Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Very Nice
10/15/2010

Customer review by SkyKingll

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by SkyKingll
by SkyKingll

Works well with my Cobra CB Radio. Lookas good also. Has 16 foot coax cable. Soft base that comes with it is easy on paint finish.Real nice

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyKingll
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very cool CB radio antenna.
8/3/2012

Customer review by aceuke

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by aceuke
by aceuke

Perfect for the traveler. no need for any other more expensive antenna. Works great for cost. can't imagine why one would spend more on anything else for the road. Well, unless your a trucker...Than!!! The skys' the limit...I like the fact you can set it on top of your vehicle and put it inside when at the motel as not too advertise you have a radio to rip off...I'm a long time radio guy and i really like this antenna and it works great. Get one

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aceuke
Central Coast Monterey Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good antenna
1/24/2011

Customer review by Rbee1

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Rbee1
by Rbee1

Works like a charm. I did have a little problem with a very high SWR reading. Thought the antenna was bad at first. Come to find out you CAN'T run the coax along the windshield and up on a new Chevy van. Must be something in the windshield that gives it a high reading. I changed the location of the coax and everything is fine now.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbee1
Burlington PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you want a clear signal and about 6 mile range
12/23/2013

Customer review by ItsmeItsmeItsme

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ItsmeItsmeItsme
by ItsmeItsmeItsme

Sound is crystal clear. Range with a stock CB is about 6 miles.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsmeItsmeItsme
Pine knot ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i like the 21" antenna good price, style appearnce
1/15/2014

Customer review by buzzardhead

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by buzzardhead
by buzzardhead

I like the 21' antenna appearance, style, price, just what I needed for my cars trunk lid the range is up o 20 miles I do belv. gary

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzardhead
conway,ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficent and tough
10/21/2013

Customer review by LookingforBeth

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by LookingforBeth
by LookingforBeth

I used a Cobra 21" magnet mount many years ago with great success on a standard cab pickup. I could remove it from the cab roof and bring it in the cab through to sliding rear window when I didn't need it. Very handy! Currently, I use the new Cobra on my compact car. Seems to work fine on the trunk lid and easy to store in the trunk when not needed. When in use, it stays put.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforBeth
North East Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Antenna
3/6/2014

Customer review by Hakker

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Hakker
by Hakker

This antenna installed easily and the SWR was perfect without any adjustments needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hakker
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
9/10/2013

Customer review by Stuart62

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Stuart62
by Stuart62

Fast shipment, looks great on the truck, Long cable no need to tune works great will buy another one for the car

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stuart62
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great antenna
3/27/2014

Customer review by crusher8

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by crusher8
by crusher8

good product for the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crusher8
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the price and the ease of use.
11/3/2011

Customer review by meloard

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by meloard
by meloard

Using on a Cobra handheld 40 channel. Started getting a great signal with no adjustments. Strong magnet, lots of cord, looks and feels solid. Don't think I made a bad purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meloard
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good antenna for its size.
6/11/2014

Customer review by davjose

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by davjose
by davjose

I needed a compact antenna, knowing that it wouldn't perform like one twice its size, let along full size. This antenna tunes to a 1:0 SWR on a compact SUV. I can hear all the stations I hear on my full size base antenna (no kidding). They're certainly not as strong, but they're readable. If you're looking for a small but efficient antenna, this one will work. Remember, you don't have the bandwidth a larger one has, but you get good performance for its size. Quality construction should give you long service. If this is what you're looking for - this is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davjose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works okay
3/26/2014

Customer review by dardene

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by dardene
by dardene

I purchased this for an upcoming road trip with 500 other cars in a trip across the country and found it appears to work just fine when tested out on the highway. I'm not sure about the distance covered as the trip will not take place for another couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dardene
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2012

Customer review by BOUNTYHUNTER2

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by BOUNTYHUNTER2
by BOUNTYHUNTER2

The antenna is great sleek and compact, perfect for my HHR. and it works great also. matches with mycobra CB when placed on the SWR meter there was no adustment needed this was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOUNTYHUNTER2
Palm Coast,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2013

Customer review by turkeyman1960

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by turkeyman1960
by turkeyman1960

This antenna works very well with my new Cobra CB. The SWR adjusted very easy. Did find out that the antenna must be attached to metal and not to my bed liner in my truck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turkeyman1960
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price / quickly shipped / quality product
12/10/2012

Customer review by CS2235

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by CS2235
by CS2235

same as above

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CS2235
Milford Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2012

Customer review by ATBA

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ATBA
by ATBA

THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL WITH MY COBRA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATBA
VENICE FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/15/2011

Customer review by megatrends

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by megatrends
by megatrends

I bought this and it worked very well for the size and known range. Good reception and am happy with it. Magnet has a rubber base so it does not scratch the car paint and for my coupe with the antenna mounted on the trunk as I have a convertible it had plenty of antenna cord length to spare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megatrends
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/13/2011

Customer review by thehnic

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by thehnic
by thehnic

Good entry level antenna

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehnic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good antenna, works well.
2/26/2013

Customer review by valuseekr

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by valuseekr
by valuseekr

This antenna is nice in that there is plenty of cable, it is easy to install, and it doesn't overwhelm by being too large. It's the right size for a mid-sized car. I haven't had it for too long, but it appears to do well in picking up signals. It does well in picking up our local NOAA weather radio station also. So at this point I would recommend this as a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuseekr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/7/2014

Customer review by Pieeater1

4.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Pieeater1
by Pieeater1

GREAT PRICE AND EXELANT SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pieeater1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews