Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1/3/2011

Customer review by poukala

4.0 stars by poukala

Purchased as a xmas gift for the kids. The kids do enjoy the BH setlist over Rock Band. However, the instruments are compatible with Rock Band 2 as well (we did actually play Rock Band 2 with these instruments). Only complaint is that the rubber coating on the bass drum kick pedal is falling apart on day 1. Several google searches shows this to be a common problem with this set. It still plays fine, but I will either return the unit or add heat shrink tubing to protect the cord.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poukala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/10/2010

Customer review by Rose96

5.0 stars by Rose96

My son loves this Band Kit! He can play all day long with his friends. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rose96
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Band Hero - review
1/3/2011

Customer review by dbones66

4.0 stars by dbones66

While the kit provides all necessary gear to begin playing right away; the song selections provided leave something to be desired, and the songs available for purchase also are not very expansive. Additionally, right out of the box, the cord attached to drum's foot pedal began to lose its outer protective insulation and shed all over my carpet:(

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbones66
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Interactive, but small bugs
1/14/2010

Customer review by CornBreezy

4.0 stars by CornBreezy

The hardware is easy to put together. The game is easy to set up. Its awesome for a family to play or watch. My wife and I play more than my children do. Only knock I have is sometimes the sensors between the drum set and the guitar have problems connecting to the playstation, which is bad when you are in "zone". I'm having a great time playing and then, bam, there is no connectivity between the playstation and the devices...bummer!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CornBreezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun product
1/21/2013

Customer review by MommaExtraordinaire

5.0 stars by MommaExtraordinaire

This product was better than expected. No cheap game attachments. We have four boys so they would have to take some abuse. Kids love playing it and since its multi-player three can have a go at a time. We did receive a corroded wire when we got it but that is more of a Wal-mart issue not the product itself. And since I usually have such a hard time getting Wal-mart to replace things, I just opted to replace it myself and save myself the frustration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaExtraordinaire
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product--more pop, but still fun.
12/31/2010

Customer review by artgaia

5.0 stars by artgaia

This was SUCH a good value, especially as the WM online price was $80 cheaper than the instore price! Free shipping to the closest WM, too. I also bought the $20 warranty in the store once the product arrived. Got a new PS3 for the holidays, so and wanted Rockband...but in looking at the RB3 options, the guitar seemed too complicated for my enthused 9 yr old, and the price tag for each instrument really shot the overall price up for simply wanting to play/sing in a "band" with the family at home. For $100 we got the cool new guitar (better than the GH first ones we still had), the mike and the drum set and the game w/ a decent collection of songs. You can buy more, and the accessories work with other RB PS3 editions. Easy setup for the most part. Had to tweak the drums a bit (cymbals), but this was a BIG hit for my 5 kids, ages 7 to 19, myself and adults. The teens prefer more classic rock, but they still found songs to enjoy. A very merry day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
artgaia
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken gift to grandkids for Xmas
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product was shipped to my house and opened by my grandkids on Christmas Day. The cords were frayed and the drum had a tear in it like it had been used and resold damaged. Very disappointed. My son had to go to the effort to return the product for a new one at their Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Troy, OHio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of Junk
1/3/2011

Customer review by gibsond

1.0 stars by gibsond

I got this for my daughter as a Christmas present and she loved it but the love was short lived. It worked great for about 10 minutes and one of the drumsticks broke, I sat there and watched her the whole time and she wasn't beating on the drums very hard. Then about 30 minutes into game play the drums quit working all together and come to find out the problem with the wiring hasn't been fixed from previous batches so the shielding around where the drums plug together cracks and crumbles under little pressure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gibsond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game for family and friends
1/1/2013

Customer review by AmyOCD

5.0 stars by AmyOCD

The bundle comes with everything needed to have fun with family and friends. It was extremely reasonably priced. I also purchased the two-year protection plan which is great to have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmyOCD
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
12/31/2012

Customer review by Alice24

5.0 stars by Alice24

I purchased this as a Chrismas gift off the internet site, was very surprised when it arrived, the kit has everything in it . I don't know much about the game but for the money I spent on it , I thought it was going to be something on a smaller scale . Great value for the price , and my daughter was thrilled to get it .Great selection of music too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alice24
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Family Entertainment
1/1/2013

Customer review by FamilySeven

5.0 stars by FamilySeven

Love it, money well spent, entire family loves to play together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamilySeven
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Price is what made it a good buy.
1/22/2013

Customer review by cwood60

5.0 stars by cwood60

Great product but the price was what attracted me to buy......this goes for $150-200 on Ebay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cwood60
Claremore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute great gift for any level of gamer!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Cottman82

5.0 stars by Cottman82

I bought this as a gift for a couple of which are my neighbors and he plays more serious games, to where she just likes to play for fun and since they have had Guitar Hero, they haven't stopped playing it! and for the price, its above and beyond worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cottman82
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Lolacherrycola

5.0 stars by Lolacherrycola

Super fast delivery especially for christmas. Such a great deal and free shipping.. Im happy :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lolacherrycola
Atlanta, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for the whole family
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jannybean

5.0 stars by Jannybean

Very happy with this product. Great price & arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jannybean
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Chrissy0527

5.0 stars by Chrissy0527

So much fun to play!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chrissy0527
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product for the Amount Paid.
1/10/2013

Customer review by Fertmertn

5.0 stars by Fertmertn

The Set is great for the price i paid which was very cheap -The drum set is made of Plastic and a very durable rubber pads. The drumsticks however are the worst in the set -The guitar received was a Guitar hero 5 guitar much to my suprise which is very durable comparing to the last guitars in my opinion. I have never used the microphone due to me already owning a microphone for the game but im sure its just the standard. The game is not of my taste i only bought the set because it was cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fertmertn
Las Vegas , NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Complete
1/6/2013

Customer review by jdykstra

1.0 stars by jdykstra

The package was never opened prior to delivery and was missing the entire game board and connection to the drum. I am now attempting to determine how to return and repurchase a complete set since it is no longer sold in the store and this was a christmas present to my grandkids. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdykstra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unsatisfied
1/8/2011

Customer review by ABBaZaaba

3.0 stars by ABBaZaaba

I would not recommend purchasing this product from walmart.com. This is the second item I have purchased from walmart.com & both have had to be returned because they didn't work. The product itself is fine but when I recieved it from the pickup store its wires were brittle & breaking apart. It also stopped working after a few hours of play. I returned it for a refund. I bought it from the online store because it was alot cheaper than they sell instore but the products are inferior online, I would recommend paying extra & purchasing instore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABBaZaaba
Merced, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Gotta practice to enjoy instruments
1/22/2013

Customer review by RockStarDad1981

4.0 stars by RockStarDad1981

Fun stuff! The instruments can be hard to get used to but w/ a little practice it becomes fun and the party play value is through the roof w/ Karioake. I have always enjoyed guitar hero but now i'm LOVING the drums. My son and I finally have something to do together w/out ending in an argument. !!!WARNING!!! These instuments DO NOT make you a real musician :) It is frustrating for the beginner but give it some P&P (practice & patience) and you'll enjoy yourself. The Walmart price of $44.96 WAS AWESOME. Saved over $150.00!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RockStarDad1981
Saint Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews