Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durable
9/1/2009

Customer review by MattCPA

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by MattCPA
by MattCPA

I was surprised how well the net stayed up. We had adults of all sizes jumping into the net and it never fell!! It was worth the money. The only thing missing was a volleyball, but you can pick one of those up anywhere for approx. $10

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattCPA
Philipsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good / Functional Volleyball Equipment
7/26/2010

Customer review by TrueReviewMike

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by TrueReviewMike
by TrueReviewMike

This is a decent volleyball net; To me I think it's a little expensive, {for what it is} but I'm feeling that way with a lot of things these days. The set up instructions leave a great deal to be desired and I would suggest throwing them out upon opening the box and just putting up the net the way it looks like it should go. (easily done once you get the instructions out of the way) The one other small problem in that it took more time to unscramble/unratsnest the the ropes that are included then it did to set up the whole net. OVERALL: This is a GooD volleyball net, not a pro series net that can stand up to daily spiking use but not one of those junkie ones that people use once for badmitten/volleyball then throw it out rather then pack it up and store it. I feel like ill have this unit for quite some time. It gets a solid 8 on a 1-10 scale

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueReviewMike
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
10/7/2012

Customer review by Afarne

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Afarne
by Afarne

I bought this net for my daughter's 8th bday. The instructions were quite confusing but it was still easy to set up. Pretty simple. It's still up and solid after 2 wks of several 8-11 yr olds playing pick up games.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afarne
Waverly Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great volleyball set.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Rockhead1125

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Rockhead1125
by Rockhead1125

Note that a volleyball does not come with this volleyball set. I had it shipped to my local Walmart for pick-up. Much to my surprise it arrived 2 days early. And I was promptly notified via a text...Nice! The Walmart associate was very courteous and prompt in getting my order. Thank you!!! He apologized for the poor condition of the box; it was torn and ripped open. I thought for sure that someting would be missing, but not so. Great quality. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockhead1125
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is an excellent set for the money
3/18/2013

Customer review by jc9192

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by jc9192
by jc9192

I looked at many sets and this was rated by far the best. Now I can see why. The only problem I had is when I first set it up I dropped the ropes on the ground and just started pulling. BAD IDEA! It took about 1 hour to set up after that because I was a tangled mess. Be careful with the ropes and this is an amazing set! VERY sturdy, sets up in about 10 minutes and is terrific fun. Comes with a sturdy bag that holds everything. Does NOT come with a ball.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc9192
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great volleyball set
4/15/2013

Customer review by midwesttexas

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by midwesttexas
by midwesttexas

We orderd this volleyball set for a company picnic. It was an easy setup and take down. It was also very windy and the net didn't budge. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwesttexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Net, Great Price!
7/14/2014

Customer review by AJisKewl

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by AJisKewl
by AJisKewl

Did the ship to store thing with Walmart. It arrived 3-4 days ahead of schedule, enough time for me to bring it to our family reunion same week. The instructions for setup were fairly simple. On each side of the net, you have two guy lines acting perpendicular to the net, then an additional guy line that has adjustable tension, which ran in line with the net itself. I definitely think the ideal setup would take 3-4 people, however, it can probably be done with 2 people. Once we got it setup, we were amazed by how big the net was and how beautiful it stood. This net is HUGE! If you're used to playing volleyball at the park or at sand bars, then you'll appreciate how gigantic this net is. When we first set it up, it was much bigger than expected, which we appreciated because we wanted a lot of people to play with us! We played for several hours with 12 people (6v6). The net held up remarkably well! One time, my uncle was a little too drunk and accidently fell into one of the perpendicular guy wires, which snapped one of the holder rings out of the stake that holds the net. (the guy line holder ring is attached to the top of the pole holding the net up.) He tripped so hard on this wire that it ripped the ring clean out and left a hole on one side of the pole. This was definitely his fault because he's a big guy, but I wish this ring hadn't have ripped out. This is CERTAINLY NOT the manufacturers fault though. As a fix, we had to attach the tension/guy wires into the empty hole where the holder ring was - an easy fix for now, but it will require work again. Overall, I love the net. Before I bought it, I read the reviews a lot. Some said that it didn't come with a ball, but mine DID (and it's fairly high quality). The pump is a lil cheap, but hardly enough to give it less than 5 stars. Good job Park and Sun! I recommend everyone purchase one of these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJisKewl
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
8/30/2013

Customer review by Janis1e

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Janis1e
by Janis1e

This is a sturdy volleyball set and great for recreational use. We use it at our cottage and it's holding up well - although we've taken it down when not in use. The only thing wrong with it is that the net is too wide. That was easily fixed, though, by rolling the excess net around the pole. It even comes with a pretty good volleyball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janis1e
Quincy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
6/17/2014

Customer review by cindy1975

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by cindy1975
by cindy1975

It was easy to set up and is very sturdy. Comes with a carrying case, volleyball and air pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindy1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product for simple volleyball setup at home
10/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product for a weekend barbecue game. Initially had trouble getting the info from the manual, but with little help from friend was able to fix the equipment and had a great time. Though still not quite figured out the use of the other parts, but overall nice product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by AngD2

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by AngD2
by AngD2

Terrible instructions on putting it together, but so far still standing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngD2
Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the worst instructions ever!
10/6/2014

Customer review by lilly555

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by lilly555
by lilly555

Got very frustrated with putting everything together. Really wanted to return it after not being to able to figure out how.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilly555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.