Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

35 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

14%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 35 total reviews
14%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Eureka Capture the Boss Vacuum
8/15/2009

Customer review by ConnieJo

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by ConnieJo
by ConnieJo

This is by far the worst vacuum that I have ever used. It worked great for 2 weeks and then it clogged, overheated and quit working, or doesn't work at all. I have a game room and 4 bedrooms to vacuum, the rest is hard woods that I do not vacuum. This vacuum cleaner cannot handle it at all. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnieJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
9/2/2009

Customer review by LoveMyVacuum69

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by LoveMyVacuum69
by LoveMyVacuum69

I have to disagree with the other reviews on this product. This vacuum cleaner has such good suction that I believe it grabs the dirt beneath the carpet as well as on top. Therefore causing the hose to fill up with carpet remanants, etc that might cause the hose to clog. Just clean it out often and you shouldn't have the problems so many have talked about. So I would recommend this vacuum cleaner to someone who doesn't mind cleaning it out every other use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyVacuum69
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans Great
10/16/2009

Customer review by VeryBusy11

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by VeryBusy11
by VeryBusy11

I read all of the other reviews and i was very surprised to see what everyone else wrote. I have had my vacuum for almost a year and it has never over heated or got plugged up. There is maintance with this vacuum like cleaning the filters and replacing the hepa filter, but it is easy and it tells you what and when you need to clean everything. Overall it works great and i have to empty out the bagless canister a few time while vacuuming but that means it is doing its job!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryBusy11
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT waste your money!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by UGAGirl0209

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by UGAGirl0209
by UGAGirl0209

Zero starts would be a correct rating for this product! It is by FAR the worst vacuum I have ever used. It is incredibly loud. It clogs very easily and is constantly sending dust and dirt back onto my floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGAGirl0209
Forsyth, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
12/19/2009

Customer review by shelycan

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by shelycan
by shelycan

after owning two bissell's (the $50 ones) which i know, they are only $50. but the last one didn't even last 5 months before the brush locked up, i decided to switch to eureka. i had heard good things about the $70 model and, having two long haired cats in the house, a fiance that works outside and is a dirt magnet, and myself(having long hair) i thought this one would be perfect. my grandma actually bought this for us for christmas, and although i have only used it twice i am 100% impressed with it. it was missing two screws so beware! you may have to find screws that match, but that's not a big deal. upon first use of this vacuum i couldn't believe how much it picked up and our rugs felt soft and fluffy again! our house is mainly hard wood besides one room and a hallway, the rest of the house has huge area rugs. i'm not seeing the "dust chasing problem". this vacuum has so much suction that it sucks up the dust off the hardwood floors before i can even get to it! it has also completely cleaned our rugs. i'm so surprised at how much dirt is in the canister and it's not just dirt dirt. it's all the pet dander and dust! it's honestly amazing! the pet paw has it's flaws, the cat hair raps around the brush and wont get sucked up, but that's fine it's off the furniture and takes two seconds to pull the hair off. but the brush rod is small and i have LONG haired cats. this is to be expected on the brush assembly for the vacuum itself, i haven't had hardly anything get stuck around that! and that's impressive!!! for those that are complaining about the dirt being blown around and what not, buy a bagless. these vacuums that have filters that are....WASHABLE are made to be cleaned every few uses and i love that! then i know my house is getting cleaned and i can always start clean!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelycan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eureka Boss Capture
9/30/2009

Customer review by bengalsfan01

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by bengalsfan01
by bengalsfan01

This is a great vacum cleaner i have had it for about a year now and im really pleased with it and it gets all the dog hair up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bengalsfan01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka is FANTASTIC!!!!
9/30/2009

Customer review by Love81Angel

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Love81Angel
by Love81Angel

My boyfriend and I brought a brand new vacuum couple days ago and I LOVE IT!!! This vacuum picks everything up and the carpet and floors were spotless! I was really impressed with this vacuum and I really recommend this product for anyone to use especially for who has pets!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love81Angel
Conesus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It doesn't last
8/20/2009

Customer review by MrsPeaches

2.0 stars 8/20/2009 by MrsPeaches
by MrsPeaches

I had the same problem with the clogging and poor suction. Mine lasted a couple of months at least but I get a better job now just sweeping the carpet than I do vacuuming. Its time to go shopping again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPeaches
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eureka Boss Vacuum
10/2/2009

Customer review by Walmart411

2.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Walmart411
by Walmart411

I would not recomment this vacuum to anybody, vacuumed wonderfully, picked up cat hair that my old vacuum had left behind. But two months after I bought it it quit working. It is not repairable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart411
Gun Barrel City TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/15/2009

Customer review by swimmama

1.0 stars 10/15/2009 by swimmama
by swimmama

This is the worst vaccum ever! It is so loud and it overheats. I have replaced several belts because they continue to break. It is horrible. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swimmama
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't Last Long
11/24/2009

Customer review by Swearingsailor69

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Swearingsailor69
by Swearingsailor69

We bought this vacuum because ours died. We have 2 messy kids and for the first few weeks, it picked up great! But after that, it just started picking up less and less. It was really really loud, and after just 3 months, it blew up on us. We went through about 5 belts, and with each belt change it got louder and louder. All in all, we now have a $140 piece of junk in the basement collecting the dust it was bought to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swearingsailor69
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT BUY!
11/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is by FAR the worst vacuum ever. It worked great for about a month, then has given me trouble ever since. I had a $48 Bissell that has been through the ringer & is still 10x the vacuum this thing is. I will never buy a Eureka product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless Vacuum
8/22/2009

Customer review by coloradomother

1.0 stars 8/22/2009 by coloradomother
by coloradomother

Unfortunately, I didn't read any reviews when we bought our new vacuum. At first, I was really excited about how much the vacuum picked up. But, it went downhill from there. It kept getting clogged. After taking it apart a couple of times it got extremely annoying. It just wasn't working. We finally sold it at a garage sale for $20 after just paying $120 for it. We did warn the buyer. Don't even think about buying this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradomother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by RannieRoo

1.0 stars 8/20/2009 by RannieRoo
by RannieRoo

My vacuum died today. It overheated then started to get smokey!! I have had problems like no other! I have bought 6 replacement belts in one month. It's a piece of garbage. It's so... loud the neighbors complain, my daughter screams as soon as I turn it on. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RannieRoo
58504
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY-It's to the point
11/30/2009

Customer review by RelyOnReviews

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by RelyOnReviews
by RelyOnReviews

Go back to the list of the vacuums and pick a different brand. Sorry Walmart not bashing you. this vacuum is gonna be ranked with one star because the effort was there; but The result of this is that it does not pick up. After the first and only use I wanted to throw it across the room. Instead my wife came to the rescue and put space me between me and the vacuum. Try the Dirt Devil Featherlite half the price and double the job. Eurkea $120.00 dirt devil $50.00. Dirt Devil Featherlite WINS !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RelyOnReviews
LEESBURG VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Choose a different vacuum!
10/25/2009

Customer review by seacrestbeachfan

1.0 stars 10/25/2009 by seacrestbeachfan
by seacrestbeachfan

I bought this vacuum in the store, so I didn't have the benefit of reading product reviews prior to purchasing. It is a TERRIBLE vacuum. It is extremely loud and the bare floor/carpet level bar stopped working almost immediately, so it was permanently set on the High Carpet setting. When I tried to vacuum my hardwood floors, it would vibrate terribly because of this. It would also tear up my wool Pottery Barn area rug in my dining room and get clogged with all the fibers. I would have to take it apart and stick my fingers way up into the tubes to clear them. Finally, it would overheat and just stop working all together. Also, the attachment that is supposed to vacuum the stairs has almost no suction to it. Thankfully, I was able to return in to the store since it had been within 90 days. Please don't waste your money on this vacuum - it looks like a nice vacuum but it just isn't well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seacrestbeachfan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unfortunately Have to Agree!
8/27/2009

Customer review by LuvingIt

1.0 stars 8/27/2009 by LuvingIt
by LuvingIt

Like the other customer I didn't read any reviews before I purchased this item. Silly me got stuck with two of these. When I purchased my new home I bought the first one. It stopped working within several months. I didn't make time to take it to the repair shop, so I went and got another. Still unnder warranty I finally got it fixed. After buying the second one it didn''t take long for that one to stop working. Product looks good but doesn't hold up.Don't waste your time or your money..... Not Luving It!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvingIt
Chgo, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't Buy
12/7/2009

Customer review by OxfordBob

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by OxfordBob
by OxfordBob

After six months my vacuum stopped working, so I threw the Eureka into the trash and bought a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OxfordBob
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst Vacuum Ever!!
11/5/2009

Customer review by mommabmy

1.0 stars 11/5/2009 by mommabmy
by mommabmy

This is by far the worst vacuum I've ever purchased! It overheats, clogs, and just flat-out does not work properly. We received it as a Christmas gift last year (2008), and within just a few months began having problems. If I would have had the receipt, it would have gone straight back to the store! Now, in addition to all the other problems we've had, the place where the hose plugs back into the vacuum shoots dust out of it when I try to use the hose!! For the amount of money this costs, all your getting is an attractive piece of junk! My close friend has the same vacuum, with the same problems. DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabmy
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't even bother
9/1/2009

Customer review by Mamax5

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Mamax5
by Mamax5

Talk about throwing money away. I loved this vacuum the first few times I used it, then reality hit. It doesn't even pick up the tiniest piece of paper and the filters have to constantly be cleaned. I wish my Electrolux has not broke than I would have never had to even think about buying this. Don't waste your money or time buying this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamax5
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews