Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Awesome Speaker Awesome Price
2/13/2016

Customer review by kellchris2k

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by kellchris2k
by kellchris2k

I was really happy that I purchased these speakers. I had blown out the factory speakers in the rear deck of my 2001 Honda Accord which were 6 X 9 one-way speakers. I saw these for under $25 and they had some really good reviews. I did the ship to store deal at no cost for shipping and they came in a couple of days early. They were pretty much a direct fit replacement for the factory speakers and I used the same bolts and holes and put the factory grilles back over instead of the Boss ones so no one would see my cool upgrade and want to take them. These things added a whole lot of depth and sound to the 250Watt Pioneer stereo I have in this car. I was finally able to use the custom EQ and up the bass settings and after a few minutes tweaking the sound I just had to go for a ride for no other reason than to Crank up the jams. I find they sound great no matter what kind of music I am listening to. I have already recommended these to several friends and may buy another set for myself even though I don't need them right away, I have never bought this good of a speaker for under $25.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellchris2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss 3-way 6x9
4/15/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Bought this to replace my 04 Dodge Ram front door speakers. Just wanted a cheap replacement, nothing fancy. Using a wiring adapter this speaker was plug and play. To my pleasant surprise, the sound is a lot cleaner than the stock speakers. Recommend this speaker cause you can't beat it dollar for dollar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Speaker Value
7/16/2016

Customer review by KornDawg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by KornDawg
by KornDawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these speakers as a replacement for my daughter's factory Mazda speakers which were no good. These speakers fit perfect and sound really nice for the money. I would recommend them to others. Although the car doesn't have a high watt radio at the time it's nice to know if an amp or high powered radio is installed the speakers can handle the higher power at 400 watts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KornDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Boss Speakers are simply the best!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Powerrayse

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Powerrayse
by Powerrayse

These speakers are much better than I expected. For the price, you will not find a better set of speakers anywhere and the sound is just awesome, great bass and dynamic sound. If I needed another pair, I would by Boss from Walmart and I installed them myself - it was so simple. If you want a better sound or just need new speakers like I did - Boss is from you and from Walmart for the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerrayse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss CH6930
6/9/2016

Customer review by haha123

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by haha123
by haha123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, these are excellent!! I have an older car whose speakers were blown. I didn't want to spend a ton of cash. These installed quickly and easily. The sound quality is very good for a low price speaker. The construction quality is very well too. With the built in tweeters you get a wide range of sound. It's a win win...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haha123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss Chaos speakers do well !!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Tonez

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Tonez
by Tonez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i ordered these for my 99 civic that still has the stock stereo and just the 2 door speakers. I was missing the rear speakers when i bought this car used last year so i put these in.. the mounting bolts i couldnt use because they didnt fit. I work at a car garage and put these in pretty quickly .. the sound isn't great but i think when i get a new stereo unit they will sound much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chaos Speakers
9/12/2009

Customer review by Soundforge

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Soundforge
by Soundforge

Well, I went and picked these bad boys up and had them hooked into my 94 Mitsubishi Mirage in less than 20 minutes. They were very easy to install and came with enough wire and bolts to completely revamp your system specs. The sound quality exceeded what I expected and it packed a far greater punch than I thought they would. I only have them hooked to a Sony Xplod stereo without an amp but even so they have good bump and gives you enough play to keep the music side of your tunes up. For the price, if you are looking for a good set of 6"x9"s then definately give these a look at.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundforge
Lincoln, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Speakers
2/20/2016

Customer review by junior

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by junior
by junior

Great replacement for OEM speakers. They fit perfect in the front doors of my 2007 Dodge truck and sound great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST BUY PRODUCT
6/26/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of experience with speakers. These didn't sound phenomenal at first. (Though still way better than the factory speakers cars come with.) I was gentle on them for about a week (mid/mid-high volume only) and once they were broken in I could crank on them and they could handle it easy w/ excellent sound. Highly recommended for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweetness at a sweet price.
10/1/2012

Customer review by PsychoClarko

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by PsychoClarko
by PsychoClarko

These are awesome speakers... You know they are loud when your mirror shakes and rattles. Haha, they are great for the price. I threw them on my Honda accord, and they fit right in. Great replacements. Worth it, plus they shipped really fast... Like 2 days. I cannot stress when I say "use them everyday"... Every day, even if I don't leave the house. Haha.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsychoClarko
E. LOS ANGELES, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Speakers
5/8/2012

Customer review by Pzoial

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Pzoial
by Pzoial
Walmart associate

Very good speakers. They came with everything I needed in order to install them and they sound great. I plan to soon hook up an amp to them and see how they sound then, but as they are they are pretty great. Deffinitely louder than thestocks, and worth the price. |,,,/(-_-) Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pzoial
Walmart associate
Great speakers but bad connectors .
6/7/2016

Customer review by Happy

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Happy
by Happy

I had the pleasure of installing one my new speakers twice . The right speaker would not play . The connectors that came with the speakers were not making good contact on the speaker wire. I had to find more connectors and crimp the wires back on . Once I did that the speakers worked just fine .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 weeks and they still works
6/10/2016

Customer review by dboilla

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by dboilla
by dboilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sounds fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dboilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss Speakers
4/8/2016

Customer review by bbd1

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by bbd1
by bbd1

Great sound, durable and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbd1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpowered for what I wanted...
3/30/2016

Customer review by ChuckG

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by ChuckG
by ChuckG

....or what I thought I wanted! The speakers sound great and are best at higher volume, but what's the problem....I'm hard of hearing anyway, so it's all good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent speakers on the cheap!
6/8/2014

Customer review by DougDodge

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by DougDodge
by DougDodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are not high-output top shelf speakers, just decent speakers for cheap. Perfect for my forty year old Plymouth and priced right at $25 a pair!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougDodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by josell9

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by josell9
by josell9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a good speakers for the price, i installed in my buick and the sound is powered and very clear. i recomend it using with amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josell9
Nogales Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/22/2016

Customer review by Brybry

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Brybry
by Brybry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brybry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/1/2013

Customer review by cschofie

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by cschofie
by cschofie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want better or louder sound ...get out ur wallet ....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the money these speakers sound great
5/31/2012

Customer review by yesmaaam

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by yesmaaam
by yesmaaam

I installed these in the back deck of a Civic. The car has a seperate amplifier ORION 50W RMS /channel. The Bass and the mid are good. The high frequency could be better. All and all a good purchase

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesmaaam
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews