Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A great deal on an industry standard
9/19/2013

Customer review by Gareview

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Gareview
by Gareview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Cobra 29 series has for sometime been the CB industry standard. The NW - Night Watch series, add the convince of a back-lit face plate for easy viewing at night. The sound of the radio is great and transmits a clear signal. The Dynamike control boosts your mike gain so there is no need for an amplified mike. With the built-in SWR meeter you can quickly tune the antenna to the radio without buying another meter. You also have variable settings to clear up noise in the background when receiving. Walmart beat everyone else's price on both the CB radio and shipping. The radio arrived quickly and in perfect condition. This was bought for my RV and I am now thinking about buy another for my car. Walmart has provided great Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gareview
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prompt service
1/18/2016

Customer review by Mack

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mack
by Mack

Arrived before the delivery date. Radio works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Of all the CB Radio that I have purchas
3/2/2012

Customer review by Outown1

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Outown1
by Outown1

Of all the CB Radio's that I have purchased this one is the best. I have a handheld with all the devices are on the microphone and a basic CB radio 40 channel. Both are cobra radio's. The output on this radio has more distance as well as input. Reception is great when on the highway/road. Can not bet the price for a good quility CB Radio.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outown1
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really nice
12/25/2015

Customer review by Shilo624

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Shilo624
by Shilo624

Bought two of them....my one son is gonna keep his but I have to return the other one....not because there is something wrong with the product..the product is fine....the problem is, my other son already has a CB.....didn't know that...it's a Cobra...very very good product......hate I made the mistake of getting two of them...didn't know my #2 son already had a Cobra CB.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shilo624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good So Far
2/16/2011

Customer review by Skylarker

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Skylarker
by Skylarker

I have this unit only a couple of weeks and find it good. I purchased a K-40 antenna and talked to a trucker about 6 miles away. A good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylarker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love it
10/9/2010

Customer review by greengoblin

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by greengoblin
by greengoblin

ordered it came a day early insalled it with a firestick antenna and it works great will buy the same one when this one goes bad

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greengoblin
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GoodWife
1/2/2012

Customer review by humblewife

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by humblewife
by humblewife

Bought as a Christmas gift for my Husband and he LOVES it! He said he saw the exacy same one at a Truckstop and commented how expensive it was, but I paid much less through Walmart.com. It shipped VERY quickly and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humblewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good radio
12/4/2015

Customer review by rockotheman

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by rockotheman
by rockotheman

Good performing radio, excellent modulation and accurate swr reading. Nightwatch is very useful at night and is adjustable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockotheman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Radio
4/4/2011

Customer review by heluvswalmart

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by heluvswalmart
by heluvswalmart

This Radio has been in my truck for a little while now, and I am very pleased with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heluvswalmart
Osceola Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
8/17/2015

Customer review by Manfred Coffegrower

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Manfred Coffegrower
by Manfred Coffegrower

I bought this radio about a year ago. It has been functioning as good as new since then. I am an electronics engineer student with special interest in telecommunications, so building an antenna for this radio, tuning it, and broadcasting has been a good bunch of lessons. Here, in mexico, the CB radios are mostly used by taxi drivers, so whenever I need info about the traffic or so, the radio is a good way to know first hand about the situation. PLus, the luminiscent display is a very cool feature. Bottom line: Excellent radio, excellent price, excellent performance.

Manfred Coffegrower
Mexico City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
6/13/2010

Customer review by alexjb14

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by alexjb14
by alexjb14

Best CB. Great range too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexjb14
Parker, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great cb radio
2/1/2014

Customer review by Smartshoppper18

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Smartshoppper18
by Smartshoppper18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a replacement for my commercial truck. After shopping around for a cobra, I settled on this radio from WalMart. An exceptional value for the price. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartshoppper18
Waretown,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT and clear unit. I love it.
5/14/2012

Customer review by 77Toyota

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 77Toyota
by 77Toyota

I bought this unit for road travel and safety use in Houston and Baton Rouge, LA. This unit rocks and was easy to install. Don't miss out. I love it. You will not be disappointed. Cheers Anthony Houston, Tx.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Toyota
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Construction radio
5/9/2015

Customer review by Rock Hauler

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Rock Hauler
by Rock Hauler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great radio for truckers who go to gravel Quaries due to the quick channel selector switch.

Rock Hauler
Huron, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It very Nice Radio.
8/11/2014

Customer review by BIGGBASS

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by BIGGBASS
by BIGGBASS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control Is the best out there it looks good and works great. This cobra has weathered the storm it been around a long time it speaks for itself. Get yourself one you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGGBASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra C.B. Radio
9/26/2014

Customer review by glamisgrl00

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by glamisgrl00
by glamisgrl00

We have had many radios over the years. But we just installed this Cobra before going on a 4 wheelin trip. We loved the SWR meter built in. It only took 1 1/2 min to calabrate our Cobra 36 in 300 watt Antenna. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamisgrl00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
8/5/2014

Customer review by fuelhauler

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by fuelhauler
by fuelhauler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great C.B. for the money. Easy install and set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuelhauler
Syracuse N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
watch your questions
11/11/2010

Customer review by southern69

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by southern69
by southern69

i asked if it had low,mid,high channels and i was told yes when it doesn't so ask your freinds not walmart if you have q's

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southern69
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works & Looks great
1/2/2015

Customer review by 1975Blackwood

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by 1975Blackwood
by 1975Blackwood

I purchased this for my fiance who drives over the road and this is a perfect fit in his cab.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1975Blackwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2013

Customer review by Thunder58

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Thunder58
by Thunder58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This CB works as expected. Could be more for the money spent but it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thunder58
On the road
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews