Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 67 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 55 reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
beyond my expectations!
11/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband recently built a cradle for our newest child. I went to purchase the cradle mattress and couldnt find one anywhere. I went online and purchased site-to-store and got my mattress much faster then expected. The quality was far beyond what i expected, and the price was perfect! I would recommend this product to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
3/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is perfect... It fit the cradle I just purchased like it came with it. I also was a little concerned about finding a sheet the right size for it. And as someone else mentioned, I took it home and put a king size pillow case on it... fit like a glove. Excellent product, fast delivery. Ordered it last Thursday and was in my hand the next Tuesday! Site to Store in 5 days. And I didn't have to pay $100+ for something the baby will only use for a few months~
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what we needed
6/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband built a baby cradle for a friend and we needed the mattress pad for it. This was perfect. It is well built, no seams up to irritate a new baby. Nothing loose to irritate a baby. The pad is covered in a soft waterproof material, not the hard plastic like I expected. It just really fit out needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nicely padded mattress
6/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The mattress is advertised in one location as 2.5"x24"x38" but in another location as 36"x18"x2" The actual dimensions are 36"x18"x2" This mattress is nice and thick and works great for the co-sleeper that I purchased it for. The base of the co-sleeper is plywood and this mattress offers plenty of cushion. I was going to purchase cradle sheets for it, but king size pillow cases actually fit it perfect-nice and snug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks like this mattress is going to work fine for our bassinet. It does look a little cheap but I think it will work for the few months that she's in it. The only real complaint I have was the poor job they did shipping it. Instead of putting it in a longer flatter box, they folded it in half and stuck it in a square box. So now there is a big crease/indentation on the mattress. Hopefully it flattens out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Right
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I purchased the Davinci cradle for our baby. The mattress that came with it was too thin and felt like paper so I certainly was not going to let my little one sleep on it. I searched and decided to buy the Kolcraft mattress and it is PERFECT - right size for a cradle (not crib) and the thickness is great. Buy it and you're sure to be pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT
3/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After researching on line I found this mattress to be comparable to the more expensive ones. When I received it, I found it to meet more than my expectations. It fits the cradle perfectly and much thicker than the one I replaced. I'm sure my grandchild will love it. I made sheets to go with this mattress and they look great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soiled
3/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a cradle mattress!! It was boxed and wrapped in plastic, and soiled with black greasy dust inside the plastic. I needed it right away, since the baby is due this week. I could not wait for another one to come in, so I took it and had to clean it before putting it in the cradle....it is still a little darker where the dirt was, but at least I know it is sterile now! Bad quality control.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good mattress
4/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattres fits a new cherry cradle my husband made for our first grandson. It also fits nicely on a changing table my husband made 32 years ago when we had a set of twin boys. It is well-made and a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made in the USA!
3/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice firm mattress pad!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, soft mattress
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've purchased this specific size to replace the harder mattress used in CO-SLEEPER Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural. It is very comfy and adds extra 2 inches of height to the CO-Sleeper. Baby will be now on the same level as I. No complaints at all. It is a little longer, by 2 inches but I knew that before purchasing. To resolve the issue I ended up folding one end and it created an elevated head rest, which works fine for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect condition- Timely delivery
8/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this after realizing the mattress that came with my cradle was inadequate. (Cheap, thin) This came in as expected and it was delivered timely. It was cheaper than Amazon. Would absolutely order from Walmart again. (I shop 80% online for clothes, home and baby items.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered mattress for Divinci Cradle, perfect fit, thicker than original mattress fast delivery
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good fit
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very nice pad, and is actually 36 inches long. Fits a standard cradle nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this cradle mattress for a 50+ yr old cradle....it fits perfectly....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
5/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I know they are supposed to be thin but I like this one because it isn't to thin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with the product
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was surprised that the mattress was thicker than the original and it fit perfectly in the cradle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exemplary Product!
2/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every mattress I could find was either ridiculously expensive for something you would use for 5-6 months, or was so thin and cheaply made as well as costly that it rolled when you put the sheet on. THIS ONE is THICK, and the covering is thick and does not "crinkle" with movement, overall an excellent product. One review said that when she put the mattress cover and sheet on it was a too tight fit, I did not have that issue and my cradle is exactly 18x36 (I know I made all my own bedding and had to measure it.) I don't know why that would be. Anyway....excellent product, I'd buy it again! Excellent PRICE!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for our hand-made cradle!
6/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cradle I slept in as a baby that my grandfather made when I was born was given to me for use for our daughter, but the mattress had cracked and was not suitable to put an infant on. We had to cut this down, but it was MUCH cheaper than buying a custom one at nearly $300 for something my daughter would use only a month or two. We cut the cover at the bottom, cut the pad to size, and used some duct tape to seal the pad back up (and put it in the cradle duct tape side down). It's soft but not too soft for an infant. We LOVE this item - the best thing bought off the registry!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect pad!
4/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were looking for a new mattress pad to use with our newborn son. The one we bought with the cradle was thin and flimsy and was curling when we put on a cradle sheet. After reading several reviews of several different pads, we went with this one and we're so glad we did. It fits in our cradle perfectly, is just the right about of structure and comfort, was a great deal at 97 cents shipping and it was nice to know that if it didn't work out for any reason, we could return it to a local store. You cannot miss with this one. It is a fantastic pad at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-