Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 207 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013

Customer review by OscarOrlando

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by OscarOrlando
by OscarOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!

Was this review helpful? (34) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OscarOrlando
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Money
4/28/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Matt
by Matt

I installed these in a 2000 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner standard cab. The 6.5" speakers fit perfectly and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. The install took me all of a half hour and everything works very well. After my Infinity's busted, I needed a pair of speakers to put in the truck to last me a coupe years until I sell. For $15 you can't go wrong. If you want super lows and mids, these are not for you ... because they are $15 and if you expect such a high level of performance and are viewing this item, then you have larger problems to work on. BUT, If you want decent enough bass and decent enough mids and you don't plan to jam your radio at max volume, then these will be suitable replacements for you. The sound is decent. You can hear pronounced bass and mid range and the highs are nice. And for the price, if they end up not lasting my entire two years or so, i'll just grab another pair. Great value for decent replacement speakers!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lex2909

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lex2909
by Lex2909

I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lex2909
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, but very effective
5/1/2014

Customer review by Kinscash

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Kinscash
by Kinscash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why.. -Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires. -soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together. - heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it. - A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit. - ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.*** -***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinscash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
8/22/2016

Customer review by Kristi

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Kristi
by Kristi

These full range speakers sound great for how cheap they are! Especially, since I have two subwoofers in my two front doors, so combined the sound is crisp and the bass is strong! I definitely recommend these to anyone trying to update their factory speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall, good
8/18/2016

Customer review by tony

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by tony
by tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good speaker so far, highs are good just not a lot of bass... but, I am still using factory radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Goethe price
7/16/2016

Customer review by BigAl

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They sound very good for the price. Even my wife said so, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
8/16/2016

Customer review by newtohisense

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by newtohisense
by newtohisense

these speakers are junk. they have static and cut in out. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtohisense
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent speakers
8/10/2016

Customer review by SpartanSmoke

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by SpartanSmoke
by SpartanSmoke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given them 5 stars had they surprised me and included screws for mounting them. Of course, mounting screws were not included in the item description, but everyone appreciates a pleasant surprise once in a while. ;-) Anyway, They speakers are well made and work amazing well in my homemade ukulele amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpartanSmoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipping
8/10/2016

Customer review by tomb

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by tomb
by tomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is as described, but the shipping was the worst I've ever seen. When I bought this item it said the cheap shipping would take 5-7 days. It was almost two weeks, fed ex took nine days to cross the country, and then the post office took over for another three days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
8/12/2016

Customer review by Paulo

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Paulo
by Paulo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound good fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for the price
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fizzix

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fizzix
by Fizzix

At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizzix
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not to good for 3 way speakers
7/20/2016

Customer review by htpirri

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by htpirri
by htpirri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I get those speakers for my wife's minivan , ease to install , and arrive on time , the sound is not the best to be a 3 way speakers , people says "you get what you plaid ".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
htpirri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of the 4 speakers does not work
7/17/2016

Customer review by TeresaD

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by TeresaD
by TeresaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one of the 4 speakers does not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeresaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sound
4/25/2016

Customer review by Mhia

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Mhia
by Mhia

Love the sound and its quality thank you for the product great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Speakers
1/9/2014

Customer review by Ozzy16

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ozzy16
by Ozzy16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzy16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Br8wlf

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Br8wlf
by Br8wlf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Br8wlf
Montclair, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
6/16/2016

Customer review by Peggy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Peggy
by Peggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/2/2016

Customer review by EricaC

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by EricaC
by EricaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for 2002 tahoe speakers fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for price
6/30/2016

Customer review by happycustomer

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by happycustomer
by happycustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for price paid $15 sound better than stocks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews