Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Huge!
5/28/2011

Customer review by FtLauderdaleByTheSea

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by FtLauderdaleByTheSea
by FtLauderdaleByTheSea

These are hilarious and awesome! Each beer mug is 3 inches high, they are huge! They look nothing like the picture. I thought they were going to be tiny...nope. These are perfect for the man cave.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FtLauderdaleByTheSea
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
cute but not exactly like picture
3/9/2011

Customer review by Mandy83

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Mandy83
by Mandy83

the lights are a little more faded than the pic, but I haven't lit them in the dark yet. Overall, very cute for the price. Putting them in my bf's man cave.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for a summer party!
7/19/2011

Customer review by rexroxy

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by rexroxy
by rexroxy

bought these for a party this summer, they are great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexroxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
false description of product
3/2/2014

Customer review by oopik

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by oopik
by oopik

CANNOT STRING MULTIPLE SETS TOGETHER. Very disappointed cux beer lights are very cute but the description is false.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oopik
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
love them!
6/26/2011

Customer review by mimishep

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by mimishep
by mimishep

My only disappointment was that they don't connect end to end. Otherwise, adorable and cheap!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimishep
smyrna, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
8/30/2012

Customer review by BeerMug

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by BeerMug
by BeerMug

We belong to a group of people who have a little club called the beermug club. We had little beermug necklaces expecially made for them and when I saw these I had to get them. GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerMug
Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
never worked :(
7/14/2011

Customer review by bizzzygal23

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by bizzzygal23
by bizzzygal23

Opened the box with joy, set aside the box & went to use a week later for a party and nothing lit up. Very disappointed, lost the box so I cant return them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzzygal23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy
9/30/2011

Customer review by Smilemaker99

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Smilemaker99
by Smilemaker99

The lights came out of the box a little loose but I tightened each one as I pulled them out of the box and they stayed secured fine. While I wish they were just a little bigger they looked great were an awesome addition for my back porch when I recently held a party. These are very nice especially for the price. I bought three strands which covered my porch nicely. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smilemaker99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bargain
6/17/2011

Customer review by whiff

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by whiff
by whiff

These are a great buy. My buddys are going to order them for their decks. Only down side is that each string is individual. There is not a plug at the end to string them together if you want. but for $3/strand, it's not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beer Party lights
3/13/2012

Customer review by JESSEYGIRL

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by JESSEYGIRL
by JESSEYGIRL

Very cute beer mug lights. Perfect decoration for party and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESSEYGIRL
corona, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun Lights!
9/1/2011

Customer review by VermontFarmer

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by VermontFarmer
by VermontFarmer

These lights are lots of fun for a party and actually do give off a fair amount of light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VermontFarmer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
6/12/2011

Customer review by PeaPod22077

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by PeaPod22077
by PeaPod22077

The beer mug light covers were much bigger than I anticipated, which was great! However, three of the 12 strands of lights did not light up out of the box. I am going to check the fuses before seeking a return/replacement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaPod22077
Oldenburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Look great on the porch!
8/22/2014

Customer review by customjeweler

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by customjeweler
by customjeweler

These lights are sure to bring a smile... However, the colors are less vibrant than in the picture; more yellow than golden brown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customjeweler
Sebring, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
6/27/2011

Customer review by RyanRev

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by RyanRev
by RyanRev

These string lights are nothing fancy, and I hope the beer mug 'globes' don't eventually slide off easily as they are not tightly fastened (I've had few pop off during installation). But other than that they are the perfect accent item for any beer lover!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanRev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
festive string lights for all summer parties!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Dogluvr3

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Dogluvr3
by Dogluvr3

For the money these string lights were a great value & very festive! We're looking forward to using them this weekend on our awning while we're camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogluvr3
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great lights, had a bad bulb
3/14/2012

Customer review by ThatGuyInIllinois

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by ThatGuyInIllinois
by ThatGuyInIllinois

I received the lights very quickly (2 days). Walmart does a great job! Unfortunately the lights did not work when I plugged them in. I pulled off the beer stein lanterns and looked inside the bulbs. The light string is just like miniature X-mas lights. One bulb had a broken filament. I replaced the bad bulb with one of the spares provided and they worked. I really like them, and they look great in my home brewery. I would recommend this product, I would have given 5 stars if I did not have to replace the bulb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGuyInIllinois
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mislead
6/20/2014

Customer review by Bobber1950

2.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Bobber1950
by Bobber1950

They do not string together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobber1950
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
8/9/2015

Customer review by Kris

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Kris
by Kris

These are not 1 inch tall lights, but at least 2 1/2 inches tall. When plugged in, the color looks like some watery yellow stuff, that I don't intend to drink unless I'm stuck out on a raft in the ocean for a few weeks. Certainly not any beer that I would consume. They are going back. Of course, if you are a pilsner drinker, they might be just the thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? No