Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great for Recreation Use
3/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased multiple packs of these baseballs over the past year and have had no issues whatsoever. In the spring, summer and fall seasons, I usually get together with friends for some catch and batting practice. To date, these baseballs have performed to meet expectations - none have lost shape nor have I had any issues with seams or the leather. For what I need them for, these work perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT VALUE!
8/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for Little League baseballs to put in Christmas boxes for Panama - I found these on the Walmart site. They are a great value - a great baseball for a reasonable price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great baseballs
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Balls are just fine for my 5 year old son.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice for the price!
3/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband coaches 8 & under baseball and he likes to have plenty of baseballs for batting practice. These are very durable and have a good feel to them. They come in a nice mesh bag and are great for the team to practice with. One ball had a funny raised spot under the cover but with a little hitting it was fine. The price is pretty good. We ordered them online to get 4 bags at one time but the store had 3 in stock we could have picked up instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little league baseballsbu
3/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been coaching and playing baseball for over 40 years and the reason I have purchased so many baseballs is I'm coaching little league and when I pitch batting practice I like to have a full 5 gallon bucket of balls for obvious reasons these particular balls when you strike to the ball on the sweet spot of the bat the ball does not come off the bat like other little league balls that I have used in the past so I went to Dick's Sporting Goods and bought some little league baseballs and when my kids that are eight nine years old hit the ball the ball comes off the bat like a rocket those particular Rawlings balls from Walmart work okay if you want to work on timing and what not their durability is terrible they fall apart and when the kid hits ball the ball just dies down it barely year olds to shortstop so I would never buy another Raleigh jabal as long as I live I've played Little League Pony League American Legion High School College in Semi-Pro baseball so I know what a ball is supposed to look like when it comes off a bat and nose balls for like hit and wet sponges. And the durability could be a lot better I paid over $20 for a dozen balls on a couple different occasions and to me all I did was just throw my money out the window don't make the same mistake usually products up by Walmart or pretty decent and Shirley priced but this was probably one of the worst experiences I've had as a Walmart customer in the last 15-20 years
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
2/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was satisfied with the number received for the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice balls!
2/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are round, leather and they autograph well. They hold bold blue ink well, and all my autographs are perfectly preserved.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bargain for a reason....
4/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for practicing hitting baseballs, the price was decent.. about the price that they offer for used baseballs at Play it again Sports but since these are new I figured I'd rather get these... I took them out for practice and after not even a few times hitting them, one of the baseballs was busted at the seam.... what a disappointment. I returned them and will be going to Play it again Sports for the used baseballs since I know they will withstand the force unlike these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
balls are great for practicing as well in a trophy
3/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are great for using in a baseball trophy where all the kids sign the ball. Also great for practicing around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product is of great quality and exceptional value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price - Some Concerns
3/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for a DIY project, not to use on the field. I found two of the balls in the 12 pack had some malformation. This isn't a big deal for me. But if you're working with your kid on pitching, a ball that has a knob on the lace could be an issue not only for handling but for trajectory also. Good set, just be sure to check the balls for consistency when you get 'em home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great baseballs
7/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great baseballs. I feel like a pro ball player when i use this. Great for practice!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome simply Awesome
10/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great quality.
1/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't used them yet, since it's winter here, but they look as if they're great balls. It's also official NBA Rawlings balls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good practice balls
11/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son plays little league and winter baseball so we use these baseballs a lot, year round. These balls are good practice balls, I've used them before and have always liked them. They are durable and can take a lot of abuse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice bag of balls
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think these should hold my grandson for a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another gift for my Godchild.
8/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Godchild is in a team and I hope he enjoys his gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
7/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for a Louisville Slugger Blue Flame pitching machine. This was my second time of purchasing them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It out of the Park
5/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the same quality you get in a sports show for way more. Seen 2 pack of the same balls at a sports store for $14.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-