Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Half caf coffee
8/10/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Granny
by Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Usually hard to find half caf but this is an excellent brand at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee
7/22/2016

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

delicious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With a little love, this coffee is very good
7/5/2016

Customer review by DavidL

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by DavidL
by DavidL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am trying to cut down on my caffeine so I decided to try the Folgers. It was OK. But when I mixed it with my Gevalia Vanilla, it was perfect. 3 scoops of each per pot. Not only does it save me money, but the two compliment each other wonderfully! Less caffeine, less money than buying Gevallia alone = win-win.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we use this all the time
6/29/2016

Customer review by bertha

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by bertha
by bertha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we use this because we are not to use to much caffine this has a nice taste to it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bertha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Nilsa

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Nilsa
by Nilsa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great flavor. The items arrived soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nilsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok compromise
3/5/2016

Customer review by imadrigal1

3.0 stars 3/5/2016 by imadrigal1
by imadrigal1

For a true coffee drinker, the 1/2 caff coffee is an acquired taste. But for those with a sensitive stomach, there are few good options available without switching to decaff. Even so, im left with some mild caffeine withdrawal symptoms. With a medium roast, it taste like diluted coffee. Perhaps offering it in medium-dark roast (which i prefer) would make it more palatable. This is my first time buying it but i might try an organic decaf for my sensitive GI.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imadrigal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mrs.Sandra Whatley
5/10/2016

Customer review by Sandy1947

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Sandy1947
by Sandy1947

When my husband was a live I would fix a pot or more a day of Folger coffee.I still buy folders coffee just buy a much coffee as I use to.Love folders coffee very much .

Sandy1947
Richland ,Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folger's Half Calf
5/15/2016

Customer review by iowatex

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by iowatex
by iowatex

Good coffee. Pricey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iowatex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller container REALLY!
4/8/2016

Customer review by Rose Mary

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Rose Mary
by Rose Mary

Yes I have noticed you have changed the size of your coffee container. Because changing the size lets you put LESS coffee. For the same price of the larger container. How stupid do you think we are.

Rose Mary
Arcadia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
no loss of Folgers great taste
3/12/2016

Customer review by Karla Jean

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Karla Jean
by Karla Jean

Years ago, I used to buy regular and decaf Folgers and mix them myself. We needed to cut down on caffeine. I was so happy when Folgers came out with 1/2caff! It is all we ever use now. Our friends and family always want to know what kind of coffee we use as they love the taste. We of coarse tell them "its Folgers in our cups!"

Karla Jean
Pasco, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mszif1

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mszif1
by Mszif1

I never drank coffee until in my 50's. A friend made folgers 1/2 caffeine and it was Mmmm good. Been drinking it every morning now.

Mszif1
Lansing, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folger Half Caff
3/15/2016

Customer review by Cherie

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Cherie
by Cherie

I suffer hypertension and need to cut back on caffeine. Don't care much for decaf. With half caff I'm in blissed!

Cherie
Homestead Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious taste and aroma
3/22/2016

Customer review by Jiggs

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Jiggs
by Jiggs

The half-caff coffee is just as good as regular coffee. Some other reviews say that it's not as good. I think I actually like it better. I'm not a heavy coffee drinker, so I didn't have any caffeine withdrawal as others stated. I'll be back for reorders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best taste
2/25/2016

Customer review by Mskitti49

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Mskitti49
by Mskitti49

I always buy folders and have for a great number of years

Mskitti49
Medicine park oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2016

Customer review by Joe Woollett

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Joe Woollett
by Joe Woollett

This satisfies my preference for 1/2 x1/2 caff and non-caf and tastes great

Joe Woollett
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excallent coffee
1/24/2016

Customer review by Pat62

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Pat62
by Pat62

My late husband of 37 years and I always enjoyed Folgers full roast coffee. In the past year I have switched to 1/2 caff and can drink it all day and evening. The first thing I do is make a pot of coffee each morning. If something unfortunate comes up I really miss it Nothing replaces Folgers 1/2 caff.

Pat62
Great Falls, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2 Caff Coffee
2/5/2016

Customer review by Lillygirl

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Lillygirl
by Lillygirl

I was using the Folgers regular coffee but had to cut back on my caffine intake so I was so happy that Folgers makes the 1/2 caff coffee. It is delicious and fits my need.

Lillygirl
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sandy 47

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sandy 47
by Sandy 47

Like Folger 1/2 caffeine coffee and sometimes buy regular Folger coffee !!

Sandy 47
Richland, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carmella
12/28/2015

Customer review by mella

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by mella
by mella

We buy Folgers 1/2 because that is what my husband drinks. And he seems to like it.

mella
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/19/2015

Customer review by Honeybee

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Honeybee
by Honeybee

I started using folgers 1/2 when my Mother that I was caring for was told to reduce her Caffine. I found I really liked it myself so I try to always buy it but not all stores carry it.

Honeybee
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews