Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 92 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
4/12/2010

Customer review by Texasroadfamily

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Texasroadfamily
by Texasroadfamily

We purchased a cooler in the spring of 2006 in anticipation of a family trip from texas to florida. We got ours at Sam's for $25. This has been the BEST cooloer ever. its slim enough to fit between the two captains chairs in the middle row of our van. (its snug, but it does fit). the cup holders on top are perfect reach for our two kids (this van only has two cupholders in the back row and two up front). it has kept stuff FROZEN for more than 24 hours. we drive and stay overnight on our way there and back and we toss 2-3 frozen two liters of water in there and they stay frozen until the next night. makes it much easier not using bags of ice. it has ample room for drinks for a family of 6 at least in addition to all the other stuff we put in there. at minimum it will hold a case of water and a couple of 12 packs of soda. with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasroadfamily
Fort Worth TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not a good cooler for camping!!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by MommyofElizabethandBella

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by MommyofElizabethandBella
by MommyofElizabethandBella

I have had this cooler for two years now and I hate it. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip and I put a 10lb bag of ice in this cooler with cold drink in it. The next day we had semi-cold water and everyday we had to replace the ice or we had warm drinks. Yes I only use this cooler for drinks not food. I have a coleman xtreme 5day cooler for food and I also put a 10lb bag of ice in that cooler at the same time as the rubbermaid. There was no water in the coleman cooler we still had solid cubes of ice after 3 days in the hot sun. So I finally replaced this cooler with another coleman one. Warm beer is nasty. Also if something sticks up just a little bit the lid pops off and it pops off so easily and there is no seal when you close it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofElizabethandBella
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Correct Value
4/17/2010

Customer review by somgop

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by somgop
by somgop

Compared to other units of this type, this is the best value if you do not need to have a massive amount of size capacity. Igloo makes a comparable cooler that is slightly larger but the carrying handles for the Igloo do not fold and my wife found the Igloo to be less comfortable on her hands. Igloo wheels are broader and may be better suited for pulling over softer surfaces like sand. Rubbermaid is slightly taller and thinner than I prefer, but it has not tipped yet. Big plus is the usual Rubbermaid quality build and the ability to get parts from Rubbermaid is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somgop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very versatile cooler.
11/8/2009

Customer review by bfungu

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by bfungu
by bfungu

I fish often, and this cooler is very handy-with the dolly like handle and the wheels and the double doors on the top. I carry ice and bait on my boat or when I fish on a pier. This cooler was purchased as a replacement for another like it. I had it for several years. The old one only cost 23 dollars and this one cost 40 dollars. (That is my only complaint) I lost one of the lids while carrying the cooler on my boat. It evidently popped open and blew off while I was trailering the boat home. I contacted Rubbermaid to see if I could purchase another lid. They said no.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfungu
N. Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooler
7/21/2014

Customer review by cstucker

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by cstucker
by cstucker

I purchased this cooler for my husband's birthday. Cooler holds ice well but we haven't tested the 5 day mark yet. We really like that the cooler has an indention where the drain plug is because it really helps drain the cooler instead of having to always tip out the rest. The cooler is light weight and easy to carry. The grips are comfortable and are not pinching your fingers and hands when moving it. This is our first split lid cooler and to be honest, Im not sure if that feature is my favorite which that is strictly personal and nothing to do with the product. Also when the cooler is used a seat, it's very comfortable and sturdy, it does not give at all. The wheels are definitely a seller on this cooler. Also, the retractable handle works great. Our handles always end up getting stuck so hopefully this one will work for its lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cstucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
3/22/2011

Customer review by onecamper

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by onecamper
by onecamper

I have owned this cooler for 2 years and use it constantly during my summer camping trips. I camp 10 to 15 weekends per year and have really abused this cooler. OK, so it doesnt keep ice for 5 days but if kept in the shade it will keep ice for 3 and thats really all I needed. My only complaint is that after the first year or so it started to leak from the drain hole. Just a little. So I just always put one of my tarps under it in the car. It really is worth the money. Im getting another one this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onecamper
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding!
5/26/2011

Customer review by Silvergirl57

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Silvergirl57
by Silvergirl57

We bought this to keep our produce fresh at the local farmer's market. We've had an early heat spell here in Central FL & the 2 times we've been at the market it was in the upper 90's. Kept everything fresh & cold almost like right out of the fridge. As for the quality, my husband had put 40 lbs. of ice in it & loaded it into the back of our pick-up, but somehow it fell out on the road & got bumped by a car (fortunately nothing worse for the car & cooler!) When he went back to get it, it was still locked & full of ice. Needless to say, we're impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silvergirl57
Citra, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful versatility!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Bikerbon

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Bikerbon
by Bikerbon

We love the split top, handle, wheels, and size. This cooler will serve us well for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a great cooler.
9/28/2009

Customer review by Maveriick

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by Maveriick
by Maveriick

It is a great cooler Like that it is Blus so I can differentiate between ours and the parents.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maveriick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
11/22/2009

Customer review by yellowkaryn

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by yellowkaryn
by yellowkaryn

The angle of the cooler's wheels and handle make it helpful to double as a makeshift dolly. Don't expect it to carry significant weight or make long distances if camping, but for the price, it's handy. Somehow we managed to drop it upside down and snap the hinges on the first one, but Walmart readily exchanged it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowkaryn
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
5/21/2011

Customer review by Rexster314

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Rexster314
by Rexster314

This is my third cooler. I literally used the first one to death. The second one was used for a couple of years with good service until I made a river stereo out of it. It had worked so well that I bought another to replace it. It's reasonably lightweight and once iced down keeps food and drink cold for sevaral days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexster314
Houston area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by Mac7409

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Mac7409
by Mac7409

Works great use it every weekend for baseball games with my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac7409
Ferndale mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler
8/18/2010

Customer review by chetters

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by chetters
by chetters

PERFECT for a weekend of camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chetters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OWNED THIS COOLER 15 YEARS, HANDLE STOPPED WORKING
10/22/2014

Customer review by 2deebeez2

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by 2deebeez2
by 2deebeez2

After doing some research I found no reason to replace my 15 year old Rubbermaid with anything else but another Rubbermaid. Do yourself a favor and take a small ruler or tape measure with you to comparison shop the big three cooler brands. The thickness of the insulation tells the story if you want to keep ice for more than an afternoon. Now Rubbermaid makes some coolers with less insulation as well, for example the 60 qt. wheeled cooler that looks identical to this cooler on the outside has less insulation. If you only want to keep ice for a day or two and want the additional capacity then that is your cooler; they are comparably priced. Some people have mentioned the split lid being a poor design which would allow more ambient temperature air in and speed up the ice melting. That has not been my experience. Every year we attend a gathering on Saturday in mid July which is basically a large picnic attended by 100 or so people at a campground. We arrive around 10 AM and usually leave around 11 PM. I buy 36 soft drinks and 12 beers at the grocery store and put 20 lbs. of ice on top of it. After the two hour drive everything is ice sold. When we get back home I put the cooler on our back porch so the kids can have ice cold drinks until the ice is gone. With temperatures here in Alabama into the mid 90s during the day we are still enjoying ice cold beverages through Wednesday evening. I was delighted to find out they still make this cooler. The other benefit is being able to roll this thing up steps, a big plus for me. The only downside is getting through a narrow doorway, in which case you may have to pick it up. But the handles are very solid and easy to use. In doing my research I contacted Igloo, Coleman and Rubbermaid customer service. Rubbermaid customer service wins by a mile in terms of giving accurate information promptly. I also feel certain that if I ever have a warranty issue the Rubbermaid people will step up to take care of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2deebeez2
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just like a suitcase
6/27/2013

Customer review by JJKbana

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by JJKbana
by JJKbana

Got this for my father who is getting up there in age. i wanted a cooler that rolled so he could move it anywhere on his own and even on the beach* its nice to have this roll like a suitcase because he likes to stack stuff on top of it too. It is convenient to have the drain at the bottom and its fun to have cup holders on the beach :) i like this very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJKbana
Philladelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cooler for fishing
11/1/2013

Customer review by Oldsaltie

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Oldsaltie
by Oldsaltie

Bought this cooler because of the split lid. We do a lot of fishing on the gulf coast. This cooler fits our needs well, can open up one side to put most of the fish we catch keeping loss of cold to a minimum. For larger fish we can open both sides for more access. For our needs for fishing, this works quite well. This is the second one we have owned the first lasted for 7 years of rugged use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldsaltie
Anniston Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but it's a 2 day cooler, 3 @most
1/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

On a 90 degree weekend the ice had to be refreshed on day 2 ... no way this would make 5 days. BUT ... love how it's built; handles, rollers, split top w/drink holders & drain. Really a very nice cooler but only for 2 days @most 3. It's very sturdy & we gave it a good workout, every week through OCT. Still looks new & we bought it in JUL, it will last a long time : ) overall happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Good Cooler
9/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well the wheels didn't fall off like the 62 qt. Coleman I purchased. Took that cooler back to Walmart since Coleman support is worthless. This cooler is the perfect size for putting in the trunk and heading to the beach. Pros: Wheels work and they stay on the cooler Cup holders are great So is the duel flap doors The wheels don't take up inside cooler space like other brands (Coleman!) Drain is perfectly centered Con: The wheels are placed long ways so if you pull the cooler it ends up hitting my heals repeatedly. It actually made me drop the handle and cooler fell over spilling it's contents. Overall it's a good cooler but not perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not 5 days
4/11/2011

Customer review by walmarkershopper1957

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by walmarkershopper1957
by walmarkershopper1957

I went camping with 3 teenagers. We used 3 bags of ice and it kept everything cold for 3 days. It may work for 5 days if you don't have kids opening it up every couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarkershopper1957
Walls, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
stand by for power lost
9/27/2014

Customer review by barnyardkitty

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by barnyardkitty
by barnyardkitty

Maybe this year we won't have another 9 days of no electricity due to ice storm but if we do hopefully with the 5 day cooler I won't lose everything in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnyardkitty
Waynesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews