Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 210 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!
8/26/2009

Customer review by BetaReviews

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BetaReviews
by BetaReviews

I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower! See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 ) Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetaReviews
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee for dark roast lover's!
7/7/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN96

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by BIGMAN96
by BIGMAN96

Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMAN96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best. EVER.
12/28/2015

Customer review by YourFace64

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by YourFace64
by YourFace64

I have been drinking coffee since I was about 6 or 7 when my dad would make a 50/50 of milk and coffee he called "kid's coffee" every morning to get me up. Ever since then I have been a faithful coffee drinker, but my tastes changed as I grew. I always wanted my coffee stronger, darker, and would try to make it so with extra scoops of medium blends. It only produced more bitter flavors. I was never fully satisfied with any coffee until my husband brought home Black Silk. I could add as much coffee as I wanted to the filter and the flavor just got better and stronger with each scoop. I recently bought a can of 100% Colombian and however good the coffee is, the taste just isn't the same. Black Silk has changed my taste for coffee forever and I couldn't be happier. I recommend this coffee to anyone and everyone who drinks coffee. Folgers, never stop making this excellent coffee and I will never stop drinking it.

YourFace64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
morning dear
2/3/2016

Customer review by Den2be99

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Den2be99
by Den2be99

the best smell in the morning is a roasting pot of folgers and the timer going off. Wake me up every morning like clock work. I've have tried the rest and I stayed with the best freeze dried or ground coffee made..

Den2be99
Firt Mohave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close to Perked
1/24/2016

Customer review by BLB19

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BLB19
by BLB19

I was buying Black Silk instant individual pks. in my grocery because when I didn't have time in the morning to perk I was very happy with this product. Now I can't get it any more. WHY??? It is very good and I am so disappointed. Every time I find a product I love, I guarantee you it will be off the shelf in the store and never seen again.

BLB19
Berwick, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite
1/28/2016

Customer review by Joey0420

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Joey0420
by Joey0420

I have been buying Black silk since i first tried it a few years ago LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Joey0420
Akron, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mocha
1/21/2016

Customer review by Gkbxyz007

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Gkbxyz007
by Gkbxyz007

Love it , wake me up. Ready me for the day. Brag to my family and friends. Met you at the coffee pot!

Gkbxyz007
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Silk
1/12/2016

Customer review by Cold

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Cold
by Cold

I love all of the dark roasts. It is all I get. It makes my day just a wee bit better.

Cold
KCMO, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this coffee; my favorite for years.
2/7/2014

Customer review by ActivelyRetired

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by ActivelyRetired
by ActivelyRetired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActivelyRetired
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous dark rich smooth extreme tantalizing
1/7/2016

Customer review by Little Dawg

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Little Dawg
by Little Dawg

Every day my cups our made up of it ..Rocking Coffee indeed..

Little Dawg
Denmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clearly stated
12/31/2015

Customer review by Mike1

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Mike1
by Mike1

I love this coffee it is my first go to in the morning!

Mike1
Walnutport, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect blend for an early morning
12/21/2015

Customer review by Lit Toni

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Lit Toni
by Lit Toni

I did not start drinking coffee until almost 50 years of age, mostly drank tea and cola. Then I slowly switched to this smooth and perfect blend with half and half; wakes me up to start my day without stomach indigestion. Try it, my father did when he saw me drinking this brand of coffee -- he loves it, except his is "all black, not even sugar!"

Lit Toni
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
May be my new coffee
7/22/2013

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
The VERY Best coffee EVER!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Shoshanna719

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Shoshanna719
by Shoshanna719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshanna719
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exellent flavor
12/23/2015

Customer review by JONA

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by JONA
by JONA

been using it for over a year ENJOY THE FLAVOR AND PRICE CAN ALSO USE THE GROUNDS IN K-CUPS

JONA
Cumming, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love waking to the smell!
12/14/2015

Customer review by egressmann63

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by egressmann63
by egressmann63

I am not totally awake in the morning without a strong cup of coffee to wake me up! I recently tried Folgers Black Silk ground coffee and really love the taste! It's strong yet very smooth! It is now my preferred Folgers choice! Thank you Folgers!

egressmann63
Cathedral City, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing coffee
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dready

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dready
by Dready

I've drunk black silk since it was released I'm thinking about 10 urs ago. And since that first sip I've drank nothing but black silk. I drink about 4 pots a day. Love it to the last drop.

Dready
Mt Pleasant, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm rich dark coffee
12/7/2015

Customer review by Friedel989

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Friedel989
by Friedel989

I've been drinking this coffee for about a year now. It is the smoothest riches coffee that I've ever had. Beats all the coffee houses by a long shot please never get rid of it. Every time I have someone over for coffee and serve this you get a new customer. Keep up the good work.

Friedel989
West park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love black silk
12/7/2015

Customer review by besty

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by besty
by besty

i been drinking black silk for over 4 yrs ... i wont drink nothing else

besty
Chillicothe, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant seem to get enough
12/3/2015

Customer review by bwmarlene

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by bwmarlene
by bwmarlene

A friend of my husband donate a 24.2 OZ container of coffee to us I had ran short for the month and I LOVE Black silk coffee cant seem to get enough of it Thank you Head Case

bwmarlene
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews