Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 135 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
A Cut Above...
2/10/2016

Customer review by Par67

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Par67
by Par67

These razors last longer than my more expensive blades! I quit buying those $27 pack-of-3 blades and just buy these now. Close shaves, long-lasting, and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Par67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shave!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cafemano

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cafemano
by Cafemano

This razor is of the better shave experience that I have to date. I have sensitive skin and break out easily with other razors This razor works the best however because of its short life cycle to cost ratio, it is an expense that I cant often choose. As a throwaway razor it's a shame that cartridge razors of the same type do not last longer and it's my pet peve that the cartrage should be more cost effective to use than the desposable. This is a great shave and a great blade overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cafemano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
1/10/2016

Customer review by Huey

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Huey
by Huey

Tried the regular razor where u switch just the blade cartridge out, loved them until I tried the disposable ones, they have a better/closer shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor I have ever used.
12/5/2013

Customer review by mariejoe2

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mariejoe2
by mariejoe2

I have purchased many razors in my 72 yrs and this is by far the best. I have a very heavy beard and I am going on 3 full months using one razor. It has not dulled in the least and gives me a very close shave without any problems at all. I hope they never quit making these and never change them at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariejoe2
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasts longer than replacement blades-great value
11/9/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

Prefer these over the Mach 3 with blade replacements. The handle is thicker and has more non-slip grip area, so I do not drop as much. Disposable razor also lasts about 2 weeks versus replacement blade of one week. Also, shaver rinses cleaner than the replacement blades. Great value for 3 pack, or buy bundle for more savings (see product recommendations below).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellent Product
2/27/2012

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I recently bought the Gillette Mach 3 for my fiance who has very sensitive skin... Within days we started noticing great results on his skin. He is very pleased with this product. I can testify that this product really works... His skin is a lot more smoother now... We strongly recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonaza
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shave
9/28/2015

Customer review by Al123

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Al123
by Al123

My wife ran out of blades and she tried one of mine. Now we both use the Mach 3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Al123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bald guy razor
10/5/2015

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Chuck
by Chuck

7 shaves one razor, the last almost good as the first. I think I could have gotten a couple more even. Really easy to clean and blow dry so they don't rust. Well designed razor, great job!

Chuck
Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor on the market!
11/10/2014

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

No problem understanding why this is a best seller. This is the closest, nick free shave I have experienced in over 50 years of shaving a medium beard on sensitive skin. I use to follow up with an electric Braun razor on missed stubbles but not now. I like the protective grooved rubber bar in front of all the blades that preps the beard and prevents nicking, and the comfortable slip proof handle. Tip: Many reviews complained about the cost. Blades degrade from moisture, not so much from the actual friction or wear of shaving stubble. Take the time to blot the blades dry with a towel after each use and extend the life of one disposable razor up to a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mortoncr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY DH hates Disposable Razors - but he likes this!
9/30/2015

Customer review by RayLinStephens

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by RayLinStephens
by RayLinStephens
Top 500 contributor

We haven't had them long but he's already sold on a better shave!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayLinStephens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
This Product is good to use
8/17/2015

Customer review by raj

3.0 stars 8/17/2015 by raj
by raj

This Product is good to use.This Product is good to use.This Product is good to use…

Comment from Patrick - 8/18/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feeling of how well this worked for you. I look forward to sharing your experience and comments with the rest of our team here at Gillette.

raj
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
9/8/2015

Customer review by Average

3.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Average
by Average

Average

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Average
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2013

Customer review by Babyface

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Babyface
by Babyface

As I shave with these razors I often ask myself, have they fired the person that designed these razors yet? I think to myself, if I were to design a DISPOSABLE razor, I would design a razor with a short life. Possibly a razor that didn' shave as close to or as great as an exspensive razor does. I think to myself, when is this thing going to go dull or cut me? It seems to never do either. I feel as though because of the poor DISPOSABLE characteristics put into thes blades that maybe this company will be floundering soon because it seems that the end of this razors sharpness will never come, and I may never need to purchase another. As I write this review, I pray that someday my razor dulls and I can help support this company with my bloody stubbled face, but that day may never come.

Babyface
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mach 3
6/9/2015

Customer review by everydayshaver

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by everydayshaver
by everydayshaver

I like the smooth glide of the Mach 3, but it does not give as close of a shave as I would like (it requires many strokes to remove beard). I think these used to be better. Also, not good for mustache or sideburn trim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everydayshaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Disposable Around!
5/2/2015

Customer review by BSShaver

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by BSShaver
by BSShaver

These razors are incredible! No doubt the best I have ever used!

BSShaver
Latrobe, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
4/8/2015

Customer review by Shanks

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Shanks
by Shanks

Nice to handle. Hassle free shave. Great shape, great name

Shanks
BANGALORE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+ NOTHING BEATS THEM
5/21/2015

Customer review by TrickedMeah

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by TrickedMeah
by TrickedMeah

AWESOME QUALITY, WITHAN A-1 PRICE. SOLD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrickedMeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than reusable
5/12/2015

Customer review by Moderntechnology

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Moderntechnology
by Moderntechnology

Clean shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moderntechnology
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing and durable
3/29/2015

Customer review by tennis7hAsH

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by tennis7hAsH
by tennis7hAsH

I have been using the first of the 3 Razors over the last 2 months and is still working like the first time. I shave once a week and have rough/abundant growth. I am super happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennis7hAsH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good for price
12/21/2014

Customer review by jimbob

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by jimbob
by jimbob

Always shaved with a fusion 3 razor and loved it. Forgot mine on a trip and bought a disposible one and it was terrible. Should have purchased a cheapy one.

Comment from Patrick - 12/23/2014

I am sorry that the Gillette Mach 3 Sensitive Disposable Razor did not give you a shave to match what you paid for this product. All of our products do go through a lot of quality checks and I am passing along your comments to the rest of the Gillette Team. I do invite you to give us a call, so we can offer you better assistance with this issue. Please call us at 1-800-445-5388. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!

jimbob
Primghar, I
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews