Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
256
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 284 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!
8/26/2009

Customer review by BetaReviews

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BetaReviews
by BetaReviews

I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower! See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 ) Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetaReviews
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great coffee for dark roast lover's!
7/7/2014

Customer review by BIGMAN96

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by BIGMAN96
by BIGMAN96

Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMAN96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful taste
9/26/2014

Customer review by rose0random

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by rose0random
by rose0random

im very picky and dont like dark roast coffes but this one was actually really good. this is the only coffee i drink now. im almost out got to get me some more.

rose0random
Mississippi State University, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened!
5/20/2017

Customer review by Jen8

1.0 stars 5/20/2017 by Jen8
by Jen8

I h love black silk but my last few containers have tasted like water even when doubling the amount of coffee added to the basket. My husband even noticed- rare occurrence. If I put anymore coffee in the basket it will overflow when the water goes through. Please fix my favorite coffee!

Jen8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black silk is the best
5/16/2017

Customer review by Fresa

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Fresa
by Fresa

That 1st wiff in the morn is the best start to the day

Fresa
Cannon Beach, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh no!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Vlv1999

1.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Vlv1999
by Vlv1999

Have been a big fan of Black Silk for years but the last couple I bought didn't taste the same as they used to. Please fix my coffee so I can enjoy it again!

Vlv1999
Tarzana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this coffee; my favorite for years.
2/7/2014

Customer review by ActivelyRetired

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by ActivelyRetired
by ActivelyRetired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActivelyRetired
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What did you do to my coffee???
4/29/2017

Customer review by TinaM

1.0 stars 4/29/2017 by TinaM
by TinaM

I have used and really enjoyed Black Silk for the past 4 years. The last 2 canisters that I've purchased have been AWFUL! I bought the second one thinking that the first was a fluke, nope! Tastes like decaf breakfast blend now. Will not purchase again. Not happy with you at all.

TinaM
Altoona, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Morning Mud
4/29/2017

Customer review by karmaseyes

1.0 stars 4/29/2017 by karmaseyes
by karmaseyes

This was this best coffee out there! What is on label says Black Silk, NOT Black Silk in container. What an April Fool's prank that gone on to long. DISGUSTED!!!

karmaseyes
Massena, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
The VERY Best coffee EVER!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Shoshanna719

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Shoshanna719
by Shoshanna719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshanna719
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May be my new coffee
7/22/2013

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
What happened?
4/20/2017

Customer review by Tyler16

1.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Tyler16
by Tyler16

My wife and me enjoy Black Silk but, the contents of the last two containers smelled like tobacco and tasted cerdboard.

Tyler16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love!
4/27/2017

Customer review by Barbie8982

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Barbie8982
by Barbie8982

We dont drink anything else! Blavk silk is just the right kind of blend we have been looking for!

Barbie8982
Moore, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Happened?
4/12/2017

Customer review by tame51

1.0 stars 4/12/2017 by tame51
by tame51

I have been drinking Black silk for a while now but last 2 containers have tasted like diluted mud water, I really liked it before your change, so now i go back to another brand that has some flavor. SIGH you HAD a good thing going why change it?

tame51
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious Coffee
7/27/2013

Customer review by RRRRRRRockN

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by RRRRRRRockN
by RRRRRRRockN

This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRRRRRockN
Sun Prairie, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great coffee - poor marketing
3/12/2016

Customer review by Markicus

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Markicus
by Markicus

Dear Folgers, If all we had to talk about was coffee, you would get the highest marks but alas, that's not all the story. I have long been bothered by marketing schemes where manufacturers try to make believe they have a reason for reducing the size of a product. To say that consumers wanted smaller quantities because we wanted variety was a poor excuse. Especially when we were supposed to get a reduced price along with the reduced volume...which didn't last long! What is seemed to me that was happening was the same thing that has happened to so many other products - a not too subtle way of raising prices. Another good case in point is ice cream. Half gallon, 1,75 pints, 1.5 pints...pretty soon we'll be buying by the spoonful! No complaints with your product, but I wish we still had the same size product...and you'd just tell us when you need to go up in price! I do love good coffee and I still buy your product! I really like it and have bought it for many years! I have recommended your product to many of my friends and family.

Markicus
Thomasville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REFORMED STARBUCKS USER
3/15/2017

Customer review by Roxane

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Roxane
by Roxane

I used to Drink Starbucks ground coffee till my best friend told me she'd discovered a new Folger' s coffee. BLACK SILK! Wow, what a wonderfully aromatic and flavorful coffee. I haven't used anything else since I had my first cup of BLACK SILK. I'm not even tempted to stop for "gourmet" coffee. I'll wait till I get home or have an insulated cup with me. Bravo Folgers!

Roxane
Boiling Springs, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flavor
3/21/2014

Customer review by JazzJammer

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by JazzJammer
by JazzJammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzJammer
Visalia. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Silk
3/11/2017

Customer review by Captain

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Captain
by Captain

Foyers black Silk is by far the best coffee on the market to date.

Captain
White Plains, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What is going on???
3/10/2017

Customer review by LuckyLars

1.0 stars 3/10/2017 by LuckyLars
by LuckyLars

I loved Black Silk. Something changed and this tastes like ground up tree bark!

LuckyLars
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews