Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Rimmel exaggerate eye liner. AMAZING
4/12/2017

Customer review by Abbiemoorexox

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Abbiemoorexox
by Abbiemoorexox

I have always wanted a perfect eye liner to be able to keep up with the latest makeup trends. I have never been able to do a precise cat eye until I had this beauty on my hands. Its amazing its creamy it's fine and it's waterproof. the applicator glides on the skin perfectly and allows you to make sure you you get what you want to achieve with the look. The colour is so bold intense and pigmented. I'm not the best at makeup but this is a complete and utter god send. I would advise anyone who's wanting to try out new things to get this product!! It lasts all day. Doesn't smudge and out off most eye liners I've tried This is by far the best. I did find the product a little hard to get off but simple make up removers works perfect! I personally would never use a different product other than this one!! 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Abbiemoorexox
Keighley
Received free product:Yes
Recommended product. Easy to use.
5/9/2017

Customer review by lwatson1601

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by lwatson1601
by lwatson1601

I dont wear make up everyday but when I do Im a big fan of liquid eyeliner. i When the Rimmel London Exaggerate liquid liner came through the post it was perfect for my first review. I really liked this product, it went on really smoothly, the colour was vibrant, dried quickly and stayed on all night. It came off easily with a bit of scrubbing, those who use liquid eye liner know how difficult it can be to remove. The sponge tip made it easy to draw along the lash line. Overall I would recommend this product and would buy it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lwatson1601
Crossgar
Received free product:Yes
Rimmel London Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner
4/13/2017

Customer review by zeezee33

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by zeezee33
by zeezee33

Rimmel is one of my favourite make-up brands, over the years I have grown to trust their quality as well as their prices and Rimmel's Exagerrate Liquid Eyeliner lived up to my expectations. The first thing I noticed about the eyeliner was the bold colour. The second thing I noticed was the brush, I could definitely see that it was designed with control of strokes in mind. When I used the eyeliner, it dried almost instantly - perfect for those making incredinly dramatic cat eye looks without the fear of it smudging whilst wet. I've tried the eyeliner a handful of times before reviewing and the longest I wore the eyeliner for was 9 hours, it didn't smudge or flake in this time, I had to give it a quick touch up on the wings during this time, but with my previous eyeliner, I would have to touch up 2-3 times on average. My only qualm with this eyeliner was that it was a bit tricky for me personally to apply -however I do typically use pen-style liquid eyeliners - so this probably says more about my make-up application skills than the product itself and it did get easier for me each time I used the eyeliner. All in all, I think this is a tremendous product by a tremendous brand and I would fully recommend this product to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zeezee33
Luton
Received free product:Yes
RIMMEL LONDON EXAGGERATE LIQUID LINER
4/11/2017

Customer review by Rhiannon27

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Rhiannon27
by Rhiannon27

Firstly, I always look for liquid eyeliner that has the felt tip type brush. This eyeliner has exactly that - and it's so much easier and quicker to apply than the wispy brushes you can get. So that's a big + for me! When I was drawing the lines, I could feel how soft and silky the liquid was and it dried quickly. I've been wearing this eyeliner on my top eyelids for around 7 hours now. For the most part, it has stayed bold but the corners have started to fade and smudge ever so slightly where I drew the wings. On the whole, this eyeliner has a smooth and easy application but I'm not sure it's staying power could last quite the 16 hours it's advertising, but this doesn't bother me - I can just reapply if it's necessary. Would I buy again? Yes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rhiannon27
Gosport
Received free product:Yes
Stays on foreverrrrrrr!!!!
4/26/2017

Customer review by Brogandaisy

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Brogandaisy
by Brogandaisy

I do a job that requires me to wear a full face of make up for a very very long time. Sometimes being more than 20 hours. I thought I'd give this one a try as it says it stays on for 16 hours. They weren't lying !!!! This little baby stayed on my entire shift! Wouldn't budge at all until I got home and used my coconut oil to remove. Which is exactly what I was after! Another bonus is that it's so easy to control, the tip isn't too flexible which I like, as this means you can draw and get the best flick you want. My only negative would be, actually I don't have one! Spot on Rimmel! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brogandaisy
Bexhill On Sea
Received free product:Yes
Rimmel EAGGERATE Eye Liner
5/9/2017

Customer review by Kirstye1988

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Kirstye1988
by Kirstye1988

This is by far one of the best Eye Liners I have used and so easy to apply. This eyeliner really defines your eye. It does not clump to the applicator like a lot of others I have used which means a perfect line everytime. I get married this month and will definitely be using this as part of my wedding make up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kirstye1988
Pontefract
Received free product:Yes
rimmal london eye liner
5/3/2017

Customer review by lorna30

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by lorna30
by lorna30

I think..that this is a good product will buy in future as my old eyeliner not as good as this dries quicker darker colour easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lorna30
Askern
Received free product:Yes
Exaggerate does great!!
4/28/2017

Customer review by Caitlinarudd

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Caitlinarudd
by Caitlinarudd

This is by far the easiest liquid liner to apply. It's smooth, dries quick and the thicker tip gives a great liner shape! Normally my liner tends to smudge be gone a few hours in but this one sticks! It's great! I used to dread applying liner now it's a walk in the park! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Caitlinarudd
London
Received free product:Yes
brilliant product
4/30/2017

Customer review by MrsBrigzy

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by MrsBrigzy
by MrsBrigzy

so easy to Apply & it withstood a concert and plenty of dancing, longlasting & blacker than black!! would definitely buy 5/5 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MrsBrigzy
accrington
Received free product:Yes
Goes on smooth and looks great
4/25/2011

Customer review by BargainGirlAZ

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BargainGirlAZ
by BargainGirlAZ

This eyeliner goes on really easily and quickly. Its soft enough that it applies smoothly but won't easily break. Great for inner eye lining.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainGirlAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use product!
4/25/2017

Customer review by SRobertson

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by SRobertson
by SRobertson

I'm a real novice with eyeliner and this was great! I could get good control with the applicator and the results really lasted throughout my night out! Highly recommend to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SRobertson
Hereford
Received free product:Yes
Exaggerate liquid liner
4/26/2017

Customer review by Vickyi83

4.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Vickyi83
by Vickyi83

I like the eye liner applicator it doesn't smudge, it lasted the day and was easy to remove with my normal eye make up remover. I would recommend this to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Vickyi83
West Hanningfield
Received free product:Yes
EXAGGERATE LIQUID LINER
4/15/2017

Customer review by ajyj10

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by ajyj10
by ajyj10

Rimmel always provide fun, easy and top notch products and this eyeliner is one of them. I'm no the best at putting on eyeliner, but this product was really easy to apply. The tip of the eyeliner gave a nice pointy wing (which is hard to achieve), and it was very smooth to apply with. The colour was very bold and it accentuated my eyes. It lasted all day even when I rubbed my eyes. This is definitely one of my favourite eyeliners! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ajyj10
Guildford
Received free product:Yes
Surprisingly good!
4/20/2017

Customer review by VictoriaL

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by VictoriaL
by VictoriaL

I found this surprisingly good! It's a good deep black colour, easy to use. It doesn't transfer (I have hooded lids n lots of eyeliners tend to transfer onto my upper lid). It's last for ages too I was super super pleased with this and it's so affordable for the quality too. Would definitely recommend this eyeliner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

VictoriaL
Shoeburyness
Received free product:Yes
Fantastic product
4/11/2017

Customer review by Inkedmomma93

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Inkedmomma93
by Inkedmomma93

To give it a good test I wore my usual cheap bog standard liquid eyeliner on one eye and the rimmel on the other. Instantly I saw the difference. The cheaper eyeliner had a different texture and the lines were not as defined as the rimmel. After a difficult day chasing round after the kids and ending up in tears it did not rub off and still looked great!! The other however was smeared down my face. As an on the go mother I can highly recommend this durable eye liner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Inkedmomma93
Leeds
Received free product:Yes
Loooovvee it
4/21/2017

Customer review by Mely89

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Mely89
by Mely89

This eyeliner is actually amazing. I usually stick to pencil and I've always had bad luck with liquid but I love this. I have shaky hands haha but I managed just fine. It's perfect, smooth and the tip of the pen is just spot on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mely89
Leeds
Received free product:Yes
Rimmel exaggerate liquid liner
4/21/2017

Customer review by xojazzox

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by xojazzox
by xojazzox

Very pigmented in colour unlike some that are hard to get a true black without multiply swipes. It didn't crumble after drying. It stayed on all day and was relatively easy to apply. Would like to know if there are other colours availble. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

xojazzox
Bridgwater
Received free product:Yes
What a amazing product!
4/16/2017

Customer review by TheLastStar3005

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by TheLastStar3005
by TheLastStar3005

I have extremely sensitive skin, it burns and nips if anything remotely goes near it like eyeliner. So I was kind of scared to put it on lol! So I cleansed and prepped my eyes for this and guess what.... NO BURNS! Hallelujah! The exaggerate liquid liner is extremely easy to put on it has a great wee applicator and creates a good flick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TheLastStar3005
Glasgow
Received free product:Yes
Excellent!
4/11/2017

Customer review by Hjstreet23

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Hjstreet23
by Hjstreet23

This eyeliner is one of the best ones I've tried. The colour is bold, the texture is light and stays on all day. What I would say, is that I personally found the brush quite awkward to use, as I normally use a pen-style liner, but with practice it will become easier and easier for me. The formula also dries really quick too, which is ideal if you need a quick, sophisticated look for both work and play. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hjstreet23
Bristol
Received free product:Yes
Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Liner
4/15/2017

Customer review by Samllanwarne

4.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Samllanwarne
by Samllanwarne

I love this eye liner It was easy to apply which I believe is due to the great shape of the brush. I wore this eyeliner all night and it did not smudge however I did feel the colour faded quite a bit during the evening so I applied some more to make my eyes bolder. Great product though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Samllanwarne
Aylesbury
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews