Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 87 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
10/5/2010

Customer review by Katatat

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Katatat
by Katatat

our pop up house was all one piece. we've had it two weeks now and my son loves it. we used camping stakes to keep it outside and we keep the kitchen extras inside. great for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katatat
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely wonderful
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this for my 3,6,and 8 year old children, they absolutely love it, they play in it all day long. it is very big and nearly takes up all the open space in their play room but it is so worth it. it pops right up with no difficulty setting it up at all,i had trouble packing it up when we were cleaning but my husband who actually reads directions had no problems with it, we bought this because it was perfect for what each if my children wanted my 8 year old wanted a play tent and my 6 year old wanted a playhouse and my 3 year old wanted a play kitchen and this is all 3 in one.i know some people complained that the shelves were not sturdy enough but i bought them play dishes and play food as well and the shelves in the fridge hold them up perfectly and the stove had no problem holding the pots and pans with play food in it my children and i have no complaints on this product and definitely recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
houston,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/4/2009

Customer review by YouCanGuess

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by YouCanGuess
by YouCanGuess

You get a lot for your money with this one. I have seen where a couple of people asked if the item comes with the accessories as the description is not clear and it does. You get the pop up table, stove and refrigerator. It provides a huge play area. I bought this for my two boys as they love to "camp out". Nice for travel play for camping or bringing along for family outings to keep them busy. My only complaint is I wish it was easier to fold away...

Was this review helpful? (118) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YouCanGuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Cool
5/18/2010

Customer review by 3rdxsthecharm

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by 3rdxsthecharm
by 3rdxsthecharm

I just purchased this product last Tuesday and picked it up today (a week later) via Site-to-store pick up. I brought it home and set it up in my garage and it's a good size play tent. I found no problems folding it back up and putting it in it's original bag. It folds up like those car shades. Pretty easy. I looked at the directions to fold it after I folded it up on my own and I actually think the directions were pretty accurate. The only thing was for some reason I thought the screen room was a separate item that you could attach to it. It's all one piece, but still great. I may never get my kids out of this thing!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3rdxsthecharm
So. Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2009

Customer review by momsforwalmart

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by momsforwalmart
by momsforwalmart

This tent is really a great bargain!!! It is the most bang for your buck!!! The tent is really big and could easily fit several children. It is easy to set up, however it is a little difficult to fold completly down. It also takes up my entire living room so make sure you have a space big enough if you plan on using it indoors!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsforwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
House is great and BIG.
3/26/2010

Customer review by sunnybroo

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by sunnybroo
by sunnybroo

This product is EXACTLY what I was looking for and wanted. I have a large 9 year old and a small 3 year old that love to play together especially in boxes. However, it has been impossible to find something large enough for them to both enjoy together. This is it. Beware it is huge! It takes up our entire living room area. The kids love it though. The acessories are kind of cheap and don't stay together well. They are flimsy and velcro holds the doors on that if you try to open them the whole door comes off. But the kids love all of it. I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnybroo
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2011

Customer review by cmtool

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by cmtool
by cmtool

The tent is very flimsy. It falls in with the slightest movement and it needs to be braced with something to help it from falling over. I put a coffee table in one side and that helped and the kids use the table to sit at but it really needs one for the other side too. They do enjoy playing with it but I was hopping it would stand up on its own a lot better than it does.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmtool
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute, but you have to improvise
2/17/2013

Customer review by sgorjski

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by sgorjski
by sgorjski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this new "fort" but because it's so large one side of it doesn't stay up well and tends to collapse on itself. It doesn't totally fall down, it just doesn't stay up as it should (and as all his other play stuff from Playhut has). We found that if we tied some fishing line to a small binder clip and clipped the clip to the Playhut and tied the fishing line to something solid, it works great. It just means we need to do this every time he plays with it. Not a major deal, but kind of a pain. Also, it's not super easy to put away. We don't leave these things out overnight, and flattening it wasn't horrible (we just laid it on the ground and it sort of went into the right format), but beyond that was rough! We got it to a point that it was smaller, but not small enough to fit in the bag, and called it a day. Maybe it will get easier with more practice. All in all, he had fun playing in it and so did his friends, so we're happy. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgorjski
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big, Bargain for the buck!
11/23/2010

Customer review by KendraM25

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by KendraM25
by KendraM25

Buyer beware, this thing is huge! If you read the details though, you'll see that. Just make sure you know what you're getting ready for :) Pops right up, the popping down and folding away are a bit more of a struggle, honestly to the point that I never plan to do it again after christmas (its a present for my kids) unless we're traveling and I have to. The directions actually say it's better to store it flat, I guess it just boils down to if you have the space. I'm already thinking of places to stash it.. I just know my kids are gonna love it, what kid wouldn't? It's a portable playhouse that's big enough to move around in!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KendraM25
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My daughter's little house
10/22/2010

Customer review by 2lazy2shop

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by 2lazy2shop
by 2lazy2shop

We got this for my daughter for her 4th birthday. She LOVES it! She got a tent for her 1st birthday and still played in it some, but we gave it away when we got this one. It practically set itself up, so I didn't even have to use the instructions. It just sorta pops up. She has the closed in part of the tent set up like a kitchen (we put her toy kitchen in there along with the stuff that came with this tent.) In the screened in part, we put her little couch, her little round table with 2 chairs and her TV that she used to watch in the car. She sits in there like it's her house. She loves it because it's screened in and she can see out and feel like she's not alone. I would highly recommend this! It gets a lot of the clutter out of the way and into the tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2lazy2shop
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't just let this thing pop open!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Hisgalah

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Hisgalah
by Hisgalah

I took heed of the other reviews about not being able to fold this thing back up. My solution was to video myself taking it out piece by piece so that I could watch it when it was time to put it back. I got this thing back in the bag but I am a very determined individual. I really wanted this for my little one but was apprehensive about the other reviews. The pieces almost jump out of the bag but if you get them under control and practice then you should beable to get it folded back up. I did have a more difficult time with the actual 'house' part and attempted to call customer service (it went straight to voicemail with every option they gave). After I gave up on customer service I then closely watched my video and it worked out very well. I HAD to fold it back because I plan to pack it to go camping. You have to fold it back into a flat square as the directions show and then twist one corner into a circle, hold it down with your foot and then fold the opposite corner. You have to be gentle but firm with it. If not it will keep popping back up. Somehow it all folded back into a circle for me to put right back into the bag. If you're patient and can alot the initial practice before your child(ren) take it over then I think it is a great buy. Yes it is huge but it will occupy the kids in my family long enough for us to set up camp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hisgalah
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE it!!!!!!
12/23/2010

Customer review by happymama2

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by happymama2
by happymama2

Bought this for my 2 year old's b-day present. As it turns out, my 9 year old and 7 year old also LOVE it. We purchased the lightweight plastic balls(from another store) to go in the mesh part of the house. What a hit! I can guarantee that they will be entertained for HOURS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymama2
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hard to fold
12/30/2009

Customer review by prayasyouopen

2.0 stars 12/30/2009 by prayasyouopen
by prayasyouopen

This tent is great for my 7 year old but let me warn you it is impossible to close. This is our 3rd pop up tent and this will send you over the edge. I spent 2 hours trying to close it. It is big and impossible. So think about the space you have before your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prayasyouopen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
was really impressed!
4/22/2010

Customer review by b98stanggf

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by b98stanggf
by b98stanggf

i bought this for my 17mo old son and 5yr old step son. the older one hasn't had a chance to play in it yet, but my little one just loves it! he loves all the doors to go in and out of! he trips over the doors almost every time and he can't see the screen very well, but he got used to it quickly! this product was super easy to set up. this thing is HUGE!! definitely need a big space for it. i used it outisde. if it's windy, it'll blow away, but it looks like you can use tent stakes (sold seperately) to secure it to the ground. i still haven't figured out how to fold it away. the instructions that came with it are useless. there's no videos online that show you how to do it. i went to playhut.com and found some better folding instructions and now i know how it's done. i'm so excited for my kids to play in it! i even got inside and played too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b98stanggf
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply made
7/2/2010

Customer review by formylittles

1.0 stars 7/2/2010 by formylittles
by formylittles

If I could rate this product with no stars, that's what I would do. I was so excited to get this playhut for my kids. I found it to be very cheaply made. When I set it up, there was already a hole in the netting. The wires were all bent different ways which wouldn't let the hut stand up straight. My kids were so upset when I had to take it back. Don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formylittles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrating!
3/1/2011

Customer review by mutilatedlips

3.0 stars 3/1/2011 by mutilatedlips
by mutilatedlips

This is our second purchase of this play tent house. The spring wires that were inside of the 1st tent, got bent out of shape when we tried to fold it back to it's original pack away form. It is impossible to get it back into that form, so don't even try. We returned it and got a second one. This time we only folded it up so it is big, but flat and stored it in the garage. Not sure how it happened, but I brought it out for my daughter and once again the wires on the bottom part of the house were not springing into shape. There is apparently a trick to fixing this because the directions mention that if this happens to do a kind of twisting motion and it will fix itself. NOPE! it just made it worst. It is crooked and has a tough time standing on it's own again. Sad that this is such an issue because for $50 it is otherwise really nice. Also, the kitchen stuff is just crud that we gave to good will. The stove never could set up correctly because it was sew up uneven by the manufacturer (the stove from the 1st tent was fine.) It also doesn't come with stakes and easily gets blown over with a decent gust of wind. My girl thought this was funny though, like the 3 little pigs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mutilatedlips
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
So not worth it
5/10/2011

Customer review by Smann10535

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Smann10535
by Smann10535

The play hut was large and brightly colored, unfortunately I will have to return because it would not stay up. One of the metal rods on bottom bowed out a lot, and it was impossible to get it to stand. I don't know how I'll get it in the box - but I will be returning!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smann10535
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Playhut Not Sso Luxurious!
2/15/2011

Customer review by BlessedbnMom

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by BlessedbnMom
by BlessedbnMom

I bought this for my son's birthday party hoping that the little ones could play in it and have a great time but it was awful! It did not stand/pop up on it's own. It looks great on the box but that's about it. I read the good reviews and thought it was a great buy but I was really disappointed and I returned it! My clothes hamper has more stability then this tent! I would not buy this or encourage anyone else to either. Trust me, you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedbnMom
Selma, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome gift
6/29/2010

Customer review by BargainDiva305

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by BargainDiva305
by BargainDiva305

I gave this to my daughter (6 ) as a present for doing good in school. She was shocked! She loved how big it is and that all of her friends (ages 7,8, and9) can play in it at the same time. The accessories that come with it are a real treat. Easy to put up and easy to fold up. I don't fold it all the way down into a ball. I just fold it flat and lean it against the wall. It's really big and it's nice to bring it inside when it's to hot outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainDiva305
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
10/4/2010

Customer review by GoodGift

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by GoodGift
by GoodGift

This product is great. I got this as a gift for my birthday and I love it. I like it because it is BIG and is fun to play in. You need a lot of room...it takes up my whole family room. So make sure you have a big enough space to set it up. I also like that it comes with accessories, like a stove and fridge. Those are neat. It is also easy to setup and to put away. Overall I think it is a great value too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGift
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews