Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A plan "B" that works!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Wilnora

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Wilnora
by Wilnora

First of all, these blades give a great shave and cost at least 2/3 less per blade than other Gillette products. The handle hasn't been available for years. Thanks to much internet surfing, I found a solution that solves the no handle availability problem. Here's the deal: Go find a razor named "Bump Fighter Razor". Everyone may not carry them, so be diligent in your search. I know you can purchase it online if all else fails. All you want is the handle. The handle fits the Trac II blades perfectly. I have used this for the last 2 years with complete satisfaction. I even bought an extra Bump Fighter Razor to have a spare. This system works great and saves lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilnora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home shopping with Walmart is great
1/18/2010

Customer review by purchasedrazors

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by purchasedrazors
by purchasedrazors

Razors are great. On-Line shopping with Walmart is excellent. Very low shipping charge make this a great value and easier than going to the store and buying.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purchasedrazors
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Blade
12/18/2015

Customer review by Stan

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Stan
by Stan

I have used these for years and am having trouble locating them locally. I will resort to online. It's a nice simple razor no bells and whistles.

Stan
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product, works excellant.
12/24/2012

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by uncleron
by uncleron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gillette trac ll cartridges are an excelliant product. I just wish they were more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been Around for 40 Years - Still a Good Product
3/5/2013

Customer review by JackSC

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JackSC
by JackSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality has dropped a bit - don't get as many shaves per blade as when they 1st came out!:( Wish WallyMart could negotiate a better price with Gillette!!:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackSC
Bay Area, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue.
6/30/2014

Customer review by papahec

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by papahec
by papahec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papahec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blades. Have used for many years.
12/18/2013

Customer review by HATEHATETOSHOP

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by HATEHATETOSHOP
by HATEHATETOSHOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was glad to find these blades had not been discontinued after not finding them in the store. I cannot recommend the blades more highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HATEHATETOSHOP
KNOXVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor and razor blade...hard to find blades
12/17/2013

Customer review by Indian58

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Indian58
by Indian58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite razor and razor blade....difficult to find elsewhere....gives a great, clean, smooth shave

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indian58
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Blades
8/31/2015

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Randy
by Randy

I have been using these blades for a lot of years, and I have the newer ones and always come back to the Trac II razor. I just hope Gillette doesn't discontinue the Trac II

Randy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shave, Overpriced
8/27/2015

Customer review by Loyal Customer

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Loyal Customer
by Loyal Customer

Been using the Gillette Trac II Plus for many years. Worth the price. However the Trac II Plus blades continue to get expensive.

Loyal Customer
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor blade at a good price.
8/30/2015

Customer review by spetho2001

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by spetho2001
by spetho2001

This is a great razor blade. Simple and although it used to be a lot cheaper you can usually get a week out of one blade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spetho2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These razor blades do the job!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Stillshaving

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Stillshaving
by Stillshaving

Have been using these blades for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stillshaving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old school
8/8/2015

Customer review by PileIt

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by PileIt
by PileIt

I've used Trac2 razors for over 20 years. just can't beat them in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PileIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husbands favorites
6/4/2014

Customer review by Bibles1stmercy

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Bibles1stmercy
by Bibles1stmercy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has used these Trac II Cartridges for almost 40 years. He really likes the way they shave and does not want to change! Jesus' Blessings and Peace

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bibles1stmercy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trac II razor Blades
7/23/2015

Customer review by Indian58

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Indian58
by Indian58

I live my Trac II razor blade and always order blade refills from Walmart. I get them quickly and at a good price and hey are hard to find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indian58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading Add
1/2/2014

Customer review by MrShave

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MrShave
by MrShave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To read the add it says Trac II, cartridges, Plus, 10 ct. In the English I taugth this means a tracII AND cartriges.. The trac II being the hande that holds the cartriges. After getting only the cartrides I though the handle was not shipped. I contacted WM and specifical said I needed the handle. I got a credit then another packages of cartridges. I was issued a credit for both but still no handle. REMOVE the coma. I bought the HANDLE from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrShave
kc, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You don't need more than two.
5/1/2015

Customer review by MFM

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by MFM
by MFM

I have been using my Trac II for over 30 years, and have found it is equal to many other blades that have three or four blades and cost much more. There's a lot of Trac II fans out here, Gillette!

MFM
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
6/10/2015

Customer review by jiminthedesert

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by jiminthedesert
by jiminthedesert

Gillette blades,right number of blades,half the price of the new ones. I don't need 5 or 6 blades!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiminthedesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor description
3/14/2011

Customer review by robobob

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by robobob
by robobob

The product says Trac II Plus Cartridges and shows a picture of the razor. There is no razor, just cartridges. I needed the razor; I have cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robobob
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
The best shave for 40 years now
2/23/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Greg
by Greg

These blades fit all Trac II razors and still deliver the best shave that Gillette has ever produced. Not only that but if you thoroughly wash out the blade with hot water after using it - it will last you for many shaves. I use mine on the average for a week or longer if I shave every day. Sometimes I skip every other day which makes it last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews