Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Coleman Xtreme Cooler
2/14/2013

Customer review by FishingforlLife

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by FishingforlLife
by FishingforlLife

This is our second Xtreme cooler. Here in southern Arizona where our summer tempetures soar, it just does the best job of keeping things cold and ice last longer than any cooler we've own.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishingforlLife
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ice Chest keeps items cold for days.
2/26/2013

Customer review by CoachCOOKIE

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by CoachCOOKIE
by CoachCOOKIE

Purchased this 2/14/2013 to use for my son's track events keeps everything cold and I still have some drinks and ice in the cooler. I can't wait to see how well it does when the weather gets really hot. Oh and by the way I find that it is very roomy it held 48 water bottles on the day I used it. I would definetly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachCOOKIE
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by OlineMom

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by OlineMom
by OlineMom

This 50-qt cooler has a larger capacity and sturdy wheels. With the convenient collapsible handle in the center , rather than on the end, it makes it much easier to use and wheel around. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlineMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Bang for the "Buck"!
2/10/2013

Customer review by moosaki

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by moosaki
by moosaki

I bought this for taking aboard fishing boats & hauling the catch home. It is well built. I was willing to pay more for a cooler but read an independent research lab's review on an 8 day Ice management test between 4 different coolers at much higher price points. Since I do not plan to stand & pole on it nor filet bait on the lid is was most functional for the price point. It rolls & is light weight. I bought this brand 10 years ago and that cooler is still working & looking fine. It was just too small & had to be carried.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosaki
Martinsburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Design of Handles and Drain
4/13/2013

Customer review by DaddyMommaandNono

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by DaddyMommaandNono
by DaddyMommaandNono

This cooler is kind of small due to the inside area being taken up at the bottom from the wheel assembly. You loose a lot of room. The drain is in a bad spot, can be pulled open on uneven ground, sand in your cooler--no way. The handles are terrible! It isn't really even a handle. This design makes it hard for two people to carry it. The handles are small as well. Good price and a great cooler if the handles and drain are not a concern for you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyMommaandNono
DaddyMommaandNono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not hold things cold for one day let alone 5
7/28/2013

Customer review by ColemanDisappointment

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by ColemanDisappointment
by ColemanDisappointment

I Purchased this cooler as a replacement for my smaller 5 day cooler to take camping. The evening before leaving I put two big bags of ice in it. The cooler was in my air conditioned house. When I went to put my groceries in the cooler at 4am the next day to leave over half the ice was melted. During my week trip I had to keep putting ice in the cooler daily to keep things cold. I will be contacting Coleman asking to return this cooler and for a full refund. I do not recommend this cooler to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColemanDisappointment
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all around cooler
1/17/2013

Customer review by Zalvador

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Zalvador
by Zalvador

I bought this cooler in blue last year and found it to be a great all around cooler. So wanting one more cooler for just drinks we bought this one in red. I have yet to find any cooler that really holds ice and stays cold for 5 days at 90 degrees. Not with openning and closing it through the day. But this cooler does keep our ice and stuff cold for a couple of days if we leave the melted ice water in it with the ice. The wheels and handle work like a charm and have yet to fail us. The way the handle and wheels are set in the cooler is perfect for storage and use for our needs. I really don't think anyone buying this cooler at this price will regret it. I sure know that we haven't.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zalvador
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Ice Chest
4/3/2013

Customer review by HappyMama32

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by HappyMama32
by HappyMama32

I was not happy with this particular cooler due to the lid not fitting tightly. It was site-to-stored which I believe was the cause. Something heavy was probably placed atop of it during the shipping. I exchanged it for the blue one at the actual store and the lid was super snug. This ice chest held ice for 4 days at the Chisos Basin (Big Bend National Park) with temp high of about 85 degrees. The food we didn't eat went right back into the fridge when we got home and was perfectly fine. Can't beat the price on this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMama32
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
7/19/2013

Customer review by ymmvreviewer

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by ymmvreviewer
by ymmvreviewer

This cooler is definitely not the same cooler that you find in sporting good stores or home improvement stores even though they share the same name. I picked up the cooler at walmart using the ship to store service and had the box opened to inspect it. After going over the cooler, I found quite a few defects or maybe it is a lack of manufacturing quality. The plastic was thin in some areas and not uniform. Flexes very easily in some areas. Telescoping handle had no button lock but a friction type lock which means will fail after so many cycles. Wheels were thin plastic which did not give much confidence that it would support the weight fully loaded. Since this cooler was value priced, I could probably have lived with it if the lid would shut tight. That's right. In addition to the lid not being insulated, this lid fitted poorly on the cooler which resulted in a poor seal and would not keep things cold for long. Needless to say, I returned it because a cooler with a lid that does not seal tight is useless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ymmvreviewer
Lynnwood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Murf77

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Murf77
by Murf77

Great product - rolls very easy and you can stack another cooler on top which is fantastic. True about the reviews not keeping ice frozen for 5 days but in Arizona at 105 degrees nothing will stay frozen for 5 days. This cooler does the job it is designed to do - keep things cold on hot days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murf77
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooler overall, but has some short comings.
7/20/2013

Customer review by dubdubdubwalmartdotcom

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by dubdubdubwalmartdotcom
by dubdubdubwalmartdotcom

The cooler itself is not too bad. Here are some of the things I did not like about it: 1.) The handle is a bit on the short side for people who are 6 foot tall. When I pull it from behind, I have to walk slightly hunched over or it will keep hitting my heels as I walk. 2.) The top is really poorly designed. It is really flimsy and does not seal very tightly. I doubt ice could last more than a day or two in it, much less the claimed 5 days. Overall, I got it at a cheap price, so it's value is there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubdubdubwalmartdotcom
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome! Keeps drinks ice cold for days!
7/23/2013

Customer review by dmandamien

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dmandamien
by dmandamien

I dont really know what to say besides Awesome! What a great deal. This cooler is awesome and everyone i was with this weekend said "thats a great cooler!" I packed about 12 bottles of frozen ice waters, (the small 16.9 oz bottles) and about 6 not cold bottles of starbucks frapacinos, and 6-10 cans of cold coca-cola cans. I packed these all in the cooler without additional ice at noon on friday. When i got home sunday night at 10 pm, the 3 bottles of water that were left all had some ice in them still. this thing really does a great job of keepin the cool in and the hot out. We left the cooler in the back of the car all weekend, in the sun, and overnight while we camped in the cold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmandamien
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, high quality
3/27/2013

Customer review by lovemyshihtzumolly

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by lovemyshihtzumolly
by lovemyshihtzumolly

Purchased as a gift, this cooler should last through many football seasons and tail gating parties.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyshihtzumolly
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price
8/14/2013

Customer review by WalMartian2345

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by WalMartian2345
by WalMartian2345

Good bang for the buck. Though the cooler states "5-day extreme cooler", after a 3-day weekend, 20lbs of ice had melted down to nothing by about the 36 hour mark. That being said, the weather hit highs of 80 degrees, and the cooler was exposed to sunlight during the day. In addition, some campers with more expensive coolers were making ice runs after the 16 hour mark, whereas this cooler had maintained a good amount of ice. Quality of construction feels good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartian2345
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by onefasttoy

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by onefasttoy
by onefasttoy

Not as durable as I thought it would be. Handle component is not really stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onefasttoy
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ice only lasts 1day. :(
6/18/2013

Customer review by ArcheryLadyRC

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ArcheryLadyRC
by ArcheryLadyRC

They say 5 day cooler? Not a chance. Put in ice that turned completely to water in 8 hours. If I hadn't of gotten it free with BBQ I would return it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcheryLadyRC
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Batch
5/28/2013

Customer review by Reviewerhere

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Reviewerhere
by Reviewerhere

I had some issues with the RED Coleman cooler. One side of the handle would stick more than the other so it did not extend easily as it should have. The lid did not shut tightly. It might have only been the one I received because some of the blue coolers on the shelves were good and some were not. The cooler is a good size and a good price, but I doubt the cooler would have lasted 5 whole days in 80+ degree temps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewerhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for a good price!
8/10/2013

Customer review by johnfar67

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by johnfar67
by johnfar67

I wanted an extended use cooler to take on camping trips and this one really caught my eye. The design and dimensions are perfect for my use. I have a Chevy Cruze and it fits perfectly in the trunk. I took it on a 3 day camping trip...day temps in lower 80's, night temps high 50's. I put 3 bags of ice in it along with drinks and food. Everything stayed ice cold the entire time. After the 3 days when I took out what was left and drained the water I had about the equivalent of 1 bag of ice left. The lid seems to fit well, stays shut...the handle pulls up easily and works great, the wheels seem sturdy and roll well. I'm very pleased and expect to get a lot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnfar67
Scott Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does not keep ice for 48 hrs
7/23/2015

Customer review by sandbox

3.0 stars 7/23/2015 by sandbox
by sandbox

It seemed really nice at first. I have a mini fridge and wanted a cooler that I could use for a few days until I could unload my small fridge. 1. the handle would not lock in place when rolling the cart from car to house. 2. 10 lb bag of ice is melted after less than 48 hrs - so there goes the ad that states on the cooler that it keeps ice for 5 days. Cooler has been in the house except for the 20 min travel time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandbox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Cooler
6/14/2013

Customer review by Gorbonso

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Gorbonso
by Gorbonso

I bout a Coleman Grill for my son's 22nd Birthday, and this cooler came with it. Now that was a great deal. I is an excellent cooler for camping or the beach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorbonso
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews