Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
67
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 234 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013

Customer review by OscarOrlando

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by OscarOrlando
by OscarOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!

Was this review helpful? (37) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OscarOrlando
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, but very effective
5/1/2014

Customer review by Kinscash

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Kinscash
by Kinscash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why.. -Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires. -soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together. - heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it. - A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit. - ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.*** -***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinscash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lex2909

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lex2909
by Lex2909

I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lex2909
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Good for the Money
4/28/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Matt
by Matt

I installed these in a 2000 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner standard cab. The 6.5" speakers fit perfectly and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. The install took me all of a half hour and everything works very well. After my Infinity's busted, I needed a pair of speakers to put in the truck to last me a coupe years until I sell. For $15 you can't go wrong. If you want super lows and mids, these are not for you ... because they are $15 and if you expect such a high level of performance and are viewing this item, then you have larger problems to work on. BUT, If you want decent enough bass and decent enough mids and you don't plan to jam your radio at max volume, then these will be suitable replacements for you. The sound is decent. You can hear pronounced bass and mid range and the highs are nice. And for the price, if they end up not lasting my entire two years or so, i'll just grab another pair. Great value for decent replacement speakers!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent. Not great, not horrible.
9/7/2016

Customer review by StevenF

3.0 stars 9/7/2016 by StevenF
by StevenF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speakers used to replace blown factory speakers in 07 trailblazer ls. The speakers are decent. They sound ok, but not very loud. No bass to speak of. They are pretty clear and the mid and treble sound decent, but for some reason, they just do not seem loud, even turned up all the way. I have 1 OEM speaker remaining in the front right door, and that thing sounds great. Way better than these replacement speakers, so not sure what the deal is. The speakers installed fairly easy and look nice. I did not want to spend money on speakers, so they are about what I expected. I am not trying to make my vehicle heard coming down the road, but I do enjoy listening to my Christian music, so these work pretty well for that purpose. You can hear them and they get the job done, but they are definitely not anything special. If you are looking for cheap cheap cheap replacements, these are perfect. If you are wanting something more high-end, these are not for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevenF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/26/2017

Customer review by blueeyesrc

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by blueeyesrc
by blueeyesrc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only do these look really nice but they sound amazing. Very impressed and will purchase again if ever needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyesrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for the price
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fizzix

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fizzix
by Fizzix

At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizzix
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great improvement
3/14/2017

Customer review by treymbx

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by treymbx
by treymbx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had some really poor speakers in a soundbar. These were much bigger so I had to do some modifications. Once I got them installed they sounded great! I am super impressed with the sound difference and the range these speakers have in my Jeep. Huge upgrade for me and I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treymbx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect replacement
2/7/2017

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cannot beat the speakers for the cost. They sound so much better than original equipment, I less expensive. Maybe better speakers and I am not certain how long they will last but for now they have far exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good speakers amazing for price
2/3/2017

Customer review by redneckrebel

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by redneckrebel
by redneckrebel

output seems quieter than stock but the sound is richer and I have no desire to blow my eardrums out so they work well for me as replacement speakers. the ford speakers stock on the s model fiesta crapped out after a few rap songs lol. these don't blow out at max volume where you can see the door panel vibrate the are plastic not paper cones...did not up my voltage or amperage but I bet you eardrums will split before these speakers do. had to adjust equalizer up base lower tweeters. but I don't see why people complain about these speakers when you look at the price.can you compare it to 200$ speakers ? ofcourse not but the out perform $50 at half the price... ps if replacing fiesta you need to save the old housing to make it fit. literally cut out the old speaker from housing using knife then hot glue and or screw new speaker to housing then it will fit back in door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redneckrebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
9/17/2016

Customer review by Jumaah

4.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Jumaah
by Jumaah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's better than destroyed one, Easy install, and cheap! Got 4 speakers to my Acura Integra. My Screenshot audio system has 1500W, and I think I need one better than that to get all the power of those speakers! However, the sound is not %100 clear. In my opinion, I guess they are %95 clear. Even though I bought it when my previous speakers were destroyed and annoying, so I'm not a loser. The Installation was easy because I have the right tools and the knowledge. Just Do It.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumaah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Speakers
1/9/2014

Customer review by Ozzy16

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ozzy16
by Ozzy16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzy16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Br8wlf

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Br8wlf
by Br8wlf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br8wlf
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
3/16/2017

Customer review by OpiePride

3.0 stars 3/16/2017 by OpiePride
by OpiePride

Average speakers, what you would expect for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpiePride
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bang for the buck
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dontlookback

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dontlookback
by Dontlookback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontlookback
Quincy, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers
3/5/2017

Customer review by Garyc

4.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Garyc
by Garyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Walmart service made easy to order the speakers were easy to install and they sound absolutely great !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss Audio CH6530 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full
3/3/2017

Customer review by Angelo

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Angelo
by Angelo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sound and price for the money. The mid range speakers put out an impressive sound as well. I would recommend these speakers to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speakers sounded great
2/18/2017

Customer review by Josh

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Josh
by Josh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speakers sounded great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding item!!
3/1/2014

Customer review by leonjm

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by leonjm
by leonjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical because of the price but I read the reviews and I thought, what the heck, take a chance. I am so glad I did! The speakers come with everything you need and they sound great. I replaced the speakers in my 2002 C240 Mercedes best thing I did. Incredible item and great price! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leonjm
Stoddard, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the money!
3/10/2012

Customer review by FamilyMan1

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by FamilyMan1
by FamilyMan1

This is a great choice for someone who wants good sound for cheap. I just installed two of these in a 2004 trailblazer and they sound great with the factory stereo. Much better quality that the factory speakers. I will be buying two more for the back doors soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyMan1
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews