Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 48 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great product--more pop, but still fun.
12/31/2010

Customer review by artgaia

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by artgaia
by artgaia

This was SUCH a good value, especially as the WM online price was $80 cheaper than the instore price! Free shipping to the closest WM, too. I also bought the $20 warranty in the store once the product arrived. Got a new PS3 for the holidays, so and wanted Rockband...but in looking at the RB3 options, the guitar seemed too complicated for my enthused 9 yr old, and the price tag for each instrument really shot the overall price up for simply wanting to play/sing in a "band" with the family at home. For $100 we got the cool new guitar (better than the GH first ones we still had), the mike and the drum set and the game w/ a decent collection of songs. You can buy more, and the accessories work with other RB PS3 editions. Easy setup for the most part. Had to tweak the drums a bit (cymbals), but this was a BIG hit for my 5 kids, ages 7 to 19, myself and adults. The teens prefer more classic rock, but they still found songs to enjoy. A very merry day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artgaia
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2013

Customer review by Smilesnmm

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Smilesnmm
by Smilesnmm

I was looking at this bundle for several months (Nov-Dec). The price was really what was the best thing... I read the reviews and was skeptical but took a chance anyways. I asked for this gift for my birthday (which is tomorrow) and my parents purchased it and had it shipped to me. I opened it up and assembled it together which was very simple and connected the items to the PS3 which was very simple as well. I did notice the black coating to the pedal was flaking off as I removed the twisty tie (just as the other reviews stated) but thought that I could live with that. My husband and I started to play the game. He was on the drums and I on guitar. After 1 song- my husband noticed that the orange section was not working. We reassembled and started again. Still no orange working. My husband was a bit upset and had a few choice words to say about the equipment. I will be returning it tomorrow to the store. I hope that the return will be smooth and will get another one and try again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smilesnmm
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/3/2011

Customer review by poukala

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by poukala
by poukala

Purchased as a xmas gift for the kids. The kids do enjoy the BH setlist over Rock Band. However, the instruments are compatible with Rock Band 2 as well (we did actually play Rock Band 2 with these instruments). Only complaint is that the rubber coating on the bass drum kick pedal is falling apart on day 1. Several google searches shows this to be a common problem with this set. It still plays fine, but I will either return the unit or add heat shrink tubing to protect the cord.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poukala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Band Hero - review
1/3/2011

Customer review by dbones66

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by dbones66
by dbones66

While the kit provides all necessary gear to begin playing right away; the song selections provided leave something to be desired, and the songs available for purchase also are not very expansive. Additionally, right out of the box, the cord attached to drum's foot pedal began to lose its outer protective insulation and shed all over my carpet:(

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbones66
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/10/2010

Customer review by Rose96

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Rose96
by Rose96

My son loves this Band Kit! He can play all day long with his friends. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose96
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interactive, but small bugs
1/14/2010

Customer review by CornBreezy

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by CornBreezy
by CornBreezy

The hardware is easy to put together. The game is easy to set up. Its awesome for a family to play or watch. My wife and I play more than my children do. Only knock I have is sometimes the sensors between the drum set and the guitar have problems connecting to the playstation, which is bad when you are in "zone". I'm having a great time playing and then, bam, there is no connectivity between the playstation and the devices...bummer!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CornBreezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun product
1/21/2013

Customer review by MommaExtraordinaire

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MommaExtraordinaire
by MommaExtraordinaire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was better than expected. No cheap game attachments. We have four boys so they would have to take some abuse. Kids love playing it and since its multi-player three can have a go at a time. We did receive a corroded wire when we got it but that is more of a Wal-mart issue not the product itself. And since I usually have such a hard time getting Wal-mart to replace things, I just opted to replace it myself and save myself the frustration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaExtraordinaire
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional product, exceptional price
1/28/2013

Customer review by grumpybuyer

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by grumpybuyer
by grumpybuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a replacement guitar for the PS3 and ran across this bundle. Although my expectations were not high in regards to quality of the hardware, it was certainly a great deal for the price. When I received this package, the only thing that I can say is "unbelievable." The guitar is very good quality with very low battery consumption and you the drums are extremely durable and also has a very low power consumption. The microphone is high quality and seems to have noise-canceling which allows it to pick up vocals quite well. I opted for the Ship to Store method and was pleasantly surprised at how easy the process was. The delivery time was a couple of days longer than I thought it should be but still received within a week. The only issue that I had was the drumsticks that were supposed to be in the box were not in there (factory sealed). I contacted Walmart.com customer service via email and explained the situation, I received an email the next day stating that Walmart had contacted the manufacturer and the sticks would be shipped directly to my house. The .com CS has been outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grumpybuyer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Junk
1/3/2011

Customer review by gibsond

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by gibsond
by gibsond

I got this for my daughter as a Christmas present and she loved it but the love was short lived. It worked great for about 10 minutes and one of the drumsticks broke, I sat there and watched her the whole time and she wasn't beating on the drums very hard. Then about 30 minutes into game play the drums quit working all together and come to find out the problem with the wiring hasn't been fixed from previous batches so the shielding around where the drums plug together cracks and crumbles under little pressure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gibsond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game
12/31/2012

Customer review by Alice24

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Alice24
by Alice24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Chrismas gift off the internet site, was very surprised when it arrived, the kit has everything in it . I don't know much about the game but for the money I spent on it , I thought it was going to be something on a smaller scale . Great value for the price , and my daughter was thrilled to get it .Great selection of music too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice24
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken gift to grandkids for Xmas
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product was shipped to my house and opened by my grandkids on Christmas Day. The cords were frayed and the drum had a tear in it like it had been used and resold damaged. Very disappointed. My son had to go to the effort to return the product for a new one at their Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Troy, OHio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolute great gift for any level of gamer!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Cottman82

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Cottman82
by Cottman82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for a couple of which are my neighbors and he plays more serious games, to where she just likes to play for fun and since they have had Guitar Hero, they haven't stopped playing it! and for the price, its above and beyond worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cottman82
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for family and friends
1/1/2013

Customer review by AmyOCD

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by AmyOCD
by AmyOCD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bundle comes with everything needed to have fun with family and friends. It was extremely reasonably priced. I also purchased the two-year protection plan which is great to have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyOCD
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Lolacherrycola

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Lolacherrycola
by Lolacherrycola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super fast delivery especially for christmas. Such a great deal and free shipping.. Im happy :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolacherrycola
Atlanta, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Price is what made it a good buy.
1/22/2013

Customer review by cwood60

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by cwood60
by cwood60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product but the price was what attracted me to buy......this goes for $150-200 on Ebay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwood60
Claremore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Family Entertainment
1/1/2013

Customer review by FamilySeven

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by FamilySeven
by FamilySeven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, money well spent, entire family loves to play together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilySeven
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for the whole family
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jannybean

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Jannybean
by Jannybean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this product. Great price & arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jannybean
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Chrissy0527

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Chrissy0527
by Chrissy0527
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much fun to play!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy0527
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was suprised after reading all the reviews.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Honeycart

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Honeycart
by Honeycart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was A LOT cheaper then rockband! We were very happy with the songs selection. The character creation was nice since you could customize the character by looks and also by clothing. Two thinks that were frustrating the navagation of the game can be tricky and that once one person begins the game their in control of all the decisions after that. Over all enjoy the game a lot! The equipment we got with it was very easy to assemble. I was concerned after what I had read about the drums just falling apart so I bought the 2 year protection plan, but doesn't look like we will need it. I haven't has any problems with the quality of it. Would recommend this to people, but if your worried about the quality of the product by the protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeycart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unsatisfied
1/8/2011

Customer review by ABBaZaaba

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by ABBaZaaba
by ABBaZaaba

I would not recommend purchasing this product from walmart.com. This is the second item I have purchased from walmart.com & both have had to be returned because they didn't work. The product itself is fine but when I recieved it from the pickup store its wires were brittle & breaking apart. It also stopped working after a few hours of play. I returned it for a refund. I bought it from the online store because it was alot cheaper than they sell instore but the products are inferior online, I would recommend paying extra & purchasing instore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABBaZaaba
Merced, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews