Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Boss Install kit does not stack up!
11/11/2009

Customer review by guido5001

2.0 stars 11/11/2009 by guido5001
by guido5001

I bought the kit because the 'instore' kit was only 17 feet long and this one is 20 feet. When I picked up the kit i noticed the wire was thin! I beleive it was 8 gauge wire not 4. The 'instore' kit was 5 gauge and it is thicker. Thicker = more current. It also is NOT copper. If you have a low powered car audio system or have a 2nd battery this is the kit for you. It does great running 500 rms watts in the lincoln. I don't know about running more power tho. It does come with a variety of connectors. So to wrap up this product review, i would only recomend this product to people with larger then normal cars and less then 650 watts rms.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guido5001
Sinsinnasty Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
definitly stacks up
4/10/2010

Customer review by builtbythug101

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by builtbythug101
by builtbythug101

this kit was awesum it had everything i needed plus more its simply the best perfect its seriously amazing only 25 bucks oh yeah the cheapest one any where else is is 50+ and i got it shipped to my house for 97cents and it got here a day early i will defintly buy this for my next hook up

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
builtbythug101
Small Town. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for ur buck
12/14/2009

Customer review by rUp3rt

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by rUp3rt
by rUp3rt

Same size wiring as my other 4guage i bought a year ago which cost me 50 bucks for 15ft. Awesome deal. I am not 100 percent sure on the quality of metal used but it should work perfectly fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rUp3rt
Gold Bar, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dissapointed
8/23/2010

Customer review by TOOMUCHBASS

2.0 stars 8/23/2010 by TOOMUCHBASS
by TOOMUCHBASS

Got this to replace the 6 gauge from my scoche kit because My amp repuires 4 gauge. Looks good in the package but the wire is smaller than my 6 gauge when it's stripped back. Probaly going to sell on craigslist as a 6 gauge kit and get some 4 gauge from the pawn shop. Don't buy unless you want 6/8 gauge. i recommend scoche instead because the rca's are much beefier, and because they give you what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOOMUCHBASS
Would recommend to a friend? No
was everything I needed
9/18/2015

Customer review by goodguy45

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by goodguy45
by goodguy45

Made for easy installation of subwoofer and amp I have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodguy45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more rubberinsulation than copper wire
8/2/2010

Customer review by streetbeast

3.0 stars 8/2/2010 by streetbeast
by streetbeast

little actual wire inside the insulation but it gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
streetbeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has everything you need at a great price.
6/3/2015

Customer review by addi

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by addi
by addi

I used to install a Pioneer 400 watt amp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2010

Customer review by rwp1

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by rwp1
by rwp1
Walmart associate

The Boss amplifier kit provided everything needed to install my Pioneer 6400 amp. Other 4 guage amp kits I researched were at minimum double in price. Very easy amp install with this kit. My amp works perfectly! Excellent value and quality. A definite recommend! Site-to-store shipment was flawless. Wal-Mart made the entire process easy and inexpensive to ship!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Boss 4 Gauge amp Kit
4/16/2010

Customer review by johnw2000zx2

2.0 stars 4/16/2010 by johnw2000zx2
by johnw2000zx2

Just received in the mail 20 minutes ago and First off lets start off with the good! The shipping was extremely FAST! 1 Business Day to my home! very satisfied with the shipping, but as for the amp kit itself not too happy with it. the power and ground seem to be some where between 8- 10 gauge and not the advertised 4 gauge. The accessories (terminal ring, speaker wire connectors, etc.) are junk! Im taking this kit back to Wal-mart tonight and will not be useing it in my ride. wouldn't recommend anyone buying unless using for some 6 x 9 speakers lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnw2000zx2
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good deal!
3/24/2010

Customer review by Subslover

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Subslover
by Subslover

Everything is great except speaker wires seem a bit too small, and rca cable is purple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Subslover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/13/2013

Customer review by HunterJS1

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by HunterJS1
by HunterJS1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I needed to install a new amplifier into my Jeep Wrangler and hook it up to an aftermarket stereo unit. Everything I needed was included and it even came with detailed instructions that made installation much easier. With this, anyone with basic electronics knowledge and tools can install the kit. Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterJS1
Williamsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stacks up with Street Wires
8/18/2010

Customer review by Jacksm

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Jacksm
by Jacksm

Wire is the same exact width, not the plastic, but the metal inside the insulation as a 4 gauge wiring kit by StreetWires. The speaker wire included is terrible, as are the ring terminals, but everything else is awesome and at a great value, ive used these kits on two cars and am about to use it on a third.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacksm
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price when added with a combo...
1/12/2014

Customer review by Psxmoe

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Psxmoe
by Psxmoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with plenty of wire for the positive side, could of used more gold plated end connectors and the ground cable could been longer. More of the plastic wire covering would of been nice. But despite all this, it was a huge help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psxmoe
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set for a mid amp.
9/2/2014

Customer review by ALexAK2014

3.0 stars 9/2/2014 by ALexAK2014
by ALexAK2014

Good kit for a budget set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALexAK2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful !
8/30/2013

Customer review by jdb76

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jdb76
by jdb76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set up is awful the power is 4 gauge which is good but the ground wire isn't long enough to really ground any where & the speaker wire is so thin that it's a joke ...Do not buy !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdb76
Stamford CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2012

Customer review by ASECertified

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by ASECertified
by ASECertified

I ordered this before I read the reviews. The reviews that said it was not 4 gauge are correct. I am disappointed in Walmart for selling this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASECertified
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
connectors could be better..
9/23/2013

Customer review by ftwimagetmine

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ftwimagetmine
by ftwimagetmine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

but price and shipping speed was top notch and dont get me wrong cause of what i said about the connections the kit was well worth it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ftwimagetmine
Cassville,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
4/10/2014

Customer review by LitoSway

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by LitoSway
by LitoSway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my sub install in my car. So far so good. No problems. Has only been a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LitoSway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
5/14/2014

Customer review by coloncito

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by coloncito
by coloncito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is more than i wait for goog choice a good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloncito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
7/22/2010

Customer review by dopdop

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by dopdop
by dopdop

Did not have all the exact pieces for my exact situation. But was a good portion of it and the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dopdop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews