Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price.
3/11/2010

Customer review by idontcareforthis

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by idontcareforthis
by idontcareforthis

Its a great rice cooker but it burns the rice if you leave it for too long and dont unplug it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontcareforthis
Redding,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rice cooker
1/6/2012

Customer review by TaDificil

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by TaDificil
by TaDificil

Despite other negative comments, I am very satisfied with my rice cooker. I got it over a year ago. I use it at least once a week. It has never burned my rice, It cooks very fast, and it is theperfect size. I always use yasmin sticky rice. Maybe thats what makes it not burn? I wonder if other customers are using regular rice, which might be giving them other results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaDificil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a very esay to use product
4/20/2010

Customer review by carleyboy

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by carleyboy
by carleyboy

the hamilton beach rice cookler is great. all there is to it is pour the rice in the cooking pot add water close cooker lid then click on start cooking switch. tou don't have keep a watch on the time , when it is finished the switch will click to waqrm. the cooker also has a plastic pan that fits atop cooking pan that you can put veggies yopu can steam the same time the rice is cooking. esay to clean also , just pull out5 cooking pot put under fauset takr cleaning cloth wipe two or three times it's clean VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carleyboy
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Good
10/26/2012

Customer review by JayBeau

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JayBeau
by JayBeau

my rice is burning at the bottom each time i've tried oil and adding more water .. It still burns the rice. never had this problem before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBeau
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid would be difficult to clean
4/7/2010

Customer review by DixMel

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by DixMel
by DixMel

I'm sure it is a good product but I have a small rice cooker with a glass lid and it is hard to clean the starch off of, so when I got this and the lid did not remove I was afraid it would be too hard to clean so I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixMel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2013

Customer review by ebhh

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ebhh
by ebhh

i did not like this item. returned it. it did not have the features of a different model that i ended up purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebhh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price for a good product.
9/17/2012

Customer review by cookjx

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by cookjx
by cookjx

I got it as expectation, have not try it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookjx
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good One For The Price
9/23/2012

Customer review by putik

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by putik
by putik

This rice cooker is comparable to the ones made in Japan (Tiger, Zojirushi), for 1/5 of the price. Works well and looks great. This is a great buy. I've only owned it for a short time, I will comment on the durability later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putik
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
incorrect spec's on walmart page
4/19/2010

Customer review by Online00shopper

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Online00shopper
by Online00shopper

This product spec listed on walmart page is incorrect. this product is not digital. as the other person said, if you leave it on, the rice gets over burnt. returning to walmart .. this is not what we want. I gave a 3star rating since for $30 it does what is expected to.. not the fancy feature. that model is 37536 for $50. read more about the features at http://www.hamiltonbeach.com/kitchen-appliances-rice-cookers-and-food-steamers.html before considering which product you want.... Hope fully walmart is going to fix this page soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Online00shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No