Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 432 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

432 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

432 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
329
4 stars
73
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 392 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews
I'm so happy with these!
2/17/2010

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf

I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts! I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them. They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square ones because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage! I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has 2-cup, 4-cup and 7-cup containers. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdleaf
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than expected
1/10/2012

Customer review by mottchen

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by mottchen
by mottchen

Although the description gave the sizes correctly, they are much smaller in reality than they look on the picture. The lids are somewhat difficult to put on. Else, they are recommendable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mottchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Quality
6/13/2011

Customer review by jleebri

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by jleebri
by jleebri

Very pleased with this set of bowls. The glass and lids are thick and sturdy. They hold up well to storing, serving, and cleaning. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jleebri
Keller, X
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by ProductReviewer83

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by ProductReviewer83
by ProductReviewer83

Bought the product on sale for a great price. Arrived promptly and as expected. The lids are a bit difficult to close initially, but loosen up with use. Great product. Difficult to beat Walmart prices!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductReviewer83
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
12/3/2011

Customer review by WebShopper9

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by WebShopper9
by WebShopper9

So far we are quite satisfied with these dishes. They are thick and don't look like they will break easily, and the lids fit tight. Like many others, we became concerned about the possibility of chemicals leeching out of plastic dishes so finally decided to try these out. They are working out so well that we'll likely get more (they're a great value if you can catch them on sale). Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShopper9
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
12/25/2011

Customer review by BubbleDouble

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BubbleDouble
by BubbleDouble

The bowls are made of real thick glass and the lids are nice and tight. I have been using this heavily for nearly a month. Cleaning and maintenance is easy. The only difficulty i personally felt is while lifting the bowls there was lack of support as there are no handles. Otherwise this is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbleDouble
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
College Student
11/27/2013

Customer review by jbillybarbara4567899

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by jbillybarbara4567899
by jbillybarbara4567899

Great for lunch storage. The seven cup container is quite large so I will be storing leftovers! One came with a little scratch on it an the lids seem a bit flimsy. But overall good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbillybarbara4567899
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but don't store real well
4/9/2013

Customer review by singer125

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by singer125
by singer125

I like using glass instead of plastic for storage/microwaving of my food, and these fit that bill nicely. However, the product info says they stack, and they do; they just don't UN-stack real well---the taper is such that they stick together quite firmly. So I will be putting a paper towel between each in storage...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singer125
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, but thinner glass
12/8/2013

Customer review by View42

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by View42
by View42

I love my pyrex, and use it every day to bring lunch to work. I had one set (bought on sale from a mall store 2 years ago, $20), and I liked it so much that wanted more. I bought this set on sale ($16), and overall am pleased. But the glass is noticeably thinner than my other pyrex set. Maybe Pyrex makes cheaper glassware for walmart? Or maybe they've just started making them more cheaply in all the stores, now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
View42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent storage solution
12/1/2013

Customer review by msbkb

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by msbkb
by msbkb

Great glass containers,with well made lids. I label them and use multiples stacked in the pantry they are very sturdy, I like the way they are glass, much cleaner than plastics and they are Made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbkb
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Set for Storage of Small Leftovers
12/21/2013

Customer review by celtgal

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by celtgal
by celtgal

I have been very happy with my new Pyrex set. I was looking for something similar that would serve me as preparation dishes as well as for storage. The Pyrex is an excellent value and the various dish sizes are perfect for leftovers for one. Great quality, attractive pieces, super price. Couldn't be better!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celtgal
Sandston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2011

Customer review by Chandrakant

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Chandrakant
by Chandrakant

I like the quality of Pyrex storage containers. The lids are also of good quality and does widthstand the heat. Only problem is its not leak propf so if you close the lids and turn container upside down there are chances that the liquid starts oozing out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chandrakant
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/18/2011

Customer review by LookisImportant

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by LookisImportant
by LookisImportant

Lids are extremely tight. It was hard to put lid on the container the first time. Other than then, it's a good product

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookisImportant
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
difficult to use
12/8/2011

Customer review by zeniko

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by zeniko
by zeniko

I love the quality of Pyrex, however the lids do not easily fit onto the bowls.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeniko
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue
11/30/2011

Customer review by africanviolet

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by africanviolet
by africanviolet

Addition to my original set! Very useful, comes in a very nice size collection, highly recommended for normal use in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
africanviolet
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to have on hand!
11/30/2011

Customer review by WeLoveOur4Cats

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by WeLoveOur4Cats
by WeLoveOur4Cats

My husband & I try not to store food in plastic, so when I found these bowls with such a great price I was an eager purchaser! I pack a lunch for my husband every week day & I can even pack a salad & it stays crispy until he is ready to eat it. I highly recommend to anyone who does not want to store food in plastic, trust in these bowls, they are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLoveOur4Cats
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for lunch packing or food storage.
11/30/2011

Customer review by Nikkie2212

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Nikkie2212
by Nikkie2212

I used them for years to pack our lunches for work (me and husband). This buying just to add some more for usage. I also used as a food storage when we had leftover, just put in the fridge and next day I can just open the lid and heat the food up right away in the microwave. It's handy, fast and easy for usage or taking care of. Although, I quite not use the dishwasher, so mostly I hand washed them with cold to mild water. So the lids, which made of plastic, has never broke yet. Compare to the Anchor brand, I did the same, hand washed, and the lid broke after I had it for about 6 months. So the Pyrex is the good brand to rely on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkie2212
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
12/3/2011

Customer review by sarpat

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by sarpat
by sarpat

bought it @ deal price $15 for 14-piece.... Pyrex - good quality :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product - Great Value
12/2/2011

Customer review by TheMikeMAN

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by TheMikeMAN
by TheMikeMAN

This set is great, highly recommend this over plastic tupperware. Top fits nice and snug, a little difficult to get on at first, but that's because its a tight fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMikeMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pyrex storage containers
12/6/2013

Customer review by Loveablelaura

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Loveablelaura
by Loveablelaura

Just love them, so durable. Can go in everything!!! even the freezer! I recommend them over plastic containers anyway!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveablelaura
West Bend Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews