Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

i love it
10/9/2010

Customer review by greengoblin

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by greengoblin
by greengoblin

ordered it came a day early insalled it with a firestick antenna and it works great will buy the same one when this one goes bad

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengoblin
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great deal on an industry standard
9/19/2013

Customer review by Gareview

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Gareview
by Gareview

The Cobra 29 series has for sometime been the CB industry standard. The NW - Night Watch series, add the convince of a back-lit face plate for easy viewing at night. The sound of the radio is great and transmits a clear signal. The Dynamike control boosts your mike gain so there is no need for an amplified mike. With the built-in SWR meeter you can quickly tune the antenna to the radio without buying another meter. You also have variable settings to clear up noise in the background when receiving. Walmart beat everyone else's price on both the CB radio and shipping. The radio arrived quickly and in perfect condition. This was bought for my RV and I am now thinking about buy another for my car. Walmart has provided great Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gareview
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Of all the CB Radio that I have purchas
3/2/2012

Customer review by Outown1

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Outown1
by Outown1

Of all the CB Radio's that I have purchased this one is the best. I have a handheld with all the devices are on the microphone and a basic CB radio 40 channel. Both are cobra radio's. The output on this radio has more distance as well as input. Reception is great when on the highway/road. Can not bet the price for a good quility CB Radio.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outown1
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good So Far
2/16/2011

Customer review by Skylarker

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Skylarker
by Skylarker

I have this unit only a couple of weeks and find it good. I purchased a K-40 antenna and talked to a trucker about 6 miles away. A good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skylarker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Radio
4/4/2011

Customer review by heluvswalmart

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by heluvswalmart
by heluvswalmart

This Radio has been in my truck for a little while now, and I am very pleased with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heluvswalmart
Osceola Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best
6/13/2010

Customer review by alexjb14

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by alexjb14
by alexjb14

Best CB. Great range too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexjb14
Parker, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GoodWife
1/2/2012

Customer review by humblewife

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by humblewife
by humblewife

Bought as a Christmas gift for my Husband and he LOVES it! He said he saw the exacy same one at a Truckstop and commented how expensive it was, but I paid much less through Walmart.com. It shipped VERY quickly and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humblewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT and clear unit. I love it.
5/14/2012

Customer review by 77Toyota

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 77Toyota
by 77Toyota

I bought this unit for road travel and safety use in Houston and Baton Rouge, LA. This unit rocks and was easy to install. Don't miss out. I love it. You will not be disappointed. Cheers Anthony Houston, Tx.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77Toyota
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a great cb radio
2/1/2014

Customer review by Smartshoppper18

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Smartshoppper18
by Smartshoppper18

I bought this as a replacement for my commercial truck. After shopping around for a cobra, I settled on this radio from WalMart. An exceptional value for the price. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshoppper18
Waretown,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra C.B. Radio
9/26/2014

Customer review by glamisgrl00

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by glamisgrl00
by glamisgrl00

We have had many radios over the years. But we just installed this Cobra before going on a 4 wheelin trip. We loved the SWR meter built in. It only took 1 1/2 min to calabrate our Cobra 36 in 300 watt Antenna. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glamisgrl00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It very Nice Radio.
8/11/2014

Customer review by BIGGBASS

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by BIGGBASS
by BIGGBASS

My Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control Is the best out there it looks good and works great. This cobra has weathered the storm it been around a long time it speaks for itself. Get yourself one you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGGBASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
8/5/2014

Customer review by fuelhauler

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by fuelhauler
by fuelhauler

Great C.B. for the money. Easy install and set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuelhauler
Syracuse N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/10/2011

Customer review by JAK12

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by JAK12
by JAK12

Cobra's quality, Wal-Mart's great price...great combination!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAK12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2013

Customer review by Thunder58

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Thunder58
by Thunder58

This CB works as expected. Could be more for the money spent but it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder58
On the road
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best CBs ever made
7/6/2014

Customer review by boomboxbaby

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by boomboxbaby
by boomboxbaby

I used to have one of these a while ago ,so I know it is a good one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomboxbaby
Auburn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fery Satisfied
10/9/2014

Customer review by Medictwelve

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Medictwelve
by Medictwelve

Was supprise to receive the product several days earlier than projected when ordered. World recommend this Cobra radio and Wamart on line shopping toanyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medictwelve
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
watch your questions
11/11/2010

Customer review by southern69

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by southern69
by southern69

i asked if it had low,mid,high channels and i was told yes when it doesn't so ask your freinds not walmart if you have q's

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southern69
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Its a great cb
7/13/2014

Customer review by MrFunnyman1

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MrFunnyman1
by MrFunnyman1

Great. Buying exper was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFunnyman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works & Looks great
1/2/2015

Customer review by 1975Blackwood

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by 1975Blackwood
by 1975Blackwood

I purchased this for my fiance who drives over the road and this is a perfect fit in his cab.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1975Blackwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Construction radio
5/9/2015

Customer review by Rock Hauler

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Rock Hauler
by Rock Hauler

Great radio for truckers who go to gravel Quaries due to the quick channel selector switch.

Rock Hauler
Huron, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes