Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 148 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
mach 3
12/7/2016

Customer review by limestone

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by limestone
by limestone

This is such a good razor, better than the mach 3 or just as good, blade seems to last forever if you keep it dry and strop it on your arm or jeans,, 8 months with the first one and no sign of getting dull lol love this razor

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limestone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor I have ever used.
12/5/2013

Customer review by mariejoe2

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mariejoe2
by mariejoe2

I have purchased many razors in my 72 yrs and this is by far the best. I have a very heavy beard and I am going on 3 full months using one razor. It has not dulled in the least and gives me a very close shave without any problems at all. I hope they never quit making these and never change them at all.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariejoe2
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
A Cut Above...
2/10/2016

Customer review by Par67

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Par67
by Par67

These razors last longer than my more expensive blades! I quit buying those $27 pack-of-3 blades and just buy these now. Close shaves, long-lasting, and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Par67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts longer than replacement blades-great value
11/9/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

Prefer these over the Mach 3 with blade replacements. The handle is thicker and has more non-slip grip area, so I do not drop as much. Disposable razor also lasts about 2 weeks versus replacement blade of one week. Also, shaver rinses cleaner than the replacement blades. Great value for 3 pack, or buy bundle for more savings (see product recommendations below).

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Excellent Product
2/27/2012

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I recently bought the Gillette Mach 3 for my fiance who has very sensitive skin... Within days we started noticing great results on his skin. He is very pleased with this product. I can testify that this product really works... His skin is a lot more smoother now... We strongly recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonaza
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best razor on the market!
11/10/2014

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

No problem understanding why this is a best seller. This is the closest, nick free shave I have experienced in over 50 years of shaving a medium beard on sensitive skin. I use to follow up with an electric Braun razor on missed stubbles but not now. I like the protective grooved rubber bar in front of all the blades that preps the beard and prevents nicking, and the comfortable slip proof handle. Tip: Many reviews complained about the cost. Blades degrade from moisture, not so much from the actual friction or wear of shaving stubble. Take the time to blot the blades dry with a towel after each use and extend the life of one disposable razor up to a year.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mortoncr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
11/24/2016

Customer review by LFRITZ

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by LFRITZ
by LFRITZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it turned out to be a 3 pack plus a free 1 to make 4 all together great price for the best disposable razor

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFRITZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disposable razor
4/19/2016

Customer review by Colleen

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Colleen
by Colleen

Excellent, far better than my regular expensive razor!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
1/10/2016

Customer review by Huey

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Huey
by Huey

Tried the regular razor where u switch just the blade cartridge out, loved them until I tried the disposable ones, they have a better/closer shave.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blade ever...
3/25/2016

Customer review by Jammer

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Jammer
by Jammer

Awesome product at fantastic prices at walmart ...:-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shave!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cafemano

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cafemano
by Cafemano

This razor is of the better shave experience that I have to date. I have sensitive skin and break out easily with other razors This razor works the best however because of its short life cycle to cost ratio, it is an expense that I cant often choose. As a throwaway razor it's a shame that cartridge razors of the same type do not last longer and it's my pet peve that the cartrage should be more cost effective to use than the desposable. This is a great shave and a great blade overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cafemano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Mach 3
2/21/2017

Customer review by willie

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by willie
by willie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
2/2/2017

Customer review by Jaimer

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Jaimer
by Jaimer

Just get it is a veri good product,nice design and función [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jaimer
United states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great razor
1/21/2017

Customer review by MrVee

4.0 stars 1/21/2017 by MrVee
by MrVee

no nicking or uneven shaving - this razor is a dream and the best one i have found in ages [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MrVee
Elk Grove Village, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Work well
1/10/2017

Customer review by peruser7

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by peruser7
by peruser7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband loves

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peruser7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp appearence
12/30/2014

Customer review by MaxxiD

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by MaxxiD
by MaxxiD

Love this product, and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxxiD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
1/27/2015

Customer review by bert

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by bert
by bert

the best disposable gillete

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor review
7/10/2014

Customer review by PhilDivots

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by PhilDivots
by PhilDivots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilDivots
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Babyface

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Babyface
by Babyface

As I shave with these razors I often ask myself, have they fired the person that designed these razors yet? I think to myself, if I were to design a DISPOSABLE razor, I would design a razor with a short life. Possibly a razor that didn' shave as close to or as great as an exspensive razor does. I think to myself, when is this thing going to go dull or cut me? It seems to never do either. I feel as though because of the poor DISPOSABLE characteristics put into thes blades that maybe this company will be floundering soon because it seems that the end of this razors sharpness will never come, and I may never need to purchase another. As I write this review, I pray that someday my razor dulls and I can help support this company with my bloody stubbled face, but that day may never come.

Babyface
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't buy again
9/26/2016

Customer review by LayB

2.0 stars 9/26/2016 by LayB
by LayB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very cheap feeling, does not give a good shave. You'll have to pass the shaver over and over to remove hair. The lubricant strip started peeling during first use. I will not buy again. The razors head is really tiny

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LayB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews