Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
A plan "B" that works!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Wilnora

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Wilnora
by Wilnora

First of all, these blades give a great shave and cost at least 2/3 less per blade than other Gillette products. The handle hasn't been available for years. Thanks to much internet surfing, I found a solution that solves the no handle availability problem. Here's the deal: Go find a razor named "Bump Fighter Razor". Everyone may not carry them, so be diligent in your search. I know you can purchase it online if all else fails. All you want is the handle. The handle fits the Trac II blades perfectly. I have used this for the last 2 years with complete satisfaction. I even bought an extra Bump Fighter Razor to have a spare. This system works great and saves lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilnora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home shopping with Walmart is great
1/18/2010

Customer review by purchasedrazors

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by purchasedrazors
by purchasedrazors

Razors are great. On-Line shopping with Walmart is excellent. Very low shipping charge make this a great value and easier than going to the store and buying.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purchasedrazors
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product, works excellant.
12/24/2012

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by uncleron
by uncleron

The gillette trac ll cartridges are an excelliant product. I just wish they were more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been Around for 40 Years - Still a Good Product
3/5/2013

Customer review by JackSC

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JackSC
by JackSC

Quality has dropped a bit - don't get as many shaves per blade as when they 1st came out!:( Wish WallyMart could negotiate a better price with Gillette!!:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackSC
Bay Area, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor and razor blade...hard to find blades
12/17/2013

Customer review by Indian58

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Indian58
by Indian58

My favorite razor and razor blade....difficult to find elsewhere....gives a great, clean, smooth shave

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indian58
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blades. Have used for many years.
12/18/2013

Customer review by HATEHATETOSHOP

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by HATEHATETOSHOP
by HATEHATETOSHOP

I was glad to find these blades had not been discontinued after not finding them in the store. I cannot recommend the blades more highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HATEHATETOSHOP
KNOXVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue.
6/30/2014

Customer review by papahec

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by papahec
by papahec

I use it all the time. Please don't discontinue it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papahec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husbands favorites
6/4/2014

Customer review by Bibles1stmercy

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Bibles1stmercy
by Bibles1stmercy

My husband has used these Trac II Cartridges for almost 40 years. He really likes the way they shave and does not want to change! Jesus' Blessings and Peace

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bibles1stmercy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Curmudgeon24

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Curmudgeon24
by Curmudgeon24

Been around for many years and give a good shave, but the price for all blades has gotten way too high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curmudgeon24
Rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Add
1/2/2014

Customer review by MrShave

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MrShave
by MrShave

To read the add it says Trac II, cartridges, Plus, 10 ct. In the English I taugth this means a tracII AND cartriges.. The trac II being the hande that holds the cartriges. After getting only the cartrides I though the handle was not shipped. I contacted WM and specifical said I needed the handle. I got a credit then another packages of cartridges. I was issued a credit for both but still no handle. REMOVE the coma. I bought the HANDLE from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrShave
kc, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor description
3/14/2011

Customer review by robobob

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by robobob
by robobob

The product says Trac II Plus Cartridges and shows a picture of the razor. There is no razor, just cartridges. I needed the razor; I have cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robobob
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
This Product has great features
10/28/2014

Customer review by Jackie27

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Jackie27
by Jackie27

This Product has great featuresThis Product has great features

Jackie27
asd,nY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best Gilette makes.
10/4/2014

Customer review by AceKing

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by AceKing
by AceKing

You can find these blades reasonably priced. I have been using the Trac2 razor for over 40 years now. Find an old Trac2 razor and give it a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

AceKing
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the rest!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Chico
by Chico

I've been using the Gillette Trac II razor and blades since I was in high school and that's been over 40 years. These are simple, easy to use and the best hands down.

Chico
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shave !!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by JunoJim

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by JunoJim
by JunoJim

I have a very heavy beard, and these blades shave the best of all !!!

JunoJim
Juno Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You don't need more than two.
5/1/2015

Customer review by MFM

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by MFM
by MFM

I have been using my Trac II for over 30 years, and have found it is equal to many other blades that have three or four blades and cost much more. There's a lot of Trac II fans out here, Gillette!

MFM
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find item
12/4/2014

Customer review by Cannonshredder3

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Cannonshredder3
by Cannonshredder3

Love it. Can't be improved upon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cannonshredder3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shave for 40 years now
2/23/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Greg
by Greg

These blades fit all Trac II razors and still deliver the best shave that Gillette has ever produced. Not only that but if you thoroughly wash out the blade with hot water after using it - it will last you for many shaves. I use mine on the average for a week or longer if I shave every day. Sometimes I skip every other day which makes it last even longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
6/10/2015

Customer review by jiminthedesert

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by jiminthedesert
by jiminthedesert

Gillette blades,right number of blades,half the price of the new ones. I don't need 5 or 6 blades!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiminthedesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trac II razor Blades
7/23/2015

Customer review by Indian58

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Indian58
by Indian58

I live my Trac II razor blade and always order blade refills from Walmart. I get them quickly and at a good price and hey are hard to find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indian58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews