Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 470 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

470 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

470 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
357
4 stars
78
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 430 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Love it
1/26/2016

Customer review by momwith2kids

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by momwith2kids
by momwith2kids

nice set, unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwith2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm so happy with these!
2/17/2010

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf

I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts! I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them. They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square ones because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage! I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has 2-cup, 4-cup and 7-cup containers. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdleaf
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of glass storage ware at a great price
1/2/2014

Customer review by Alwaysbuyquality

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Alwaysbuyquality
by Alwaysbuyquality
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to purchase this for $15.00 which if you check around for other pricing on the walmart site was a good price (and i just wanted storage ware not more pyrex cookware although you can to some degree "cook" in these) and I gave it 5 stars and the best in value, expectations, durability and appearance not because I believe most things deserve to be rated that highly but because in this instance (so far) i believe they do deserve it. I decided it was better to have glassware to store leftovers in than plastic (read up on plastic and potential issues) and also because i know these are easier to clean and i can put them in the dishwasher with no concerns. These are heavy duty glassware with good fitting blue plastic lids. Easy to see what is in them when in the refrigerator and i hear you can freeze them and also microwave in them. Yes being glassware you have to be more careful with them since they could break but all in all this is a great purchase and i plan to purchase more. My main concern is whether the lids will stay tight fitting, so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwaysbuyquality
SE Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great containers
1/17/2016

Customer review by Kadir

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Kadir
by Kadir

Great containers. I've been using these for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PYREX-14 PIECE STORAGE
1/17/2016

Customer review by CATALIS

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by CATALIS
by CATALIS

A good product, very practical, hygienic, safe, at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATALIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacing Tupperware
1/15/2016

Customer review by Rumbleshorts

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Rumbleshorts
by Rumbleshorts

Great upgrade!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumbleshorts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Quality
6/13/2011

Customer review by jleebri

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by jleebri
by jleebri

Very pleased with this set of bowls. The glass and lids are thick and sturdy. They hold up well to storing, serving, and cleaning. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jleebri
Keller, X
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought as a gift
12/26/2015

Customer review by MsValuable

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by MsValuable
by MsValuable

My mother loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsValuable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by EliA

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by EliA
by EliA

I really like these bowls. Very convenient because they can go from the fridge to the oven to the dishwasher. They also store very easily and don't take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EliA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we were looking for
12/21/2015

Customer review by Coop

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Coop
by Coop

Gift for a family member. Exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, but thinner glass
12/8/2013

Customer review by View42

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by View42
by View42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my pyrex, and use it every day to bring lunch to work. I had one set (bought on sale from a mall store 2 years ago, $20), and I liked it so much that wanted more. I bought this set on sale ($16), and overall am pleased. But the glass is noticeably thinner than my other pyrex set. Maybe Pyrex makes cheaper glassware for walmart? Or maybe they've just started making them more cheaply in all the stores, now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
View42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2012

Customer review by ProductReviewer83

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by ProductReviewer83
by ProductReviewer83

Bought the product on sale for a great price. Arrived promptly and as expected. The lids are a bit difficult to close initially, but loosen up with use. Great product. Difficult to beat Walmart prices!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProductReviewer83
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spontaneously combusting glassware
6/15/2015

Customer review by Susan

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Susan
by Susan

Beware - I bought this set a week ago and the large 7-cup bowl in this set just shattered out of nowhere. I never used it - just unpacked it, hand-washed it, then placed it on the top rack of my dishwasher to dry. Never banged anything against it, nothing was touching it. It was just sitting there for 2 days then as I was watching TV late at night, I heard glass shatter. I opened the dishwasher to find that the bottom of the bowl shattered and exploded all over the dishwasher. I've used the other pieces for a week and haven't had a problem. World Kitchen was very nice to deal with, they will replace the piece. But I'm horrified at how it exploded for no reason and am scared to have the replacement anywhere in my kitchen, let alone use it. I bought this set because I worry about microwaving leftovers in plastic bowls, but I'm starting to think plastic is safer...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged Product
12/11/2015

Customer review by Jasmine

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Jasmine
by Jasmine

I'm EXTREMELY disappointed that I received a broken product I expected my order to be handled with care! In addition when I opened the box it almost looked as if the product had been used and returned already! Definitely reconsidering to order in the future. I'm afraid my products will be once again damaged!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus
12/15/2015

Customer review by mzgoldie

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by mzgoldie
by mzgoldie

What's not to love. Pot to Refer to Micro to DW and stackable --- W/Covers! NOT---without.. And no covers in the micro!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzgoldie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/10/2015

Customer review by wordpic

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by wordpic
by wordpic

The product itself is great. My only caveat is the sizes were a bit smaller than I had hoped. Overall, it's a good buy. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordpic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glass Pyrex bowls
12/9/2015

Customer review by Dysonconvert

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Dysonconvert
by Dysonconvert

Sizes of bowls are perfect for leftovers and glassware can go in oven or microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dysonconvert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVIN EM!
11/29/2015

Customer review by MammaPeacock

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by MammaPeacock
by MammaPeacock

I love all of my Pyrex!My fridge is so much more organized with leftovers in these containers stacked up rather than Ziplock baggies all smashed together!Easier/cleaner to use.No tipping baggies or leaks.So far no odors like with baggies.Onions will be the big test!I will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaPeacock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but don't store real well
4/9/2013

Customer review by singer125

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by singer125
by singer125

I like using glass instead of plastic for storage/microwaving of my food, and these fit that bill nicely. However, the product info says they stack, and they do; they just don't UN-stack real well---the taper is such that they stick together quite firmly. So I will be putting a paper towel between each in storage...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singer125
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
12/25/2011

Customer review by BubbleDouble

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BubbleDouble
by BubbleDouble

The bowls are made of real thick glass and the lids are nice and tight. I have been using this heavily for nearly a month. Cleaning and maintenance is easy. The only difficulty i personally felt is while lifting the bowls there was lack of support as there are no handles. Otherwise this is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbleDouble
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews