Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great little grill
12/13/2009

Customer review by southerner60

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by southerner60
by southerner60

Although we've only had it one week, it sure does a great job. Cooks evenly and temp control is handy. Sear button is also very handy. It does not have removable plates but that is no problem. Cleans easily. Adjustable temp also nice. We did not purchase a grill with removable plates because of some reviews we came across. Definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (141) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerner60
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/17/2011

Customer review by QCwms

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by QCwms
by QCwms

I love this grill. It looks and performs great. The food cooked on it has great grill marks plus tastes amazing. I have only had the grill a few weeks, but I have used it to cook bacon, steaks, hamburgers, and to toast sandwiches. This is definitely a winner.

Was this review helpful? (74) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QCwms
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does a great job of searing and is easy to clean.
10/12/2011

Customer review by VagabondTom

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by VagabondTom
by VagabondTom

I've had to adjust my cooking times down a little because the grill heats so evenly top and bottom that the steaks are done sooner than I am used to cooking on a single surface. That is an advantage and it is easy to change to a shorter time.

Was this review helpful? (76) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VagabondTom
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great grill so far
3/5/2013

Customer review by Marieplus3

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Marieplus3
by Marieplus3

I'VE used this every day since I got it. I've only made chicken breast, hot dogs and various grilled sandwichesIt does a great job. All the juices drain right into the drip cup and the temperature is always right. If you are going to use it make sure you turn it on and set your temperature a few minutes before you're ready to grill because it takes a few minutes to heat up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marieplus3
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/19/2011

Customer review by Kybaker

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Kybaker
by Kybaker

Since you cannot remove the cooking trays, it is very hard to clean

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kybaker
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/16/2012

Customer review by sprd

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by sprd
by sprd

This is the nicest unit I could find and Walmart had the best deal. The grill works quite well, but you will need to follow instructions for cleaning. You will need to allow yourself a few minutes to "wipe out", the moment you are finished cooking(unit needs to stay warm).

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprd
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Overall Fabulous Experience!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by EastTNGal

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by EastTNGal
by EastTNGal

I will be honest and state that I am truly rating this product after trying it only once but I am so pleased that I feel I must. First of all, I have never ordered online from WalMart.com before. I am an "instant satisfaction" person and would have rather bought it at the store. I looked locally and couldn't find this product on the shelf so I took a gamble and ordered it. I'm on a health kick and wanted a grill that would be a little step above the George Foreman basic and under a Cuisinart style grill. I didn't mind spending a little extra money for something that would fit more than one food item OR had a better review. My grill arrived within ONE day of ordering it and I didn't splurge on the overnight shipping. THANK YOU WALMART! You surprised me. This product was exactly what I was looking for. It's nice enough in appearance that it doesn't look weird sitting on the counter if I didn't put it up, it holds plenty of food, is exactly what its described as being and it was reduced in price when I ordered it. Overall, I am super pleased.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastTNGal
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HB Steak Lovers grill
12/20/2013

Customer review by Terrasetta

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Terrasetta
by Terrasetta

I love it! Steaks were delicious ! tender and seared on outside. Easy clean up. The only thing I wish the cord was just a bit longer! So it could sit past the counter top cabinets above to prevent steaming!condensation. Other than that! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrasetta
Butler Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Indoor Grill
3/18/2013

Customer review by CanaRed

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by CanaRed
by CanaRed

We have previously owned three versions of "George" and decided we needed to try something different -- this is definitely superior to George in our opinion. Wish we had tried it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanaRed
Cana. VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great indoor grill for a great price.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Sharree

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Sharree
by Sharree

Having temperature control makes this grill better than those with a preset temp only. The sear feature is a plus. Cooks steaks, chops, etc to perfection. Easy to clean if you follow the directions. A tip: use PAM to make cleaning even easier and brush food with cooking oil to ensure no sticking to grates. Nice that all oils/fat drains away from the food. The design and chrome/black finish are appealing. A lot of features for the money spent, well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharree
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best replacement EVER!
1/17/2013

Customer review by KaSeof3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KaSeof3
by KaSeof3

We got this to replace our old George Foreman and I have absolutely NO complaints! It has adjustable digital temperature and the on/off button is in the front. It has handled steaks, hamburgers, chicken, fish, and asparagus like a champ! I cook for a family of 5 and it doesn't take long at all. Extremely easy to clean after cooking, just wipe down shortly after cooking while it's still warm and it comes perfectly clean. I wish I would have found this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaSeof3
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleaning & Grill Coating
12/7/2013

Customer review by Edward28088

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Edward28088
by Edward28088

I used this grill probably twice a week. Loved the grill but the plates do not separate from the unit for cleaning Used George Forman grill cleaning pads but the non-stick coating came off. I am going to purchase another indoor grill but nit this model.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edward28088
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Kitchen Grill
1/28/2013

Customer review by Wildoutdoors

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Wildoutdoors
by Wildoutdoors

This is exactly the item I was looking for when was looking to add to my kitchen gadgets. It is a nice size, doesn't take up too much room in the kitchen. I love the digital temp, I like having the precision. And the sear button is great too. As far as cleaning I don't expect any grill to be a piece of cake but this one isn't bad to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildoutdoors
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this grill!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by SnowyMn

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by SnowyMn
by SnowyMn

I bought this grill because I eat low carb which means I eat a lot of protein. We live in Minnesota and do not like grilling out side in the cold so we thought this would be our answer. I did a lot of research and this grill looked like the best. We are in love with this grill. Cooking time is fast, clean up is easy and the food taste wonderful! I have owned another grill in the past, famous brand, and this one is way better! Recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowyMn
Delano, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bulky, overcooks, cleaning is a mess.
4/14/2013

Customer review by TiggerRyan

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by TiggerRyan
by TiggerRyan

Wanted a larger indoor grill in place of a small GF. Wish I had stayed with GF brand. Don't plan on leaving this on your countertop unless you have plenty of space. It is much larger than the photos and has this weird, ugly coil from the top to bottom lid. This grill takes 5-7 minutes to heat up (you have to input a degree temp for the grill to heat up. Tthen, if cooking anything with sear, it takes another 5-7 minutes to heat to the sear degree temp. Here's the issue with sear. You have to first set a temp for the grill to return to after using the sear degree the grill automatically returns to the set temp. You cannot use the sear on its own--have to input a degree temp. I have cooked three steaks so far using the sear and the 1st time followed HB's recommendation and set to 425 degrees. That was a disaster and overall took about 15 minutes from start to finish. I enjoy steak rare to medium-rare. Following HB's recommendation the steak cooked to medium-well. 2nd steak I set the temp to 325 degrees, used sear and steak came out medium. 3rd steak, set temp to 200, used sear and got a bit of pink. My main purpose to buy this was for the sear. My next try will be to set the temp to 200, use sear and then take the steak off when sear goes back to original set temp, if that will work. Clean up is a pure mess. You have to hold the top lid open to clean while using your other hand to clean. This grill slide on the countertop. Cleaning the top grate is a disaster, because the top and bottom lids are not connected. This makes the grease from the top lid slide onto the countertop. There is no where else for the grease to fall. The small, and I mean small, grease cup (cheap plastic) cannot be used if cooking two or more steaks. It's just not large enough to catch the grease, Plus it does not connect to the grill so make sure you have it positioned correctly. Why did I purchase this? The price was okay for a large indoor grill. I had cooked on it 3 times so returning was not an option-I wish it were. I should have noticed the top and bottom were not connected and realized that cleanup would make a mess. In hindsight, I should have stayed with GF, cleaning is easier and cooking is faster than the HB. Food tastes exactly the same on GF without alot of grease. If my next steak does not cook correctly, this is going to be stored away. Most likely I will be purchasing a larger GF. The hassle is not worth it, not to mention the money spent on decent steaks that came out lousy. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerRyan
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2012

Customer review by merd64

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by merd64
by merd64

Have used it once, seems to work well. Was disappointed that the grids are not removable, however it was not hard to clean following the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merd64
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grilling indoors
7/19/2014

Customer review by Redbear2

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Redbear2
by Redbear2

The Best Indoor Grill We ever had. This Grill is very Easy to use the digital thermostat is awesome. Steaks cooks to perfection.Chicken breast are juicy and cooked to perfection. heats up quickly. clean up is quick & easy with the nonstick plates. husband Loves this indoor grill. meet all my expectations . Thank You Red bear 2

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redbear2
Newport News , va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this grill
8/20/2014

Customer review by sanroth

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by sanroth
by sanroth

I had been using a George Foreman Grill which leans forward and when putting burgers on it they slide down the grill so I had to close the lid quickly. I like the Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 SQ inch Grill because it has a larger cooking area and is more flat (no burgers sliding) although it drains the grease off the food as well as the George Foreman. Love this Grill!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanroth
winston salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little grill
1/11/2014

Customer review by purplegirl11

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by purplegirl11
by purplegirl11

Great for two people who like huge burgers or can make 4 normal ones and they taste like outside if you use the sear feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplegirl11
pontiac,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill!
3/20/2013

Customer review by ILuvPets3

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by ILuvPets3
by ILuvPets3

This grill is great. Works excellent and the sear is perfect. You don't get that feature with allot of grills. Worth every penny and then some!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuvPets3
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews