Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful
12/12/2009

Customer review by Lady40356

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Lady40356
by Lady40356

I love this casserole dish. It holds enough to feed the whole family and is very durable. I shopped around to many different stores both online and in town and found Walmart to be the BEST deal by far. And with the 97 cent shipping, it can't be beat!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady40356
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super value
8/7/2010

Customer review by snowboundone

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by snowboundone
by snowboundone

This was a super value and can use for so many different purposes. Exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowboundone
Clorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even better
12/30/2010

Customer review by LIKEAROK

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by LIKEAROK
by LIKEAROK

I bought this for my daughter for Xmas. I own a lot of corningware products because I really like them, but I have to admit, this "simply lite" truly is much lighter weight that anything I own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIKEAROK
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does the job it's designed for
8/24/2010

Customer review by IQshopper1

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by IQshopper1
by IQshopper1

This light weight cookware is well designed with a snug fitting lid that keeps food fresh. The dish is easy to clean and convenient to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IQshopper1
Hartsgrive, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just received the Corningware Simply Lite 2.5 qt casserole dish with glass and plastic lids. I have not yet used it but it looks and feels stong and durable...and much lighter than regular corning ware. Perfect for someone with arthritic hands. The glass lid is as heavy as regular lids but probably needs to be. The plastic lid is light in weight but seems durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Ludlow, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely lite
2/10/2013

Customer review by Mllcc

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Mllcc
by Mllcc

Very pleased with my purchase! The dish is very lite and easy to handle. Honestly I think the lid is heavier than dish itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mllcc
Larose la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
4/3/2013

Customer review by burlee

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by burlee
by burlee

Have several other sizes for baking too. Lightweight yet VERY durable and functional. Why did CorningWare discontinue this product line? I would be buying more if they did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burlee
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice dish!
4/3/2013

Customer review by lacenlillies

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by lacenlillies
by lacenlillies

The dish is nice and light weight and has the plastic lid for storage which fits snugly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacenlillies
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2010

Customer review by DealMamma

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by DealMamma
by DealMamma

This is very light weight and has handles on each side for easy pick-up. Cooks great and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealMamma
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
simplylite is really lightweight and simple
7/31/2011

Customer review by onlineshopper1

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by onlineshopper1
by onlineshopper1

I am extremely happy with this product because it is very lightweight and the size and shape is convenient for everyday use and storage.

onlineshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fills a need no other product meets
1/3/2013

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

I recently transported a potluck dish in a crockpot, until braking caused the heavy glass lid to fly off and I got chili con carne all over my trunk. The Corningware is the perfect solution: lightweight for carrying from my home to the car, with a very tight-fitting plastic lid that replaces the glass lid for car transport or refrigerator storage! The heavy glass lid is then just used in the oven or microwave.

freshfood
91355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Corning Ware Product
7/19/2011

Customer review by Marty45

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Marty45
by Marty45

The SimplyLite 2-1/2 quart dish with cover is wonderful. I love the fact that it is lightweight and I can easily handle it. Being a senior lady, I do not like to handle heavy items especially when taking them in and out of the oven. I applaud Corning for this great idea and hope they make more products like this.

Marty45
11780
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Container good, could use better lids
12/17/2011

Customer review by GlassKitchen

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by GlassKitchen
by GlassKitchen

The SimplyLite container lives up to its name as a Corelle-like material that is easy to handle and clean up. One of two units received had more cosmetic surface irregularities on the bottom than I expected. Both the glass and plastic lids need design improvements. The glass lid is disproportionately heavy, does not fit securely (risks sliding off when moving); the handle design is worse than traditional Corningware lids from past decades (harder to grab and won't remain level when inverted on a table). The plastic lid fits tightly and is difficult to get off. I do not know how well it will hold up to repeated use.

GlassKitchen
97201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male