Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great family fun!
11/10/2009

Customer review by homex4

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by homex4
by homex4

Our family of four is enjoying this so much! Thanks for making a more kid friendly product! Would love to see a "Country Rock" or "Christian Rock" too!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homex4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Fun!
12/12/2009

Customer review by jdjs

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by jdjs
by jdjs

We bought this for christmas. The kids weren't home so we pulled it out and it is a blast! We had tried over the summer rock band, and I think this is much nicer, especially the drums. The music has 71 songs and both my girls love Taylor Swift. I don't know if Rock band had a section for karaoke, but this does and brings up all words to the songs. The music selection was good for all ages. Really like the product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdjs
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/10/2009

Customer review by Daniel1234

4.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Daniel1234
by Daniel1234

Works well, packaging was a little messed up but drums and guitar are great. Recent and classic songs make it fun for kids, teens, and adults.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniel1234
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun
1/4/2010

Customer review by Katdisappointed

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Katdisappointed
by Katdisappointed

My family and I open the Band Hero on Christmas and have been playing it daily! We love it and spend the entire time laughing!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katdisappointed
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very great!
5/2/2010

Customer review by alexb2149

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by alexb2149
by alexb2149

My daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it!!! It entertains her and whenever she has friends over they play and love it. I would recommend this product to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexb2149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocks!
12/30/2009

Customer review by BandHero

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BandHero
by BandHero

Totally Awesome! Hours of family fun!! -- only wish I'd known that you need three remotes to work it all!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandHero
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
burner
12/10/2009

Customer review by melmaker

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by melmaker
by melmaker

My family loves this game, especially my 11y old girl who is already planning for many sleepovers with band battles. I am not a game expert but so far it provided a lot of fun and seems like a good deal. no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmaker
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great fun for the family
1/4/2010

Customer review by Hapie

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Hapie
by Hapie

We recently purchased Bandhero for the Wii. The entire family has a great time playing the drums, guitar and singing along with the songs. The kids (ages 13 and 16) are much better with the instruments then the grown-ups. The other thing that we have enjoyed is that there are several songs that we know from growing up, not just popular songs from today. The only thing we wish we knew was that we'd need 3 remotes for 3 people to play together, finding a remote in any store right now (after Christmas) is like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapie
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
1/4/2010

Customer review by ldbennet

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by ldbennet
by ldbennet

Very glad we bought it. Our family is having a blast. We have a 14 yr old who really wanted a different system, but even he loves it, as do our 7, 9 and 22 yr olds! Not to mention Mom and Dad! The reviews really helped us decide to go for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldbennet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the family
2/9/2010

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

Got this for my husband for Christmas but really, it turned out to be a great gift for us all. My 4 year old loves to play the drums, it's a little difficult for him, but he's learning. Our 21 month old loves to dance while the band plays. It's a great buy for the whole family!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
1/3/2010

Customer review by 1Christmasgift

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by 1Christmasgift
by 1Christmasgift

Our family loves Band Hero. It needs a lot of reading on the parents to figure it out, but we love it. Great for family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Christmasgift
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Worth while
1/4/2010

Customer review by JadedRose

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by JadedRose
by JadedRose

Had to exchange one item in Band Hero but no regrets. Exchange was made easy by store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadedRose
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
band hero
12/26/2009

Customer review by singtwin

3.0 stars 12/26/2009 by singtwin
by singtwin

was missing the remote control that is suppose to be in the unit. try and take it back for new one hopefully line wont be extreamly lone, since everyone else will be taking stuff back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singtwin
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
can be costly
1/5/2010

Customer review by citrus1

2.0 stars 1/5/2010 by citrus1
by citrus1

My mom bought this for my nephews for christmas. We thought it would be GREAT but it wasn't. You have to have a controller (which is not cheap) for each instrument and the drums are harder to work than Rock Band. It ONLY has so many songs and thats it. It doesn't have many songs that I would sing and I like all kinds of music. I would not recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citrus1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So fun
12/29/2009

Customer review by crathome

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by crathome
by crathome

This has been a huge hit! Our kids love playing and we got the whole family involved. I hope they keep coming out with more songs to add on. We love that they aren't all rock songs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crathome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great fun!
12/28/2009

Customer review by vpisu90

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by vpisu90
by vpisu90

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she LOVES it! It's been fun for the entire family. There is an excellent variety of songs for all ages too. We have other Rock Band games and this is one of our favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpisu90
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty tough to play
12/29/2009

Customer review by born2boogie

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by born2boogie
by born2boogie

i like that it has better songs. but the cymbals have to be pretty loose. and i think you have to have three controlers to play all at one time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
born2boogie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2009

Customer review by KAldrich73

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by KAldrich73
by KAldrich73

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. Has not gotten off of it since Christmas. Songs are more her level and not as hard rock as some of the other venues. Very pleased with the product durability. Built very sturdy. Guitar and drum set is both very sturdy and I believe will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAldrich73
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME
1/2/2010

Customer review by dook

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by dook
by dook

This product is great. GREAT FUN for the whole family. We have a 4 year old and she can even play it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dook
Mexico, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good family fun!
1/2/2010

Customer review by blockmaint

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by blockmaint
by blockmaint

Lots of fun for the entire family to play. A variety of music to appeal to all people. Not enough hard rock for me personally, but still fun to play. The kids really enjoy playing most of the tracks and switching between instruments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blockmaint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews