Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 704 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

704 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

704 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
211
3 stars
62
2 stars
39
1 stars
65
1-20 of 568 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews
AMAZING. . .
3/7/2011

Customer review by ghireneh

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ghireneh
by ghireneh

I was super excited to receive my machine. Though i had read all these negative reviews, i thought id try it for myself, and i love it. Even on the 1st day i did the whole 30 min workout and have been doing it ever since. The only thing i do have to comment on is that the machine itself has 3 diff levels/holes you can adjust (beginner, intermed, etc) and i havent worked out in years, and i felt nothing on the first and second, so i had to set it to the highest angle, and then i started feeling the burn. Im not sure if im supposed to feel it in my lower back, but it is definitely sore. I havent noticed much of a result on my abs, but ive only been using it for about 2 weeks. I have however, noticed and felt it working on my thighs, and behind (which is why i actually bought it) and my legs are looking better already. . . I guess like with any other piece of exercise equiptment, you have to give it a try and actually do the workout. See for yourself, you know. because i definitley love mine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghireneh
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2010

Customer review by jrel

4.0 stars 1/16/2010 by jrel
by jrel

After reading reviews at many website I was prepared for what the ab circle would require to work. Everyone has problems with the rollers and some had ways to help fix the problem. After buying it from a local Wal-Mart I assembled it and like expected had problems within the first 10 mins. The powder coating started to transfer to the roller within mins of using it. I had read that sanding off the powder coating (voiding any and all warranties) fixed that problem. After doing so the rollers still continued to get worse. So my permanent fix to this problem was to take the rollers to a local machine shop and have new ones made out of steel. They cost me an additional $50.00 and after instilling they were worth every penny. They glide over the rail so smoothly and made the machine work better then with the original rollers. I recommend this machine but be prepared to fix it from the start and if you do it right it will work great for you.

Was this review helpful? (231) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrel
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's workin' or doing something!
2/28/2012

Customer review by MissChrissy

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by MissChrissy
by MissChrissy

So, I bought this and I love it! It is soo easy to use and it's kinda fun. I use it for about 7 mins everyday. You work out and it doesn't feel like your doing anything. After a few mins you start to work up a sweat and you can start to feel a lil burn on those muscles on the sides of your tummy. It works your core, builds strength in your arms and you can feel the burn in your back/shoulder muscles. Even the back of your thighs. My Husband lifts weights and that kinda thing to work out... and he even uses this and can tell when it 'working'. He thinks its pretty cool too. The only thing I have a lil problem with is the cups where you place your knees. It kinda felt like I was sliding out of the cup. I turn mine upside down & I also wear knee pads. The first couple times my knees were a lil sore, so I started using the knee pads which makes it much more comfortable. Now , after about 3 weeks of use.. I can tell my jeans fit a different and I think I'm starting to see some definition in my tummy. Very happy and is definitly gonna keep using my AB Circle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissChrissy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I Expected..Better!
2/3/2010

Customer review by LNDNMN

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by LNDNMN
by LNDNMN
Top 1000 contributor

I spent 6 months reading, researching, and reviewing this product before I finally bought it. What a waste of time. I love this product. I heard so many bad things that I called the company. There are two versions of this machine the original and the new and improved. The one you want has a gray metal rail around the red circle. They have improved the chipping, grinding and wheel damage this way. There was a problem with the rollers but they gauranteed me it has been fixed with this model. It even has a replacement roller with it "just in case". I have had it for a month now and three of us use it daily. I am the heaviest at 200 pounds. I used cooking spray (pam) on the metal ring at first because of reviews, but haven't needed it since. Wow do we all see a difference. I have severe lower back issues and for me this machine is solving those. I have been without back pain for two weeks now!!! The only real issue we see is that you feel like you are falling out of the knee bowls all the time no matter how you try it. So we turned them backwards....problem solved. We have told everyone we know to buy one!!! Thanks Ab Circle Pro!

Was this review helpful? (689) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNDNMN
Cedarville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
So far I love it!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Guebante

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Guebante
by Guebante

I have had the Ab Circle Pro for almost two weeks. I really love it! Do I feel that doing ONLY the Ab Circle Pro will help you burn fat? I am not sure, but I do feel that you can really tone your abs with it when you use it in addition to your weight & cardio program. There were no problems with the shipment - I ordered both the Ab Circle Pro. It was simple to put together. I had read several reviews before ordering it, so as others recommended, I sprayed the middle with some WD40 (to lessen squeaking). I also rubbed some vegetable oil on the tracks for the rollers. This has made it nice & smooth. The first 2-3 times I did have some minor knee discomfort, but as I monitored my form on the machine, this is no longer a problem. I use the 20min workout (which is actually about 16mins) and I adjusted the machine for the Intermediate level. I think that getting the proper form down is KEY (back in neutral alignment, looking straight ahead & not downwards, making sure core is over the center of the Ab Circle Pro). I do feel it working my abs - especially during the "Ab Circle Hold-Em" move.

Was this review helpful? (84) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guebante
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dont judge by negative reviews
4/7/2010

Customer review by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

I've read bad reviews about this product on several sites so i put off buying it for 2months.i then decided to see for myself,the worse case scenario is the reviews are right but i still could get a refund so it's not a loss.well i just got it this wk and it is great.Immediately you feel the workout.If you are consistent with the workout COMBINED with eating healthy I don't see how you couldn't see results.My husband is a soldier who works out everyday and even he enjoys it. other pros:assembly is easy, takes about 5min.,it fits under our bed.i also suggest only about 4-5minutes workout a couple times a day don't overdue it. HOWEVER; I do recommend oiling it before you use it,as others have stated.And this is not the newest version,i recommend the new version w/gray handles.And the knee inserts that come are not good enough, you need to buy some knee pads.

Was this review helpful? (198) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABsolutely works!!!!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by bdizzle21

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by bdizzle21
by bdizzle21

I bought a knock off version of the ab circle back in 2009, and even that worked wonders for me. As that one has fallen apart, I recently purchased the Ab Circle Pro from Walmart. It is WAY better!!! The rollers are much smoother, less noisy and knee bowls much more comfy. I have only been using my Ab Circle Pro for about 4 days (5 min workouts, 3x a day), and I have already lost 2 inches off my waist!!!!! I knew this product wouldn't disappoint, b/c even the fake version slimmed me down. Some people complain about the meter missing when they receive it, but if you read the insert in the manual, you will see that it is NOT included, but can be purchased for an extra $40 or so. I still had mine from the old one, but it is not a necessity. To sum it up, if you actually USE your Ab Circle Pro, it WILL work for you...you just have to put forth some effort!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdizzle21
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fundamentally Flawed, but fixable
11/30/2009

Customer review by DeJon

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by DeJon
by DeJon

My wife and I read review after review about this product. The majority of them spoke about rollers wearing out very quickly. We thought it might have been operator error or misassembly by consumers. When we received it, I got it ready and we tried it out. 4 minutes! and one of the rollers wore a flat edge. Called ACP and got a free replacement roller kit, but did not want the same results all over again. So, before installing the new rollers, I sanded the top of the rail to bare metal and polished it smooth. We have 4 weeks on our rollers and they still look new. With this simple fix, we can now enjoy the benifits of our machine. It really does work.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeJon
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
8/30/2010

Customer review by urnotthebossofme

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by urnotthebossofme
by urnotthebossofme

Love this product! I had it "shipped to store" in case I wanted to return it. When it came I couldn't wait to use it. I have it set up at work in a spare room, and I use it "at least" 2 times a day for 3-4 minutes, 5 days a week. This was very easy to put together, with very simple instructions. I was a little leary after reading some of the reviews, however, it is a very sturdy, well made product, that moves very smoothly. I took the advice in the instructions, getting a small can of WD-40, cleaning it and keeping it rubbed with the oil regularly and it works great. I've only been using for 3 weeks now and already notice the difference in the way my clothes fit, and in the increased muscle tone and strength in my arms.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urnotthebossofme
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful
11/16/2009

Customer review by marvin50

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by marvin50
by marvin50

AB Circle Pro, It takes getting use to at first. This is met for a taller person (over 5'6'') I had to hold on to the ream of the disk and swing my body. The pin holding the two knee cups kept coming out so I had to tape that down. And I had to apply "Vaseline petroleum jelly" to the rollers to make the rollers roll more smoothly. And I had to lower the disk so my knees would not slide out of the knee cups. Other then that it is a great product. No knee problems yet. I only had this product only a week. So I cannot comment on this product too much. I order some extra upgraded rollers just in case, Walmart said it was free. But you have to order from AB Circle Pro contact their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvin50
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Kewian

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Kewian
by Kewian

I am so impressed with this product. I have had three babies in the period of 4years and I have a hard time getting rid of the extra fat around my stomach area. I have only been using it for only 5 days and I lost 5lbs and when I suck in my stomach it actually goes in! I still hae a lot of work to do but I am very motivated. At first when you use it you may find it hard to move it with your knees, but it's all in the hip, just swing it and have fun. I do it for 5 min. a day every day on the begginner, nothing fancy while I watch Dr Oz in the morning. I start bursting sweat within the first 2min of using this thing and it comes with a 3min workout dvd which I plan to watch and also a doable 10day slim down nutrutional plan.

Was this review helpful? (137) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kewian
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can be fun.
6/23/2011

Customer review by Jessiecakes

3.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Jessiecakes
by Jessiecakes

First off this isn't my first "ab roller" type of machine that i've used. I am 5"11 175 pounds and I chose this machine because I wanted to tone my sides and firm up my lower body. I just got this machine and was so excited to use it. It was easy to put together and i got right on after a few stretches. The knee holders were not as coushiny/comfortable as i had hoped. My knees are more on the sensitive side and was really hoping the "incerts" would help. I really want to give this ab circle my best shot so i made my own knee pads with an old push up bra hoping to fix the problem. So far it has helped the knee issue. I am not feeling so much of a "burn" in my ab section. I am feeling it more so in my arms and slightly in abs and hardly in my thighs. I agree with the other comments/complaints about the rollers. They do not feel as durable as my ab coster and do not glide as well. I will continue with this ab circle for another week and if this doesn't change i'm taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessiecakes
Southern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does What It Says
3/30/2011

Customer review by DreaG

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by DreaG
by DreaG

So far so good. I enjoy using this product. I see results already! I feel that is a great workout, you work more than just your abs. I feel it in my arms, back, shoulders and chest. Work up a pretty good sweat!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaG
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoping it's Good
10/10/2009

Customer review by AbdominallyChallenged

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by AbdominallyChallenged
by AbdominallyChallenged

I received my Ab Circle and began using it daily. I really enjoyed it and found it quite challenging. I'm having to return the product for a defective roller. One of the rollers on the Circle has a flat side worn on it after only a week of use. I called the company and I'm having to repack and send the machine back. I am choosing to get the Circle replaced because I like the results I feel I could get from it. However, I will be inspecting my new Circle when it gets here on a daily basis. If I have any further problems I don't think I'll give it a third chance.

Was this review helpful? (107) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbdominallyChallenged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ab Circle Results
3/16/2010

Customer review by Shakesforlife

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Shakesforlife
by Shakesforlife

I purchased the ab circle after reading several reviews. I noticed some negative, but decided to check it out for myself. I could feel the pull on muscles from my shoulders to my thighs immediately. After a week of only 3 - 6 minutes a day I could see my body slimming down. How great is that! I am pleased with my ab circle.

Was this review helpful? (394) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakesforlife
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this thing!!!!!!
12/5/2009

Customer review by Stoneysmom

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Stoneysmom
by Stoneysmom

I was using the treadmill and felt like I would have to walk to Japan to actually feel any benefit. In just the short time I have had the AC Pro (three weeks), I am feeling the effects already. I am almost 40 and could stand to lose a few lbs. and this machine has been perfect. For some reason, you can't walk by it without using it, my 19 and 11 years old use it as well ... its fun. I did order new rollers for it, they are free through the web site. I didn't need them yet, but I heard that others were having problems with them so I ordered them just in case. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoneysmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2009

Customer review by armywife32809

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by armywife32809
by armywife32809

I love this machine!! I bought this product 3 months ago, used it on a daily basis, didnt change my diet, and I lost 35 lbs...I did have a few problems with it, but nothing i couldnt fix myself. With the wheels being a little stiff, i rubbed Crisco oil on it and it hasnt given me any problems since. And i had a problem with the middle bar, it kept popping off, I just used a rubberband on the bottom n that worked out fine..LOL Overall definitely worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife32809
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Pain, No Gain.....
10/28/2009

Customer review by Mlwang

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Mlwang
by Mlwang
Walmart associate

I've used the product almost every day for 10 days or so. I will say that my knee's, my back and shoulders were hurting after the first few days. This was more likely due to my lack of Core Strength and due less in part to the machine itself. It felt similar to the pain I felt in the gym after staying away for a few weeks so I worked through the initial discomfort and after the first few days, those initial pain points are no longer an issue. I would say that i feel it's more of a cardio machine than one of those ab specific workouts. It's a pretty good workout that's easy to do while in front of a tv.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mlwang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the results of the ab circle so much that i purchased a second one after the first one almost literally fell apart. This time I purchased it from Wal-Mart just in case it falls apart again. I didn't send the first one back due to the shipping being a bit excessive. It delivers great results. I first started using the ab circle pro machine in May 2009 and went from size 7 to a size 3. All of my friends have asked to borrow it. I say "sorry, gotta get your own!" Its not durable enough to pass around. My husband is now using it after seeing what it has done for me.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texarkana TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/28/2010

Customer review by Richardson07

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Richardson07
by Richardson07

Love this machine! I use it everyday and it works! Saw it on tv and wasn't too sure, but no I love it!!! I've already lost 1 jean size in about a week! :)

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richardson07
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews