Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 748 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

748 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

748 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
564
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 707 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 707 total reviews
1-20 of 707 reviews
Good product
3/22/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Anna
by Anna

Changing from plastic to glass. Had item shipped to store--was impressed all pieces arrived unbroken. Lids fit snugly & don't break. Both bowls and lids say "Made in USA", but was just reading elsewhere how some companies have their products (or certain components) made overseas and find a way to still label them US made, so unsure about that. Have read about Pyrex shattering when heated in oven, & it's possible this is due to people not following the directions which state to not put Pyrex in oven until completely preheated. Yet I find it curious that on the outside of the box & in the directions, it says "oven safe", but when you look at each glass bowl, it only says "Microwave safe. No broiler. No stove-top." So if it really is oven-safe, why is there no mention of this on the product itself? Seems like if it is, they'd want to stamp it all over the thing. Won't be an issue for me; it's called a storage set, & that's all I intended to use it for anyway. Appears well-made, just like the identical Pyrex bowls (2 & 4 cup) I've had for several years. Happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit as needed
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lizzie

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lizzie
by Lizzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started using the Pyrexware to be more eco sustainable and also glass really is better to clean than plastic. However, the lids are pricey to buy again. And, only online now through Pyrex and not at a former bit box store. I would only recommend if you want to continue with this product line. Otherwise, think about other/better options.

Lizzie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lis Replacement
7/17/2016

Customer review by Poppy

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Poppy
by Poppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pyrex bowl and lid are great for stoting food in frig and freezer. When heating up in microwave I recommend using alternate cover instead of lid as the suction created with the heat will bend the lid out of shape. It is great to be able to easily replace lids though.

Poppy
Minneapolis mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great online service; I even received 1 extra lid at no chg.
7/16/2016

Customer review by Pat

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Pat
by Pat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replacement lids for Pyrex containers -- thanks.

Pat
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again
7/10/2016

Customer review by Patsy

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Patsy
by Patsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lids fit perfectly.

Patsy
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied Customer
7/8/2016

Customer review by Clem

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Clem
by Clem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the prompt service and the correct product delivered on time

Clem
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
7/5/2016

Customer review by T

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by T
by T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use the lids to replace the original red ones. Use them every day to pack lunches. Hope these are longer lasting than the original lids.

T
Puyallup WA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits just righr
7/5/2016

Customer review by JimmyC

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JimmyC
by JimmyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits just right. I thought I order red but got blue O'Well I'll order red for sure the next time

JimmyC
Jefferson City,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of glass storage ware at a great price
1/2/2014

Customer review by Alwaysbuyquality

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Alwaysbuyquality
by Alwaysbuyquality
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to purchase this for $15.00 which if you check around for other pricing on the walmart site was a good price (and i just wanted storage ware not more pyrex cookware although you can to some degree "cook" in these) and I gave it 5 stars and the best in value, expectations, durability and appearance not because I believe most things deserve to be rated that highly but because in this instance (so far) i believe they do deserve it. I decided it was better to have glassware to store leftovers in than plastic (read up on plastic and potential issues) and also because i know these are easier to clean and i can put them in the dishwasher with no concerns. These are heavy duty glassware with good fitting blue plastic lids. Easy to see what is in them when in the refrigerator and i hear you can freeze them and also microwave in them. Yes being glassware you have to be more careful with them since they could break but all in all this is a great purchase and i plan to purchase more. My main concern is whether the lids will stay tight fitting, so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwaysbuyquality
SE Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again
7/4/2016

Customer review by LadyDi

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by LadyDi
by LadyDi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for. The old lid was ruined. Thank you!

LadyDi
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lids
7/3/2016

Customer review by Deltadawn64

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Deltadawn64
by Deltadawn64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these lids for extra because sometimes I don't have enough lids and they also fit on the anchor hocking bowls.

Deltadawn64
Waco, Tx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfectly
6/28/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad to find replacements for the cracking kids on my glass dishes. The glass lasts so much longer (forever?) than the plastic lids. It makes good sense to have replacements available.

Sunshine
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son-In-Law forgets the lids at work!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Penny the lid loser!

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Penny the lid loser!
by Penny the lid loser!
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these lids for my daughter as her husband takes left-overs to work for lunch and for some reason the lids get destroyed (he works heavy construction). She was very happy when I gave them to her as neither one of us like using plastic storage containers and she did not have any large container lids.

Penny the lid loser!
Mount Pleasant, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order not filled properly
6/26/2016

Customer review by Gary

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Gary
by Gary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two and was promised a third for free.The problem is the third one is for a smaller size, 3cup.....I don't own a 3 cup bowl.And also, it does not say Pyrex on it like the other two 4 cup sizes.I threw away my receipt.How do I get a 4 cup replacement? Or do I?

Gary
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't know how I keep losing lids!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Penny the Lid Loser

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Penny the Lid Loser
by Penny the Lid Loser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use Pyrex glassware bowls to store food. For some reason I keep losing the lids! It is difficult to find lids only, so I was thrilled when I typed in the number on the last remaining lid in the house and up popped this site!

Penny the Lid Loser
Mount Pleasant, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replacement lids
6/23/2016

Customer review by vt

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by vt
by vt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this and other lids as replacements for your competitor's lids ~ all the competing brand lids have cracked; the ones for Pyrex have held firm. It was a no-brainer to purchase replacement lids from the company whose lids actually held up over the same period of time under the same usage conditions.

vt
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so happy with these!
2/17/2010

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf

I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts! I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them. They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square ones because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage! I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has 2-cup, 4-cup and 7-cup containers. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdleaf
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy
6/21/2016

Customer review by TxBob

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by TxBob
by TxBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lids were bought to replace the lids with steam vents that came with my Pyrex containers. Those original lids cracked within a year of owning them. These, unfortunately cracked within 6 months of using them. We don't use them in the microwave, we don't bake with them. They're just made of cheap plastic and poorly made.

TxBob
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent - just what I needed
6/25/2016

Customer review by Patti in Cali

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Patti in Cali
by Patti in Cali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family uses Pyrex products every day for lunches, storing leftovers, etc. Can't go wrong with Pyrex.

Patti in Cali
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set
7/4/2016

Customer review by izzy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by izzy
by izzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would buy this again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 707 total reviews
1-20 of 707 reviews