Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great jerky! And a great price!
2/7/2011

Customer review by flabele

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by flabele
by flabele

I am a true fan of jerky. I always try to get the homemade stuff but it isnt always that easy. Alot of the store bought jerky isnt very good. I can deal with jack links to get me through a craving although it is expensive. This stuff is alot cheaper and in my opinion tastes better. Give IT A SHOT!! I like the sweet and hot flavor!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flabele
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great taste, value and shelf life
5/8/2013

Customer review by IdahoWolfie

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by IdahoWolfie
by IdahoWolfie

Great for storage, trips and on the go activities, and better for you than sugar! We get lots of this and most of the time its very tender and great flavorful jerky, this original and the peppered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoWolfie
Kamiah, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value
3/1/2013

Customer review by snowtop62

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by snowtop62
by snowtop62

I have been buying jack links beef jerky. I like it just fine, but after reading the reviews from great value beef jerky I thought I would give it a try. I will not be buying jack links anymore. you get more for your money with great value, and I like it better. It is moist, tender and easy to chew and the flavor is excellent. thanks walmart for another great value product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowtop62
hot springs, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than most store bought jerky
9/13/2014

Customer review by Alittlejerky

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Alittlejerky
by Alittlejerky

This product use to be a lot better tasting just 2 years ago. Since it got popular I believe the makers are trying to push it out to fast. Now it quite often comes grizzly and more often than not comes dried out and tough. Its still better tasting than all of the Name Brands, and a whole lot cheaper. If your buying it at the store look for the jerky to be pink in color that's the best, if its dark brown leave it on the rack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alittlejerky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DEAL AND CONVENIENCE
7/24/2013

Customer review by BLESSEDAL

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by BLESSEDAL
by BLESSEDAL

Best Jerky for the Buck today!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLESSEDAL
SACRAMENTO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DELICIOUS
12/4/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

This is the first time I have tried this brand and it is wonderful. I ordered the original and now I am anxious to try the other flavors as well. This jerky is excellent and will be on my list of must have snacks from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great Emergency Reserve
10/9/2014

Customer review by ILoveCatsToo

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by ILoveCatsToo
by ILoveCatsToo

My husband works in construction and is normally all over the state from day to day. I like to pack these for him because some of the single men he works with frequently don't have lunch with them. I can't stand the thought of any person not having a lunch to eat on a physically hard construction job. He can keep these in his bucket and when someone shows up with no lunch miles from civilization he has something pretty-much everyone likes, to share. These taste as good as the higher priced brands. They are tender and the flavor is just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveCatsToo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good portable snack
11/7/2013

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot

I keep a bag of jerky at my desk while working on the computer. It's satisfying and much healthier than some sugared snack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Quality is Inconsistent
10/1/2013

Customer review by SwagsAndYolos

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by SwagsAndYolos
by SwagsAndYolos

I bought a bag of Great Value Original for the first time today, and within the bag I found the best piece of jerky I've ever had, as well as the worst. This product has the potential to be well-made and flavorful, but the quality control is disappointingly poor and a sizable portion of this bag did not meet expectations. Half a bag of unappetizing jerky seems too big a risk only to save a dollar or two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwagsAndYolos
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tastes Great and Great Price
5/3/2014

Customer review by LikesToWatchMovies

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by LikesToWatchMovies
by LikesToWatchMovies

Very good taste better than when purchased in the store

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesToWatchMovies
Hanford, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2011

Customer review by chimyen

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by chimyen
by chimyen

I first try this Great Value pack, and i Love it. Before i used to try the Jerky Links and, but when i give this bag a try..... i am linking it. Great Value is cheap, and it tastes just like the Jerky's brand. "Why get an expensive one, when you can try a Great one."

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chimyen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
literally tasteless
6/4/2014

Customer review by bribrim

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by bribrim
by bribrim

I have had many brands of jerky with my latest purchase being the Great Value brand. The amount of jerky for the price is roughly similar to other less known branded jerkys. That is where all similarity to all jerky ends. The jerky is truly tasteless compared to the other brands. It could just be a lack of seasonings. But it is alarmingly noticeable. This jerky also has a drier texture. The other jerkys tend to be slightly more chewy which I personally find more palatable. This review applies to both the Plain and Teriyaki flavors as both tasted essentially the same. I will copy this review to the other jerky link.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bribrim
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
excellent
8/24/2014

Customer review by westexaslawnman

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by westexaslawnman
by westexaslawnman

Tastes great moist and chewy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westexaslawnman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good jerky
10/5/2014

Customer review by ToadersnSkeeter

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by ToadersnSkeeter
by ToadersnSkeeter

This is a darn good jerky for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToadersnSkeeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Handy In The Large Bag!
11/8/2014

Customer review by LoveTheGreatValues

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by LoveTheGreatValues
by LoveTheGreatValues

This is good quality jerky, and enough to last for a bit. I like reaching for something nonfatty and quieting down those snack urges. No regrets later on. I think everyone should have a good supply of this stuff tucked away. It's an ideal pantry item, and all ages like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheGreatValues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than name brand!
7/5/2015

Customer review by ElmoLover10

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by ElmoLover10
by ElmoLover10

I love this jerky. I buy a pack every time I go to Walmart. The flavor is great, and the jerky is not dry or difficult to chew. It's better than Krave and Jack Links.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmoLover10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I thought!
8/6/2015

Customer review by RobW

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by RobW
by RobW

This is my first bag of jerky from this manufacturer. My wife & I were quite surprised at the great taste and the lack of tough pieces. We would definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good as any brand I have ever tried
7/13/2014

Customer review by Kelowna44

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Kelowna44
by Kelowna44

I have tried other brands not as good, for sure. my favorite is the teriyaki that is also made for great vaue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelowna44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MSG in beef jerky is not needed.
8/18/2014

Customer review by GreenIggy

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by GreenIggy
by GreenIggy

Beef jerky doesn't need MSG, and why they have added it to this is beyond me. Also, this new size is more expensive than the old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenIggy
Would recommend to a friend? No