Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Depends On What You Are Using It For....
4/20/2011

Customer review by dinate

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by dinate
by dinate

This product is GREAT for nursing if: You are nursing in an upright seated position. or You are nursing on a glider, rocker. or You can strap it around tight and only need 1 hand to keep baby in position while standing/ chasing after other kids. In these situations, this pillow is GREAT! It offers great support and keeps a young baby higher up where they need to be to nurse easily and w/o strain on mom's arms, shoulders and neck. I found the typical U-shaped pillows just dont give the support/ height needed in these situations and I had to use additional regular pillows to get/ keep baby in position (Im average height @5' 4-5"). Plus, the strap does keep this pillow, and, therefore, baby stable even if moving on glider or walking around. However, if you nurse while sitting indian style, or legs up on couch, than this pillow probably isn't for you. I find that in these positions, this pillow is actually too thick and a regular couch pillow or U-shaped nursing pillow places baby in a better position. (again I'm average height @ 5' 4-5"). If you are really tall than this pillow may stll work in all positions and forget about the other type (it'll be way too flat- you'd need to stack multiple pillows) Also, as baby grows, gains head control, and can even sit up on lap, a thinner support pillow (or none at all) will probably be a better choice. So, depending on how you plan on using this pillow, it can be GREAT, or not for your situation. It is thick, offers great support w/o flattening as the other type of pillows tend to do over time, strap helps, clip has held up, and cover washes well (it is a bit trickier to get back on). I've had both types of pillows and nursed/ am nursing each baby through their first year. Like I stated before, I think it all depends on how you plan on using it. Good luck and I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinate
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
AWESOME
1/21/2010

Customer review by momma18

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by momma18
by momma18

This product is awesome for supporting the baby! I do not find a big difference between this and the deluxe version of this pillow.... the only thing is that this buckle does not velcro, it just clips. I highly suggest it for any breast feeding mom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a Boppy
10/10/2010

Customer review by CoziHawk

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by CoziHawk
by CoziHawk

When my son was born I started nursing with a Boppy. I found that the Boppy was too comfortable for my little guy because he would fall asleep after a few minutes of eating. Also the Boppy pillow would move away from my body and my son would be stuck between me and the pillow instead of being on the pillow. I've found that the Boppy is not good to ue with an active baby. I have had no problems with My Brest Friend. It provides great support (no more falling asleep in the first few minutes) and it helps insure proper alignment for a correct latch. This pillow is great to use with an active baby. I recommend to all new moms who are breast feeding.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoziHawk
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful Feeding Helper
10/29/2009

Customer review by SingingMama09

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by SingingMama09
by SingingMama09

This pillow makes feeding time much easier than arranging pillows on your lap. It also gives your arms a rest when baby is taking his time. Flat surface allows you to lay baby on it to take a bottle, as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingMama09
Arkadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lifesaver!
5/8/2010

Customer review by Jalexmihm

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Jalexmihm
by Jalexmihm

We purchased the Boppy and weren't' happy with the product. We returned it. My wife complained of it not fitting properly, etc. Online I found this item and thought it was "can't miss." Boy was I right and we couldn't be happier! The flat surface holds our new son nicely and the back support is a plus. The adjustable belt is a stroke of genius and I'm anxious to try it out myself during supplemental bottle feedings..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalexmihm
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2010

Customer review by made4me

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by made4me
by made4me

Much better than a pillow or bobby. It gives great support for your back. I also liked how it made it possible to breast feed without hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
made4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice pillow
3/22/2010

Customer review by reederbunch

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by reederbunch
by reederbunch

this is a great pillow. very handy. postpartum, I do wish it would be a little bigger, but as my belly returns, it will be better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reederbunch
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best breast feeding helper
2/13/2010

Customer review by JackieAtCP

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by JackieAtCP
by JackieAtCP

It is very comfortable and makes breast feeding a joyful task. I will only use this type of pillows over others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieAtCP
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My brest friend forever!!
9/4/2010

Customer review by IfICouldJustShare

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by IfICouldJustShare
by IfICouldJustShare

I'm a new mommy and I have another "pillow", which began to sag, and ultimately became less fun to use with a hungry little man. This product blew me away with how comfortable it made my nursing experience - instantly!! I would recommend this over and over and over again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfICouldJustShare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST nursing pillow ever, bar NONE!!!
7/5/2013

Customer review by kzwsmommy

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by kzwsmommy
by kzwsmommy

I used a Boppy for my first son. I thought the Boppy was good at the time, but if I had tried the My Brest Friend I would have put that Boppy directly in the trash! This is SO much better in every way! I love that it goes all the way around the waist, hooks on and doesn't come off until you're ready to take it off, has tiny bumps in it for elevating baby's head up to the breast, is flat so baby's less likely to roll off. Also, its flatness helps keep baby awake for a full feeding. I also love the pocket that's sewn onto it to keep things in, such as remotes, cell phone, snacks, bottled water, burp cloth, etc. The only complaint I have is that it took SO long for them to ship it to my store! (I used Site to Store shipping.) If you're undecided on what nursing pillow to get, get the My Brest Friend! You won't regret it! You WILL regret it if you get the "other" nursing pillow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kzwsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must for all moms.
5/19/2010

Customer review by NewMommynLovingIt

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by NewMommynLovingIt
by NewMommynLovingIt

I just had my first baby a month ago and my sister had sent me a My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow. I love it and I use it everyday. I highly recommend this product so much that I recently purchased one for a friend who was 5 weeks behind my due date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommynLovingIt
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow, silly extras.
1/9/2010

Customer review by Knirps

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Knirps
by Knirps

The pillow itself is great. It helps you not have to play the whole 'pillow stacking' game and tucking blankets in weird places. It's durable and light, too. The pouch, keyring, and strap seem a little silly tho. My baby is still only a newborn so maybe there's a point later on, but atm, just breastfeeding there seems to be no need for me to strap myself in and walk around with it attached to me with a fear it will fly off or something.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knirps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Should've bought a boppy instead
12/3/2012

Customer review by Umelgirls

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Umelgirls
by Umelgirls

Didn't really like it. I felt it was to stiff and annoying have to do the whole harness thing to put it on n take it off. N it can only be used for nursing unlike the boppy pillow where u can lay the baby on it. So they can be upright a little. I used it a couple of times now its jus sitting in the back of my closet. Bad purchase on my part

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umelgirls
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/10/2013

Customer review by baby24

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by baby24
by baby24

I LOVE this pillow, I had to buy 2 other brands/types before I found this one. It keeps baby up so you don't have to break your back leaning over. And the pocket is a nice touch, I would recommend this pillow to every mom I know! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baby24
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took this with me EVERYWHERE
4/16/2013

Customer review by ExcerciseFan

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ExcerciseFan
by ExcerciseFan

This pillow was the single most used breastfeeding tool and it was a life saver! This is an actual breastfeeding device, the "B" is not, it's a pillow that helps the baby sit up (the company markets it for BF but we all know that's a joke). Anyway, this magical, little pillow goes around your rib cage. The baby is able to lay horizontally on the pillow. You adjust the pillow and baby so the baby's mouth attaches....and sit back and relax. Hands free! It makes breast feeding comfortable and relaxing (which helps with milk flow). P.S. they also make an inflatable travel pillow that I took on vacation. I would recommend an extra pillow cover for washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcerciseFan
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give it a try
6/24/2014

Customer review by 425Mom

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by 425Mom
by 425Mom

I didn't know how long I would BF with my 2nd child, now 5 weeks old. But I wanted to giving nursing another try so I bought this to try. I'm not sure why this product isn't sold in stores, but it should. I first tried a M**** pillow I bought at T***** and returned it immediately. I went online to research, read reviews and compare prices. These are reasons why I like this pillow: - Price is good - Limited color and design, but green leaf design is gender neutral - Im 5'2 and worried pillow wouldn't be high enough but height was fine - Thick, secure buckle to keep pillow in place. - I'd get a little sleepy sometimes while BF and this helps to keep baby in place - It helped alleviate back pain Make sure to watch and support baby to avoid any falls. For new moms or those having a hard time like me, give this a try. You have nothing to lose but discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
425Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE BEST PILLOW IN THE WORLD!!
1/16/2015

Customer review by SarahJEAN

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by SarahJEAN
by SarahJEAN

My wife and our two kids nursed successfully with My Brest Friend, no other pillow compared. Happy mom, happy healthy baby, happy dadda!

SarahJEAN
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good pillow, one design flaw
2/28/2015

Customer review by MontanaMommy

4.0 stars 2/28/2015 by MontanaMommy
by MontanaMommy

I love the pillow itself. It makes breastfeeding easier and more comfortable. One complaint I do have is on the pillow cover. The scratchy Velcro is facing outward. This catches on everything, snags fabric, and is scratchy on skin. I really wish the soft Velcro was on the pillow rather than the adjustable strap. Other than this, no complaints!

MontanaMommy
Butte, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
back hurter
2/28/2015

Customer review by kacedawg

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by kacedawg
by kacedawg

Unfortunately if you are not in a stiff chair, this item kills your back...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kacedawg
Would recommend to a friend? No