Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 51 reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
CAN YOU SAY LONG LASTING??
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product lasted through a day of work, drinks afterward, and a LONG, HOT "hang" w/ my ex. Did NOT move. 10/10 would use again and again and again<3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go to liquid eyeliner
8/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always buy this eyeliner, it's felt top doesn't irritate or tug on the skin. It's nice and pigmented so there is no need to go over constantly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rimmel exaggerate eye liner. AMAZING
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always wanted a perfect eye liner to be able to keep up with the latest makeup trends. I have never been able to do a precise cat eye until I had this beauty on my hands. Its amazing its creamy it's fine and it's waterproof. the applicator glides on the skin perfectly and allows you to make sure you you get what you want to achieve with the look. The colour is so bold intense and pigmented. I'm not the best at makeup but this is a complete and utter god send. I would advise anyone who's wanting to try out new things to get this product!! It lasts all day. Doesn't smudge and out off most eye liners I've tried This is by far the best. I did find the product a little hard to get off but simple make up removers works perfect! I personally would never use a different product other than this one!! 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RIMMEL LONDON EXAGGERATE LIQUID LINER
4/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Firstly, I always look for liquid eyeliner that has the felt tip type brush. This eyeliner has exactly that - and it's so much easier and quicker to apply than the wispy brushes you can get. So that's a big + for me! When I was drawing the lines, I could feel how soft and silky the liquid was and it dried quickly. I've been wearing this eyeliner on my top eyelids for around 7 hours now. For the most part, it has stayed bold but the corners have started to fade and smudge ever so slightly where I drew the wings. On the whole, this eyeliner has a smooth and easy application but I'm not sure it's staying power could last quite the 16 hours it's advertising, but this doesn't bother me - I can just reapply if it's necessary. Would I buy again? Yes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rimmel London Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner
4/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Rimmel is one of my favourite make-up brands, over the years I have grown to trust their quality as well as their prices and Rimmel's Exagerrate Liquid Eyeliner lived up to my expectations. The first thing I noticed about the eyeliner was the bold colour. The second thing I noticed was the brush, I could definitely see that it was designed with control of strokes in mind. When I used the eyeliner, it dried almost instantly - perfect for those making incredinly dramatic cat eye looks without the fear of it smudging whilst wet. I've tried the eyeliner a handful of times before reviewing and the longest I wore the eyeliner for was 9 hours, it didn't smudge or flake in this time, I had to give it a quick touch up on the wings during this time, but with my previous eyeliner, I would have to touch up 2-3 times on average. My only qualm with this eyeliner was that it was a bit tricky for me personally to apply -however I do typically use pen-style liquid eyeliners - so this probably says more about my make-up application skills than the product itself and it did get easier for me each time I used the eyeliner. All in all, I think this is a tremendous product by a tremendous brand and I would fully recommend this product to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommended product. Easy to use.
5/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I dont wear make up everyday but when I do Im a big fan of liquid eyeliner. i When the Rimmel London Exaggerate liquid liner came through the post it was perfect for my first review. I really liked this product, it went on really smoothly, the colour was vibrant, dried quickly and stayed on all night. It came off easily with a bit of scrubbing, those who use liquid eye liner know how difficult it can be to remove. The sponge tip made it easy to draw along the lash line. Overall I would recommend this product and would buy it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stays on foreverrrrrrr!!!!
4/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do a job that requires me to wear a full face of make up for a very very long time. Sometimes being more than 20 hours. I thought I'd give this one a try as it says it stays on for 16 hours. They weren't lying !!!! This little baby stayed on my entire shift! Wouldn't budge at all until I got home and used my coconut oil to remove. Which is exactly what I was after! Another bonus is that it's so easy to control, the tip isn't too flexible which I like, as this means you can draw and get the best flick you want. My only negative would be, actually I don't have one! Spot on Rimmel! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rimmel EAGGERATE Eye Liner
5/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far one of the best Eye Liners I have used and so easy to apply. This eyeliner really defines your eye. It does not clump to the applicator like a lot of others I have used which means a perfect line everytime. I get married this month and will definitely be using this as part of my wedding make up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic product
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To give it a good test I wore my usual cheap bog standard liquid eyeliner on one eye and the rimmel on the other. Instantly I saw the difference. The cheaper eyeliner had a different texture and the lines were not as defined as the rimmel. After a difficult day chasing round after the kids and ending up in tears it did not rub off and still looked great!! The other however was smeared down my face. As an on the go mother I can highly recommend this durable eye liner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXAGGERATE LIQUID LINER
4/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Rimmel always provide fun, easy and top notch products and this eyeliner is one of them. I'm no the best at putting on eyeliner, but this product was really easy to apply. The tip of the eyeliner gave a nice pointy wing (which is hard to achieve), and it was very smooth to apply with. The colour was very bold and it accentuated my eyes. It lasted all day even when I rubbed my eyes. This is definitely one of my favourite eyeliners! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This eyeliner is one of the best ones I've tried. The colour is bold, the texture is light and stays on all day. What I would say, is that I personally found the brush quite awkward to use, as I normally use a pen-style liner, but with practice it will become easier and easier for me. The formula also dries really quick too, which is ideal if you need a quick, sophisticated look for both work and play. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exaggerate does great!!
4/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far the easiest liquid liner to apply. It's smooth, dries quick and the thicker tip gives a great liner shape! Normally my liner tends to smudge be gone a few hours in but this one sticks! It's great! I used to dread applying liner now it's a walk in the park! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly good!
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this surprisingly good! It's a good deep black colour, easy to use. It doesn't transfer (I have hooded lids n lots of eyeliners tend to transfer onto my upper lid). It's last for ages too I was super super pleased with this and it's so affordable for the quality too. Would definitely recommend this eyeliner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a amazing product!
4/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely sensitive skin, it burns and nips if anything remotely goes near it like eyeliner. So I was kind of scared to put it on lol! So I cleansed and prepped my eyes for this and guess what.... NO BURNS! Hallelujah! The exaggerate liquid liner is extremely easy to put on it has a great wee applicator and creates a good flick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mrs Rachel main
4/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Personally I love this product! The wand has a lovely thick firm edge which gives you the perfect eye liner wings. The colour is nice and dark like I like it and does not fade into a grey colour like many I have tried. Removing this product was also plain sailing and easy to remove. Love it! Wish the bottle was slightly larger to last longer for value for money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bold, long-lasting eye liner!
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this! I usually go for a pen type eye liner but definitely converted to liquid eyeliner after using this. It's true to the description - bold and highly pigmented - I definitely achieved the dramatic eye look I like. I'm also bad at remembering to remove make up before bed (new baby brain) but it didn't budge at all - still looked perfect in the morning! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Miss Judita
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is really good eyeliner for people who are a bit rubbish at eyeliner, like me. The applicator is pretty good: it is quite easy to control and holds the right amount of product. It s really black. It takes a second to dry when you apply it which is great because it gives you time to fix mistakes. It stays on reasonably well. It doesn't flake off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rimmal london eye liner
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think..that this is a good product will buy in future as my old eyeliner not as good as this dries quicker darker colour easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I've used better
4/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On first inspection the colour looked amazing! But that soon changed, the brush was quite hard so I had to use a different eyeliner brush to apply it with. Went on amazing, looked brilliant for a few hours then the smudges started to appear. The product didn't last long. Great for if you're just popping out and it's laying about! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great eyeliner
4/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to apply. Glides on and is bold and strong. It says its run proof but it started running when i went running( excuse the pun ) Its light weight and you cant feel it on like some ive tried. The brush is easy to use and makes it very easy for great lines. I love it and would give it 5 stars if it stayed on when i went running. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-