Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
9/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great make up the price is great and leaves the face looking young

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foundation for Me
4/11/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

First of all, I love the addition of the pump. Furthermore, this foundation is better than even some of the higher end brands I've tried in the past. The color, Buff-150 for combo/oily skin, is THE perfect match for my fair/neutral-yellow toned skin. I was skeptical of it at first because it looks so light in the bottle, but upon application, it matches beautifully and blends so easily. There is zero discrepancy between my face color and neck color when applied. I use either a damp blender sponge or a damp foundation brush so the product isn't wasted and sucked into the applicator. This foundation is medium to full coverage based on how much you use. A lot goes a long way though. My skin is fairly oily towards the progression of the day, and this foundation keeps me matte like none other. I absolutely love this product and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great foundation for oily skin
6/8/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I have very oily skin and this was a reason why I quit wearing foundation years ago. I didn't like that oily-shiny grease ball look that was obvious you were wearing make-up, so I quit the foundation. Now that I am 28 years, I have decided to do some searching for what the best is out there these days. I have seen the most reviews were good on revlon foundation so I tried this. I am 3 days in and I'm loving it. No oily-shiny appearance, has a matte finish, doesn't break me out (I break out easy with products on my skin) and it stays all day...seriously. I wash my face, put on my Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer, and this foundation. It can seem a hair bit shinier at the end of that day, but that is 10 hours later and it still looks natural. Start with a thin-light layer and slowly add until you get your desired coverage. This will prevent the cakey-look. I can not feel this on my face which is a plus because feeling something on my face annoys me ( I put 2-3 layers on). You can't tell I'm wearing make-up. Blending is easy. This is my go-to foundation! I recommend you try it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Foundation
1/25/2012

Customer review by WalmartLoverFromOhio

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by WalmartLoverFromOhio
by WalmartLoverFromOhio

The product is good. There are a few things I didn't like about it. The packaging was nice it had a glass container and it has some weight to it. However, I wish it had a pump. It's hard to get just the right amount of product out of the bottle without it being messy. I should have gotten a shade darker. I purchased buff and I have fair skin with freckles. It covered well, wasn't cakey, but it kind of made me look even paler. It's buildable so that helps but I had to add some extra bronzer and blush to get some color back in me. If I were to buy it again it would be in a slightly darker color. The product went on okay but it did seem to take a bit to blend it in with a Stippling brush. I didn't really feel it was a foundation, it felt more like a slightly thicker tinted moisturizer, which I absolutely love, but I don't know that I'd classify this as a full-coverage foundation, more light to medium if that. Overall, it wasn't a bad product and I might purchase it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoverFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Foundation.
7/3/2011

Customer review by Quteapie3

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Quteapie3
by Quteapie3

For the cost of this item, it is very comparable to the higher end foundations you can find out there. - When applying, dampen a wet makeup sponge and then apply. - When applied dry, it did give that Matt - Powder looking finish which I'm not too fond of. With the wet sponge method, I got a very nice finish, that covered up my scars, freckles and my red discoloration in my upper cheeks and nose. I usually break out pretty easily, but this foundation did neither. After wearing it for 8 hours, my face was feeling great. Does not smudge, or run, very reliable and the cost of this product is well worth it. If you're looking for a foundation for an everyday use, that has full coverage. This is it!

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quteapie3
Methuen, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use damp cosmetic sponge=easy blend & long wearing
3/27/2013

Customer review by friscojazzlvr

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by friscojazzlvr
by friscojazzlvr

I'm over 40 & have very oily skin (just not fair!#. I loved Bare Minerals for years, but as often happens, your skin adjusts to a formula and you need to change. I've used this for months, WITH A DAMP COSMETIC SPONGE WEDGE and find it's easy to apply & blend. The damp sponge allows for a more sheer coverage or you can build up coverage as needed #meaning apply a little more). Be gentle with the sponge, no need to rub, just blend well. When finished, blend your jawline down into your neck to avoid an unnatural line. This lasts all day & with very little oil shining through even after 10 hours--great for oily skin! If you need to blot during the day, BLOT don't rub. This is a long wearing foundation, so you MUST remove with a makeup remover or else cleanse twice with a good cleanser for your skin type #it should say that it removes makeup on the bottle#. Cleanse once to remove makeup; cleanse a 2nd time to actually clean your skin. If you're using quality cleansers, it won't strip your skin. You may find you can use a hydrating cleanser for combination skin first, then your Acne/Oily skin treatment cleanser for the 2nd wash. In the AM you only need cleanse once #no makeup).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friscojazzlvr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect foundation for oily skin!
4/20/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I am so glad I decided to try this foundation! I have extremely oily skin; my makeup usually melts off within an hour after showering and washing my face. I noticed other reviews said this foundation is very "dry" which makes it hard to blend, but for people with oily skin, wet foundations make us look even more oily! I find that this foundation alone covers nicely and gives a powdery flawless look (even before applying powder) WITHOUT looking cakey. However, I always use the matching pressed powder, which also works well, to set my foundation. The combination of both the liquid foundation and the pressed powder feels light on your skin, gives a very matte finish, and stays on and looking great almost all day! What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Angel foundation, Heavenly priced!
7/22/2013

Customer review by LovelyLittleRedhead

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by LovelyLittleRedhead
by LovelyLittleRedhead

This stuff is my holy foundation! I have dry skin, so the normal to dry formula is perfect for me! It goes on so smoothly, with so little effort. It has great coverage without being gross, which was my main problem with foundation. It looks some how natural with still being heavy coverage. Also, even though I have dry skin, most dry skin formulas somehow made me oily throughout the day. This doesn't do that! It just makes me feel soft and fresh. My only problem is that I am an extremely pale person (talk about your average ginger ;D). I wish they had just a SLIGHTLY lighter color than ivory, then it'd be perfect! I still gave it five stars because it's not Revlon's fault I don't tan! And paired with a lighter pigmented powder, it's a perfect match anyway. Oh, and PLEASE GET A PUMP FOR THIS, REVLON!! All the messy people in the world would thank you for that!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyLittleRedhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Again
4/28/2013

Customer review by Ionnano

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Ionnano
by Ionnano

I bought this about 2weeks ago only because my maybeline foundation 24hr I've worn for years was out of stock at the store and I was almost on empty.... So many people have raved about it so I figured I would try it, it get it and try it a few days later....it was so watery when i poured it out. And when I put it on my face it made my face look more oily then ever. Mind you I have oily skin. Maybe the one for oily skin is different ( I don't know) but none the less I tried working it in and just set it with a powder like I normally do. I wasn't please with how this product at all. So I went back to the maybeline f. well then I ran out and tried this product. My mom suggested shaking it up well that didn't work it still was very liquidy and made my face look very oily. I maybe had one good day with this product were it didn't come out extremely watery. But other then that It was very disappointing. So I went out and got my lovely maybeline foundation and the new covergirl 3 in 1 which I love.

Was this review helpful? (3) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ionnano
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great full coverage foundation!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Airen

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Airen
by Airen

If you're looking for a thick, full coverage foundation, Revlon Colorstay is perfect. The only downside to this product is the container it comes in -- it's hard to get the foundation out! The packaging doesn't have a pump or a way to squeeze the foundation out... you have to pour it out. Other than that, I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airen
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best foundation
12/25/2015

Customer review by Taylor

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Taylor
by Taylor

This is the best foundation out there. It is pretty high coverage and blendable. I use a foundation brush to apply this. I have tried tons and tons of foundations, including MAC, Kat Von D, and Lorac. They ALL separated on my face and made me look cakey, even though they were so called formulated for oily skin. Revlon goes on so much better and it does NOT oxidize through out the day. You need a little more of this foundation versus the high end ones, but this just has a better finish. I love this foundation; it is great for my acne prone oily skin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really lasts
8/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the 24hr color stay I've been using it for years. Everytime I try and venture out and try something different I always come back to Revlon 24hr color stay. I will be a long time cus timer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for all day coverage!!!!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I highly recommend this foundation! It works best for me because it provides all day coverage!! It also stayed on in the swimming pool!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best foundation i have ever owned
11/21/2011

Customer review by JoselineF

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by JoselineF
by JoselineF

This foundation is amazing. I have tried at least 10 others and this has been my favorite. You cant go wrong with this one. Its even better than some foundations i have bought for 40 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoselineF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by BEAUTYGOOROO

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BEAUTYGOOROO
by BEAUTYGOOROO

I love this foundation. I have tried many even expensive brands that didnt work as well. This IS A FULL COVERAGE foundation and I LOVE IT. Makes my skin look like smooth, and just that airbrushed flawless look. I love the color pallet. Only thing is you have to work fast with it because it tends to dry quickly but I do my face in sections anyway so that isnt a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTYGOOROO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
6/19/2014

Customer review by QuinnOats

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by QuinnOats
by QuinnOats

If you have oily skin or sweat easily get this! I live in Tennessee so it is always hot an humid so I sweat alot.. This foundation is amazing.. I use Hourglass veil primer with this foundation and black radiance press powder and my face stays matte even when i sweat i look flawless.. My makeup last ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!! The only issue i have is getting it out the container.. It is so hard to get out because it doesn't have a pump... If you have oily skin please try this and make sure you get the for OILY TO COMBINATION skin.. It has the black top..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuinnOats
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1/29/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

I just love this foundation, I feel like it's kept it's promise to be long lasting foundation. It was really easy to apply, but once it's set's it's kind of hard to move it, just have to work with a cosmetic sponge after you apply it to spread it evenly on your face. I used to use MAC foundation before, and some other high end foundation, and this one is even better one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really stays
4/16/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79
Top 500 contributor

I put this on at 7am. Traveled 4 hours. Checked into a hotel where i took my kids swimming, I did go under water. When i went up to room, my make up hadn't even moved! No this is not water proof but it was really good at staying put. No cakeness either!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Something has changed
1/4/2016

Customer review by Roper

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Roper
by Roper

I have used this make up for at least 20 years. They have changed it. It is now in a pump. The liquid is thinner and it isn't long lasting like it used to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Foundation
10/2/2013

Customer review by NewPeaCoatLover

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by NewPeaCoatLover
by NewPeaCoatLover

Revlon is delivering an absolutely amazing product for a fraction of the price of what you would find at Sephora. I have combination skin (my cheeks and jaw are good but my T-zone is terrible). I used to wear other affordable foundations and a few minutes after applying them, my T-zone would be shiny again, aggravated by the fact that it had a foundation patina on top. It was pretty frustrating. With Revlon Colorstay I have gone about my day (and I mean: for hours, including being outside, and walking in the Southern heat and humidity) and the shine is barely showing at the end of the day. I am absolutely impressed with the coverage, and the fact that it is not cakey unless you apply 2+ layers (any foundation would look cakey at that point anyway). It is very breathable, it conceals most imperfections with two layers, and for a fresher look one layer is good enough. I like a rather natural look, showing my freckles and my naturally rosy cheeks, so one layer is enough for my whole face and then I touch up my nose and forehead with a second layer to keep the shine under control. While with other foundations I actually felt my skin weighed down by the amount of product, and couldn't even get the results I desired, with this foundation my skin feels as if I don't have anything on my face, which is very freeing. So I can say definitely that with this foundation I have met my match and I would certainly recommend it to my friends! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewPeaCoatLover
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews