Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Not up to Corningware standards
5/2/2010

Customer review by bmdmom

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by bmdmom
by bmdmom

I purchased 2 sets of this Corning ware. One set was OK but the second set has a crack in the top edge of one of the caserole dishes and a chip out of the second one. I would definitely not recommend buying this product without inspecting it thoroughly. I have used Corning ware for many years. This product is not up to Corning ware standards.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmdmom
Centennial, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Home is not a home without CorningWare
11/14/2012

Customer review by 1cutekid

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by 1cutekid
by 1cutekid

We bought this set to replace bits and pieces of a CorningWare set we've had for at least 15 years. Some tops were missing because they were probably broken, some of the casseroles had chips but we continued to use them and probably still would be. But we saw this great deal and went for it. My mother had many life lessons and words of wisdom she'd share. One was: "A home is not a home without CorningWare. Get some." She was right. Besides, I always do what my mother told me to do. Sometimes. Get this set. You'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cutekid
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
1/6/2012

Customer review by sassytexasgrandma

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by sassytexasgrandma
by sassytexasgrandma

I already had a large set of Corning French White pieces. I usually cook just for myself, so I needed pieces for smaller quantities. This is exactly what I was looking for. I've already used every piece. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassytexasgrandma
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Starter Set
10/10/2013

Customer review by FSUMama

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by FSUMama
by FSUMama

I purchased this set to replace pieces that I broke from a previously-owned set. I love the 2 lidded, larger casseroles. I use mainly for single-recipe sides and also to steam vegetables in the microwave. Great look and they're oven/microwave/dishwasher safe and look good enough to serve from. My only complaint is that smallest round dish does not have a lid (have a previous set that contained same small dishes with plastic/storage lid) so I don't find the smallest dish particularly useful, but still consider the set a fair value even without a use for the smallest piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSUMama
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great as a starter set
8/30/2013

Customer review by AnimalAdvocate

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by AnimalAdvocate
by AnimalAdvocate

Good size pieces and I love that there are plastic lids and glass lids with this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalAdvocate
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bakeware
5/29/2014

Customer review by Ambernow

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Ambernow
by Ambernow

Perfect! Two kinds of lids, amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambernow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product As Usual
4/6/2014

Customer review by Jemz1

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Jemz1
by Jemz1

I needed a set of baking dishes for a rental property so I went with a Corningware product that I knew would fit the bill in terms of both quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemz1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have pieces for cooks!
4/5/2013

Customer review by JusJan

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by JusJan
by JusJan

This is such a great deal on this Corningware! It would be hard to find a better deal in a store or on-line. I bought it for a wedding gift because I can't imagine not having this in my kitchen! I know this will coordinate with anything and they will use it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JusJan
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by AnimeMom0601

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by AnimeMom0601
by AnimeMom0601

Corningware is always a good product. My reason for the low rating in meets expectations is because I thought all three sizes had glass and plastic covers but the smallest one didn't come with any covers at all. The value rating is because it cost a lot to ship it and I have seen this product a little cheaper elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimeMom0601
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaces the one I broke
4/8/2013

Customer review by Tanguero

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Tanguero
by Tanguero

I had great service from the one I had for several years. I was careless with it and dropped it. This set replaces that 2 1/2 qt casserole and provides even more sizes. Very happy to be able to replace the one I broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanguero
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love CorningWare
1/13/2014

Customer review by DBDB

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DBDB
by DBDB

Excellent cook ware set and easy to store leftovers with the plastic lids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBDB
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
casserole dishes
12/29/2014

Customer review by Mallory63

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Mallory63
by Mallory63

I just LOVE that I was able to find this set online after looking at a few stores. My father has wanted a set for along time now so I was able to get this set for Christmas for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mallory63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loved them.
1/6/2015

Customer review by Sundowne

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Sundowne
by Sundowne

My daughter always borrows my corning ware though she has a little, when it comes to family size events she just didn't have sufficient backing materials so we've know taken care of ths item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sundowne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what my wife wanted.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Texaskayaker

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Texaskayaker
by Texaskayaker

This was a Xmas gift for my wife an item she requested. Having three bowls with two lids and covers gave us great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texaskayaker
Stamford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE FOR THE MONEY
12/28/2013

Customer review by Aussie051413

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Aussie051413
by Aussie051413

Good price for this wanted some of these to go with the ones I already have without paying a budle for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aussie051413
Corinth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a for a person starting over
12/26/2013

Customer review by Santa62

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Santa62
by Santa62

My son is starting over and I knew this set would be something he would get a lot of support from. It is something I would want in my own kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santa62
bought in OH but will be used in VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the French White products
10/16/2012

Customer review by Gigette

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Gigette
by Gigette

This was given as a gift to a family member who liked the set that I have so I gave her one of her own. I can not review this set, but mine is great, I love it. I bake in it all the time and the clean-up is so easy. The clear lids make it easy to see the contents without opening.

Gigette
07737
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what I needed.
1/4/2012

Customer review by Jackiep

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Jackiep
by Jackiep

The lid was shipped quickly. I was so happy to get a replacement.

Jackiep
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful Item!
8/31/2011

Customer review by secatt

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by secatt
by secatt

In addition to the plastic lid, I ordered the 1.5 quart round casserole & glass cover. These items are easy to clean, versatile, & lightweight. When storing food in the refrigerator, I use the plastic lid, as it's more airtight than the glass cover. When microwaving food, I use the glass lid, especially if the food has, for example, tomato sauce in it, because if the sauce gets on the lid, it will stain the lid permanently.

secatt
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the covers are exactly as described
4/25/2012

Customer review by judith

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by judith
by judith

prompt delivery. excellent phone service, product is exactly what i wanted.

judith
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews