Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Easy to Customize!
8/11/2009

Customer review by BudgetShopperinNC

5.0 stars by BudgetShopperinNC

I just bought these for my wedding coming up in October. They are so easy to customize with your wedding colors! The little loop at the top is perfect for ribbons, tags, etc. The only thing you have to be careful with is the top of the container. They slide out easy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BudgetShopperinNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/27/2009

Customer review by emzygreenjns

4.0 stars by emzygreenjns

This product was a really good buy. My only complaint would be that the lids do not stay on good enough. I placed them all in a basket at the ceremony and the reception, and several of them lost their lids in the process.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emzygreenjns
St. James, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of Money
2/19/2010

Customer review by daniellerj

1.0 stars by daniellerj

Every one of the 200 bubbles I purchased leaked. Seriously leaked. Lucky if the majority are now half full. One was completely empty. It was a complete mess. They all had to be wiped down and allowed to dry. The labels I separately purchased would not stick to them due to the residue. I then had to tape every label to every bubble.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daniellerj
Conneaut Lake, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Value!
7/6/2012

Customer review by LC9988

4.0 stars by LC9988

These are such a great deal! I can't wait to use them for my wedding, they are really nice looking bubbles. I took one star away because when I looked online at them, I assumed they didn't already have them at my nearest store because the only option was to ship to store or home. I would think that if they were in the store already, they would recommend that instead of shipping another one. So I had them shipped to the store and when I got them, it was a mess! The box was soggy from spilt bubbles and the wands were all over the place. So I will have to clean them a bit so they're not sticky and some have less bubbles than others. Then I was just at my local Walmart and looked at their wedding aisle, and there they were! And they were in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend these but try checking your nearest store before ordering because they obviously don't handle the packages with care.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LC9988
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
HUGE waste of money
7/3/2011

Customer review by mepip

1.0 stars by mepip

I purchased these for my daughter's wedding. She had planned a bubble-filled get-away, complete with a red corvette convertible, decorated with balloons. The bride and groom were to come across a patio and down the stairs lined with people blowing bubbles. SHOULD have been a beautiful sight to be remembered with GREAT pictures. When we handed the bubbles out, straight out of the store-bought package, more than half were completely empty. The other half had barely enough liquid in it to cover the bubble end. Needless to say, the guests were not happy, the kids were VERY disappointed.......and we don't have very good pictures to remember this once in a lifetime memory. Don't waste your money on Walmart's bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mepip
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome Price!
3/12/2012

Customer review by ylime0805

5.0 stars by ylime0805

After looking a few weeks for bubbles for my wedding, I found on Wal-Mart's website that you can buy the bubbles in bulk. I saved over $30 for the amount of bubbles that I received! The box was delivered undamaged and no leaking bubbles as I read if previous reviews! Simple, but ad a ribbon and you're good to go!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ylime0805
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Lots of bubbles
1/24/2010

Customer review by crazymama176

4.0 stars by crazymama176

From what I have seen while looking for wedding bubbles, this is an excellent buy!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazymama176
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product, Great Price
8/25/2010

Customer review by bec64

4.0 stars by bec64

I bought these in store. You can find them in a majority of the stores. I have seen them in Kentucky, Ohio, and Pennsylvania. I think they are great and for the price, you can't beat it! I tied purple bows onto the top of each one and then put them back into the container they came in. My wedding is in 4 1/2 weeks and I have to transport 600 miles. This also keeps them standing up because, as many have said, The tops are very easy to open. I will also be putting them in a basket for the ceremony, that will allow them to stay straight. I did notice a few were sticky, Im guessing there was a leak or it is from the factory. All my bottles were filled. This is a great buy for anyone who is on a tight budget and also the DIY bride. like myself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bec64
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not a very good shipping product
9/15/2010

Customer review by sdsorbello

2.0 stars by sdsorbello

I would not recommend purchasing this product online. While the bubble tubes look nice, when the package was delivered, I received a soaking wet box and empty bubble tubes. Throughout the shipment, all of the bubble wands leaked and the entire contents came out and saturated the box. I now have to purchase more bubbles and refill the bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdsorbello
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great!
4/16/2011

Customer review by CKingston1982

5.0 stars by CKingston1982

Instead of using these as a "send off" at our wedding, we put them in cups on the tables at the reception and everyone was using them during the reception - made for some really cute pics! These were way better than the little mini-jugs of bubbles - much cuter and were used a lot faster, so nothing left over to mess w/. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CKingston1982
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great for the price
8/25/2011

Customer review by ceecee53

5.0 stars by ceecee53

i was surprised when i picked them up they were not leaking as with some of the other reviews stated i am using them for my september wedding and i dressed them with my blue and black ribbons they are by far the best price on the market. i would buy them again and recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ceecee53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Wedding Exit
3/9/2011

Customer review by KerrG

5.0 stars by KerrG

These bubbles were perfect for our ceremony exit. Our guests, especially the children, had a great time with these. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KerrG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Product
8/24/2010

Customer review by Carlota03

4.0 stars by Carlota03

The shipping on these bubbles was very fast. They did however leak. The bubbles though are very good and you can get a lot from just one blow of the wand. I used them for my wedding and tied a bow with a charm on the ring. The ring at the top is only one, it's not a double ring like I've seen at other places.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carlota03
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
good price!!!
6/24/2010

Customer review by gatorgirl05

5.0 stars by gatorgirl05

i bought these for my wedding next april... tied cute ribbons around the top.. and personalized the sides with a silver Sharpe. there was a little residue.. i guess from leakage. but it wasnt bad.. just wiped them off before i wrote on them =] =] ohh and you can buy them in the stores.. at least ours here in north alabama has them =]

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gatorgirl05
Tuscumbia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/21/2011

Customer review by jackiestuff

5.0 stars by jackiestuff

I order these bubbles for my wedding they were great...we r going to have alot of fun with them..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackiestuff
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
These were awesome! Don't hesitate to buy!
9/7/2013

Customer review by cmward

5.0 stars by cmward

First, I was so surprised to find these at Walmart, and at this great price. I have been at weddings before where you can hardly ge them to blow any bubbles. Not these! There were bubbles EVERYWHERE when my daughter and new husband came out of the church. It was AWESOME! Just a suggestion here, we bought ribbon the colors of the wedding and tied them to the top of the wand...they turned out so cute! Very, very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmward
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for end of wedding goodbye's
4/9/2014

Customer review by DEBRLMJR

5.0 stars by DEBRLMJR

Lots of fun and a lot less clean up. Beside the kids (in all of us) love bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEBRLMJR
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedding bubbles
10/1/2013

Customer review by MrsPrice71010

4.0 stars by MrsPrice71010

Wedding bubbles are a perfect option. Most wedding venues don't allow rice any more because of liability (people falling or endangering animals if venue is outside) I used them for my wedding in 2010 and they were a hit. I still have one saved from my wedding. My friend is getting married in November and wanted to use glow sticks for their exit. I suggested bubbles instead and plan to give them to her as a gift. The only thing missing are the labels. When I purchased mine they came with labels and the tops were heart shaped. I printed our names and wedding date which I think is simpler than trying to tie a bunch of bows to the rings. If they added labels then I would upgrade to a five star. I see a lot of complaints about leaking, if you can get them at the store, go that route or have them sent to the a store closest to you and pick them up so you can avoid the mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsPrice71010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wands do not seal
5/3/2010

Customer review by e8byerly

3.0 stars by e8byerly

Bubble wands do not seal well. After shipping, I received a box full of soapy bubble wands that were 1/2 full or completely empty. Besides this minor glitch, the bubble wands are great and easy to 'dress-up'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
e8byerly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Add ribbon and your set
4/28/2011

Customer review by WeddingShopper123

5.0 stars by WeddingShopper123

They are nice little tubes with the perfect about of bubbles for the wedding takeoff. Just add ribbon to the top of them and it adds color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WeddingShopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews