Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 173 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013

Customer review by OscarOrlando

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by OscarOrlando
by OscarOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OscarOrlando
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lex2909

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lex2909
by Lex2909

I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lex2909
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, but very effective
5/1/2014

Customer review by Kinscash

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Kinscash
by Kinscash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why.. -Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires. -soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together. - heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it. - A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit. - ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.*** -***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinscash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for price
2/5/2016

Customer review by DIvy

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by DIvy
by DIvy

2006 Chevy cobalt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine for the price
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fizzix

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fizzix
by Fizzix

At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizzix
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
12/30/2015

Customer review by Tazz

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Tazz
by Tazz

For $13,no brainer perfect for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reddog
12/29/2015

Customer review by Mammyjacker

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Mammyjacker
by Mammyjacker

GREAT SPEAKERS FOR THE MONY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammyjacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Speakers
1/9/2014

Customer review by Ozzy16

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ozzy16
by Ozzy16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzy16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Br8wlf

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Br8wlf
by Br8wlf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br8wlf
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers for the price
12/15/2015

Customer review by MattB

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by MattB
by MattB

These are just what i needed. Didn't want to spend a lot of money, and after reading the other reviews, i made the purchase, and am glad i did. They sound great hooked to the factory stereo in my Nissan pathfinder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bang for the buck
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dontlookback

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dontlookback
by Dontlookback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontlookback
Quincy, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nope
10/21/2015

Customer review by Nope

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Nope
by Nope

Sound is no good trash trash trash thought they were going to be a good set but no they're trash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nope
Would recommend to a friend? No
replacement speakers
12/11/2015

Customer review by xdrdud

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by xdrdud
by xdrdud

great price good sound in my suv !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xdrdud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
12/11/2015

Customer review by BigGB

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by BigGB
by BigGB

step son loves his set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every cent
12/10/2015

Customer review by ziggy

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ziggy
by ziggy

I'm happy with the price and quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality speakers at a Great price.
11/26/2015

Customer review by Rooster

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Rooster
by Rooster

Good quality speakers at a Great price. Perfect replacement for stock speakers. I would definitely buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You'll get what you pay for
5/31/2015

Customer review by Disapointedinspeakers

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Disapointedinspeakers
by Disapointedinspeakers

I got these cheap 3 way speakers i fugured when my stock speaker went out these although very cheap would be an upgrade over the paper stock speaker. I ordered them as they were listed as stock replacement ones for my 99' saturn so i took out the stock ones and screwed in the new ones they sounded horrible making the deck lid vibrate when barely turned up so i took them out and bought some rubber rings to put between the rear deck lid and the speakers to control the vibration and that worked but i still can only have it up enough to barely hear without bad distortion for a stock stereo system and a listed replacement speaker somethings not right i really wish it would have had something to prevent the direct metal to metal contact and I think it would sound good if i had replaced the front door speakers with the same cheap 3 ways but its not working as far as im concerned its not a stock replacement speaker it needs matching front ones or more power than the stock reciever puts out they may sound great but for me its a disappointment even costing practically nothing and plugging right in

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disapointedinspeakers
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice speakers
11/9/2015

Customer review by josephartist

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by josephartist
by josephartist

nice speakers they sound good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josephartist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/1/2015

Customer review by Vinny13

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Vinny13
by Vinny13

I have an aftermarket stereo in my truck, and originally the speakers didn't sound that great. I bought a 400w amp to power them up and what a difference. I went from hollow sounding and distorted (due to lack of power) to very loud and crisp. Great lows, mid and high range. I'm not looking to turn heads when I drive but my goal was to get a better and louder quality sound from the factory speakers. Mission accomplished, I would buy these again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinny13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding item!!
3/1/2014

Customer review by leonjm

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by leonjm
by leonjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical because of the price but I read the reviews and I thought, what the heck, take a chance. I am so glad I did! The speakers come with everything you need and they sound great. I replaced the speakers in my 2002 C240 Mercedes best thing I did. Incredible item and great price! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leonjm
Stoddard, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews