Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 83 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
8/1/2016

Customer review by writer

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by writer
by writer

I started using L'Oréal lip gloss in 1979, when it came in a pot. I bought almost every shade. I could put on my favorite (Brique) and go for all-day research in the largest library in the state and never need a touchup because of dry lips! In the early '80s, owing to sanitary concerns, L'Oréal went to a squeeze-tube, and those colors possessed the same properties as the ones in pots--without worry of applying germs to one's lips. When the Infallible 8 HR line debuted, I went with it, needing the same long-wear formula I needed. I know when I put on Infallible 8 HR gloss, that it will be there (usually over a matching lipstick) until I chose to reapply it. Please do not stop making this formula.

writer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 hour??? Umm no
4/26/2016

Customer review by riviesmom

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by riviesmom
by riviesmom
Top 100 contributor

The colors are very pretty, it looks good on, not overly sticky, but to call it 8 hour gloss is a joke! Im lucky if it stays on an hour! I don't smoke, im not a trendy juice drinker always sucking on a straw, no reason it should wear off so easily. I like it but its grossly misrepresented

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riviesmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 100 contributor
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tawana

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tawana
by Tawana

I love this color! I usually only wear Mac Lipstick and lip liner because they wear so well, and I don't have to reapply. I must say this is a beautiful lip color and I don't need a lip liner with this gloss! I don't like the smell, but I love the color and finish which is totally worth ignoring the smell. I gave it 4 stars due to the smell. You do have to reapply opposed to lipstick and lip liner but that is to be expected when using lip gloss. I also tried adding lip liner and got a beautiful shade of a deeper red ... so it plays well with my Mac lip liners!

Tawana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by tickleninja

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by tickleninja
by tickleninja

I love this lip gloss. Since I've gotten it I can't stop wearing it. I love how pigmented it is and how you only need one dip in the tube for the entire application. Great product!

tickleninja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding - This is how you put it on!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by ArtistPaula11

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by ArtistPaula11
by ArtistPaula11

This is the best on the market, but you have to know how to put it on. Put it on and LEAVE IT!! Don't lick your lips, don't rub your lips together, just LEAVE IT! It will last and last if you just leave it!! PERIOD!! So, if you're looking for something to apply and reapply and reapply, don't bother buying it. Again, this is the best lip gloss on the market and I hope they never, ever discontinue it. I'm 55 years old and I will never stop looking beautiful and I'll never stop using lip this!!

ArtistPaula11
Jasper,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed.....
12/14/2011

Customer review by Saltwater

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Saltwater
by Saltwater

I bought this gloss to replace the discontinued L'Oreal Glam Shine Gloss, thinking that this was the improved version. Boy was I wrong. Infallible is so sticky and has an awful repelling chemical flavor to it, whereas the Glam Shine had always been smooth andd flavorless. I use gloss everyday and I'm interested in having a gloss that I can use all day or night in great colors. I will not buy this product again, and I'm a thirty year customer of L'Oreal. I MISS GLAM SHINE!!!!! Bring it back!!!!

Saltwater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could be better
12/18/2012

Customer review by Fair38

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Fair38
by Fair38

Colors are great, however, the lip applicator is a horrible design, it gives an unnatural feel to applying the gloss, doesn't go on your lips as well. You'll end up putting too much on, clumpy in the corners of your mouth or not enough, fades easily. I apply a lip primer before the gloss, not long after, my lips feel gross like there peeling, sticky and clumpy from this product. I tried a different lip applicator, PERFECT! Redesign this flaw and I’ll purchase again, but I won’t for now.

Fair38
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing Special
8/19/2011

Customer review by megs13049

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by megs13049
by megs13049

I bought this lip gloss in Sunset because I wanted a coral colored lip gloss for day looks that would stay on. Personally, I LOVE the color, I have pale skin, light eyes and dark hair, which makes it hard for me to find colors that arn't too harsh and don't wash me out, Sunset was perfect! This lip gloss stays on well, but you won't get 6 hours by any means, I'd get 2.5 if I didn't talk a ton. This gloss was also VERY sticky. Overall, it was good enough, but I doubt I'll get it again.

megs13049
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best gloss I have tried
7/21/2010

Customer review by Shoebacca

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Shoebacca
by Shoebacca

I bought the Truffle colored lipgloss because I wanted a bronze colored gloss to last through a couple cups of coffee or drinks out on the town. I bought this product instead of the Plumping gloss b/c I liked this color better. It has a pearl sheen that you cannot detect online and the Plumping Brown has more of a gillter effect. I like the applicator, it makes defining your lips easy. It is a little sticky but I don't mind. Seems to last long enough for me, but not really 6 hours.

Shoebacca
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best products on the market
10/24/2012

Customer review by babansonia

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by babansonia
by babansonia

This product is completely underrated. I have been using it for years now and cannot go back to lipstick/gloss. This is highly pigmented, true to the color lipcolor. It only needs a good lipliner and the color stays solid and glossy without stickiness for truly the whole day. All of the shades are beautiful and catch the light to compliment the color you may be wearing. I love this product and cannot do without it. I have almost all the shades and buy more whenever I get a chance.

babansonia
Schaumburg,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky, Doesnt last, not worth buying!
2/10/2012

Customer review by KMahoney1102

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by KMahoney1102
by KMahoney1102

This product is nothing like I thought it would be! The applicator brush is not the best shape, making it akward to use. The "gloss" itself is very sticky feeling. It doesnt last 8 hours like it says it does. Mine lasted about 2 hours, without eating or drinking. I cant imagine how it would last 8 hours if I were to eat and drink while wearing it! I would much rather wear another companies gloss, the one with color on one side and gloss on the other, It work SOOO much better!!!!

KMahoney1102
Would recommend to a friend? No
This isn't your Grandmother's lipgloss...LOVE IT!
1/27/2012

Customer review by evolet0680

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by evolet0680
by evolet0680

It's not like any other gloss i've tried. It's long lasting, sheer (I have it in suede) and shimmery...and the perfect nude color for my lips. I have ultra fair skin and dirty blonde/brown hair with dark brown eyes. I love this gloss because a) it stays on, b)it doesn't leave those gross clumpy gunkies on your lips like some long wearing colors, and c) it moisturizes the heck out of my lips. My other secret-- I use the nude color as an overnight lip softening treatment. LOVE IT!

evolet0680
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
10/28/2011

Customer review by Tawny6Beauty

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Tawny6Beauty
by Tawny6Beauty

Bought this on a whim and at first I wasn't wild about it. I thought it was sticky and drying. But I gave it another try and it isn't that bad. Cute applicator, glides on nice. I decided to try my favorite Lip Ointment as a base first and it's helped with the stickiness. I soak my lips with Ointment then blot and apply the Gloss. It doesn't last 6 hours but it gets me by most of the day. It has a slight sparkle and is very sheer which I like. It's gloss, so I can't expect much.

Tawny6Beauty
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2015

Customer review by MsAnne

3.0 stars 5/12/2015 by MsAnne
by MsAnne

I have purchased this product several times, and have found it to truly be a long lasting lip gloss. However, it has never lasted close to 8 hours! The most recent tube I bought seems a little less "potent" than the previous, so I am wondering if the formula has been changed. I hope this trend does not continue or I will start looking for a different option.

MsAnne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan
3/20/2012

Customer review by kaw620

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by kaw620
by kaw620

I too was hoping for alternative to the discontinued Glam Shine, but this is very thick and sticky, where the Glam Shine was light and silky. It does seem to have more staying power than most glosses, but I can't get past not being able to rub my lips together without all the gluey feeling. I also noticed a slight smell, which normally wouldn't bother me, but I also experienced a weird tingly feeling too. Too bad, because the colors are so nice and the applicator is great.

kaw620
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
enough lasting power, but not too much
4/27/2011

Customer review by janie

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by janie
by janie

compared to the super long lasting lip colors, this is not drying, and when it starts to wear off, you can press your lips togetehr to redistribute the color so you don't get that patchy look. it's easy to remove and re-apply. it lasts a few hours. I treat the rebel red like a sheer stain. if you put on just a small amount it looks like a berry stain. after the gloss wears away, there is a sheer wash of pink left behind. I wish this came in more sheer dark colors!

janie
seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
4/30/2010

Customer review by missfoxxxxxxx

1.0 stars 4/30/2010 by missfoxxxxxxx
by missfoxxxxxxx

I am very disappointed with this purchase and won't buy this type of lipgloss again. It smells great, kind of like cherries. I like the shape of the sponge applicator. It works better than a regular shaped sponge applicator as it gets into the angles, curves and points of my lips with more precision. It did last longer than 6 hours and did not feather. However, it is very sticky and gummy. If I took bubblegum and smeared it on my lips, that's what this looks like.

missfoxxxxxxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
dulce de lache , short for amazing!
7/27/2010

Customer review by JESSME2love

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by JESSME2love
by JESSME2love

OK this LIPGLOSS is AMAZING!! I never thougth I would be saying im Inlove with just a simple lipgloss!... Its so funny how I came across the lipgloss. I actually had nothign to put on my lips one morning while on the way to school , and my mother gave me this brand new lipgloss. I actually used it once and never used it again until about two months ago. Ive become attached to it! it make my lips GREAT.. or sexii as my BOYFRIEND would say! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

JESSME2love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2015

Customer review by Ashley76

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Ashley76
by Ashley76

last way past my shift at work I am not like the other women stuck in a bathroom somewhere touching up my makeup. I use all l'oreal even the spray primer. I come home looking like I left! Very hot colors!

Ashley76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2014

Customer review by Feeling Disappointed

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Feeling Disappointed
by Feeling Disappointed

I purchased 3 of them yesterday because it states, it is non-sticky feel. NOT!!! so disappointed!!!... 1. It is very Sticky...to the point it will bother you till it comes off... 2. It does not stay on...not even for couple of hours. It's not kiss and smudge proof... Can't put it on and forget it. I do not recommend this for busy people who only want to apply lip gloss/stick once. I will return them back. :(

Comment from - 10/28/2014

Hi! We're sorry to hear about your experience with Infallible 8 HR Le Gloss. We would appreciate speaking with you about it. Please call 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give the advisor answering your call reference #7605533. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

Feeling Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews