Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Learn how to cut the price of these in half.
1/22/2017

Customer review by wanderingRoman

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by wanderingRoman
by wanderingRoman

Used these blades for 40 years and they are the better than the "New and improved" blades Gillette and others have been trying to peddle. By shaving once every two days, I've cut the price in half. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wanderingRoman
Goergia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Without the Lubrastrip they are great
12/16/2016

Customer review by Track2

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Track2
by Track2

With the Lubrastrip no way! Bring back the real Trac II blades! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Track2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cartridge shave
12/5/2016

Customer review by zortation

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by zortation
by zortation

I started using these after noticing them showing up in the stores again. Wow, the difference between these and the new stuff is like night and day. Start selling the handles! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zortation
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and precise.
7/13/2016

Customer review by PMcA

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by PMcA
by PMcA

I get least razor burn with Trac II. Maybe it's just me, but the blade is light and precise. Not sure why I would need more blades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PMcA
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
still the best for my face
4/26/2016

Customer review by MG

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by MG
by MG

they sell this everywhere cheaper, also, bring the handles back, all the new blades suck, I've tried them all

MG
here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blade out there.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Craig

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Craig
by Craig

Getting hard to find in stores, please keep like this blade the best.

Craig
Alpharetta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blade
12/18/2015

Customer review by Stan

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Stan
by Stan

I have used these for years and am having trouble locating them locally. I will resort to online. It's a nice simple razor no bells and whistles.

Stan
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blades
8/31/2015

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Randy
by Randy

I have been using these blades for a lot of years, and I have the newer ones and always come back to the Trac II razor. I just hope Gillette doesn't discontinue the Trac II

Randy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shave, Overpriced
8/27/2015

Customer review by Loyal Customer

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Loyal Customer
by Loyal Customer

Been using the Gillette Trac II Plus for many years. Worth the price. However the Trac II Plus blades continue to get expensive.

Loyal Customer
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You don't need more than two.
5/1/2015

Customer review by MFM

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by MFM
by MFM

I have been using my Trac II for over 30 years, and have found it is equal to many other blades that have three or four blades and cost much more. There's a lot of Trac II fans out here, Gillette!

MFM
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best Gilette makes.
10/4/2014

Customer review by AceKing

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by AceKing
by AceKing

You can find these blades reasonably priced. I have been using the Trac2 razor for over 40 years now. Find an old Trac2 razor and give it a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

AceKing
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the rest!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Chico
by Chico

I've been using the Gillette Trac II razor and blades since I was in high school and that's been over 40 years. These are simple, easy to use and the best hands down.

Chico
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy with the pricing
10/30/2014

Customer review by Roger

2.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Roger
by Roger

use these can't find in stores price is high.unhappy with your new price of this item.can't afford to buy them. retired and living on fixed income.

Roger
Jackson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Shave !!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by JunoJim

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by JunoJim
by JunoJim

I have a very heavy beard, and these blades shave the best of all !!!

JunoJim
Juno Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad they are back
2/19/2017

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is so glad that these blades have reappeared. He uses them for his travel razor and was so upset when he couldn't find them for a period of time. He says that they really do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A plan "B" that works!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Wilnora

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Wilnora
by Wilnora

First of all, these blades give a great shave and cost at least 2/3 less per blade than other Gillette products. The handle hasn't been available for years. Thanks to much internet surfing, I found a solution that solves the no handle availability problem. Here's the deal: Go find a razor named "Bump Fighter Razor". Everyone may not carry them, so be diligent in your search. I know you can purchase it online if all else fails. All you want is the handle. The handle fits the Trac II blades perfectly. I have used this for the last 2 years with complete satisfaction. I even bought an extra Bump Fighter Razor to have a spare. This system works great and saves lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilnora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home shopping with Walmart is great
1/18/2010

Customer review by purchasedrazors

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by purchasedrazors
by purchasedrazors

Razors are great. On-Line shopping with Walmart is excellent. Very low shipping charge make this a great value and easier than going to the store and buying.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purchasedrazors
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gillette TRAC II Razor Refills
12/30/2016

Customer review by Mary

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are way too expensive, but I can't find them at any other store, and I only use one cartridge a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my husband needed
12/27/2016

Customer review by King

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by King
by King
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find blades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
King
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Blade for the Money
10/14/2016

Customer review by Chatka

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Chatka
by Chatka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Iv'e had my Trac2 since their introduction decades of go. It was the best thing going for shaving! No dangerous single-edge or double-edge blades. They still provide smooth, cleaning shaving after several uses of one trac2 blade. I don't need three or more blades for one shave and a fancy blade holder at a high cost. I wouldn't sell my trac2 at almost any price! $0000 plus might get my attention!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chatka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews