Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
61
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 201 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013

Customer review by OscarOrlando

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by OscarOrlando
by OscarOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!

Was this review helpful? (32) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OscarOrlando
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Money
4/28/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Matt
by Matt

I installed these in a 2000 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner standard cab. The 6.5" speakers fit perfectly and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. The install took me all of a half hour and everything works very well. After my Infinity's busted, I needed a pair of speakers to put in the truck to last me a coupe years until I sell. For $15 you can't go wrong. If you want super lows and mids, these are not for you ... because they are $15 and if you expect such a high level of performance and are viewing this item, then you have larger problems to work on. BUT, If you want decent enough bass and decent enough mids and you don't plan to jam your radio at max volume, then these will be suitable replacements for you. The sound is decent. You can hear pronounced bass and mid range and the highs are nice. And for the price, if they end up not lasting my entire two years or so, i'll just grab another pair. Great value for decent replacement speakers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lex2909

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lex2909
by Lex2909

I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lex2909
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, but very effective
5/1/2014

Customer review by Kinscash

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Kinscash
by Kinscash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why.. -Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires. -soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together. - heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it. - A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit. - ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.*** -***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinscash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Goethe price
7/16/2016

Customer review by BigAl

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They sound very good for the price. Even my wife said so, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to good for 3 way speakers
7/20/2016

Customer review by htpirri

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by htpirri
by htpirri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I get those speakers for my wife's minivan , ease to install , and arrive on time , the sound is not the best to be a 3 way speakers , people says "you get what you plaid ".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
htpirri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of the 4 speakers does not work
7/17/2016

Customer review by TeresaD

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by TeresaD
by TeresaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one of the 4 speakers does not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeresaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sound
4/25/2016

Customer review by Mhia

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Mhia
by Mhia

Love the sound and its quality thank you for the product great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/2/2016

Customer review by EricaC

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by EricaC
by EricaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for 2002 tahoe speakers fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for the price
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fizzix

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fizzix
by Fizzix

At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizzix
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for price
6/30/2016

Customer review by happycustomer

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by happycustomer
by happycustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for price paid $15 sound better than stocks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Amazing
5/27/2016

Customer review by Amathon

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Amathon
by Amathon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did receive this speakers pretty fast and when I put them in my car I was pretty impressed by the sound quality. I read a couple of bad reviews about this speakers but quite honestly they have worked good for me and not even mention the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amathon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
6/16/2016

Customer review by Peggy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Peggy
by Peggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Speakers
1/9/2014

Customer review by Ozzy16

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ozzy16
by Ozzy16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzy16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Br8wlf

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Br8wlf
by Br8wlf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br8wlf
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy these now
5/25/2016

Customer review by imundcvr

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by imundcvr
by imundcvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imundcvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best speaker speaker at the price range!!!!
3/15/2016

Customer review by XChangS14

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by XChangS14
by XChangS14

Great speaker. Installation of simple, product quality with great sound. The speaker could easily beat other speaker with double the priced tag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XChangS14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bang for the buck
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dontlookback

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dontlookback
by Dontlookback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontlookback
Quincy, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
3/13/2016

Customer review by tjizzy

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by tjizzy
by tjizzy

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjizzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
3/12/2016

Customer review by lokaboricua

2.0 stars 3/12/2016 by lokaboricua
by lokaboricua

Cheap quality and sound is not as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lokaboricua
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews