Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best eyeliner yet!
4/17/2010

Customer review by BeautyChick96

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by BeautyChick96
by BeautyChick96

For 5 dollars, i diecided to try this. it is the best liquid eyeliner yet! It isn't flimsy like my last one, and has a rich, dark black color. Definatly 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyChick96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent eyeliner
6/23/2010

Customer review by IfeomaO

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by IfeomaO
by IfeomaO

This eyeliner is awesome, and really cheap. i have been using the wet 'n' wild liquid eyeliner that has a brush tip. it took me a lot of time to master how to apply it, and even after about 4 months, i still make mistakes while applying it. Then i learnt about the felt tip eyeliners. Revlon Colorstay liquid eyeliner is pretty popular so i decided to give it a shot. it's amazing. you don't even need to learn how to use it. the strokes are very definite, and they last all day. for easy application, just rest your elbow on a surface like a counter and then gently stroke the eyeliner over your eye-lid. placing your hand on the counter will increase your stability. i'll definitely buy it again from Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfeomaO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybe the best eyeliner I've used
2/17/2011

Customer review by sunnyjaja

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by sunnyjaja
by sunnyjaja

It is cheap. It is the blackest black. It is easy to use. It stays put. What do you expect more? Maybe the only down point is that the tip is a little bit too firm.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyjaja
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My "Holy Grail" eyeliner!
10/19/2012

Customer review by SDLS21

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SDLS21
by SDLS21

This is the best liquid eyeliner I have used by far. It is very true to color, and remains that way all through the day. This eyeliner does not flake or smudge on me, and stays fresh looking all day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDLS21
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Hwks1

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Hwks1
by Hwks1

I recently switched liquid eyeliner brands and I am not disappointed that I did. I love this eyeliner, it stays on ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Really bold and makes my eyes pop with it's exact lines and I love the applicator. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hwks1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super thick tip
1/25/2015

Customer review by EasyToClean

2.0 stars 1/25/2015 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean

I bought this based on other reviews. They talked about the color and how nicely it remained on. What not one person at that time mentioned was how fat the end of the tip is. It's nearly impossible to get a thin line and no way am I using this on the lower lids. I am 52 years old and gone are the days of heavy lined make up. I prefer thin tips and if I want to do a thicker line I simply add more. This tip leaves no option. The good is that it does indeed stay on a long time and the color is a nice black. I won't be buying this one again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyToClean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
Not recommended
6/13/2014

Customer review by JaysPrinzes

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by JaysPrinzes
by JaysPrinzes

Its called colorstay, yet I always get little black strings of eyeliner inside my lid. When I pull my lid down, I can see the product came off on my actual eyeball. It made my eyes red and watery. DO NOT BUY THIS ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE EYES!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaysPrinzes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Jaimme

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Jaimme
by Jaimme

I've been using this eyeliner for about 10 years. I bought other more expensive eyeliners and found that they are either just as good at a much much higher price, or just not as good. By far one of my favorite make up products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaimme
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/2/2013

Customer review by Cliffysgirl

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Cliffysgirl
by Cliffysgirl

It goes on realy easily, doesn't smudge once it is dry! Very precise brush and there seems to be a good amout of liquid for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliffysgirl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have used it for many years
1/3/2015

Customer review by bootzy

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by bootzy
by bootzy

Stays on, does not smudge or end up 1/2 way down your face or fade as some do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
1/7/2013

Customer review by LucyKat22

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LucyKat22
by LucyKat22

I bought this for my younger sister and she really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyKat22
Slayersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by katee44

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by katee44
by katee44

The product is fine , Just did not understand why this was sent in a big box by itself. There was room in the big box with the tea kettle and tongs and mascara. Talk about sending multiple packages.. It also took this eyeliner a full three days more to be delivered..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katee44
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for the price
7/29/2010

Customer review by PrdMommyOf4

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by PrdMommyOf4
by PrdMommyOf4

it works alright. not something i used and couldn't wait to share with my daughter (which i do when i try something and i really like it). i think that the tip is a little too firm. it doesn't seem to have the right texture and flexiblity to glide on smoothly. i've tried better. i got it for a pretty good price, but i've only used it once. hope that was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrdMommyOf4
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!
8/24/2011

Customer review by HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAno

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAno
by HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAno

I bought this a while ago I don't use it anymore (by the way i got the pen not the tube thing) and it worked for like a week or maybe less but then it like wouldn't come out or something because it wasn't showing up and the only way i could make it come out was by getting it wet first! HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY THE PEN VERSION!

Was this review helpful? (5) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LOVE COLORSTAY BY REVLON
10/22/2011

Customer review by 62GEMINI62

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by 62GEMINI62
by 62GEMINI62

IVE TRIED LIQUID EYELINERS B4,THIS I LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
62GEMINI62
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great eyeliner
3/27/2012

Customer review by BMSD

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by BMSD
by BMSD

i really like how the dip is really thin, cause i can line my eye perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMSD
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Eyeliner
1/28/2015

Customer review by GiftGiver

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by GiftGiver
by GiftGiver

I have used this eyeliner for years. Love it and always recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiftGiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eyeliner Yet!!
3/27/2015

Customer review by AMalik2015

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by AMalik2015
by AMalik2015

This is definitely the best eyeliner I’ve tried so far. Not only is it really cheap, but it goes on smooth, dries in about 10 seconds, and stays put the entire day. Definitely will buy again :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMalik2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eyeliner.
9/7/2012

Customer review by catladyWV

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by catladyWV
by catladyWV

Good eyeliner, applies easily and the brush is firm enough to make a nice line. Would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catladyWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days