Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 24 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
GO TO BRAND
1/1/2016

Customer review by Nyll

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Nyll
by Nyll

Gillette is our go to brand for shaving cream, blades etc. My guys have sensitive skin. Gillette comes thru. These blades didn't let us down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They changed it
3/26/2012

Customer review by LarryGary

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

Gillette changed the manufacturer of this razor and now the quality is way below average. I would rather shave with a lawn mower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst shave ever
10/18/2015

Customer review by terry

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by terry
by terry

bought these razors for holiday gillette trusted name when i used them they were the roughest shave ever out performed even by pound shop bargains dont try them and waste your money!!!!

Comment from Patrick - 10/21/2015

I am sorry you didn't receive a smooth shave after using the Sensor 3 razor. I am sure this was frustrating for you. I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. You may know this already, but to help create the best shaving experience make sure to use light, gentle strokes and keep the razor clean by rinsing during use. Also you may find shaving right after a hot shower will soften your hair and make an easier shave with it being clean. We’d like to hear further details about this purchase, please contact us at (800) 445-5388. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

terry
halesowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor shave
11/1/2015

Customer review by Loper

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Loper
by Loper

A butter knife would shave better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Razon
11/21/2011

Customer review by USAVISASERVICESNET

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by USAVISASERVICESNET
by USAVISASERVICESNET

After three uses it does give a good shave. I used their other razors where I buy just the blades. They work long time. This one does not. Spend a little more for quwality

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAVISASERVICESNET
SAN YSIDRO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Any better?
10/30/2015

Customer review by Dasy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Dasy
by Dasy

For sure the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
razors
10/16/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Linda
by Linda

I like these and they give me a nice shave and not to expensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
10/13/2015

Customer review by BlueBird88

3.0 stars 10/13/2015 by BlueBird88
by BlueBird88

Ok razor; would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueBird88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disposable razor
9/29/2015

Customer review by Djsc

4.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Djsc
by Djsc

Not bad for disposable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
9/8/2015

Customer review by MomofBoys

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by MomofBoys
by MomofBoys

Great razor for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gREAT
3/20/2013

Customer review by Louisgal

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Louisgal
by Louisgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

tHESE RAZORS ARE REALLY SHARP AND CAN SHAVE MORE THEN ONCE WITH THESE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisgal
SE KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fudged order
6/21/2015

Customer review by CompetentConsumer

1.0 stars 6/21/2015 by CompetentConsumer
by CompetentConsumer

Y'all sent me the wrong razors. The order specifically said Gillette Sensor 3 and y'all sent me Gillette Sensor 2 razors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompetentConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
gOOD
6/6/2015

Customer review by MOMIDA

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by MOMIDA
by MOMIDA

bOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSONS THEY REALLY LIKED THEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 Cents a Shave
5/6/2015

Customer review by Nickname

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Nickname
by Nickname

I get about 15 shaves out of these. They last longer if you can keep them dry and "strop" them on something. Three (3) blades are enough for me and I think they clean a little easier than heads packed with five (5).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for newbie shavers.
12/9/2014

Customer review by De'Von

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by De'Von
by De'Von

I recently started shaving and desided to try this out. I have had absolutely no problems with this product.It makes your first shaving experience very bearable,maeby even fun. Highly recommended!

De'Von
gary, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, easy shave
12/15/2014

Customer review by mr1919

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by mr1919
by mr1919

After trying out a fancy shaver that had five blades that were too close together and kept getting clogged, I went back to these. Simple, quick shave with a minimum of nicks.

mr1919
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Gillette ever
10/31/2014

Customer review by Discohouse

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Discohouse
by Discohouse

Big fan of Mach3 but picked up a pack of these. Big mistake. They are the worst razor I've ever used. Don't buy and stick with Mach3.

Comment from Patrick - 11/6/2014

I am sorry for your experience trying the Sensor 3 disposable razor. We work to make the best razor on the market. I appreciate your comments and am sharing them with the rest of team here at Gillette. Please feel free to give us a call at, 1-800-445-5388 for more help with this razor. We look forward to hear from you soon.

Discohouse
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great razors
8/17/2014

Customer review by Cousin Eddy

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Cousin Eddy
by Cousin Eddy

Shave my head and face with these. Work great! Pair these with some Gillette shave gel and you have a great combo.

Cousin Eddy
Jersey Shore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Shave
2/7/2010

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Keith
by Keith

This is by far the best disposable razor out there. Nothing else comes close. In my opinion, three blades are plenty. You get a lot of shaves out of one razor before you throw it out for a new one and the price is great.

Keith
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2014

Customer review by stacy

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by stacy
by stacy

These were the worse razor I have ever bought! I have bought gillette razor for many years and this was horrible. Will never buy these again!

Comment from Jessica - 2/5/2014

I'm very sorry you were unsatisfied with your experience with the Sensor3. If you'd like to try a different product of ours, I would recommend our Mach3. It has specifically positioned blades for closer as well as fewer strokes, each blade has been patented with a DLC Comfort Edge to help minimize irritation, also the lubricating strip provides moisture along with a smooth glide. We hope you'll check this out! If you'd like to learn more about the Mach3 along with other products we have available, please feel free to give us a call at Gillette at 1-800-445-5388.

stacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews