Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
Great deal! Awesome chair!
2/12/2010

Customer review by 2babiesmama

5.0 stars by 2babiesmama

I looked at West Elm, Crate and Barrel, and other places looking for a chair just like this, then on a whim I checked Wal Mart... wow what a deal! We've only had it for a few weeks, but it seems very sturdy and like it will last a while. Great find!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2babiesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair for the money
2/14/2012

Customer review by Flastar

5.0 stars by Flastar

My husband had no trouble putting together the chairs. He said after the first one it went fast. They go with the table and look like they do on the website. I haven't put them to the test of some of my larger family members but for normal weight people they are good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flastar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice chair but not what I expected.
7/31/2011

Customer review by Kah9

4.0 stars by Kah9

This chair is solid and very nice but it is not what I was trying to buy. I don't know why they call this a "kids chair" as it is full sized. I bought it so go with my 6 year old daughter's small desk and it is much too large. It is built for a full sized person.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kah9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair
6/23/2010

Customer review by Agent99

5.0 stars by Agent99

Just received this chair. Very comfortable and very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow. I would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agent99
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair looks better than the picture
2/11/2013

Customer review by vdragon

4.0 stars by vdragon

I ordered 8 of these for our break room at work. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the 'espresso' color that I ordered did not look black like it does in the picture. It's more of a rich cherry color that isn't even close to black. It's a nice looking chair, the picture does not do it justice. I will say the chair is only fairly comfortable, it's obviously not cushioned, so it's not going to be a chair you'd want to sit in for an extended period of time, but it works well for our little break room. Assembly took maybe 15-20 minutes per chair. Shipping took several days less than the prediction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vdragon
Peachtree Corners, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chic modern chair
1/3/2013

Customer review by Nycmeow

5.0 stars by Nycmeow

This is a nice chair and easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend to friends. It has a cool ikea look to it, but better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nycmeow
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it and would buy it again
2/19/2014

Customer review by incognito3182

5.0 stars by incognito3182

My daughter loves this chair as a great addition to her room. Very stylish and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
incognito3182
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually very strudy and overall a great find.
7/18/2012

Customer review by Even33305

5.0 stars by Even33305

Looks like West Elm for half of their retail

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Even33305
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lookin' good
9/4/2014

Customer review by manhattanmommy123

5.0 stars by manhattanmommy123

I bought this chair to use as a desk chair for my kids' room. I wanted something w/o wheels so they wouldn't monkey around too much or fall off when using it to reach something on a shelf... It took me about 15-20 min. to assemble. It looks clean and classic, more expensive than it is. It's sturdy enough but not as solid as I'd like--the seat part has a certain bendability to it (like when you push back a bit). I hope it holds up over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
manhattanmommy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk chair
4/24/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars by BellaSun

Took maybe 10 mins to put togegher and im not good at putting things together lol. Look of chair is nice too. I think the price could be a bit lower but I only needed one so that wasnt so bad. I would still recommend. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Very Nice Chair
3/15/2013

Customer review by lolamomsc

5.0 stars by lolamomsc

I bought this chair to go with my son's new desk, and I am SO impressed with the quality and appearance. My son is 3, but this is something that he can definitely grow into as it is an adult-sized chair. The price is also fantastic, comparable to similar chairs are other home furnishing stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lolamomsc
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
1/17/2014

Customer review by nanama09

4.0 stars by nanama09

comfortable and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanama09
opelika, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
5/1/2013

Customer review by J2emz

3.0 stars by J2emz

It is a nice looking chair and fairly comfortable. But you do get what you pay for. Not sure how long it will last. We bought two to try out, to see if we wanted to get 6 for around the dining room table and now I think we will be looking for other chairs instead. One had a scratch and the other had some damage on the side, but considering how inexpensive it was, we didn't bother returning it. The espresso is more of a dark cherry. This exact chair costs double at other sites. So Walmart is definitely the place to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
J2emz
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Got A Lemon
11/9/2010

Customer review by Maudeann

1.0 stars by Maudeann

What a big, fat disappointment. The screw holes did not line up -- so this chair was a definite lemon. What a shame since it fit my decor perfectly. Glad I didn't pay for shipping. But carrying it back and forth to the store -- after finding out it was poorly made -- left a very sour taste in my mouth!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maudeann
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible Chairs!!!
2/7/2014

Customer review by buyer1101

1.0 stars by buyer1101

We bought two of these for our kitchen and the legs do not match! One leg at any point in time will have at least 1 inch off the ground! They are wobbley. We disregarded reviews saying that the finish was bad, it is. There are cracks in the finish and it is extremely thin! Hoping we can return to the store since we bought online and don't want to pay for return shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buyer1101
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks great!!!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by 503wag

5.0 stars by 503wag

works good and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
503wag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
2/27/2014

Customer review by mof3de

1.0 stars by mof3de

cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mof3de
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE these chairs!
5/18/2013

Customer review by kreative1

5.0 stars by kreative1

I bought these in white and I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and well made these are (once you get them together) and also surprisingly comfy. I can't believe I got them for the price I did, they look way more expensive! I'm doing my new kitchen in a retro "atomic" theme and these fit in so perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kreative1
Burgaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
3/20/2013

Customer review by guest77711111

5.0 stars by guest77711111

lovely chair, great price, great walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guest77711111
vermillion sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/3/2013

Customer review by TACG

5.0 stars by TACG

This chair has an expensive look at a very reasonable price. It was easy to put together and feels very sturdy. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TACG
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews