Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

14%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 35 total reviews
14%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Eureka Capture the Boss Vacuum
8/15/2009

Customer review by ConnieJo

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by ConnieJo
by ConnieJo

This is by far the worst vacuum that I have ever used. It worked great for 2 weeks and then it clogged, overheated and quit working, or doesn't work at all. I have a game room and 4 bedrooms to vacuum, the rest is hard woods that I do not vacuum. This vacuum cleaner cannot handle it at all. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Choose a different vacuum!
10/25/2009

Customer review by seacrestbeachfan

1.0 stars 10/25/2009 by seacrestbeachfan
by seacrestbeachfan

I bought this vacuum in the store, so I didn't have the benefit of reading product reviews prior to purchasing. It is a TERRIBLE vacuum. It is extremely loud and the bare floor/carpet level bar stopped working almost immediately, so it was permanently set on the High Carpet setting. When I tried to vacuum my hardwood floors, it would vibrate terribly because of this. It would also tear up my wool Pottery Barn area rug in my dining room and get clogged with all the fibers. I would have to take it apart and stick my fingers way up into the tubes to clear them. Finally, it would overheat and just stop working all together. Also, the attachment that is supposed to vacuum the stairs has almost no suction to it. Thankfully, I was able to return in to the store since it had been within 90 days. Please don't waste your money on this vacuum - it looks like a nice vacuum but it just isn't well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seacrestbeachfan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT waste your money!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by UGAGirl0209

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by UGAGirl0209
by UGAGirl0209

Zero starts would be a correct rating for this product! It is by FAR the worst vacuum I have ever used. It is incredibly loud. It clogs very easily and is constantly sending dust and dirt back onto my floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UGAGirl0209
Forsyth, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
WORST VACUUM EVERY MADE!
12/27/2009

Customer review by spunkyshopper

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by spunkyshopper
by spunkyshopper
Walmart associate

Althought I liked the over look of this vacuum its performance is horrible. I purchsed this vacuum less than a year ago and at first thought it was a great buy. Less than a year after that purchase it is now being thrown out with the trash. After the first couple of months it started to make a loud hum but still worked so I thought nothing of it. Soon after the handle on the back that holds the cord after use broke off, again I thought it still works no big deal. The final straw is that now it wont suck any dirt up. It looks as though a piece might have broken off the bottom and it no longer gets suction. I checked the belt and the the spinner to make sure they were working and they were. I am dumbfounded as to what is wrong with it. I will never purchase a Eureka again after this. Worst Vacuum Ever! Don't waste your money on this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunkyshopper
Red Lion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great at the start,terrible on finish!
12/13/2009

Customer review by ModernHippie

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by ModernHippie
by ModernHippie

Okay back in June 2006 I purchased this product mainly due to the hose attachment because we lived in on post housing and ALL the floors were hard surfaces but I have a cat and vacuuming is so much better on my back than constantly sweeping. I was so amazed that it worked so great and loved the pet attachment. So we used this product on bare floors! On October 30th we bought a house with carpet so I did not hesitate to use this at all. Well 2 days ago the vacuum just slowed down and overheated. I read another review where this has happened and those who recently put reviews said you have to keep it cleaned out, well I did and it still did it. Since we moved now I cannot find paperwork and now I am stuck without a vacuum and no money right now to get one..and company coming out of town for Christmas. UGH! I am writing the company!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModernHippie
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/2/2009

Customer review by LoveMyVacuum69

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by LoveMyVacuum69
by LoveMyVacuum69

I have to disagree with the other reviews on this product. This vacuum cleaner has such good suction that I believe it grabs the dirt beneath the carpet as well as on top. Therefore causing the hose to fill up with carpet remanants, etc that might cause the hose to clog. Just clean it out often and you shouldn't have the problems so many have talked about. So I would recommend this vacuum cleaner to someone who doesn't mind cleaning it out every other use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyVacuum69
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans Great
10/16/2009

Customer review by VeryBusy11

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by VeryBusy11
by VeryBusy11

I read all of the other reviews and i was very surprised to see what everyone else wrote. I have had my vacuum for almost a year and it has never over heated or got plugged up. There is maintance with this vacuum like cleaning the filters and replacing the hepa filter, but it is easy and it tells you what and when you need to clean everything. Overall it works great and i have to empty out the bagless canister a few time while vacuuming but that means it is doing its job!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryBusy11
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loud!
11/18/2009

Customer review by akhjackson

1.0 stars 11/18/2009 by akhjackson
by akhjackson

I usually research vacuum purchases but this time I headed to Wal-Mart and picked out this vacuum b/c their box's marketing sounded great and it was so sleek looking! I will never again buy a vacuum without checking their ratings. All my kids, our neighbors and I could do with this vacuum was laugh hysterically as we tried to decide if we'd bought a lawnmower or vacuum cleaner. It was SO LOUD! I called the customer assistance line-like the box asked before returning their product-and after asking me to turn on the vacuum to demonstrate the noise, the customer service agent chuckled and actually recommended 2 other Eureka models rather exchanging this one. I wouldn't purchase this one ever again...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akhjackson
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Vacuum Ever!!
11/5/2009

Customer review by mommabmy

1.0 stars 11/5/2009 by mommabmy
by mommabmy

This is by far the worst vacuum I've ever purchased! It overheats, clogs, and just flat-out does not work properly. We received it as a Christmas gift last year (2008), and within just a few months began having problems. If I would have had the receipt, it would have gone straight back to the store! Now, in addition to all the other problems we've had, the place where the hose plugs back into the vacuum shoots dust out of it when I try to use the hose!! For the amount of money this costs, all your getting is an attractive piece of junk! My close friend has the same vacuum, with the same problems. DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabmy
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So loud!
11/7/2009

Customer review by Lsmalls

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Lsmalls
by Lsmalls

We were looking for a decent mid to low priced vacuum and this seemed to be a great option. However, we got it home and all set up and we were SHOCKED at how LOUD it was! We were sure somthing was wrong with it, but after checking it out we found all was intact. It is just super loud - you need to cover your ears kind of loud. Not acceptable since I like to vacuum while my kids take naps. They would be woken up for sure! It does seem to suck well, but the noise level is just too overwhelming. I do not recommend this unless you don't mind extreme noise! We returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsmalls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Unfortunately Have to Agree!
8/27/2009

Customer review by LuvingIt

1.0 stars 8/27/2009 by LuvingIt
by LuvingIt

Like the other customer I didn't read any reviews before I purchased this item. Silly me got stuck with two of these. When I purchased my new home I bought the first one. It stopped working within several months. I didn't make time to take it to the repair shop, so I went and got another. Still unnder warranty I finally got it fixed. After buying the second one it didn''t take long for that one to stop working. Product looks good but doesn't hold up.Don't waste your time or your money..... Not Luving It!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvingIt
Chgo, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DO NOT BUY-It's to the point
11/30/2009

Customer review by RelyOnReviews

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by RelyOnReviews
by RelyOnReviews

Go back to the list of the vacuums and pick a different brand. Sorry Walmart not bashing you. this vacuum is gonna be ranked with one star because the effort was there; but The result of this is that it does not pick up. After the first and only use I wanted to throw it across the room. Instead my wife came to the rescue and put space me between me and the vacuum. Try the Dirt Devil Featherlite half the price and double the job. Eurkea $120.00 dirt devil $50.00. Dirt Devil Featherlite WINS !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RelyOnReviews
LEESBURG VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk
12/17/2009

Customer review by Ihatethisvacuumalot

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Ihatethisvacuumalot
by Ihatethisvacuumalot

Within months of owning, the spring holding the bottom carpet height adjustment fell off. This vacuum requires about 4-6 passes over a single area to pick everything up even when all the filters are clean, which by the way, the multiple filters clog very quickly. It is a very heavy vacuum and very loud to the point my children are deathly afraid of it. If I could go back and get my money I would. Too late for me, don't make the same mistake I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihatethisvacuumalot
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Last Long
11/24/2009

Customer review by Swearingsailor69

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Swearingsailor69
by Swearingsailor69

We bought this vacuum because ours died. We have 2 messy kids and for the first few weeks, it picked up great! But after that, it just started picking up less and less. It was really really loud, and after just 3 months, it blew up on us. We went through about 5 belts, and with each belt change it got louder and louder. All in all, we now have a $140 piece of junk in the basement collecting the dust it was bought to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swearingsailor69
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless Vacuum
8/22/2009

Customer review by coloradomother

1.0 stars 8/22/2009 by coloradomother
by coloradomother

Unfortunately, I didn't read any reviews when we bought our new vacuum. At first, I was really excited about how much the vacuum picked up. But, it went downhill from there. It kept getting clogged. After taking it apart a couple of times it got extremely annoying. It just wasn't working. We finally sold it at a garage sale for $20 after just paying $120 for it. We did warn the buyer. Don't even think about buying this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloradomother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
do not buy this vacuum
10/8/2009

Customer review by catanddogs

1.0 stars 10/8/2009 by catanddogs
by catanddogs

i have had this vacumm for almost a year it is a peace . I can't vacuum one room in my house without it getting clogged. It over heats and quit working. I have owned two of these vacuum and it is not worth the money. I have tw kids and a husband and also two cats and i have to use it after every meals and it kinda hard to do if it quits working in the process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catanddogs
kettering ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't even bother
9/1/2009

Customer review by Mamax5

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Mamax5
by Mamax5

Talk about throwing money away. I loved this vacuum the first few times I used it, then reality hit. It doesn't even pick up the tiniest piece of paper and the filters have to constantly be cleaned. I wish my Electrolux has not broke than I would have never had to even think about buying this. Don't waste your money or time buying this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamax5
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overheats, then dies
11/22/2009

Customer review by redovenkupuva4

1.0 stars 11/22/2009 by redovenkupuva4
by redovenkupuva4

This is not a vacuum I would recommend. I expected it to work at least a year for this money. It worked a month and then overheated. When this happens it just turns off and won't turn on until a lot of time later when again it would work about 5-10 minutes tops. I will try to return and exchange for another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redovenkupuva4
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by RannieRoo

1.0 stars 8/20/2009 by RannieRoo
by RannieRoo

My vacuum died today. It overheated then started to get smokey!! I have had problems like no other! I have bought 6 replacement belts in one month. It's a piece of garbage. It's so... loud the neighbors complain, my daughter screams as soon as I turn it on. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RannieRoo
58504
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Tyni

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Tyni
by Tyni

I must agree with the other ratings! This is by far the worst vacuum that i have ever bought! After 8 months, this vacuum died on me....After sending it back under the warranty, a few months later it died again!!!! This vacuum is cute but the quality is very POOR...DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyni
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews