Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great little workhorse!
2/1/2010

Customer review by SeaLegs

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by SeaLegs
by SeaLegs

I used to hang my laundry under the boom on my boat, but now that I live ashore, this little contraption is really working for me. I have mine in my service porch and everyone who happens to come by on laundry day (the only time you would even know it's there) has since purchased one as well. We all like it. I damp dry my clothes then hang them up to dry the rest of the way. I conserve a little energy and supposedly air drying laundry is a good thing. This is perfect for line drying your lingerie and delicates plus it works wonders on jeans and towels that never seem to be 100% dry coming out of the dryer. I highly recommend using one. Note to anyone using one of these: there is a little plastic "cleat" under the reel that you wrap the line around to keep it from pulling out further and sagging. Expect a little sag from the weight of your laundry, but not so much that your laundry will be on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaLegs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for hanging your clothes indoors
7/14/2011

Customer review by GlensGirl

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by GlensGirl
by GlensGirl

You get great value for a $9 clothesline! It works fantastically - you have 20 feet to work with. You also have the option for shorter rooms - you can wrap the line around the bottom of the holder to keep it from retracting out more. We have hung towels and jeans - and it holds them up! When you are done, the line zips right back in...it goes so quickly! This really is a great purchase for the money!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlensGirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product and value
12/19/2010

Customer review by stonecutter1

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by stonecutter1
by stonecutter1

I have two of these in use at my summer home and they work great and save money. They are used for the three summer months in Oregon and save one full months electricity compared to using the dryer. I'm sure the savings here in Arizona will be better because it's sunny all year. President Obama needs to issue an executive order allowing anyone to have a clothes line-the heck with HOA rules!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stonecutter1
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good and helpful product.
12/29/2010

Customer review by 76trombones

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by 76trombones
by 76trombones

Using this item as a room divider. Have a king sized sheet hanging on it and it does not sag. Very good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
76trombones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Writing this review after replacing my old one!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Goobersmoocher

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Goobersmoocher
by Goobersmoocher

As much as I used the thing, all I can say is that this +/- $10 product was well worth the price! It is used to hang my shirts from hangers (since I never machine dry my "business casual" shirts). The product isn't "industrial strength" though: I must say that the little "cleat" (the little plastic thing-a-ma-jit you wrap the clothesline to hold the weight of the damp clothes) broke pretty early on; but I was kinda rough with it when "cleating" the line. I had to resort to wrapping the line around the metal bracket that holds the clothesline to the wall (i'd just wrap it around two times, and presto! ...eeked out an extra 3-4 years from it). The loop that holds the line to the far end of the line also broke; but that was solved with tying a loop with the end of the line. The plastic insulation around the nylon line started sheering off and I felt it had finally had enough! Overall: more than met my expectations! Great value and very useful for apartment living!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goobersmoocher
ATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great energy saver!
8/11/2011

Customer review by ChickMom

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ChickMom
by ChickMom

This clothesline is perfect. I have it hung on my deck. I used to have a plain clothesline tied from one end to the other, and it looked trashy, because I had to leave it up all the time. I love that I can retract this and fold the case up against my deck, and you don't notice it at all. Although - I point it out to everyone I have over, because I'm so happy with it. I use it mostly to hang my cloth diapers to dry, but I'm going to get another one (or maybe 2) so that I can hang towels and other items out to dry. What a wonderful way to conserve electricity!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickMom
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful product.
7/10/2011

Customer review by kingdennis

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by kingdennis
by kingdennis

It was super easy to install and works as expected. I like how It retracts so guests don't have to see my clothesline when they're over. It's alomost unnoticeable when it's up. I think I'll buy one for my RV for camping trips too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingdennis
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets my needs very well.
8/29/2012

Customer review by Cebucats2

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Cebucats2
by Cebucats2

I purchased this item to go along with the portable washing machine I purchased. I placed it inside my bedroom closet so it would be out of sight when not in use. It was larger then I expected. I connect it over to the top of my window, where I have some wind chimes hanging. I don't use the full 20 feet of line and it's never loose as there is a part on the case housing for "locking" the line in place once deployed. It passes just under my ceiling fan and ceiling duct vents for AC/Heating. The clothes are never very wet after spin dry cycle; only moist, as if from sweat, and they dry quickly (never more than 6 hours) under the ceiling fan and vent. On good days I have my window open and it only takes 3-4 hours to dry. The clothes always smell fresh when done drying. This has saves me $2.00 per dryer and the hassle of going to the apartment complex laundry room dealing with other people and dirty dryers. I can do my laundry on my own schedule in my own apartment keeping me and my clothes safe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cebucats2
Mid-West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
go green ... use a clothesline! c:
5/16/2012

Customer review by flbeachbum200485

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by flbeachbum200485
by flbeachbum200485

I have had this clothesline for a few weeks now and I LOVE it! Haven't had any problems with it what-so-ever! I hang alot of clothes from one end to the other and it does droop a little but nothing major, just make sure to wrap the line around the 'handle' thing at the bottom and it keeps the line as tight as it can. I hang heavy towels and jeans all the time on it and it works great! I'm actually online right now to order another one, so I can do more laundry at one time! YAY! LOVE GOING GREEN! C:

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flbeachbum200485
by the beach ... florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/26/2011

Customer review by LoveMyRetirement

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by LoveMyRetirement
by LoveMyRetirement

I love having the optoin to hang my sheets on my screened porch to air dry. This product is perfect for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyRetirement
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/18/2010

Customer review by SmartShopper0721

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SmartShopper0721
by SmartShopper0721

This is an excellent product! I live in an apartment, and it has already saved me so much money from not having to dry clothes! I am very impressed, and for such little money! I checked prices at other stores, and this was by far the cheapest!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper0721
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2011

Customer review by Tohio

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Tohio
by Tohio

This line was very well constructed. I put it on my bedroom doorway to my main entrance doorway and is about 18 ft. I put it on studs so that it does not pull out. I like this alot. It holds all my clothes from one load. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tohio
North Ridgeville Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expandable Clothesline
6/21/2010

Customer review by HomeDaddy1

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by HomeDaddy1
by HomeDaddy1

Good Product,Handles easy works without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeDaddy1
Flo-Rida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/13/2012

Customer review by FGGS

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

I bought this along with a portatil washer machine for my RV. I don't have dryer machine, so this clothsline works wonder to air dry my clothes inside. The retractable cord is an advantage , so it can be out of the way when not in use. The vinyl material is long lasting and strong. The clothsline is 20' long, I use only about 10' of it (due to my limit space..) The line wraps nicely around the bottom of the holder keeping it from retracting out more and keeping it tight. Holds very well towels, jeans ..without saging. Tip; hang the heavy clothes in the sides and the light ones in the middle for better weight distribution. My clothes usually dries well between 8-12 hrs but remember that can vary depending of the weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
11/20/2011

Customer review by freebreeze

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by freebreeze
by freebreeze

I had one for years and it did just what I needed. I like having a clothes line that can be hidden when I'm not needing it. I have it strung between two poles on my back porch. Don't hang real heavy things on it like bedspreads, it won't hold. But for shirts, towels and smaller things it really can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freebreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great clothesline for apt dwellers
8/3/2010

Customer review by AngelRod61

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by AngelRod61
by AngelRod61

The only complaint with this product is that is wasn't strong enough to hold 3 or 4 pairs of large jeans, but it holds several shirts easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelRod61
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Resources
3/28/2014

Customer review by Recycleit

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Recycleit
by Recycleit

I bought this thinking that as you pulled the line out and attached to the other wall it would lock in place but it does not, you have to pull enough extra line out to wrap around the base to pull it tight. Bottom line save your money and buy a piece of string.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Recycleit
Berkeley Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/5/2012

Customer review by seamonkey74

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by seamonkey74
by seamonkey74

Ive only used it one time but I love it. It was easy to install as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seamonkey74
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/6/2012

Customer review by frizztop

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by frizztop
by frizztop

My development doesn't allow clotheslines; so environmentally unfriendly. So, I thought, can they tell me what will be on my deck? Less than $10 and it's sturdy, discrete, and it went up in a flash and folds flat against the wall when I'm not using it. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frizztop
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
7/1/2013

Customer review by RoseCustomer

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by RoseCustomer
by RoseCustomer

Bought online, picked up in store, put it up and love it ever since. I mounted it outside under our porch roof and use it for drying pool towels etc. it tucks away when not in use. Very good and sturdy clothes line for any length up to 20 feet. I would buy this one again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseCustomer
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews