Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Chaos Speakers
9/12/2009

Customer review by Soundforge

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Soundforge
by Soundforge

Well, I went and picked these bad boys up and had them hooked into my 94 Mitsubishi Mirage in less than 20 minutes. They were very easy to install and came with enough wire and bolts to completely revamp your system specs. The sound quality exceeded what I expected and it packed a far greater punch than I thought they would. I only have them hooked to a Sony Xplod stereo without an amp but even so they have good bump and gives you enough play to keep the music side of your tunes up. For the price, if you are looking for a good set of 6"x9"s then definately give these a look at.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundforge
Lincoln, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweetness at a sweet price.
10/1/2012

Customer review by PsychoClarko

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by PsychoClarko
by PsychoClarko

These are awesome speakers... You know they are loud when your mirror shakes and rattles. Haha, they are great for the price. I threw them on my Honda accord, and they fit right in. Great replacements. Worth it, plus they shipped really fast... Like 2 days. I cannot stress when I say "use them everyday"... Every day, even if I don't leave the house. Haha.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsychoClarko
E. LOS ANGELES, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Speakers
5/8/2012

Customer review by Pzoial

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Pzoial
by Pzoial
Walmart associate

Very good speakers. They came with everything I needed in order to install them and they sound great. I plan to soon hook up an amp to them and see how they sound then, but as they are they are pretty great. Deffinitely louder than thestocks, and worth the price. |,,,/(-_-) Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pzoial
Walmart associate
for the money these speakers sound great
5/31/2012

Customer review by yesmaaam

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by yesmaaam
by yesmaaam

I installed these in the back deck of a Civic. The car has a seperate amplifier ORION 50W RMS /channel. The Bass and the mid are good. The high frequency could be better. All and all a good purchase

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesmaaam
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6 x 9 speackers
12/21/2015

Customer review by lopez

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by lopez
by lopez

Excellent speakers the sound is really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality Speaker for the Money
8/21/2012

Customer review by podggie

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by podggie
by podggie

good speakers for the money - perfect fit for Dodge Caliber Replacement -rear or front 6x9 nice bass ... you can probably get better speakers by paying a high price ... but these sound quite nice on the car's base stereo/cd. Put these in the Rear Door Pannels... happy with sound .. would get another pair for the front doors but wanted a mix so bought JVC Drvn 6/9's for the front from Walmart ... waiting for shipment ... the sound should be very good when i am done Checked Internet Sites and Walmart Price Was the Best. Also I like Wallmart since they accept most returns without any questions asked. But I wont be returning these anytime soon !

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
podggie
buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boss is good
7/2/2014

Customer review by levelone

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by levelone
by levelone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Inexpensive but sound good. Time will tell if they stay that way. Only complaint so far is that the mounting screws are about 10mm too short. Had to source my own long screws..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levelone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent speakers on the cheap!
6/8/2014

Customer review by DougDodge

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by DougDodge
by DougDodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are not high-output top shelf speakers, just decent speakers for cheap. Perfect for my forty year old Plymouth and priced right at $25 a pair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougDodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by josell9

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by josell9
by josell9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a good speakers for the price, i installed in my buick and the sound is powered and very clear. i recomend it using with amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josell9
Nogales Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/1/2013

Customer review by cschofie

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by cschofie
by cschofie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want better or louder sound ...get out ur wallet ....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car
10/3/2015

Customer review by Shanda

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Shanda
by Shanda

I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers vs Factory
10/1/2013

Customer review by GBSANDY

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by GBSANDY
by GBSANDY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased to replace blown factory speakers in Toyota Camery. Had to redrill mounting holes in rear shelf, as Toyota speakers has odd three hole bolt pattern. Not a real big deal as getting to them was a tad aggravating but all this was necessary anyway to get to speakers. Speakers sound good and should outlast factory replacements which would cost more. Great price and I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBSANDY
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the cost.
3/25/2013

Customer review by nRogeli

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by nRogeli
by nRogeli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installation was a breeze and the speakers fit perfectly. They look wonderful compared to the stock GM speakers I pulled out and they deliver surprisingly good sound. The face plate (which I didn't need to use anyway because they went in my back seat under the carpet) broke as soon as I took it out... not very strong on that end. Great speakers otherwise!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nRogeli
Alma, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound great
1/14/2015

Customer review by Yotalldude

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Yotalldude
by Yotalldude

I installed these speakers and sound really great! I love the bass as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotalldude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speakers
5/28/2015

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Steven
by Steven

They are good sounding speakers easy to install in my wife cavalier she loves them since stock speakers never worked

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good speaker for the price
5/31/2015

Customer review by anonymous

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by anonymous
by anonymous

The big problem is Walmart that take almost a least 3 to 4 weaks to deliver they products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
11/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They sound pretty good for only 25 dollars

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vernon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2012

Customer review by PIERAT

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by PIERAT
by PIERAT

Bought theese for my wifes van.Only replaced the left rear as the right had been replaced a couple years ago with Pionner .Theese appear the be the same quality as the Pioneer.Can not tell the difference in the 2 sides.Have them hooked up to a sony xplod without an amp.Make the wife happy for 30.00 its a rear occasion.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIERAT
Crooksville Oho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good sounding speakers-good quality
11/23/2014

Customer review by RadioRepairman2

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by RadioRepairman2
by RadioRepairman2

good sounding speakers, good quality. they may also be good for marine use-they appear to be waterproof (like most speakers made today). Comes with all the grilles, hardware, and wiring. Smart design-grilles allow you to mount the speakers above the package shelf or below (in front of mounting surface or behind). I'm completely happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadioRepairman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spend a little more
1/27/2015

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Eric
by Eric

Terrible sound, distorted at least than half radio volume on bluegrass. Took back and exchanged for some pioneer speakers. Much happier now

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews