Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
PERFECT SHADOW IN ANY SHADE
5/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love using these eye shadow duos because they are bright. bold, yet they can be soft and smokey... depending on how you blend. The colors are amazing and the shawdow stays in place all day. IT really is a shadow you can wear any day... or for any occasion.

An anonymous customer
scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, tons of pigment
12/28/2009

Customer review by likewhaa

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by likewhaa
by likewhaa

I used this with a mixing medium and the color really popped. The silver color is completely opaque and is comparable to mac pigments. Both the black and silver are sparkly and perfect for a dramtic smokey eye.

likewhaa
columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nothing goes better with green eyes than this!
8/28/2010

Customer review by MakeUpMagician

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by MakeUpMagician
by MakeUpMagician

This is amazing, it has great pigmantation, two gorgeous colors that go great together, the yellow-ish brown-ish green, and the dark dark green, and they both have sparkles which is a bonus! just amazing!

MakeUpMagician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite eye shadow!
3/1/2011

Customer review by Ultrame

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Ultrame
by Ultrame

I have been using the H.I.P. eyeshadows since 2006. I was originally drawn to them because I had so many problems finding eye shadows that had vivid color. I wanted something that showed up without much effort, and this product delivered. I buy them exclusively now. I don't remember the last time I used another product. Most recently, I purchased a few of the Metallics and absolutely love them. It is pretty easy to use them daily, but they are especially perfect for dressing up or evening looks!

Ultrame
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeshadow I've used
9/6/2010

Customer review by MarissaSalsa

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by MarissaSalsa
by MarissaSalsa

This is the first time I have used L'Oreal Paris Hip eyeshadow in Metallic, and it works great. It's the best eyeshadow I've ever bought and used. The color is great, and makes my eyes look amazing. I get compliments, and friends asking to use my product. I definately recommend this to everyone, great colors, great coverage

MarissaSalsa
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! The color is so rich!
12/20/2010

Customer review by AmberLi

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by AmberLi
by AmberLi

This color looks so fantastic with my skin tone. I didn't use the applicator, just used my own make-up brush and it gives fantastic coverage and it really lasts all day.

AmberLi
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
platinum
2/13/2010

Customer review by hnnhmllr

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by hnnhmllr
by hnnhmllr

platinum is an amazing duo. its so pigmented and gorgeous. buy this and you wont be disapointed

hnnhmllr
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SHADOW OUT THERE!
1/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I HAVE THREE OF THESE - SCULPTED, PLATINUM AND GILDED AND I HAVE TO SAY THEY ARE RICH GREAT COLORS THAT LAST ALL DAY! I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. COLOR STAYS TRUE ALL DAY.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Eyeshadow
11/24/2012

Customer review by JustAly

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JustAly
by JustAly

I love this! This eyeshadow is a cream, and is highly pigmented. The color payoff is great! It also lasts all day, and doesn't smear, smudge, or crease. This eyeshadow is also true to color. Love this! Will be getting more shades :)

JustAly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super!!!!
9/8/2011

Customer review by jana1506

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jana1506
by jana1506

Im use this product evry day.

jana1506
Knic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT! worth buying!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i saw good reviews for the hip eyeshadows in metalic, looking for a decent alternative to cosmetic store eyeshadows, i was very pleased with this product. true to the name, colors applied are basically the color you see. easy to blend, no real fallout, i have nothing bad to say about this produce. buy it. you will

An anonymous customer
Graham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2014

Customer review by Catlady1414

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Catlady1414
by Catlady1414

Platinum has been a staple on my makeup bag. It looks amazing on, and I have used the silver color with the purple color pot as well. It stays on all day, and creates a beautiful look. I constantly get compliments when I wear it. Keep making HIP shadows Loreal!!!!

Catlady1414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2015

Customer review by AdeleInTexas

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by AdeleInTexas
by AdeleInTexas

I have been receiving ongoing complimentary comments on my eye shadow from friends to co-workers to cashiers since I began using this shade. I've even had strangers come up to me in public and ask what I'm wearing. Unfortunately, I can't often find my shade in retail outlets anymore, so have been stocking up online.

AdeleInTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this duo after seeing it in Allure and it is really beautiful. It stays put all day and really enhances my dark green eyes! Great job!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/4/2014

Customer review by Christina A

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Christina A
by Christina A

I love this duo. It is not too heavy and glides on effortlessly and you don't have to think about matching colors. It is done for you to create a perfect look. This is a must have for women on the go!

Christina A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2014

Customer review by macaylajimenez143

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by macaylajimenez143
by macaylajimenez143

I love it and overall it is very nicely applied and it looks amazing

macaylajimenez143
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Combo of awesome color
9/23/2013

Customer review by Sheneyney

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Sheneyney
by Sheneyney

I have used Hip loose powder and they have excellent quality color. These eye makeup sets are perfect and easy for any kind of makeup you want to do for the day: natural, daytime and dramatic. I got this and immediately did a fantastic smokey eye with a white shimmery lid. I have light skin and round big blue eyes. Then I did a more dramatic smokey eye on my sister who has smaller deep set green eyes by using the lighter color in the pallet on the lid and the darker in the crease, corner and just under the lower lash line. I love this product and wish they would make more soon! I thought this product was fairly easy to use but you do need to know how to blend color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheneyney
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
These duos are rich and yummy!
1/15/2010

Customer review by makeuplover

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by makeuplover
by makeuplover

I first got the shade gunmetal as a gift. Now I want to buy more of them! They truly shade your eyelids with a rich color! And I love how it comes with a mirror. I really like the variety of color available. but my favorite part is how richly and vibrantly the shadow glides on.

makeuplover
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to achieve look
1/14/2011

Customer review by bellamar

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by bellamar
by bellamar

This shadow goes on easy and blends to get the look that's advertised!!

bellamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
studio secrets metallic duos
2/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great all day color. long lasting richness. Never Fades. Glides on with ease. Priceless

An anonymous customer
livingston,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews