Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 251 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
68
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 238 reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
You get what you pay for!
12/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week. I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one. But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also? My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the Money
4/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I installed these in a 2000 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner standard cab. The 6.5" speakers fit perfectly and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. The install took me all of a half hour and everything works very well. After my Infinity's busted, I needed a pair of speakers to put in the truck to last me a coupe years until I sell. For $15 you can't go wrong. If you want super lows and mids, these are not for you ... because they are $15 and if you expect such a high level of performance and are viewing this item, then you have larger problems to work on. BUT, If you want decent enough bass and decent enough mids and you don't plan to jam your radio at max volume, then these will be suitable replacements for you. The sound is decent. You can hear pronounced bass and mid range and the highs are nice. And for the price, if they end up not lasting my entire two years or so, i'll just grab another pair. Great value for decent replacement speakers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap, but very effective
5/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why.. -Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires. -soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together. - heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it. - A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit. - ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.*** -***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent. Not great, not horrible.
9/7/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Speakers used to replace blown factory speakers in 07 trailblazer ls. The speakers are decent. They sound ok, but not very loud. No bass to speak of. They are pretty clear and the mid and treble sound decent, but for some reason, they just do not seem loud, even turned up all the way. I have 1 OEM speaker remaining in the front right door, and that thing sounds great. Way better than these replacement speakers, so not sure what the deal is. The speakers installed fairly easy and look nice. I did not want to spend money on speakers, so they are about what I expected. I am not trying to make my vehicle heard coming down the road, but I do enjoy listening to my Christian music, so these work pretty well for that purpose. You can hear them and they get the job done, but they are definitely not anything special. If you are looking for cheap cheap cheap replacements, these are perfect. If you are wanting something more high-end, these are not for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality for the price
10/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I previously bought 2 pair of these speakers to replace OEM in my GMC Sierra. They have good quality sound for the price. I bought another set for spares since the price is so affordable. 1 yr warranty included with product registration.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good speakers amazing for price
2/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
output seems quieter than stock but the sound is richer and I have no desire to blow my eardrums out so they work well for me as replacement speakers. the ford speakers stock on the s model fiesta crapped out after a few rap songs lol. these don't blow out at max volume where you can see the door panel vibrate the are plastic not paper cones...did not up my voltage or amperage but I bet you eardrums will split before these speakers do. had to adjust equalizer up base lower tweeters. but I don't see why people complain about these speakers when you look at the price.can you compare it to 200$ speakers ? ofcourse not but the out perform $50 at half the price... ps if replacing fiesta you need to save the old housing to make it fit. literally cut out the old speaker from housing using knife then hot glue and or screw new speaker to housing then it will fit back in door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine for the price
9/9/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end. As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bery good.
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paid under $20.00 to have these shipped to my local store. Come with plenty of speaker wire and screws for mounting. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Speakers
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound! Happy Customer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great speakers for the buck!!!
11/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boss Quality
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great speakers for price.. look great , sound good priced reasonable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow
9/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's better than destroyed one, Easy install, and cheap! Got 4 speakers to my Acura Integra. My Screenshot audio system has 1500W, and I think I need one better than that to get all the power of those speakers! However, the sound is not %100 clear. In my opinion, I guess they are %95 clear. Even though I bought it when my previous speakers were destroyed and annoying, so I'm not a loser. The Installation was easy because I have the right tools and the knowledge. Just Do It.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing sound
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way these speakers sound. I am hearing my music in my car better than I have in a long time. The base is strong, and the highs, and mediums are clear and precise. I also purchased the two year warranty for $2 just in case there are any problems like what other people wrote in. I would recommend these speakers to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bang for the buck
5/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not only do these look really nice but they sound amazing. Very impressed and will purchase again if ever needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect replacement
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You cannot beat the speakers for the cost. They sound so much better than original equipment, I less expensive. Maybe better speakers and I am not certain how long they will last but for now they have far exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding item!!
3/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was skeptical because of the price but I read the reviews and I thought, what the heck, take a chance. I am so glad I did! The speakers come with everything you need and they sound great. I replaced the speakers in my 2002 C240 Mercedes best thing I did. Incredible item and great price! Thanks Walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good sound for the money!
3/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great choice for someone who wants good sound for cheap. I just installed two of these in a 2004 trailblazer and they sound great with the factory stereo. Much better quality that the factory speakers. I will be buying two more for the back doors soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Valued Speakers
3/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The speakers were used to replace front door speakers on a Chevy Cobalt. Came with plenty of speaker wire and quick connections. They sound good. I was expecting a better quality sound then the stock speakers, however that is not the case. But for $19 as replacements with no downgrade in sound quality, you can't really go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-