Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 160 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Great Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lex2909

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lex2909
by Lex2909

I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lex2909
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine for the price
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fizzix

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fizzix
by Fizzix

At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fizzix
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Br8wlf

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Br8wlf
by Br8wlf

Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Br8wlf
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2012

Customer review by chris4847

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by chris4847
by chris4847

great speaker for the price. Sounds good and does exactly what you think you would much better than you would think for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris4847
Good bang for the buck
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dontlookback

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dontlookback
by Dontlookback

Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontlookback
Quincy, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Speakers
1/9/2014

Customer review by Ozzy16

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ozzy16
by Ozzy16

I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzy16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Powerhouse
2/3/2013

Customer review by 1959Mark

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by 1959Mark
by 1959Mark

These have a great sound for the dollar. Front door replacement speakers in a 2000 Jimmy. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1959Mark
Campbellsville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by jaey25

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by jaey25
by jaey25

these speakers are pretty darn sweet for the price. they sound excellent. cant complain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaey25
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013

Customer review by OscarOrlando

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by OscarOrlando
by OscarOrlando

One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OscarOrlando
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the price
12/14/2013

Customer review by teryh

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by teryh
by teryh

Good sound for the price. Better than their 3.5" speakers. Would like to try their 6x9's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teryh
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the money!
3/10/2012

Customer review by FamilyMan1

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by FamilyMan1
by FamilyMan1

This is a great choice for someone who wants good sound for cheap. I just installed two of these in a 2004 trailblazer and they sound great with the factory stereo. Much better quality that the factory speakers. I will be buying two more for the back doors soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyMan1
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great speaker for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by BlueSite

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by BlueSite
by BlueSite

Order was easy, delivery on time promised. Speakers do the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSite
Charlottesville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Thomas0zero

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Thomas0zero
by Thomas0zero

I have had quite a few of these speakers with years of enjoyment. I have had them amped with an ARC Audio amp with ZERO problems. Well built AND cheap. You can easily cut the tweeter wires if you decide theres to much treble. Nice clear audio as long as your stereo can keep send enough power to them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomas0zero
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the money
3/13/2014

Customer review by Installer22

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Installer22
by Installer22

I have purchased three pairs of these speakers, initially I just wanted some cheap replacements for my trailblazer, which I was going to sell but did not. So for the past months I have been driving it around and the sound is very nice. for almost a third of the price of cheap Best Buy ones or other shops. I will be buying another set for my other cars that just went out. I have owned Boss equipment in the past for many years and they make decent equipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Installer22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers when joined with value radio packag
5/10/2014

Customer review by Foxtrot123

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Foxtrot123
by Foxtrot123

Sounds perfect for value bundle radio package

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxtrot123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers
1/4/2014

Customer review by azyellowbird

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by azyellowbird
by azyellowbird

I thought I needed a new radio for my car. I like to listen to music when I am driving rather than the sound of my old car. The sound was very statically and couldn't get it loud enough to hear the music. I ordered a new radio and speakers for my 97 ford escort. The speakers came first so my Grandson put them in the front doors. Oh my goodness what a difference to the sound. I don't need the new radio but will keep it just in case or give it as a present to one of my grandkids. This 67 year old Nana can listen to her music now while I am driving. The speakers are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azyellowbird
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers
1/20/2014

Customer review by Nick14444

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Nick14444
by Nick14444

This is not a fake review. I set them up and they sound great. Defiantly worth it and can't beat the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick14444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
surprising good
1/18/2014

Customer review by cornbreadfla

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by cornbreadfla
by cornbreadfla

I ordered these for my wifes jeep liberty not factory size but will work. Sound great for some cheap speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornbreadfla
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for your Buck
3/4/2014

Customer review by Mandun

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Mandun
by Mandun

Though the installation was hard in my Vehicle due to the wiring, these speakers are amazing. Crystal Clear audio, and work well with the Volume and Bass at max power. Highly recommended, and will buy again for future cars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandun
Spearfish, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat for the price
6/14/2012

Customer review by imfenderman

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by imfenderman
by imfenderman

far better than factory installed AC Delco speakers in my Silverado. For the price, you can't beat them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imfenderman
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews