Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

255 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

255 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 stars
29
1-20 of 219 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Stops Back Pain
12/9/2009

Customer review by fatcook

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by fatcook
by fatcook

I am over 400 lbs. and I began having terrible pains in my back. After 2 days of sleeping on this topper, the pain went away. I praise God! I bought this 7 months ago and it has held up wonderfully. Did not put the cover on. Threw it away and have had no problems. I enjoyed the permanant marker smell which went away after about 4 days. I have a full size bed but bought a queen size topper. It spills over about an inch. My fitted sheets wouldn't cover both the matress and the topper. So I just put my fitted sheet over the topper. It stays snug all night. If you have back pain, there is no way that you would be disapointed with this purchase. If only 4 inches of this topper supports and relieves a 400 lb. person, then just imagine what it would do for you.

Was this review helpful? (289) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatcook
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for relieving pressure points!
1/10/2010

Customer review by FelineFriend13

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by FelineFriend13
by FelineFriend13

I am expecting, and am naturally a back sleeper. When I started having to sleep on my side, I was having terrrible hip pain throughout the day due to the pressure from our firm mattress on my hips at night. I tried a fancy pregnancy pillow, but nothing helped. My husband brought this home one day and I could feel a huge difference from day one. WOW! My hip, shoulder, and any other former "pressure points" now just dink down into the foam and I am completely, evenly, comfortably supported all night long. It even supports my belly :) It does, however, keep you rather warm at night, so plan accordingly if you're a hot sleeper. All in all, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FelineFriend13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Be careful not to get one left on shelf too long.
2/4/2011

Customer review by sierraseven

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by sierraseven
by sierraseven

I purchased this item (the full size, 52X73) at the Wasilla, Alaska Wal-Mart store. Last summer I had bought a twin-size one there, for a fold-out bed with a thin mattress in my guest room. That one was very good - expanded into full thickness within an hour, and my guest said it was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the full-size one was apparently sitting around rolled up tightly in the package for way too long. 48 hours after unrolling it, it still has not expanded to the full 4" thickness - in the center, it's only about half that thick, and there's a six-inch margin around the entire edges where it has not expanded at all - it's just like cardboard. I tried flexing it back and forth, "massaging" it, warming it with a hair dryer - no results. I'll take it back, but if offered a new one, how can I tell if it will have the same problem? Have they all been sitting around so long they got damaged? If you are considering getting one, ask if they know how long it's been in the package. Like I said, the first one I got was great - but this one is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierraseven
Wasilla, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product but it smells!
11/15/2009

Customer review by JT1121

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by JT1121
by JT1121

I bought the king-size and I'm almost completely happy with this product. My main problem was the weight and the difficulty getting the pad into the cover - it took 2 of us a good 15 minutes (this could just be our incompetence though :) ). The cover is very tight and any bowing will go away. However, our pad smells - at the moment I'm putting it down to the newness and am hoping it goes away as the prospect of having to replace it and struggle with the cover again is a bit daunting. Other than that, it's perfect - ours sits still and provides an excellent night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? (88) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT1121
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Green side faces UP !!!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by LoveToBeCozy

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by LoveToBeCozy
by LoveToBeCozy

I didn't have the money for a King Mattress, so I thought I'd try out the 4" memory foam Topper. It is so comfortable I wouldn't waste my money on a King Mattress. Just a couple of IMPORTANT hints I've learned: the GREEN side faces UP, don't use the white cover it's to hard to put on and not necessary. I had no problem with it laying flat right away on the bed and absolutely no oder problem. For $138.00 you can't go wrong. I have one on every bed now. From Worcester, MA

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBeCozy
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as described
11/14/2010

Customer review by Napper13

3.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Napper13
by Napper13

I recently purchased this product which has some misleading descriptions on the box. In large print is says 4" Memory foam. But in smaller print is says 2" of memory foam and 2" foam. The actual topper is only 2.5" thick total. The memory foam is actually only about 1/2" thick and the other foam is only about 2" thick. My bed is far more comfortable with this topper than it was before. But I think it would have been even better had it been as thick as the box claims.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napper13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product, Excellent Price!
1/5/2012

Customer review by LKIrwin

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by LKIrwin
by LKIrwin

My husband and I would wake up feeling stiff and sore even after purchasing a top of line expensive mattress. Well we bought this topper and feel totally pain free, and refreshed when we wake up. It made a 100% difference. The cover was very easy to put on, maybe they are making them larger now from previous reviews because we had no problem and it fit great. A tip: put it on before you let it expand. Also the smell went away in a couple days. I expected it as I have bought memory foam pillows in the past and this is to be expected with memory foam. The first few nights I was so comfortable but it made me extremely hot and I was miserable, well after reading the reviews I realized we didn't have the green side up as there are no instructions to tell you that is the proper side to be up. Well it makes a total difference!!! We are 100% happy with purchase and highly recommend! Great price for the value!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKIrwin
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All I Can Say Is Wow
11/11/2009

Customer review by rusher33707

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by rusher33707
by rusher33707

I have two twin beds with firm mattresses stuck together to form a king. As you might imagine, this was not an optimal arrangement. Thought about spending $1K or probably much more for a pillowtop king mattress, but decided to try this instead. Problem solved. Not only has it solved the problem of "gapping" between the two mattresses, it provides all the comfort of the real thing. Plenty of traction -- the topper does not move or slide or have to be re-positioned as an ordinary mattress pad often does. An added benefit is that it keeps the underlying mattresses from shifting. It truly feels like a real pillowtop mattress -- at one-tenth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rusher33707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best night's sleep!
3/15/2011

Customer review by Brooke2131

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Brooke2131
by Brooke2131

We were hesitant to buy this based on some of the reviews saying it never fully expanded and that it still smelled after airing it for a while. We decided to go ahead and purchase and take it back if we had those problems. Absolutely NO problems here! It was fully expanded almost immediately after removing it from the box. There was only a SLIGHT smell, and I had to stick my nose to the foam to even smell it. My 4 year old was able to put most of the cover on it, so I'm not sure why everyone is having so many problems with that?! On another note, I slept better than I have in YEARS last night! It is an awesome topper! We got it to replace a 2in memory foam topper we purchased on amazon a few years ago because my son tore it apart! Was mad at the time but SO glad he did because this one is EXCELLENT! Take your chances on this one!! It is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooke2131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
I put this on my memory foam mattress!
8/15/2011

Customer review by tanngina

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by tanngina
by tanngina

We have a high quality, expensive, memory foam mattress that my husband required for his back after two surgeries. I am a side sleeper and it was way too firm for me. After nearly a year on it, I've been in physical therapy, seeing a chiropractor, and even a surgeon because of my hip and neck pain. It dawned on me one day that it might be the mattress. I would wake up with pain in my shoulders, numb arms, and excruciating hip pain (my SI actually would not stay in place) every day. I bought this to try after trying a few other toppers with no success. This is FANTASTIC. After only 3 nights on it, I woke up with no pain and I think I actually slept through the entire night - a rare occurrence. It is not too soft for my husband even though he prefers the firm memory foam. It is perfect for me. I'm thin and my husband is a big guy - we both enjoy this mattress pad and it has saved us from having to go find (and try to agree on) another new expensive mattress! Whatever you choose -if you are looking for a completely new feel to your mattress - pick something 4" or more thick. I've tried different versions of the thinner toppers and there's no comparison.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanngina
Cortland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
10/25/2009

Customer review by minideptstore

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by minideptstore
by minideptstore

The 4inch memory foam mattress toppers are soo very comfortable, i love mine, i have put them on everybed i sleep on. Just one thing you need to do before you purchase one is MEASURE your mattress first. I havn't had any problems with the ones i have had but not all mattresses are the same. Measure first. The Queen size is 56 inches instead of 58 for some reason but..just check. Other than that these will make your sleep so much better you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minideptstore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product, and ADVICE FOR FITTING
9/8/2011

Customer review by Pier66

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Pier66
by Pier66

I suspect that many who have had trouble fitting this pad to their bed may have the cover on incorrectly. I think for most bed sizes, this is obvious re: length vs width. However, with the kingsize the width and length are so similar that they may have it in the cover wrong. I have had this on the bed for about a month now. But at the foot of the bed, it seemed to be short, and the pad was coming up at a slant, not square. Today when i changed the sheets, it occurred to me that it might be in the cover wrong. Now every bedding item i have ever had, if there were stripes on the item, the stripes would run from head to foot. So that was how i had put the cover onto the pad. The width of the pad/cover seemed fine on the bed, but as i mentioned, it seemed short and ill fitting at the foot. So today I removed the cover and rotated it. And low and behold, now it fits better and is not slanted at the foot. And that is with the stripes on (MY) cover going from side to side. Not all covers may be the same for stripe orientation. I just hope it does not keep me up at night knowing that the stripes are sideways.(!!!!!) Overall, quality and performance, high marks for the cost of the pad.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pier66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deep Sleep at Last!
2/2/2010

Customer review by HeavenSentHands

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by HeavenSentHands
by HeavenSentHands

Last year, I replaced my full size Tempur Pedic bed with a queen side Airloom pillow top. It was wonderful for about a month. At that point, I rotated the bed and it was better for a while. But now I've dug out a groove in the pillow top, making it so that my body is not properly supported (I am a side sleeper). I was tossing and turning repeatedly each night, waking up with each turn. I was waking up each morning with severe back pain that got better in the shower, but never disappeared. I decided to purchase the Canopy 4 inch memory foam topper to see if it would help. Getting it out of the bag it came in was difficult because it was so tightly encased in the bag. I ended up cutting the bag open. I was able to get it up onto my bed by myself, though I skipped putting on the hypoallergenic cover. Once it was unrolled and on the bed, I noticed some tears in the foam but decided they probably wouldn't made a difference. That first night of sleep was blissful! I only turned twice on the new topper over the course of the night and I woke up MUCH earlier than is normal for me feeling refreshed and bright eyed instead of the grogginess I had become accustomed to in the morning. It does smell, as is the nature of NEW memory foam, but it will go away. Personally, I don't hate the smell. For those of you who find it hot, invest in a well padded mattress pad...it makes all the difference in the world with memory foam!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenSentHands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW
7/14/2010

Customer review by JM1018

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by JM1018
by JM1018

DID I SAY WOW? I MEAN WOW!!!!!!! This made such a difference. I was waking up in pain every day. One night on this and I woke up with no hip pain. I am used to tossing and turning for hours before I finally get exhausted and fall asleep. Last night I went to sleep very quickly. Also, I am a hot sleeper and I did not have any issues with the topper creating more heat. I already had a very tall matress set, so I will probably have to remove the box springs and put in slats, but that is really not a big deal. I have only slept on it one night, so I am not sure how long it will last, but it will definately work until I can afford the memory foam matress set that I want. FYI, put the topper in the cover before you let it completely inflate. I read reviews that it was difficult, but doing it this way was super easy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM1018
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pad Not Sized Properly
10/14/2009

Customer review by JustAnOpinion2

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by JustAnOpinion2
by JustAnOpinion2

This pad moves around on the bed and has to be adjusted back in place at least every morning, sometimes during the night also. It is not sized to cover the entire bed so you have less room to sleep, you lose about 2 inches on each side. So your King size bed becomes about a Queen size in width and still short. The King size can be turned across the bed to use the length to cover the full width but then the length is short about 6 inches. I will look for another brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnOpinion2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
3/31/2010

Customer review by MJJ258

2.0 stars 3/31/2010 by MJJ258
by MJJ258

I have slept on this less than a month and the memory seems to have disappeared. It seems to have a permanet indentation where I sleep on it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJJ258
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
factory reject
3/26/2011

Customer review by tibikes

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by tibikes
by tibikes

I purchased 2 4" toppers. One was fine the other was only 4" in the middle about 10" wide. The rest of the toppers was softer and only about 2.5" thick. Very firm in the middle and soft about 12" on both sides. I think this was a manufactures defect. It is very uncomfortable to sleep on the sides of the bed with a firm area holding you up on part of your body and the rest of your body sinking into the soft area. Like I said one was perfect the other was defective. Returning to store for exchange I hope.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tibikes
Chattanooga Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feels like I'm sleeping in pit with 4" walls
5/26/2011

Customer review by carlosfestivo

2.0 stars 5/26/2011 by carlosfestivo
by carlosfestivo

I was really excited when I bought this mattress topper because I have bad neck and back problems. Yes it is true that it smells terrible for about the first two weeks, but I've read that is the case with just about all mattress toppers. So with that in mind the important question is whether or not it is comfortable. My honest answer is that it is not, overall. Sure, when you first lay on it, it seems quite comfortable and firm. However, within ten minutes I have that I have sunken down to the very bottom of the mattress topper. I don't expect it to be too firm that it is stiff or as firm as a tempurpedic, but this has NO support at all. By the morning my neck and back are more sore than they were at the end of a long day. I find that my torso has sunken into a pit and my legs, arms and head are sitting nicely on top. I am 6'1" and weigh 175 lbs so I can't imagine that my weight has an impact, because even if half of the mattress topper is just cheap foam it should still support me. All in all I was disappointed and surprised to see so many high reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlosfestivo
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too hard
1/19/2011

Customer review by cmariol

2.0 stars 1/19/2011 by cmariol
by cmariol

i bought this yesterday because i have a pillow top mattress that is too hard and lumpy, and i woke up every morning feeling like i got hit by a bus. i was hoping this would make it softer and more comfortable, and ease my morning pain. i slept on it last night for the first time and was pretty disappointed. It was still very hard and i woke up feeling like i got hit by a smaller bus than usual. It is better than my bed alone but still not at all what i was expecting. Unless you like a very firm mattress, i would not recommend this. If you are looking for a soft topper that makes you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud, keep looking. Regardless of how you want it to feel, the memory foam was already separating from the regular foam right out of the box, which was a little alarming to me considering i had just spent over 100 dollars on it and it already seems to be falling apart. An upside is that the smell i read a lot about wasn't bad at all on mine, almost non existent... Also a tip that some one had already mentioned that i found very helpful was to put it in the cover before it expands. it was still a little difficult to get in there so i couldn't imagine trying to do it after it had fully expanded. If i could take it back i would, but since it came shrink wrapped there is no way it's getting back into it's box and i have no clue how i'd drag it back to the store. I had high hopes for this thing and unfortunately it just wasn't at all what i was looking for, and now i'm out 100+ bucks :(

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmariol
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STINKY, SWEATY, WASTE OF MONEY!
2/15/2011

Customer review by bendynwen

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by bendynwen
by bendynwen

My husband and I bought this to put on our nearly 10 year old king sized bed as an alternative to buying a new mattress...BAD IDEA! We decided to give it 2 full nights before we made a final decision because the box says it takes 48 hours to fully expand. While we were putting it on the bed, we noticed the green part was starting to detach from the regular foam. Not a good sign! We are tossing and turning more in the middle of the night than we were before we bought it and would be more comfortable on our lumpy old mattress. This topper causes you to feel wet and sweaty even with more than 1 fitted sheet on it. As far as comfort goes, it's like laying on a bag of sand...it will shape to your body, but it's still hard! I would never recommend this to anyone and I think it's a total waste of $150. We are returning it tomorrow. It was impossible to get it back into the original box so we had to roll it and sit on it in order to wrap our biggest dog leash around it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bendynwen
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews