Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
34
1-20 of 64 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Good price. Made well.
5/8/2013

Customer review by FootLooseInTexas

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by FootLooseInTexas
by FootLooseInTexas

I haven't actually done everything the product is capable of. Have only had it about 3 weeks. I did, however, use the headset stand-alone as a radio and for the money, was quite impressed with the sound for an inexpensive unit. I don't like wearing hats, headbands, etc., but this felt pretty comforable for the short time I wore it. I think it's a great deal for what I use it for.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FootLooseInTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I could only receive FM stations and nothing else.
5/10/2013

Customer review by Myste77

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Myste77
by Myste77

The scan button did not work at all for me. Regardless of which device it was connected to (CD player, TV or computer), it would only briefly scan and then return to the FM stations. There was also an incredible amount of static and other noises that kept surfacing. I am returning this item and I hope it is just defective, otherwise this purchase was a total waste of both my money and my time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myste77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Instructions are terrible, no number to call
5/8/2013

Customer review by wavy1967

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by wavy1967
by wavy1967

Cannot get it setup, instructions are terrible, please give me a number to call for help, I need this!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wavy1967
lemont, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really, really, cheap.
5/18/2013

Customer review by drewskee88

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by drewskee88
by drewskee88

i gave this a 5/5 on meets expectations because i paid ten dollars for this. i might as well have gotten one on ebay, or from a garage sale. the headphones are decently designed. not erganomic at all though. they began hurting my ears after a while when i was watching a movie due to their shape. the battery door on the headphones comes off with the brush of your hand, so good luck adjusting them once you put them one the first time. the headpones receive FM stations "ok" but the transmitter is garbage. a lot of white noise in the heaphones and move your head slightly and the entire operation goes to you know what. the transmitter nearly split open on me while i tried to plug in the power supply cable (which is USB btw). the plastic this thing is made of is about as cheap as an Easter Egg you'd fill with candy. don't buy these. just don't.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drewskee88
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price, not bad.
5/13/2013

Customer review by jfitrakis

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by jfitrakis
by jfitrakis

They took some frustration and effort to get them to connect. Once connected the sound was fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfitrakis
South Bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Junk
5/18/2013

Customer review by MilesC

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by MilesC
by MilesC

Ticky to set-up Any drop will mess up the transmitter inside which you cannot resolve, because the cheap plastic is glued in such a way not to allow you to find or repair the breaks This product works fine when it works, but put your money in a better set of headphones Otherwise, you have a horrible hunk of junk Defaulted to the FM freq, you can at least use this product to easily listen to FM radio anywhere

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilesC
Dawsonville, G
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Useless
5/15/2013

Customer review by boricua624

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by boricua624
by boricua624

This is no good. Awful!!! If you turn your head just a bit, you loose reception.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boricua624
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, short range.
5/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am hearing-impaired, so I find this unit useful in my office for paper-filing duties--allows me to listen to NPR [no one knows] while doing simple tedious jobs like stuffing records into employee's training folders. I was especially surprised at the MONITORING feature; this allows one to hear distant conversations. It also has built-in FM Radio. Antenna is powered via a short USB so it is tethered close to a computer. Headset range is OK for near duty, breaks up beyond 15-ft or so, and line of sight is best. Price was right, so I bought 3 units using for office/work, home, and garage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kent, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Read Batteries Included,No Batteries Inbox
5/21/2013

Customer review by Blkcaddi

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Blkcaddi
by Blkcaddi

. After I bought 5.00 worth of Batteries, for the 10.00 Item Batteries where not in the Box Very Poor Reception, The Radio keeps Coming on While listening to a movie, Get optimum sound quality with the Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter that can be connected with your TV, Video game system, computer, and other devices. This wireless headphone allows you to listen to the audio without disturbing people around. The wireless microphone headphone also features a built-in FM radio, so you can listen to your favorite music anytime you want. It also has bass speakers that are extra cushioned to get the surround sound experience. A built in microphone and transmitter embedded in this headphone with FM radio allows you to use it for video chatting also. Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter:•Wireless Earphone, Get Wireless Reception from any electrical device with audio outputs, which includes: TV, PC, Gaming Device, DVD Player, MP3 player, CD Player, and more! When used with the TV, mute the TV and enjoy the sound of it without disturbing others •Wireless net chat, Connect this to your pc and enjoy chatting with friends and family through the built-in microphone on the transmitter! •Wireless monitoring, Place the transmitter near the object/person you want to monitor and listen to the headphones as the sound is transmitted wirelessly from the transmitter to the headphones •FM radio, Listen to FM Radio through the earphone. search and listen to stations automatically •Wired earphone, Equipped with an audio cable, the receiver can be used as a wired earphone •TV ready, Enjoy TV programming through the wireless headphone without disturbing others. •Range for headphones and transmitter is up to 25 feet without obstruction. Does NOT include Charger - battery operated (Batteries included)•In order to connect to TV, your TV must have Audio Outputs (Connect the Red/White Cables to TV Audio Out

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blkcaddi
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY
5/14/2013

Customer review by couplafish

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by couplafish
by couplafish

PERFECT FOR USING TO WATCH MOVIES ON MY LAPTOP AND FOR WATCHING TV WHEN MY FAMILY IS SLEEPING.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couplafish
Molalla Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by SunflowersandDaisies

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by SunflowersandDaisies
by SunflowersandDaisies

The headphones do not work - we cannot get reception for the TV only the radio

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunflowersandDaisies
Chuluota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I found this product to be well worth the money
5/19/2013

Customer review by superspook

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by superspook
by superspook

I use this headphone to watch TV so I don't have to have the volume up so loud. My wife has great hearing and I have a hearing loss, so now she's happy and I can hear and understand the conversations on the TV better. Well worth the $10.20. I have already recommended this Headphone to some friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superspook
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW.. Works great,unbelievable value! :D
5/14/2013

Customer review by sandylouhoo

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by sandylouhoo
by sandylouhoo

Better quality & sound clarity than we expected. Would definitely recommend this product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandylouhoo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by Grassroot

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Grassroot
by Grassroot

This product is great. They were a gift for my nephew and he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grassroot
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sound great but seem cheaply made
5/20/2013

Customer review by byrdbowl

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by byrdbowl
by byrdbowl

the head phones produce very good quality and the radio works well. I had to return my first pair as the battery holder on the battery compartment lid broke when trying to place batteries in the transmitter base

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byrdbowl
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ematic Wireless Headphone
5/19/2013

Customer review by bnettie39

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by bnettie39
by bnettie39

I got a great deal on this item but when I hooked it up, sound only comes out of one side. I was very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnettie39
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tuning to source was weak
5/14/2013

Customer review by Contador1

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Contador1
by Contador1

Difficult to switch to pc, radio etc the tuning dial was to sensitive

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Contador1
Harlingen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
5/14/2013

Customer review by beanbag68

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by beanbag68
by beanbag68

could not get it to work,instructions are poor at best no 800 number to call for help useless

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanbag68
lancaster ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I hoped for
5/20/2013

Customer review by sjl53013

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by sjl53013
by sjl53013

I was hoping to use these with my computer, but the instructions don't help much. They may work with the TV, but I don't watch TV. Great for listening to the radio though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjl53013
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Stoschew

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Stoschew
by Stoschew

I had purchased a similar unit on Amazon for $27 and had to send it back because of the static. I was not expecting much at this price ($10) but ordered it anyway. Received it, pluged it in and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stoschew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews