Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 73 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Awesome Speaker Awesome Price
2/13/2016

Customer review by kellchris2k

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by kellchris2k
by kellchris2k

I was really happy that I purchased these speakers. I had blown out the factory speakers in the rear deck of my 2001 Honda Accord which were 6 X 9 one-way speakers. I saw these for under $25 and they had some really good reviews. I did the ship to store deal at no cost for shipping and they came in a couple of days early. They were pretty much a direct fit replacement for the factory speakers and I used the same bolts and holes and put the factory grilles back over instead of the Boss ones so no one would see my cool upgrade and want to take them. These things added a whole lot of depth and sound to the 250Watt Pioneer stereo I have in this car. I was finally able to use the custom EQ and up the bass settings and after a few minutes tweaking the sound I just had to go for a ride for no other reason than to Crank up the jams. I find they sound great no matter what kind of music I am listening to. I have already recommended these to several friends and may buy another set for myself even though I don't need them right away, I have never bought this good of a speaker for under $25.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellchris2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, Great price
12/19/2016

Customer review by RetiredWelder

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by RetiredWelder
by RetiredWelder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY 99 cavalier rear speakers were gone so I found these at a good price. The speakers came with plastic covers I did not need and mounting nut bolt set that would work. However, I chose to drill out the mounting holes so I could install slightly larger bolts. The speakers fit standard 6X9 openings. Used the enclosed speaker wires and cut and spliced them into the stock wires. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredWelder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chaos Speakers
9/12/2009

Customer review by Soundforge

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Soundforge
by Soundforge

Well, I went and picked these bad boys up and had them hooked into my 94 Mitsubishi Mirage in less than 20 minutes. They were very easy to install and came with enough wire and bolts to completely revamp your system specs. The sound quality exceeded what I expected and it packed a far greater punch than I thought they would. I only have them hooked to a Sony Xplod stereo without an amp but even so they have good bump and gives you enough play to keep the music side of your tunes up. For the price, if you are looking for a good set of 6"x9"s then definately give these a look at.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundforge
Lincoln, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boss 3-way 6x9
4/15/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Bought this to replace my 04 Dodge Ram front door speakers. Just wanted a cheap replacement, nothing fancy. Using a wiring adapter this speaker was plug and play. To my pleasant surprise, the sound is a lot cleaner than the stock speakers. Recommend this speaker cause you can't beat it dollar for dollar.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money!!
2/3/2017

Customer review by guitargator

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by guitargator
by guitargator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and sound gr8!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitargator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with speakers.
1/30/2017

Customer review by JackieBlue

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by JackieBlue
by JackieBlue

Very happy with speakers. Great price. Installed in my 69 Chevelle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speakers
2/20/2016

Customer review by junior

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by junior
by junior

Great replacement for OEM speakers. They fit perfect in the front doors of my 2007 Dodge truck and sound great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Speakers
9/20/2016

Customer review by lildoom

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by lildoom
by lildoom

I have a beater car that needed new speakers. I got these thinking that they wouldn't be much since they were so inexpensive. They sound great! They are a huge improvement from the factory sound that was in the car. Buy these if your on a budget and want decent sound

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lildoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST BUY PRODUCT
6/26/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of experience with speakers. These didn't sound phenomenal at first. (Though still way better than the factory speakers cars come with.) I was gentle on them for about a week (mid/mid-high volume only) and once they were broken in I could crank on them and they could handle it easy w/ excellent sound. Highly recommended for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweetness at a sweet price.
10/1/2012

Customer review by PsychoClarko

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by PsychoClarko
by PsychoClarko

These are awesome speakers... You know they are loud when your mirror shakes and rattles. Haha, they are great for the price. I threw them on my Honda accord, and they fit right in. Great replacements. Worth it, plus they shipped really fast... Like 2 days. I cannot stress when I say "use them everyday"... Every day, even if I don't leave the house. Haha.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsychoClarko
E. LOS ANGELES, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Darn Good!!
1/6/2017

Customer review by ssmit206

4.0 stars 1/6/2017 by ssmit206
by ssmit206
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to replace some infinity stock speakers that came with my truck and was surprised by the range from low to high. Had to bypass the stock infinity amp to get anything but bass from these but once I did that they were awesome. I'm sure there are better speakers out there but for the price I am impressed. I would recommend these speakers to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but would like quality sound reproduction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssmit206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Speakers
5/8/2012

Customer review by Pzoial

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Pzoial
by Pzoial
Walmart associate

Very good speakers. They came with everything I needed in order to install them and they sound great. I plan to soon hook up an amp to them and see how they sound then, but as they are they are pretty great. Deffinitely louder than thestocks, and worth the price. |,,,/(-_-) Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pzoial
Walmart associate
Great product for price
1/9/2017

Customer review by SeaRay73

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by SeaRay73
by SeaRay73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect economical aftermarket replacement with connections and template for install A-plus

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaRay73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Boss Speakers are simply the best!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Powerrayse

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Powerrayse
by Powerrayse

These speakers are much better than I expected. For the price, you will not find a better set of speakers anywhere and the sound is just awesome, great bass and dynamic sound. If I needed another pair, I would by Boss from Walmart and I installed them myself - it was so simple. If you want a better sound or just need new speakers like I did - Boss is from you and from Walmart for the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerrayse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent speakers on the cheap!
6/8/2014

Customer review by DougDodge

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by DougDodge
by DougDodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are not high-output top shelf speakers, just decent speakers for cheap. Perfect for my forty year old Plymouth and priced right at $25 a pair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougDodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by josell9

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by josell9
by josell9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a good speakers for the price, i installed in my buick and the sound is powered and very clear. i recomend it using with amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josell9
Nogales Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound great
1/14/2015

Customer review by Yotalldude

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Yotalldude
by Yotalldude

I installed these speakers and sound really great! I love the bass as well

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotalldude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
1/1/2013

Customer review by cschofie

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by cschofie
by cschofie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want better or louder sound ...get out ur wallet ....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excess emails to review a product.
12/22/2016

Customer review by DummyinAmherst

2.0 stars 12/22/2016 by DummyinAmherst
by DummyinAmherst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was OK, not exactly what I expected. I don't like the use of multiple emails to review all aspects of order. I probably will not use online ordering again, I would prefer to pay the shipping and give a fake email.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DummyinAmherst
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/26/2016

Customer review by KENNY

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by KENNY
by KENNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

install was easy work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KENNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews