Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 700 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

700 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

700 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
326
4 stars
210
3 stars
61
2 stars
38
1 stars
65
1-20 of 564 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews
Not what I Expected..Better!
2/3/2010

Customer review by LNDNMN

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by LNDNMN
by LNDNMN

I spent 6 months reading, researching, and reviewing this product before I finally bought it. What a waste of time. I love this product. I heard so many bad things that I called the company. There are two versions of this machine the original and the new and improved. The one you want has a gray metal rail around the red circle. They have improved the chipping, grinding and wheel damage this way. There was a problem with the rollers but they gauranteed me it has been fixed with this model. It even has a replacement roller with it "just in case". I have had it for a month now and three of us use it daily. I am the heaviest at 200 pounds. I used cooking spray (pam) on the metal ring at first because of reviews, but haven't needed it since. Wow do we all see a difference. I have severe lower back issues and for me this machine is solving those. I have been without back pain for two weeks now!!! The only real issue we see is that you feel like you are falling out of the knee bowls all the time no matter how you try it. So we turned them backwards....problem solved. We have told everyone we know to buy one!!! Thanks Ab Circle Pro!

Was this review helpful? (635) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNDNMN
Cedarville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Ab Circle Results
3/16/2010

Customer review by Shakesforlife

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Shakesforlife
by Shakesforlife

I purchased the ab circle after reading several reviews. I noticed some negative, but decided to check it out for myself. I could feel the pull on muscles from my shoulders to my thighs immediately. After a week of only 3 - 6 minutes a day I could see my body slimming down. How great is that! I am pleased with my ab circle.

Was this review helpful? (356) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shakesforlife
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont judge by negative reviews
4/7/2010

Customer review by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

I've read bad reviews about this product on several sites so i put off buying it for 2months.i then decided to see for myself,the worse case scenario is the reviews are right but i still could get a refund so it's not a loss.well i just got it this wk and it is great.Immediately you feel the workout.If you are consistent with the workout COMBINED with eating healthy I don't see how you couldn't see results.My husband is a soldier who works out everyday and even he enjoys it. other pros:assembly is easy, takes about 5min.,it fits under our bed.i also suggest only about 4-5minutes workout a couple times a day don't overdue it. HOWEVER; I do recommend oiling it before you use it,as others have stated.And this is not the newest version,i recommend the new version w/gray handles.And the knee inserts that come are not good enough, you need to buy some knee pads.

Was this review helpful? (176) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/31/2009

Customer review by FitnessMike

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by FitnessMike
by FitnessMike

This worked my entire core and was so mcuh FUN!! I loved riding it while I watched TV... I'm hooked..and the cardio benefit rocked!! Thanks WalMart

Was this review helpful? (124) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessMike
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hoping it's Good
10/10/2009

Customer review by AbdominallyChallenged

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by AbdominallyChallenged
by AbdominallyChallenged

I received my Ab Circle and began using it daily. I really enjoyed it and found it quite challenging. I'm having to return the product for a defective roller. One of the rollers on the Circle has a flat side worn on it after only a week of use. I called the company and I'm having to repack and send the machine back. I am choosing to get the Circle replaced because I like the results I feel I could get from it. However, I will be inspecting my new Circle when it gets here on a daily basis. If I have any further problems I don't think I'll give it a third chance.

Was this review helpful? (98) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbdominallyChallenged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2010

Customer review by jrel

4.0 stars 1/16/2010 by jrel
by jrel

After reading reviews at many website I was prepared for what the ab circle would require to work. Everyone has problems with the rollers and some had ways to help fix the problem. After buying it from a local Wal-Mart I assembled it and like expected had problems within the first 10 mins. The powder coating started to transfer to the roller within mins of using it. I had read that sanding off the powder coating (voiding any and all warranties) fixed that problem. After doing so the rollers still continued to get worse. So my permanent fix to this problem was to take the rollers to a local machine shop and have new ones made out of steel. They cost me an additional $50.00 and after instilling they were worth every penny. They glide over the rail so smoothly and made the machine work better then with the original rollers. I recommend this machine but be prepared to fix it from the start and if you do it right it will work great for you.

Was this review helpful? (212) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrel
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable Workout, Recommeded with Some Caveats
2/8/2010

Customer review by EntropicSway

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by EntropicSway
by EntropicSway

I am generally pleased with my AbCircle. I was hesitant to try it because there are some real horror stories in some of these reviews, but most said that Walmart had a very reliable return policy, so I decided to take the chance. The AbCircle comes basically assembled, it's very fast and simple. Before I used my AbCircle at all, I sprayed on some canola cooking spray onto the track because a lot of people had trouble with the wheels and suggested this. Apply it liberally, seriously don't be stingy or you won't get a smooth gliding action. I worked really well for me. I use my AbCircle most days for at least 20minutes (I have had it for 3 weeks). I have not seen any degrading of the wheels like some people have and I am not petitte (I am around 250lbs and the weight limit is 270lbs so I was a little concerned that I would). A set of replacement wheels was also included in case the first set wear out. I have to say that the Ab circle is really ridiculously fun, which helps encourage you to stick with your exercise regiment (I know that's been a problem for me and others in the past). It is hard sometimes to just walk past it and I find myself exercising even whenever I had planned on skipping a day for some reason. I have noticed that I feel a great deal more balanced/steady and I feel stronger and leaner, however this is definitely not a magic-bullet-miracle for weight loss. I have noticed some more definition in my arms, abs, butt and lovehandles. Another important point is that if you have knee or back problems do not use this machine. I haven't had any problems with it, but I could see it easily aggravating an existing condition. Another minor thing is that the handle bars are kind of hard and after a while on the AbCircle they made my hands kind of sore, but then I wrapped some soft fabric around the handles and haven't had any more trouble. I would recommend the AbCircle, but if you do get one, buy it from somewhere where you can easily return it in case you end up being someone with a lot of trouble with the machine, it seems to be hit or miss.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EntropicSway
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Kewian

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Kewian
by Kewian

I am so impressed with this product. I have had three babies in the period of 4years and I have a hard time getting rid of the extra fat around my stomach area. I have only been using it for only 5 days and I lost 5lbs and when I suck in my stomach it actually goes in! I still hae a lot of work to do but I am very motivated. At first when you use it you may find it hard to move it with your knees, but it's all in the hip, just swing it and have fun. I do it for 5 min. a day every day on the begginner, nothing fancy while I watch Dr Oz in the morning. I start bursting sweat within the first 2min of using this thing and it comes with a 3min workout dvd which I plan to watch and also a doable 10day slim down nutrutional plan.

Was this review helpful? (123) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kewian
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLANT
3/3/2010

Customer review by tvanloo02

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by tvanloo02
by tvanloo02

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM WALMART.COM AND I LOVE IT ALREADY. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND CAN FEEL AND SEE THE DIFFERENCE ALREADY. THE KNEE PADS THAT THEY PROVIDED ARE GREAT BUT THEY KEPT SLIPPING OUT OF THE HOLDER. I SUPER GLUED THEM TO THE INSIDE OF THE KNEE SUPPORT. I ALSO USED CRISCO OIL ON THE CIRCLE TO HELP WITH GLIDING. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvanloo02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ab circle pro
5/3/2010

Customer review by missthang1

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by missthang1
by missthang1

I luv the ab circle pro!!! It was difficult at first but now I notice my abs are tighter and some of my clothes I've had from 2 summers ago are fitting looser..but the real story is the comments I get from friends family and coworkers..and unlike alot of reviews I've read I haven't had any problems w/ the machine falling apart and have had it over a month now..I keep the rollers and the track oiled w/ pam cooking spray and hopefully it will last me (knock on wood)

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missthang1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fundamentally Flawed, but fixable
11/30/2009

Customer review by DeJon

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by DeJon
by DeJon

My wife and I read review after review about this product. The majority of them spoke about rollers wearing out very quickly. We thought it might have been operator error or misassembly by consumers. When we received it, I got it ready and we tried it out. 4 minutes! and one of the rollers wore a flat edge. Called ACP and got a free replacement roller kit, but did not want the same results all over again. So, before installing the new rollers, I sanded the top of the rail to bare metal and polished it smooth. We have 4 weeks on our rollers and they still look new. With this simple fix, we can now enjoy the benifits of our machine. It really does work.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeJon
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far I love it!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Guebante

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Guebante
by Guebante

I have had the Ab Circle Pro for almost two weeks. I really love it! Do I feel that doing ONLY the Ab Circle Pro will help you burn fat? I am not sure, but I do feel that you can really tone your abs with it when you use it in addition to your weight & cardio program. There were no problems with the shipment - I ordered both the Ab Circle Pro. It was simple to put together. I had read several reviews before ordering it, so as others recommended, I sprayed the middle with some WD40 (to lessen squeaking). I also rubbed some vegetable oil on the tracks for the rollers. This has made it nice & smooth. The first 2-3 times I did have some minor knee discomfort, but as I monitored my form on the machine, this is no longer a problem. I use the 20min workout (which is actually about 16mins) and I adjusted the machine for the Intermediate level. I think that getting the proper form down is KEY (back in neutral alignment, looking straight ahead & not downwards, making sure core is over the center of the Ab Circle Pro). I do feel it working my abs - especially during the "Ab Circle Hold-Em" move.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guebante
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does What It Says
3/30/2011

Customer review by DreaG

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by DreaG
by DreaG

So far so good. I enjoy using this product. I see results already! I feel that is a great workout, you work more than just your abs. I feel it in my arms, back, shoulders and chest. Work up a pretty good sweat!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreaG
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
8/30/2010

Customer review by urnotthebossofme

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by urnotthebossofme
by urnotthebossofme

Love this product! I had it "shipped to store" in case I wanted to return it. When it came I couldn't wait to use it. I have it set up at work in a spare room, and I use it "at least" 2 times a day for 3-4 minutes, 5 days a week. This was very easy to put together, with very simple instructions. I was a little leary after reading some of the reviews, however, it is a very sturdy, well made product, that moves very smoothly. I took the advice in the instructions, getting a small can of WD-40, cleaning it and keeping it rubbed with the oil regularly and it works great. I've only been using for 3 weeks now and already notice the difference in the way my clothes fit, and in the increased muscle tone and strength in my arms.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urnotthebossofme
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/15/2010

Customer review by flamingdsire

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by flamingdsire
by flamingdsire

I used this product religiously 3 times a day for 2 weeks and it helped me lose about 12lbs. It is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamingdsire
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
8/18/2010

Customer review by RealisticConsumer

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by RealisticConsumer
by RealisticConsumer

I have never written a product review before, but I read a lot of them before I make a purchase. I had decided not to buy this product because of all the negative reviews about the quality; but when I saw it on the WalMart site I noticed that the machine is different than pictured on the product site. I have had no problems with the one I ordered from WalMart. The outer ring is gray metal, not painted red, so there has been no paint flaking at all. The rollers run smoothly so far (after 2 wks of about 15-20 minutes per day.) I will be ordering the upgraded rollers since they are offered free and will need to be replaced eventually. Setup was easy. The gel knee pads are thin and not very helpful, so I do have to add extra padding for the knees; I also rub the ring down with cooking spray and a paper towel like other users suggest--it keeps the unit from squeaking and keeps movement smooth. It's not for those who expect miracles--like the obviously stretched and Photoshopped "before and after" shots on the box; but it makes the abs burn and gets the heartrate up. (You get a better burn/workout if you keep your abs tight throughout the motion.) I don't expect a rock-hard "beach body" from ANYTHING in 6 minutes a day, but any exercise is better for you than none; and I like that I can use it while I watch TV instead of just sitting on the couch. I think some of the results claims are pure hype, but I would recommend it to those who just want to get some daily exercise without going out in the heat/rain/cold, driving to a gym, or killing their backs down on the floor. I would also say that you have to be realistic or you will always be disappointed; if ANY product could make us thin in effortless minutes a day while we eat donuts and burgers, no one would be overweight. Some effort is required on your part. As for quality, Walmart.com has been very reliable so far, and I have had no problem with this product missing parts or falling to pieces; a lower price would have been nice, but WalMart has the lowest price I've seen

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealisticConsumer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/28/2010

Customer review by Richardson07

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Richardson07
by Richardson07

Love this machine! I use it everyday and it works! Saw it on tv and wasn't too sure, but no I love it!!! I've already lost 1 jean size in about a week! :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richardson07
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful
11/16/2009

Customer review by marvin50

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by marvin50
by marvin50

AB Circle Pro, It takes getting use to at first. This is met for a taller person (over 5'6'') I had to hold on to the ream of the disk and swing my body. The pin holding the two knee cups kept coming out so I had to tape that down. And I had to apply "Vaseline petroleum jelly" to the rollers to make the rollers roll more smoothly. And I had to lower the disk so my knees would not slide out of the knee cups. Other then that it is a great product. No knee problems yet. I only had this product only a week. So I cannot comment on this product too much. I order some extra upgraded rollers just in case, Walmart said it was free. But you have to order from AB Circle Pro contact their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvin50
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2009

Customer review by armywife32809

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by armywife32809
by armywife32809

I love this machine!! I bought this product 3 months ago, used it on a daily basis, didnt change my diet, and I lost 35 lbs...I did have a few problems with it, but nothing i couldnt fix myself. With the wheels being a little stiff, i rubbed Crisco oil on it and it hasnt given me any problems since. And i had a problem with the middle bar, it kept popping off, I just used a rubberband on the bottom n that worked out fine..LOL Overall definitely worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywife32809
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the results of the ab circle so much that i purchased a second one after the first one almost literally fell apart. This time I purchased it from Wal-Mart just in case it falls apart again. I didn't send the first one back due to the shipping being a bit excessive. It delivers great results. I first started using the ab circle pro machine in May 2009 and went from size 7 to a size 3. All of my friends have asked to borrow it. I say "sorry, gotta get your own!" Its not durable enough to pass around. My husband is now using it after seeing what it has done for me.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texarkana TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews