Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2901 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2901 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2901 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1883
4 stars
774
3 stars
136
2 stars
39
1 stars
69
1-20 of 2660 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2660 total reviews
1-20 of 2660 reviews
When I got it it was 60 bucks cheaper.
5/14/2012

Customer review by cookiEcutterMOM

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by cookiEcutterMOM
by cookiEcutterMOM

It is a good value. I moved a lot and this was very practical and affordable. Be very careful not to lose the pieces especially the cross dowels which are very hard to replace due to size.They are tiny metal dowels with threaded holes that hold the big screws in place. The screws are confusing so paint or mark them according to thread spacing so you don't use them in the wrong holes. The screws are hard to get out once in the wrong place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiEcutterMOM
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by jchalawich

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by jchalawich
by jchalawich

I am truly impressed that $225.00 to my front door was of such great quality!. In brevity ..... TAKE TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER. It took my wife and me 1.5 hrs. It was rather easy. TIP. GET A MULTI HEX KIT FOR DRILL OR adjustable screw driver. The included tool works but is hard on the hamds. Its not real cherry / oak etc..... just stained hard wood ( which is just fine ) that looks really nice. It is AMAZINGLY sturdy !!!!!! Note if u have a very thick mattress consider putting it on the bottom..... we had to because with the mattress height once placed on top left only 2" of railing left to stop my 6 yr old from rolling off the top..... so the thinner (standard ) thickness mattress went up top and gave 5.5 inches of railing which was much safer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jchalawich
MI, White Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for small room
5/9/2012

Customer review by EastMulberry

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by EastMulberry
by EastMulberry

I have 2 boys sleeping in a 7 x 9 bedroom so the larger room can be a playroom to avoid distractions at bedtime. This bed was more red than my other cherry furniture but it does the job. I built it in half an hour and had my husband help lift the top into place after I assembled it. (The instructions have you building it ontop of the bottom bunk but I wanted to make sure it was built level.) The boys love the bunks. I did put a spring board in the top bunk for added stability for my older child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastMulberry
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beds for a great price
4/25/2012

Customer review by tiberonkmr

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by tiberonkmr
by tiberonkmr

We got these bunk beds for our 7 and 4 year old daughters. The beds are sturdy and quite attractive (we chose the cherry finish). I would recommend having at least two people available for assembly, but it was uncomplicated from that point. My husband and I were able to assemble the beds in a single evening (2 hours total time). These beds have given my girls extra playing room and a fun place to sleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiberonkmr
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is more than worth the money! love it
4/20/2012

Customer review by montemomof5

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by montemomof5
by montemomof5

this is more than worth the money! love it we are thinking about buyn another one of our other kids. they are stirdy i can move around on the top bunk and not worry about it falling or breaking and they turn in to 2 twin beds very easy. and they are easy to put together and i can move it around the bedroom by myself well worth the money they are wonderful beds and beautiful color also. very impressed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montemomof5
montezuma, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by Matthew7777

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Matthew7777
by Matthew7777

Definately a great value. You need to plan on buying bunky boards or some kind of board for mattress to sit on. The slats are very cheap. The first time I say on it, the slat broke. Now that I have a board there it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew7777
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good 'quality', but color's off
1/1/2014

Customer review by XansMommy

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by XansMommy
by XansMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my 4 yr old son. The overall quality (sturdiness, durability) is pretty good, especially for the price. My son LOVES it... BUT the colors are WAY off!! I viewed the bed & color options from 2 phones & 3 different computers (was trying to match to other existing furniture. And aware that stuff can 'appear different' on different devices). Well the color I wanted (pine) was pretty similar on all the devices. So I was confident in that choice. After arriving (assembled by the hubby while we were gone= Christmas present). I was VERY disappointed in the color!!! The ACTUAL color is the one they show for walnut. I double checked box packaging, numbers & words all= pine. Not sure if wrong wood got in wrong box, or what?!?! But no stores around me carry these or different wood colors. So I have no way of comparing or disputing (besides me saying looked at it on 5 devices prior). Now my son has & loves it, but it matches NOTHING!! And now his room looks like a hodge podge of wood colors. :(

Was this review helpful? (63) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XansMommy
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bunk Bed
4/12/2014

Customer review by MrsJBo

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by MrsJBo
by MrsJBo

Summary of our experience: The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJBo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful bed, excellent price!
2/18/2012

Customer review by HomeschoolMom02

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by HomeschoolMom02
by HomeschoolMom02
Walmart associate

We love this bed. My 2 and 7 year old boys share a room and they really needed a bunk bed for space. We researched a million beds, finishes, styles and more before deciding on this one. The cherry was masculine and I knew it would be easy to match other bedroom furniture to it (dresser, nightstand,etc) It arrived site to store just 4 days after I ordered it which was really nice. The assembly was very easy. My husband and I laid all the parts out and none were cracked or missing. The finish is beautiful and true to the picture. Everything feels very heavy and solid. The instructions were easy (although we are pretty used to assembling furniture and this is the second set of bunk beds we've put together so we knew what to expect) and we had the beds assembled in an hour. I'm 6 months pregnant too and I did most of the assembly, he did the lifting. The bottom bunk has enough space with a standard twin mattress that I can comfortably sit on the bed without bumping my head (I'm 5 foot 1 inch) so I know that my younger son will be able to sleep there for many years. The whole bed when stacked feels very strong, there is almost no movement. Nobody ever believes me when I tell them what we paid for them. They look like they cost four times as much from a furniture store. Very happy with them and my boys love them.

Was this review helpful? (106) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeschoolMom02
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Bunk Bed
2/5/2010

Customer review by mtngal23

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by mtngal23
by mtngal23

We are very pleased with the bunk bed, the Canadian one is a tad different and I have posted a picture. Just to note when you are screwing the slats for the mattress down don't forget about the ladders holes, even though it had a space stick to use, the first two have to be adjusted so the ladder can be attached on both the top and bottom. Would recommend and buy again if need. The only downfall is I wish they could make it that the bed's could hold more then 200lbs. I also was able to get the top bunk mattress under the bed with extra room and its 9" so that means that someone who would want to make it a third bed with a trundle made by a wood maker would be possible.

Was this review helpful? (73) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtngal23
Canada and USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely worthy it!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Estereggmmm

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Estereggmmm
by Estereggmmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's my first time to buy furniture from Walmart and have to assemble it by myself. I had no experience and confidence to get it done. The whole package was too heavy to carry, so my husband and I had to open the package and bring in individual wood pieces. But following the instructions strictly page by page, we managed to assemble the whole bunk bed within 3 hours. It's a wonderful learning experience. My 5 year- old was very happy to see her bed come into shape piece by piece. The bed looks sturdy and expensive, much better than the one I almost bought from IKEA.

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Estereggmmm
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
11/22/2013

Customer review by clemson747

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by clemson747
by clemson747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bed arrives in one HEAVY box..so plan to have help if stairs are involved. As previous reviewers mention, read directions and look at diagrams closely so holes for ladder connections will line up without having to drill holes (like I did). Not sure why no one has mentioned..that even with mattresses installed...when someone 100 lbs climbs the ladder, the bed leans toward you (back post comes off floor). Bed will probably not turn over, but the feeling is that it will. Since our bed is located next to a wall, I drilled a hole through side bed board, shimed, and screwed to a wall stud.

Was this review helpful? (97) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clemson747
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beds!
2/9/2012

Customer review by 926345

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by 926345
by 926345

I just put these beds together and they look great! I am using them as 2 separate beds for now but as I need more space I will bunk them together. This set is very good quality for the price! The only issue I had is that one of the screws did not fit properly into it's slot. The slot was to big so the screw is not as tight as it should be but it does not affect the safety of the set. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
926345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but poor quality
10/20/2014

Customer review by MyKidsMomCA

1.0 stars 10/20/2014 by MyKidsMomCA
by MyKidsMomCA

After 6 months I noticed a few cracks in the wood. Nine months & the top bunk mattress support snapped & broke. Then I started noticing numerous cracks. Some cracks are in the wood knots & others are not. Dorel Asia says the knots are not part of the warranty. They will send me replacements parts for the other 10 pieces showing cracks. My labor of course is not covered in having to disassemble & rebuild the 2 sets of bunks I purchased. Not happy with beds or the customer service from Dorel Asia. I would rate the value higher if the beds met my expectations. I will stick to Stanley Young America for quality bunk beds. I will have to dump these beds. I would not want anyone else sleeping in them. I would not recommend these beds to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKidsMomCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Chrissykc2

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Chrissykc2
by Chrissykc2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two monkeys and it holds up VERY strong and I just love it. since it holds so much weight I think my kids will have it till they get married LOL

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissykc2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boys love them :)
2/26/2010

Customer review by MamaTabi

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MamaTabi
by MamaTabi

These bunk bedds were incredibly easy to put together as long as you have 2 people working on them. My husband and I had them put together in 2 hours. The quality is way more than I was expecting and they look so nice. Over all I am very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (123) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTabi
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/6/2009

Customer review by DadNMomOf5

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by DadNMomOf5
by DadNMomOf5

This bed is not expensive at all! I was able to purchase this in a store though & I don't know why it's saying that it's not sold in stores. Took us a while to use the little tool that came with it. So, we got a drill & it took us no time to put together the second bed. I ordered the mattresses for this bed online through walmart.com & they are so comfortable. My kids love their new beds & I would recomend this product for anyone with more than 1 kid.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadNMomOf5
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set up and looks Great!
3/15/2012

Customer review by bbHaynes

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by bbHaynes
by bbHaynes

Product is all real wood and well constructed. Was mainly put together by 1 person with occasional assists from a second. The 6 inch mattress recommendation is to help make the top bunk safer, we however have an 8/9 inch mattress on top and have not experienced any problems with falling out. The most annoying aspect to me is all the little stickers for labeling the pieces that unfortunately for me did not come off easy. (I also don't have long nails) I've included 2 photos, 1 sowing product as who;e and 1 with the larger top mattress.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbHaynes
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by alpenley

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by alpenley
by alpenley

I couldn't be any more happy with this bunkbed! It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. The bed is SOLID. So much better quality than I honestly expected for 160.00 from Wal-Mart. My daughter is going to LOVE her new bed. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours time. The only complaint I have is that stupid hex tool. They really should just put one in with a handle like a normal screwdriver. I mean, there are SO MANY screws like that on the bed, my thumb and index finger are just RAW now from tightening the screws. But over all, I am completely pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpenley
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by ExtremeWindowShopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by ExtremeWindowShopper
by ExtremeWindowShopper

This was a GREAT buy. I love the wood finish. It does all come in one very heavy box. Luckily I got it delivered to my house so I didn't do much lifting. Not very hard to put together. I put it together myself with a lil help from my 2 little men. Even put the second bed on top myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours to get it all put together. The tool that comes with it kind of wears out your hand but thank goodness I was able to find my power tool head piece that fit. The boys love it and its pretty stready. Be sure not to cover the holes for the ladder when putting the boards down.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremeWindowShopper
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2660 total reviews
1-20 of 2660 reviews