Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Interesting game
11/21/2009

Customer review by dsnenut

5.0 stars by dsnenut

I'm not a fan of puzzle adventure games, but figured since I went to see the Train Tour that Disney had traveling across the country plus I went to the 3D theater to see the movie AND I am a huge Disney fan, I'd give it a try. I'm enjoying it and have almost beaten the game!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dsnenut
Kintnersville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game for older kids and adults
1/19/2011

Customer review by SSSmom247

4.0 stars by SSSmom247

This game is a lot of fun for those who like thinking games - it is too much for younger children, but if you are playing with them it is okay. Great music, simple graphics, excellent concept.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SSSmom247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst game thus far!!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by COOLMOMMIE25

1.0 stars by COOLMOMMIE25

I have a six year old and this game is suppose to be rated E for Everyone but my daughter could not figure out the game. I tried to help her and I couldn't even understand the game. This was my least fav game out of the two that was purchased with the system plus it's kind of scary to my daughter I would not recommend this game for everyone like it's rating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COOLMOMMIE25
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
interesting take on a classic
12/29/2010

Customer review by medievalmommy

4.0 stars by medievalmommy

While I know this is based on a Disney verision of the Dickens' classic, I think it's pretty true to the basic plot line. I love that my 7 year old knows this story. Some of the images are a little freaky for younger players, but, if you liked this version of the movie, you will enjoy the game as well. Wish they would make more games like this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
medievalmommy
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game for Christmas
1/1/2011

Customer review by Love2Shop789

5.0 stars by Love2Shop789

This is a great game for the Christmas season. The "story" is read aloud so younger children can follow along.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2Shop789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
1/10/2011

Customer review by loveeducation

5.0 stars by loveeducation

My 7 year old son loves the game. He finds it very entertaining, and he doesn't get tired of playing it. Great game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveeducation
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game, especially for older kids.
12/28/2011

Customer review by ilovechichuahuas

5.0 stars by ilovechichuahuas

My middle school age child loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovechichuahuas
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Interesting game
12/26/2010

Customer review by MJAMom

5.0 stars by MJAMom

Purchased this game as a gift for my 7 year old - she likes it, but some of the mini puzzles are pretty challenging and she needs assistance. It is interesting enough to hold her attention, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Christmas Game!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Peacefulgirl

5.0 stars by Peacefulgirl

This is a fun game that allows you to interact while going through the story. It also include the book to read which I thought was a great addition. I have enjoyed playing it over the holidays! I think it is fun for the young or young at heart! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peacefulgirl
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farily good game for older kids
2/17/2012

Customer review by HavingFun3

4.0 stars by HavingFun3

This game is very nice for older kids. Some of the hidden objects are very hard to find even for an adult. My daughter loves the violin game and the coin toss. Over all, has a great variety of games and activities to keep you entertained. Love the advent calendar games and love that the story is there to be read as well. I would recommend this to friends 9 yrs and older.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HavingFun3
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for 2-6 graders
1/11/2011

Customer review by MamaFloyd

4.0 stars by MamaFloyd

This product is rated E (everyone) however, my Kindergartner had to have help from her 7th grade sibling as it was too difficult, however, the same 7th grader was able to almost complete the game in two sittings, leaving certain things (finding hidden items) undone. It did not really hold the interest for my older kids for very long. Also, as we played it was very dark on the DS screen. We tried other games and they were not as hard to see, so I am assuming it was just the game. If my kindergartner could read, this game would be ok for her. This game would be great for elementary school kids who can read proficiently, like finding hidden items and enjoy trying to figure out puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaFloyd
Nome, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT for my child
12/29/2010

Customer review by Upaige

4.0 stars by Upaige

My child is 7 and very computer saavy. He loves this game very much AND his 11 year old sister has started "borrowing" it as well! I am not sure if teens would enjoy, but I think it is challenging enough to hold a child's interest, but is not TOO difficult for elementary age children. Wal Mart had the best price. We bought two games in a bundle. GREAT DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Upaige
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by smrules

4.0 stars by smrules

Got this for our 8 year old daughter with her new DSi for Christmas. She likes the game, but being pretty new to handheld games, it is a little trickier than expected. I am sure she will find it easier to play the more frequently she plays it. We have the movie & she loves the story. It was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good Game
1/4/2011

Customer review by oumomma

4.0 stars by oumomma

This is a good game. It is pretty confusing for younger kids. I enjoyed it and so did my older kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oumomma
Norwich, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too easy
12/26/2010

Customer review by BigMama1077

3.0 stars by BigMama1077

My 10 y/o played this game for a couple hours the day she got it and beat it. Definitely thought it would last her a little longer...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigMama1077
Groesbeck, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/27/2012

Customer review by Welderswifemomofmany

5.0 stars by Welderswifemomofmany

great game. i was hesitating buying the game, not knowing if they like it..but they did and all is well.. it was a gift for 6 and 8 and 10 year olds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Welderswifemomofmany
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/10/2014

Customer review by bsue49

5.0 stars by bsue49

love the game and it has the Christmas carol book so you can read the story it great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bsue49
gainesville ,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.