Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 49 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good product
1/17/2017

Customer review by Ssin

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Ssin
by Ssin

Thanks again for your help and advice on how to get the best way to get the best way to the top right corner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ssin
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not nearly as good as the original
6/28/2016

Customer review by Willy

2.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Willy
by Willy

The Sensitive does not seem to give as good a shave as the original, and the lubricating strip wears out very quickly. Newer doesn't always mean better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 6/30/2016

We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with our new Sensor3, Willy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will be passing it along to our team. If you'd like to share more, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Willy
Henderson Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst shave ever
10/18/2015

Customer review by terry

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by terry
by terry

bought these razors for holiday gillette trusted name when i used them they were the roughest shave ever out performed even by pound shop bargains dont try them and waste your money!!!!

Comment from Patrick - 10/21/2015

I am sorry you didn't receive a smooth shave after using the Sensor 3 razor. I am sure this was frustrating for you. I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. You may know this already, but to help create the best shaving experience make sure to use light, gentle strokes and keep the razor clean by rinsing during use. Also you may find shaving right after a hot shower will soften your hair and make an easier shave with it being clean. We’d like to hear further details about this purchase, please contact us at (800) 445-5388. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

terry
halesowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Shave
2/7/2010

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Keith
by Keith

This is by far the best disposable razor out there. Nothing else comes close. In my opinion, three blades are plenty. You get a lot of shaves out of one razor before you throw it out for a new one and the price is great.

Keith
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for newbie shavers.
12/9/2014

Customer review by De'Von

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by De'Von
by De'Von

I recently started shaving and desided to try this out. I have had absolutely no problems with this product.It makes your first shaving experience very bearable,maeby even fun. Highly recommended!

De'Von
gary, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, easy shave
12/15/2014

Customer review by mr1919

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by mr1919
by mr1919

After trying out a fancy shaver that had five blades that were too close together and kept getting clogged, I went back to these. Simple, quick shave with a minimum of nicks.

mr1919
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Gillette ever
10/31/2014

Customer review by Discohouse

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Discohouse
by Discohouse

Big fan of Mach3 but picked up a pack of these. Big mistake. They are the worst razor I've ever used. Don't buy and stick with Mach3.

Comment from Patrick - 11/6/2014

I am sorry for your experience trying the Sensor 3 disposable razor. We work to make the best razor on the market. I appreciate your comments and am sharing them with the rest of team here at Gillette. Please feel free to give us a call at, 1-800-445-5388 for more help with this razor. We look forward to hear from you soon.

Discohouse
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/3/2014

Customer review by stacy

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by stacy
by stacy

These were the worse razor I have ever bought! I have bought gillette razor for many years and this was horrible. Will never buy these again!

Comment from Jessica - 2/5/2014

I'm very sorry you were unsatisfied with your experience with the Sensor3. If you'd like to try a different product of ours, I would recommend our Mach3. It has specifically positioned blades for closer as well as fewer strokes, each blade has been patented with a DLC Comfort Edge to help minimize irritation, also the lubricating strip provides moisture along with a smooth glide. We hope you'll check this out! If you'd like to learn more about the Mach3 along with other products we have available, please feel free to give us a call at Gillette at 1-800-445-5388.

stacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great gift
6/15/2015

Customer review by old dog

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by old dog
by old dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son uses a 5 blade razor and always complains. I have used these and found them to be perfect.

old dog
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razors
8/17/2014

Customer review by Cousin Eddy

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Cousin Eddy
by Cousin Eddy

Shave my head and face with these. Work great! Pair these with some Gillette shave gel and you have a great combo.

Cousin Eddy
Jersey Shore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor 3 Sensitive Disposable RAZORS
2/2/2017

Customer review by chekle

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by chekle
by chekle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MUCH BETTER THAN STORE BRAND BUT A LITTLE HIGH ON PRICE. MAY USE A FEW TIMES AND STILL DOES THE JOB.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chekle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They changed it
3/26/2012

Customer review by LarryGary

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

Gillette changed the manufacturer of this razor and now the quality is way below average. I would rather shave with a lawn mower.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
12/16/2016

Customer review by papa

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by papa
by papa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth Shave And No Cuts
3/28/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 100 contributor

I bought these disposable razors for my husband. He usually gets the cheapest disposable razors and then complains about them. We are on a strict budget and these were priced right so I thought I would give them a try. And - my husband loves them. He said it was smooth on his face and cut his beard really well. He was smiling and is happy that they didn't give him any cuts on his face or pull at his facial hair. Really good price for four disposable razors and great for sensitive skin. We will be buying these gain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Razon
11/21/2011

Customer review by USAVISASERVICESNET

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by USAVISASERVICESNET
by USAVISASERVICESNET

After three uses it does give a good shave. I used their other razors where I buy just the blades. They work long time. This one does not. Spend a little more for quwality

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAVISASERVICESNET
SAN YSIDRO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm a female and I use these.
9/16/2016

Customer review by snohfall

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by snohfall
by snohfall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect. Right price. Good on my skin. They work way better than any female razor I've ever bought so might as well buy these. So ladies give it a try. A razor doesn't have to be pink for you to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snohfall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor
10/10/2016

Customer review by Chunky

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Chunky
by Chunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works well and last several shaves when properly stored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a pretty good razor
5/31/2016

Customer review by HtDogWtr

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by HtDogWtr
by HtDogWtr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can use this razor 3 times in a week before having to switch it out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HtDogWtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great disposable!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bristol57

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bristol57
by Bristol57

First razor that doesn't break my face out!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bristol57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good razors
7/30/2016

Customer review by dkws

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by dkws
by dkws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will make sure and purchSe the razors again. They are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews