Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

171 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

171 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 157 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!
8/26/2009

Customer review by BetaReviews

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BetaReviews
by BetaReviews

I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower! See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 ) Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetaReviews
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The VERY Best coffee EVER!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Shoshanna719

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Shoshanna719
by Shoshanna719

I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoshanna719
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May be my new coffee
7/22/2013

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD

Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Delicious Coffee
7/27/2013

Customer review by RRRRRRRockN

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by RRRRRRRockN
by RRRRRRRockN

This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRRRRRRockN
Sun Prairie, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this coffee; my favorite for years.
2/7/2014

Customer review by ActivelyRetired

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by ActivelyRetired
by ActivelyRetired

This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActivelyRetired
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Flavor
3/21/2014

Customer review by JazzJammer

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by JazzJammer
by JazzJammer

I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzJammer
Visalia. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2012

Customer review by ram213

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ram213
by ram213

Strong smooth coffee at an excellent price....tks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ram213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
5/29/2012

Customer review by DeFran55

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by DeFran55
by DeFran55

I tried this coffee based on its price. Beans were becoming too expensive. I found this coffee to be dark, rich and full of flavor, exactly what I expect from the coffee I drink. Overall a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeFran55
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee for dark roast lover's!
7/7/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN96

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by BIGMAN96
by BIGMAN96

Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGMAN96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good good and fast
8/18/2011

Customer review by paupauroy

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by paupauroy
by paupauroy

very smooth coffee and full bodied not bitter

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paupauroy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by jtomas

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by jtomas
by jtomas

Excellent flavor, and keeps your energy up. Had to cut back on how much I was using in the percolater. Delicious! But, hate the "NEW" smaller 27oz containers. And that everyone is moving to smaller sizes and keeping the same price as before or even raising it. We consumers DO NOTICE THIS!!!! Still love the coffee!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtomas
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bold taste
2/4/2013

Customer review by hatesshopping26

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by hatesshopping26
by hatesshopping26

We were wanting something a little more bold. This is it. Started out mixing it half and half with the classic now we use it full strength. The reason I gave the value a 3 is cause I am not happy with the price of coffee overall!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatesshopping26
Carthage,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good, but...
12/26/2013

Customer review by Phrogmo

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Phrogmo
by Phrogmo

Very good coffee, but I ordered it online and when it arrived, it had broken open and spilled all through the other things I had ordered. I will buy this coffee again, but will do so at the store, instead of having it shipped to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phrogmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
2/2/2014

Customer review by mkwstone

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by mkwstone
by mkwstone

Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee It is a Great smelling coffee with that nice aroma . Good taste. If you like dark coffee. buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkwstone
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
folgers dark black silk
8/2/2014

Customer review by bargainwright

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by bargainwright
by bargainwright

Favorite coffee

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainwright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be stronger
6/26/2012

Customer review by Grannyat

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Grannyat
by Grannyat

I prefer Folger's Columbian blend, but it's so expensive now and never goes on sale. I tried the Black Silk because it's supposed to be a darker blend than the Columbian blend. However, I found that I had to use more scoops to get the same strength as the Columbian blend. Of course, this means that it gets used up faster, but the cost is still less expensive than the Columbian. If the Black Silk stays in the free to home category, I will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyat
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2012

Customer review by FacilitiesEngineering

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by FacilitiesEngineering
by FacilitiesEngineering

My office colleagues decided to go against the grain with Black Coffee and was delighted by the taste. While it exudes a boldness in taste, it is not overwhelmly strong. We'll keep this brand in our office supply.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FacilitiesEngineering
Amman, Jordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Folger's new blends...
3/24/2012

Customer review by DeepInIllinois

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by DeepInIllinois
by DeepInIllinois

After trying this blend, I've decided to try other Folger coffee blends. This one makes a great cup of coffee! The best part is the price. Folger's now gives us a number of choices without the too high cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeepInIllinois
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
7/18/2012

Customer review by bethomine

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by bethomine
by bethomine

for rich strong flavor that is smooth without harshnish this beats them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethomine
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by OldManinAfghanistan

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by OldManinAfghanistan
by OldManinAfghanistan

This blend is our favorite. Keeps us going throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManinAfghanistan
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews