Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A plan "B" that works!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Wilnora

5.0 stars by Wilnora

First of all, these blades give a great shave and cost at least 2/3 less per blade than other Gillette products. The handle hasn't been available for years. Thanks to much internet surfing, I found a solution that solves the no handle availability problem. Here's the deal: Go find a razor named "Bump Fighter Razor". Everyone may not carry them, so be diligent in your search. I know you can purchase it online if all else fails. All you want is the handle. The handle fits the Trac II blades perfectly. I have used this for the last 2 years with complete satisfaction. I even bought an extra Bump Fighter Razor to have a spare. This system works great and saves lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wilnora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home shopping with Walmart is great
1/18/2010

Customer review by purchasedrazors

5.0 stars by purchasedrazors

Razors are great. On-Line shopping with Walmart is excellent. Very low shipping charge make this a great value and easier than going to the store and buying.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purchasedrazors
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product, works excellant.
12/24/2012

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars by uncleron

The gillette trac ll cartridges are an excelliant product. I just wish they were more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been Around for 40 Years - Still a Good Product
3/5/2013

Customer review by JackSC

4.0 stars by JackSC

Quality has dropped a bit - don't get as many shaves per blade as when they 1st came out!:( Wish WallyMart could negotiate a better price with Gillette!!:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JackSC
Bay Area, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor and razor blade...hard to find blades
12/17/2013

Customer review by Indian58

5.0 stars by Indian58

My favorite razor and razor blade....difficult to find elsewhere....gives a great, clean, smooth shave

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Indian58
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blades. Have used for many years.
12/18/2013

Customer review by HATEHATETOSHOP

5.0 stars by HATEHATETOSHOP

I was glad to find these blades had not been discontinued after not finding them in the store. I cannot recommend the blades more highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HATEHATETOSHOP
KNOXVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue.
6/30/2014

Customer review by papahec

5.0 stars by papahec

I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
papahec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husbands favorites
6/4/2014

Customer review by Bibles1stmercy

5.0 stars by Bibles1stmercy

My husband has used these Trac II Cartridges for almost 40 years. He really likes the way they shave and does not want to change! Jesus' Blessings and Peace

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bibles1stmercy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Curmudgeon24

4.0 stars by Curmudgeon24

Been around for many years and give a good shave, but the price for all blades has gotten way too high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Curmudgeon24
Rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Add
1/2/2014

Customer review by MrShave

1.0 stars by MrShave

To read the add it says Trac II, cartridges, Plus, 10 ct. In the English I taugth this means a tracII AND cartriges.. The trac II being the hande that holds the cartriges. After getting only the cartrides I though the handle was not shipped. I contacted WM and specifical said I needed the handle. I got a credit then another packages of cartridges. I was issued a credit for both but still no handle. REMOVE the coma. I bought the HANDLE from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrShave
kc, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor description
3/14/2011

Customer review by robobob

1.0 stars by robobob

The product says Trac II Plus Cartridges and shows a picture of the razor. There is no razor, just cartridges. I needed the razor; I have cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robobob
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
This Product has great features
10/28/2014

Customer review by Jackie27

5.0 stars by Jackie27

This Product has great featuresThis Product has great features

Jackie27
asd,nY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best Gilette makes.
10/4/2014

Customer review by AceKing

5.0 stars by AceKing

You can find these blades reasonably priced. I have been using the Trac2 razor for over 40 years now. Find an old Trac2 razor and give it a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

AceKing
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the rest!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars by Chico

I've been using the Gillette Trac II razor and blades since I was in high school and that's been over 40 years. These are simple, easy to use and the best hands down.

Chico
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shave !!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by JunoJim

5.0 stars by JunoJim

I have a very heavy beard, and these blades shave the best of all !!!

JunoJim
Juno Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find item
12/4/2014

Customer review by Cannonshredder3

5.0 stars by Cannonshredder3

Love it. Can't be improved upon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cannonshredder3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shave for 40 years now
2/23/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars by Greg

These blades fit all Trac II razors and still deliver the best shave that Gillette has ever produced. Not only that but if you thoroughly wash out the blade with hot water after using it - it will last you for many shaves. I use mine on the average for a week or longer if I shave every day. Sometimes I skip every other day which makes it last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good blades for Trac II
12/31/2014

Customer review by POORERBUTWISER

4.0 stars by POORERBUTWISER

Good blades for Trac II

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
POORERBUTWISER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average value/Average quality
5/8/2014

Customer review by ColinY

3.0 stars by ColinY

Average value for average quality. Seems to be over priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColinY
Waltham, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy with the pricing
10/30/2014

Customer review by Roger

2.0 stars by Roger

use these can't find in stores price is high.unhappy with your new price of this item.can't afford to buy them. retired and living on fixed income.

Roger
Jackson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No