Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Overall Fabulous Experience!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by EastTNGal

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by EastTNGal
by EastTNGal

I will be honest and state that I am truly rating this product after trying it only once but I am so pleased that I feel I must. First of all, I have never ordered online from WalMart.com before. I am an "instant satisfaction" person and would have rather bought it at the store. I looked locally and couldn't find this product on the shelf so I took a gamble and ordered it. I'm on a health kick and wanted a grill that would be a little step above the George Foreman basic and under a Cuisinart style grill. I didn't mind spending a little extra money for something that would fit more than one food item OR had a better review. My grill arrived within ONE day of ordering it and I didn't splurge on the overnight shipping. THANK YOU WALMART! You surprised me. This product was exactly what I was looking for. It's nice enough in appearance that it doesn't look weird sitting on the counter if I didn't put it up, it holds plenty of food, is exactly what its described as being and it was reduced in price when I ordered it. Overall, I am super pleased.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastTNGal
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/17/2011

Customer review by QCwms

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by QCwms
by QCwms

I love this grill. It looks and performs great. The food cooked on it has great grill marks plus tastes amazing. I have only had the grill a few weeks, but I have used it to cook bacon, steaks, hamburgers, and to toast sandwiches. This is definitely a winner.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QCwms
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little grill
12/13/2009

Customer review by southerner60

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by southerner60
by southerner60

Although we've only had it one week, it sure does a great job. Cooks evenly and temp control is handy. Sear button is also very handy. It does not have removable plates but that is no problem. Cleans easily. Adjustable temp also nice. We did not purchase a grill with removable plates because of some reviews we came across. Definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (143) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerner60
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great grill so far
3/5/2013

Customer review by Marieplus3

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Marieplus3
by Marieplus3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'VE used this every day since I got it. I've only made chicken breast, hot dogs and various grilled sandwichesIt does a great job. All the juices drain right into the drip cup and the temperature is always right. If you are going to use it make sure you turn it on and set your temperature a few minutes before you're ready to grill because it takes a few minutes to heat up.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marieplus3
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great indoor grill for a great price.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Sharree

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Sharree
by Sharree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having temperature control makes this grill better than those with a preset temp only. The sear feature is a plus. Cooks steaks, chops, etc to perfection. Easy to clean if you follow the directions. A tip: use PAM to make cleaning even easier and brush food with cooking oil to ensure no sticking to grates. Nice that all oils/fat drains away from the food. The design and chrome/black finish are appealing. A lot of features for the money spent, well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharree
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Indoor Grill
3/18/2013

Customer review by CanaRed

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by CanaRed
by CanaRed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have previously owned three versions of "George" and decided we needed to try something different -- this is definitely superior to George in our opinion. Wish we had tried it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanaRed
Cana. VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HB Steak Lovers grill
12/20/2013

Customer review by Terrasetta

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Terrasetta
by Terrasetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! Steaks were delicious ! tender and seared on outside. Easy clean up. The only thing I wish the cord was just a bit longer! So it could sit past the counter top cabinets above to prevent steaming!condensation. Other than that! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrasetta
Butler Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but with caveats
5/6/2015

Customer review by jack

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by jack
by jack

This does a very good job and replaced a 20 year old HBeach unit. The "sear" feature is nice and the variable temp contol is very handy. Cooks up bacon great, by the way! Haven't tried it with steaks yet, but other reviews indicate it works well. It is versatile, especially with the floating top for bulkier items. The only complaints , which are minor to me, are these: 1) Grease catcher is not attached, so you need to be mindful it's by the drip spout, especially when adding additional food, removing items, etc. The unit tends to slide.( my prior unit had its catch basin as a slide out drawer, much more convenient); 2) No timer shutoff, but I just use a regular timer. So if you tend to get distracted and forget stuff, , might want to put the fire dept on speed dial... 3) A little clumsy to clean the top grille, as it does float. I wait till it cools a little, use a paper towel to hold it steady( there's a ledge area that's not part of the grill, per se, but it does get hot), and then wipe it down. I recomment this unit , with the above caveats, and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2012

Customer review by sprd

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by sprd
by sprd

This is the nicest unit I could find and Walmart had the best deal. The grill works quite well, but you will need to follow instructions for cleaning. You will need to allow yourself a few minutes to "wipe out", the moment you are finished cooking(unit needs to stay warm).

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprd
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best replacement EVER!
1/17/2013

Customer review by KaSeof3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KaSeof3
by KaSeof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this to replace our old George Foreman and I have absolutely NO complaints! It has adjustable digital temperature and the on/off button is in the front. It has handled steaks, hamburgers, chicken, fish, and asparagus like a champ! I cook for a family of 5 and it doesn't take long at all. Extremely easy to clean after cooking, just wipe down shortly after cooking while it's still warm and it comes perfectly clean. I wish I would have found this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaSeof3
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/19/2011

Customer review by Kybaker

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Kybaker
by Kybaker

Since you cannot remove the cooking trays, it is very hard to clean

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kybaker
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a great job of searing and is easy to clean.
10/12/2011

Customer review by VagabondTom

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by VagabondTom
by VagabondTom

I've had to adjust my cooking times down a little because the grill heats so evenly top and bottom that the steaks are done sooner than I am used to cooking on a single surface. That is an advantage and it is easy to change to a shorter time.

Was this review helpful? (77) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VagabondTom
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Kitchen Grill
1/28/2013

Customer review by Wildoutdoors

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Wildoutdoors
by Wildoutdoors

This is exactly the item I was looking for when was looking to add to my kitchen gadgets. It is a nice size, doesn't take up too much room in the kitchen. I love the digital temp, I like having the precision. And the sear button is great too. As far as cleaning I don't expect any grill to be a piece of cake but this one isn't bad to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildoutdoors
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this grill
8/20/2014

Customer review by sanroth

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by sanroth
by sanroth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been using a George Foreman Grill which leans forward and when putting burgers on it they slide down the grill so I had to close the lid quickly. I like the Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 SQ inch Grill because it has a larger cooking area and is more flat (no burgers sliding) although it drains the grease off the food as well as the George Foreman. Love this Grill!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanroth
winston salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleaning & Grill Coating
12/7/2013

Customer review by Edward28088

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Edward28088
by Edward28088

I used this grill probably twice a week. Loved the grill but the plates do not separate from the unit for cleaning Used George Forman grill cleaning pads but the non-stick coating came off. I am going to purchase another indoor grill but nit this model.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edward28088
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by SnowyMn

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by SnowyMn
by SnowyMn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grill because I eat low carb which means I eat a lot of protein. We live in Minnesota and do not like grilling out side in the cold so we thought this would be our answer. I did a lot of research and this grill looked like the best. We are in love with this grill. Cooking time is fast, clean up is easy and the food taste wonderful! I have owned another grill in the past, famous brand, and this one is way better! Recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowyMn
Delano, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grilling indoors
7/19/2014

Customer review by Redbear2

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Redbear2
by Redbear2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Best Indoor Grill We ever had. This Grill is very Easy to use the digital thermostat is awesome. Steaks cooks to perfection.Chicken breast are juicy and cooked to perfection. heats up quickly. clean up is quick & easy with the nonstick plates. husband Loves this indoor grill. meet all my expectations . Thank You Red bear 2

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbear2
Newport News , va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little grill
1/11/2014

Customer review by purplegirl11

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by purplegirl11
by purplegirl11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for two people who like huge burgers or can make 4 normal ones and they taste like outside if you use the sear feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplegirl11
pontiac,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by merd64

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by merd64
by merd64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used it once, seems to work well. Was disappointed that the grids are not removable, however it was not hard to clean following the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merd64
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfaction Meet
8/7/2014

Customer review by DiscerningATL

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by DiscerningATL
by DiscerningATL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product, the only thing that I did not like is that you must sit something under it to prevent counter tops from burning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiscerningATL
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews