Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 272 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Tastes as good as it smells
2/17/2017

Customer review by Sherrie G

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Sherrie G
by Sherrie G

I saw this for the first time two months ago thought the name was interesting. After the first pot that I made I was sold. The aroma wakes all my coffee drinkers up and the flavor is extraordinary. I will never change please don't stop making it.

Sherrie G
Hesperia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black silk
2/15/2017

Customer review by beachlady

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by beachlady
by beachlady

is exactly what its name says black silk coffee smooth wonderful

beachlady
salisbury ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black silk
2/15/2017

Customer review by Tldriver

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Tldriver
by Tldriver

I Love Coffee and your Black Silk is one of the Best.

Tldriver
Piedmont, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blend Of Coffee, Needs to Be Sold In Larger
2/14/2017

Customer review by RWSJr

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by RWSJr
by RWSJr

Can Only Be Found In 24 oz. Container, Need Larger Containers 3 Lbs. Or Larger

RWSJr
Schenectady County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Silk
2/13/2017

Customer review by Grandmama

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Grandmama
by Grandmama

This is our favorite coffee. It is so smooth and strong!

Grandmama
Oxford, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2017

Customer review by Angelkay

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Angelkay
by Angelkay

The black silk is our favorite coffee that's the best of them all and I have to agree you needed in a bigger size

Angelkay
Mulberry, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a bigger size! Pleeeeease!
1/9/2017

Customer review by Belladonna2215

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Belladonna2215
by Belladonna2215

We go through a lot of coffee in our house and black silk is our favorite only problem we have is it needs to be available in a bigger size canister like the classic roast is. Folgers please make this happen!

Belladonna2215
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
1/9/2017

Customer review by michelle8826

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by michelle8826
by michelle8826

I tried this for the first time about a month ago... I love it... Dark and strong all in one. :)

michelle8826
Menominee, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The black silk recipe has changed :(
12/22/2016

Customer review by Carrie B

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Carrie B
by Carrie B

I have been buying this black silk dark roast for my husband now for about a year. We went from the Walmart dark roast, to Folgers dark, then decided to try the silk. For so many months it has been the best. But in the last couple months I've bought it, it has tasted no better then a generic dark roast. Please change it back, or maybe check and see if Walmart is changing labels out. It truly tastes that way. Sad Customer. If it's changed back I would invest in it. Please send me some of the real silk to replace the last four cans I wasted money on.

Carrie B
Mather, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great coffee - poor marketing
3/12/2016

Customer review by Markicus

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Markicus
by Markicus

Dear Folgers, If all we had to talk about was coffee, you would get the highest marks but alas, that's not all the story. I have long been bothered by marketing schemes where manufacturers try to make believe they have a reason for reducing the size of a product. To say that consumers wanted smaller quantities because we wanted variety was a poor excuse. Especially when we were supposed to get a reduced price along with the reduced volume...which didn't last long! What is seemed to me that was happening was the same thing that has happened to so many other products - a not too subtle way of raising prices. Another good case in point is ice cream. Half gallon, 1,75 pints, 1.5 pints...pretty soon we'll be buying by the spoonful! No complaints with your product, but I wish we still had the same size product...and you'd just tell us when you need to go up in price! I do love good coffee and I still buy your product! I really like it and have bought it for many years! I have recommended your product to many of my friends and family.

Markicus
Thomasville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer 35 oz size for Black Silk Coffee
12/23/2016

Customer review by CindyK

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by CindyK
by CindyK

I have been able to purchase the larger Black Silk Coffee through Sams Club. We go through four of the larger canisters in about a month so purchasing the smaller ones is not only more expensive but not very smart when you consider the plastic canisters will multiply even faster (like rabbits).

CindyK
Marshalltown, IA, United States
A very fine coffee with exquisite flavour!!
12/1/2016

Customer review by Ghiaguy

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Ghiaguy
by Ghiaguy

A guy i kno reccommended this black silk. So i thot ok wat the heck i will try it. WOW! My taste buds went beserk n i had two cups before i knew it!! Thx to u folgers for giving us java junkies a rsal nice treat!!

Ghiaguy
NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best. EVER.
12/28/2015

Customer review by YourFace64

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by YourFace64
by YourFace64

I have been drinking coffee since I was about 6 or 7 when my dad would make a 50/50 of milk and coffee he called "kid's coffee" every morning to get me up. Ever since then I have been a faithful coffee drinker, but my tastes changed as I grew. I always wanted my coffee stronger, darker, and would try to make it so with extra scoops of medium blends. It only produced more bitter flavors. I was never fully satisfied with any coffee until my husband brought home Black Silk. I could add as much coffee as I wanted to the filter and the flavor just got better and stronger with each scoop. I recently bought a can of 100% Colombian and however good the coffee is, the taste just isn't the same. Black Silk has changed my taste for coffee forever and I couldn't be happier. I recommend this coffee to anyone and everyone who drinks coffee. Folgers, never stop making this excellent coffee and I will never stop drinking it.

YourFace64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not The Same!
11/12/2016

Customer review by Clint

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Clint
by Clint

This coffee use to be the best on the market but it has changed and is not the same. I guess it's time to find a new coffee.

Clint
Newalla
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best
9/29/2016

Customer review by Bimbygirl824

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Bimbygirl824
by Bimbygirl824

I love this ground coffee, as someone that loves coffee this is some of the smoothest coffee out there with out buying higher priced per pound coffee. In fact I would buy this over some of the per pound coffee even grind your own. Not crazy about the K-cups but I really do not like Kerig I like to make my own per pot not per cup.

Bimbygirl824
Buckeye, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Fan
10/6/2016

Customer review by Dman

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Dman
by Dman

I have always been a fan of dark roast coffees . Usually did without due to the fact of $$ of competitors. Now Folgers's has my answer. Really good cup of coffee .If you like dark roast.

Dman
Plano, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was a big tea drinker before I tried Black Silk
7/14/2016

Customer review by Margo51

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Margo51
by Margo51

Ever since I was in high school I used to drink large mugs of tea to help me stay awake in early morning classes.. This persisted up until a few years ago when my son introduced me to black silk. So I ended up trying it in a large mug and found that the way I like my tea sweet and Light work perfectly for the coffee... It was delicious. These days if I don't have my one or two cups of coffee first thing in the morning I am dragging all afternoon. That smooth flavored coffee that we prepare each cup in our flex brew is actually the best coffee I've ever tasted... If I could I would love to thank the people of Folgers somehow for them developing this Brew. It's a great way to start the day.

Margo51
Central, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the easy to hold container
9/16/2016

Customer review by Althearose

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Althearose
by Althearose

I'be tried a lot of coffee and Folgers is still the top of my list.

Althearose
Weaverville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller container sizes
4/17/2016

Customer review by Janae

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Janae
by Janae

That's the stupidest: I only drink one kind of coffee, now its time to find another, I want my large container back... As part of the Folgers® family, we wanted to be the first to tell you that we are converting 14 of our large-can Folgers roast and ground coffee products to a reduced canister size. We’ve seen a shift in how consumers are purchasing coffee, with smaller sizes allowing consumers to rotate their favorite varieties more easily, all while staying within a certain budget. We believe our reduced canister size will help us better meet this shift, as we will also be lowering the suggested retail price to our retailers for these items. At less than a nickel per cup, we will continue to offer a delicious cup of coffee at a great value!

Janae
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great features
8/10/2016

Customer review by Mercy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Mercy
by Mercy

I love Folgers I'm 57 and l have been drinking Folgers since I was 15 years of age.

Mercy
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews