Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very Fun!
12/12/2009

Customer review by jdjs

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by jdjs
by jdjs

We bought this for christmas. The kids weren't home so we pulled it out and it is a blast! We had tried over the summer rock band, and I think this is much nicer, especially the drums. The music has 71 songs and both my girls love Taylor Swift. I don't know if Rock band had a section for karaoke, but this does and brings up all words to the songs. The music selection was good for all ages. Really like the product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdjs
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very great!
5/2/2010

Customer review by alexb2149

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by alexb2149
by alexb2149

My daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it!!! It entertains her and whenever she has friends over they play and love it. I would recommend this product to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexb2149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great family fun!
11/10/2009

Customer review by homex4

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by homex4
by homex4

Our family of four is enjoying this so much! Thanks for making a more kid friendly product! Would love to see a "Country Rock" or "Christian Rock" too!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homex4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/10/2009

Customer review by Daniel1234

4.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Daniel1234
by Daniel1234

Works well, packaging was a little messed up but drums and guitar are great. Recent and classic songs make it fun for kids, teens, and adults.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel1234
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun
1/4/2010

Customer review by Katdisappointed

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Katdisappointed
by Katdisappointed

My family and I open the Band Hero on Christmas and have been playing it daily! We love it and spend the entire time laughing!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katdisappointed
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rocks!
12/30/2009

Customer review by BandHero

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BandHero
by BandHero

Totally Awesome! Hours of family fun!! -- only wish I'd known that you need three remotes to work it all!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandHero
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun for the family
1/4/2010

Customer review by Hapie

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Hapie
by Hapie

We recently purchased Bandhero for the Wii. The entire family has a great time playing the drums, guitar and singing along with the songs. The kids (ages 13 and 16) are much better with the instruments then the grown-ups. The other thing that we have enjoyed is that there are several songs that we know from growing up, not just popular songs from today. The only thing we wish we knew was that we'd need 3 remotes for 3 people to play together, finding a remote in any store right now (after Christmas) is like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hapie
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We really enjoy this!
1/9/2010

Customer review by Alawon7

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Alawon7
by Alawon7

I bought this for my boyfriend for christmas. He had asked for Rock Band 2 ~ which I couldn't find *anywhere* then I read the reviews here for Band Hero and decided it would be a great substitute. And it was actually in stock! Even though the site warned it wouldn't arrive before Dec. 24th. I went ahead and ordered it and chose standard shipping and it arrived an Dec. 21st! Very nice. I rated this a little bit lower on "value" because Rock Band 2 was selling for $139 and this was $199 for essentially the same product. I also rated in a little lower on "meets expectation" only because we floundered a while getting it set up and getting started ~ I should mention here that we were *complete* newbies! The 'quick start' guide wasn't any help at all getting the hardware and the software to play nice together. That was totally hit-n-miss on our parts. Once everything got connected and we'd figured out what to do...had a blast! Still do. Even my 19 and 17 years old daughters who have nothing in common and 'hate' each other played together for hours! Lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alawon7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the family
2/9/2010

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

Got this for my husband for Christmas but really, it turned out to be a great gift for us all. My 4 year old loves to play the drums, it's a little difficult for him, but he's learning. Our 21 month old loves to dance while the band plays. It's a great buy for the whole family!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fun
1/4/2010

Customer review by ldbennet

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by ldbennet
by ldbennet

Very glad we bought it. Our family is having a blast. We have a 14 yr old who really wanted a different system, but even he loves it, as do our 7, 9 and 22 yr olds! Not to mention Mom and Dad! The reviews really helped us decide to go for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldbennet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burner
12/10/2009

Customer review by melmaker

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by melmaker
by melmaker

My family loves this game, especially my 11y old girl who is already planning for many sleepovers with band battles. I am not a game expert but so far it provided a lot of fun and seems like a good deal. no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melmaker
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Gift
1/3/2010

Customer review by 1Christmasgift

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by 1Christmasgift
by 1Christmasgift

Our family loves Band Hero. It needs a lot of reading on the parents to figure it out, but we love it. Great for family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Christmasgift
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
can be costly
1/5/2010

Customer review by citrus1

2.0 stars 1/5/2010 by citrus1
by citrus1

My mom bought this for my nephews for christmas. We thought it would be GREAT but it wasn't. You have to have a controller (which is not cheap) for each instrument and the drums are harder to work than Rock Band. It ONLY has so many songs and thats it. It doesn't have many songs that I would sing and I like all kinds of music. I would not recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citrus1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2009

Customer review by KAldrich73

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by KAldrich73
by KAldrich73

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. Has not gotten off of it since Christmas. Songs are more her level and not as hard rock as some of the other venues. Very pleased with the product durability. Built very sturdy. Guitar and drum set is both very sturdy and I believe will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAldrich73
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to "ROCK OUT"
12/24/2009

Customer review by luvnmama

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by luvnmama
by luvnmama

You don't have to be a genius to use it but this game does make you think. Its nice to get the brain ticking sometimes over something you would have never guessed could make you think so hard. Would like to see rubber tipped drumsticks coming in the kits though:) A great kid and adult game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnmama
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KIDS LOVE THIS
12/30/2009

Customer review by BABEPAYNE

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BABEPAYNE
by BABEPAYNE

WE BOUGHT THIS FOR THE KIDS FOR CHRISTMAS AGES 7,9 AND 14. WE ALL INCLUDING THE ADULTS LOVE IT. THE KIDS ESPECIALLY LOVE THE KARAOKE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD IS THE GUITAR PAUSES WHILE YOU ARE PLAYING AND WE HAVENT FIGURED OUT WHY YET. OTHER THAN THAT IT HAS BEEN A BLAST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABEPAYNE
WASHINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Band Hero
1/15/2010

Customer review by Pinkgirlsmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Pinkgirlsmom
by Pinkgirlsmom

Overall we really like Band Hero...lots of fun for all 4 of us to play. The only disappointment are the song choices....we will have to go to the Wii music store and buy some good stuff. Many of the songs are obscure and not fun to play, but there are a few good ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkgirlsmom
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Band Hero
1/1/2010

Customer review by attklars

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by attklars
by attklars

For the most part, this is a great game for the whole family. We like how they included more recent songs. Our drum set decides when it wants to work and when it doesn't and the microphone does the same thing. The guitar, however, works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
attklars
Erie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good family fun!
1/2/2010

Customer review by blockmaint

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by blockmaint
by blockmaint

Lots of fun for the entire family to play. A variety of music to appeal to all people. Not enough hard rock for me personally, but still fun to play. The kids really enjoy playing most of the tracks and switching between instruments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blockmaint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wii Band Hero
1/6/2010

Customer review by 67Melissa

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by 67Melissa
by 67Melissa

My kids love this and we as parents enjoy is as well. This is fun for the whole family! AND it was EASY to assemble. Most of it was already put together, we only needed to put a couple of pieces together and we were ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Melissa
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews