Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 257 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 257 total reviews
1-20 of 257 reviews
Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!
8/26/2009

Customer review by BetaReviews

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BetaReviews
by BetaReviews

I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower! See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 ) Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetaReviews
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee for dark roast lover's!
7/7/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN96

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by BIGMAN96
by BIGMAN96

Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMAN96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee - poor marketing
3/12/2016

Customer review by Markicus

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Markicus
by Markicus

Dear Folgers, If all we had to talk about was coffee, you would get the highest marks but alas, that's not all the story. I have long been bothered by marketing schemes where manufacturers try to make believe they have a reason for reducing the size of a product. To say that consumers wanted smaller quantities because we wanted variety was a poor excuse. Especially when we were supposed to get a reduced price along with the reduced volume...which didn't last long! What is seemed to me that was happening was the same thing that has happened to so many other products - a not too subtle way of raising prices. Another good case in point is ice cream. Half gallon, 1,75 pints, 1.5 pints...pretty soon we'll be buying by the spoonful! No complaints with your product, but I wish we still had the same size product...and you'd just tell us when you need to go up in price! I do love good coffee and I still buy your product! I really like it and have bought it for many years! I have recommended your product to many of my friends and family.

Markicus
Thomasville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
8/10/2016

Customer review by Mercy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Mercy
by Mercy

I love Folgers I'm 57 and l have been drinking Folgers since I was 15 years of age.

Mercy
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was a big tea drinker before I tried Black Silk
7/14/2016

Customer review by Margo51

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Margo51
by Margo51

Ever since I was in high school I used to drink large mugs of tea to help me stay awake in early morning classes.. This persisted up until a few years ago when my son introduced me to black silk. So I ended up trying it in a large mug and found that the way I like my tea sweet and Light work perfectly for the coffee... It was delicious. These days if I don't have my one or two cups of coffee first thing in the morning I am dragging all afternoon. That smooth flavored coffee that we prepare each cup in our flex brew is actually the best coffee I've ever tasted... If I could I would love to thank the people of Folgers somehow for them developing this Brew. It's a great way to start the day.

Margo51
Central, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nastiest Coffee I have ever tasted.
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mckennaj

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mckennaj
by Mckennaj

This coffee is the worst you can't even take a sip without throwing up.

Mckennaj
Buena Vista, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Taste wonderful
7/31/2016

Customer review by Natnat

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Natnat
by Natnat

My favorite coffee! Rich with no bitter after taste.

Natnat
Clarkston, WA, United States
I love this coffee; my favorite for years.
2/7/2014

Customer review by ActivelyRetired

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by ActivelyRetired
by ActivelyRetired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActivelyRetired
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May be my new coffee
7/22/2013

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
The VERY Best coffee EVER!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Shoshanna719

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Shoshanna719
by Shoshanna719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshanna719
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black silk
7/17/2016

Customer review by Philbin

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Philbin
by Philbin

I love this coffee. It smells and tastes great it is my favorite

Philbin
Hampshire, Ill, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best. EVER.
12/28/2015

Customer review by YourFace64

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by YourFace64
by YourFace64

I have been drinking coffee since I was about 6 or 7 when my dad would make a 50/50 of milk and coffee he called "kid's coffee" every morning to get me up. Ever since then I have been a faithful coffee drinker, but my tastes changed as I grew. I always wanted my coffee stronger, darker, and would try to make it so with extra scoops of medium blends. It only produced more bitter flavors. I was never fully satisfied with any coffee until my husband brought home Black Silk. I could add as much coffee as I wanted to the filter and the flavor just got better and stronger with each scoop. I recently bought a can of 100% Colombian and however good the coffee is, the taste just isn't the same. Black Silk has changed my taste for coffee forever and I couldn't be happier. I recommend this coffee to anyone and everyone who drinks coffee. Folgers, never stop making this excellent coffee and I will never stop drinking it.

YourFace64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious Coffee
7/27/2013

Customer review by RRRRRRRockN

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by RRRRRRRockN
by RRRRRRRockN

This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRRRRRockN
Sun Prairie, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black silk
6/21/2016

Customer review by Gregg

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Gregg
by Gregg

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted seriously

Gregg
Mishawaka, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee is good
6/18/2016

Customer review by tony1947

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by tony1947
by tony1947

what can I say coffee is good warm or cold black silk is one of the best

tony1947
Monroe, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
6/15/2016

Customer review by Cyndi

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

Great flavor and the best aroma ever to wake up to in the morning

Cyndi
Clarkston, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2016

Customer review by dixiecake

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by dixiecake
by dixiecake

I love Black Silk and have it every day and drink it iced in the afternoon. This is a superbly great drink any time or occasion.

dixiecake
North, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller container sizes
4/17/2016

Customer review by Janae

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Janae
by Janae

That's the stupidest: I only drink one kind of coffee, now its time to find another, I want my large container back... As part of the Folgers® family, we wanted to be the first to tell you that we are converting 14 of our large-can Folgers roast and ground coffee products to a reduced canister size. We’ve seen a shift in how consumers are purchasing coffee, with smaller sizes allowing consumers to rotate their favorite varieties more easily, all while staying within a certain budget. We believe our reduced canister size will help us better meet this shift, as we will also be lowering the suggested retail price to our retailers for these items. At less than a nickel per cup, we will continue to offer a delicious cup of coffee at a great value!

Janae
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Flavor
3/21/2014

Customer review by JazzJammer

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by JazzJammer
by JazzJammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzJammer
Visalia. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love strong coffee
6/5/2016

Customer review by Lobobruja

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Lobobruja
by Lobobruja

I love strong coffee, and usually have to drink a lot of regular brands by the pots full just to even feel barely awake. However your black silk is stronger by far and I find I can wake up with less coffee! Thanks

Lobobruja
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 257 total reviews
1-20 of 257 reviews