Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 24 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Deal
1/15/2010

Customer review by m1009

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by m1009
by m1009

I have not had this product for very long but the sound is great. Either how it is mounted or the speakers themselves, distortion in the low range near the max power is minimal but present. Overall these speakers sound great and have good balance. I have four, 2 on each channel of a 380 watt amp, wired in series to keep the ohms at the proper level. More than enough power with a great sound.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m1009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
5/12/2010

Customer review by scgndg

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by scgndg
by scgndg

if want some bump for a great price get these havent had them for even a day and im blown away put them in my ford ranger and you dont need a subwoofer i only got 2 installed but am about to order 2 more for the back in a minute highly recommended shipping was fast only took 2 days to get

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scgndg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
6/7/2010

Customer review by 66fastback

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by 66fastback
by 66fastback

wasnt sure what to expect for the price. when i installed couldnt believe the sound. nice and clear and the bass kicks ....

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66fastback
mays landing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good speaker for the money.
12/4/2013

Customer review by CustomVTX1800

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by CustomVTX1800
by CustomVTX1800

Good speakers. Good sound. Like any speaker has a point were distortion come into play. If mounted in back deck of vehical might have a little more bass but mine are in a bat wing fairing on my bike. Still for the money i would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomVTX1800
Poplar Bluff Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love em!
3/10/2013

Customer review by dereklro

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by dereklro
by dereklro

I purchased the speakers to replace my stock 6x9 speakers in my 2002 Pontiac Grand Am (with only a stock radio). These speakers sound very crisp and have more than enough bass for my needs. I'm really glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dereklro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers for the price
8/6/2013

Customer review by walmartplatinumshopper

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by walmartplatinumshopper
by walmartplatinumshopper

Very good speakers for the price. Only issue was hooking the existing wire clips to the speakers. Had to cut off the ends and splice together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartplatinumshopper
greenwood,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
9/26/2010

Customer review by xryz

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by xryz
by xryz

got these to replace the speakers in the back of my car. my front speakers were louder and more powerful than my back ones so i wanted something more for a nice price. so i found these. bought them got them way sooner than walmart said. they had it to take a week or two with normal site to store shipping. fedex had them to my store in 4 days. installed them they provide more power and sound and are better than the like 5.25" speakers (w/ an adapter to fit a 6x9" hole) the car came with... which i thought were 6x9 but i never looked at them until then. online they said they were 6x9s. if i had more money i would get these for the blown speakers in my other car. im sure these speakers will sound better when i get a new head unit, subs, and an amp.right now the only thing that isnt stock in my car audio system are my rear(these) speakers. nothing wrong with them when i unboxed or powered them up. anything that is wrong(which there isnt) with these speakers i would have done it to them from in experience. i am no audio expert though just know what i read on the WWW. hope this helps anyone considering these speakers. i think they r good for the price but might need an amp not for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xryz
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great speaker
2/25/2014

Customer review by Fokus21

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Fokus21
by Fokus21

I was impressed that this cheaper option was loud and strong. Definitely better than the 6.5in speaker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fokus21
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2010

Customer review by Shopper4family

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Shopper4family
by Shopper4family

Very satisfied with quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper4family
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good price
1/19/2014

Customer review by SyrNY

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by SyrNY
by SyrNY

good buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyrNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by nikkigx89

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by nikkigx89
by nikkigx89

for a brand I had never heard of I fell in love with boss audio . the price was great and they sound amazing in my car !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkigx89
Worcester ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sounds great
3/13/2014

Customer review by Dakotbug

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Dakotbug
by Dakotbug

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakotbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seemed nice, but was broken
3/12/2012

Customer review by djyoung

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by djyoung
by djyoung

Wanted these because they seemed like a good value. Waited for it to be shipped site to store, got it and one of the plastic pieces that surround the speaker, was broken. Returned them and got something different in store, didnt really want to wait again for it to be shipped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djyoung
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/5/2012

Customer review by hawaiian16

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by hawaiian16
by hawaiian16

bought this for my husband he loves it. He likes the way it sounds in his van.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawaiian16
molokai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good speakers, wish they were louder though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by BigHead50

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by BigHead50
by BigHead50

These work Great so far, they have a little better sound than the Original speakers, even when they were new... Good Price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigHead50
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good until they bust...
6/22/2014

Customer review by Levii

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Levii
by Levii

Speakers sounded awesome until they busted. Had for 2 months before they busted on me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Levii
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for
8/18/2010

Customer review by wrestlerlp

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by wrestlerlp
by wrestlerlp

the speakers look very nice, and sound good until i get to about 20 on my volume controls. once i reach 20 the words are somewhat distorted by the bass. For 30 dollars, boss chaos speakers are an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrestlerlp
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad speakers
8/12/2010

Customer review by Mzmk

1.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Mzmk
by Mzmk

One of the speakers blew after 1 day!!! Very poor quality speakers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzmk
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Boss 6" X 9" 4-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers
5/2/2010

Customer review by DABONE50

1.0 stars 5/2/2010 by DABONE50
by DABONE50

VERY DISAPPOINTED, OPENED THE BOX AND FOUND ONE OF THE SPEAKERS BROKEN. I WANTED TO GET A REPLACEMENT SET OF THE SAME SPEAKERS, BUT THEY AREN'T AVAILABLE ONLINE ANYMORE....

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DABONE50
MESA, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews