it did seem to take a bit to blend it in with a Stippling brush. I didn't really feel it was a foundation, it felt more like a slightly thicker tinted moisturizer, which I absolutely love, but I don't know that I'd classify this as a full-coverage foundation, more light to medium if that. Overall, it wasn't a bad product and I might purchase it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLoverFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everyday Full coverage for Acne Prone, normal skin
6/25/2014

Customer review by MakeYourBeautyShine

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by MakeYourBeautyShine
by MakeYourBeautyShine

This foundation is just what I have been looking for. I recently went on an expedition to find a new foundation because my Covergirl 3 in 1 oxidizes on me terribly and my blush, also Covergirl, would start to look spotty. I have tried primers and setting powders with different blushes as well. Nothing would prevent the spotty, running blush midday. I am a very light skin with yellow undertones, but my face and neck are neutral compared to my warm toned body so foundations are difficult to match. My skin type is normal to very little oil on my chin and forehead and very rarely dry, but I also have some hormonal acne. I tried Mayballine: too pink, true match and other "match" foundations: too drying... I have tried many. I recently tried Flower Beauty and though it was a great match for color, it made me break out even more! I really love the Flower products though. So, I finally tried Revlon ColorStay! I have heard many, many great reviews and so many Youtube videos about the best drugstore foundations, all of which included this. I had to decide between Ivory and Buff, but went with Buff because I tend to pick foundations too light and pinky in the store lighting. Buff is a perfect match and so far, the color truly does last! I don't have to touch this up or re-blend throughout the day! I bought the normal/dry skin type foundation and it is blendable, but yes, work a little faster with it because it will set sooner than the Covergirl 3 in 1. It doesn't aggravate my acne at all, in fact, it is clearing but that is due to cutting out dairy and sugar. I love this even for the warm weather and have decided to switch to Revlon for my foundation, blush, and concealer when I run out of Mayballine age rewind. These are good quality drugstore products, worth the $9!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeYourBeautyShine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HG Drugstore Foundation! Waterproof!
4/19/2013

Customer review by AtlasTransmissionPlus

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by AtlasTransmissionPlus
by AtlasTransmissionPlus

I love this foundation! I know it feels a little heavy on the skin, but if you don't have the perfect summer skin & need a little coverage, this is it! I love wearing this in the summer bc it's waterproof! I wear it to the lake, beach, & riding jet skies. The foundation stays on. I love the Colorstay Whipped formula as well. I haven't tested it in the waters, but once I do, I'll definitely write a review. I have bought this product twice already & will be purchasing my 3rd bottle soon. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlasTransmissionPlus
Whittier, CA 90602
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Foundation
10/2/2013

Customer review by NewPeaCoatLover

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by NewPeaCoatLover
by NewPeaCoatLover

Revlon is delivering an absolutely amazing product for a fraction of the price of what you would find at Sephora. I have combination skin (my cheeks and jaw are good but my T-zone is terrible). I used to wear other affordable foundations and a few minutes after applying them, my T-zone would be shiny again, aggravated by the fact that it had a foundation patina on top. It was pretty frustrating. With Revlon Colorstay I have gone about my day (and I mean: for hours, including being outside, and walking in the Southern heat and humidity) and the shine is barely showing at the end of the day. I am absolutely impressed with the coverage, and the fact that it is not cakey unless you apply 2+ layers (any foundation would look cakey at that point anyway). It is very breathable, it conceals most imperfections with two layers, and for a fresher look one layer is good enough. I like a rather natural look, showing my freckles and my naturally rosy cheeks, so one layer is enough for my whole face and then I touch up my nose and forehead with a second layer to keep the shine under control. While with other foundations I actually felt my skin weighed down by the amount of product, and couldn't even get the results I desired, with this foundation my skin feels as if I don't have anything on my face, which is very freeing. So I can say definitely that with this foundation I have met my match and I would certainly recommend it to my friends! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPeaCoatLover
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favy foundation!
12/15/2011

Customer review by MistaChrista

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by MistaChrista
by MistaChrista

I've been using this for a few years now and I love the coverage and look.The only thing is, is ive becoming REALLY broken out on my face for MONTHS now.And i'm just hoping im not becoming allergic to it :'(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistaChrista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
1/6/2015

Customer review by eryk4h

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by eryk4h
by eryk4h

I'm new to make up an I have oily skin. I found information online on how to find the best shade to match your complexion and compliment your undertones. It really works on control the oil on my face. My complexion falls in the warm category which is prone to tan easily. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eryk4h
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
3/13/2014

Customer review by Burkinabe

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Burkinabe
by Burkinabe

excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burkinabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews