Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 77 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
12/15/2009

Customer review by Hopey42107

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Hopey42107
by Hopey42107

My husband wears these and, he says they are better than some of the more expensive boots he has owned. I have noticed that, they have lasted a little longer also.

Was this review helpful? (122) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopey42107
prattville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Boots
7/11/2011

Customer review by Chaz56

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Chaz56
by Chaz56

I work on gravel and after less than two months of walking over the stone I find the heel is hollow! And I now have stones lodged inside the heel. Not stuck in the grooves totally inside the heel. Checking out the stones I find both soles are split almost all the way across where the ball of you foot would be. So much for being waterproof. But now I can confirm the there is a steel shank in there cause I've touched it. I uploaded two photos. You can see the sole is barely worn but split and for the other I stuck a pencil about an inch into a hole in the hallow heel. Stay away from these boots if you are going to use them for real work. And I really liked to look and fit. Unfortunately the lowest rating is one star. They really deserve a zero.

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaz56
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great boots
7/11/2010

Customer review by waterman01

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by waterman01
by waterman01

i work in a warehouse with bottled water so your feet get wet alot but,, my feet are alot dryer with my new boots and the steel toes have saved my toes more than once,,, my 9 1/2 wide boots are woking out great ,,,, but for you ( big foots ) no they dont make sizes over 12

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterman01
CHICAGO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2009

Customer review by smartymarty

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by smartymarty
by smartymarty

very strong and durable

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartymarty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Steel Toe Work Boots Under $40.00
9/28/2013

Customer review by MagicalGiant

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by MagicalGiant
by MagicalGiant

I found these shoes absolutely comfortable and well suited for people with wide feet. Sincerely appreciate these shoes. I picked them up at my local store very satisfied. Make sure you try them on they are a little bigger than I expected so I went down to a 14 even though normally I were a 15. Just watch out for that. A lot of benefits with this product such as leather, a goodyear welt, oil resistant soleplate, slip resistance, and of course wide width. Again very happy this product exceeded my expectations. Enjoy, and make sure to go to a local store and try them as the size might differ.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagicalGiant
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
best boot
7/13/2010

Customer review by fisherfreak

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by fisherfreak
by fisherfreak

i have had these boots for about 4 years now and they look good feel good and they put up with a lot of beating. i bought them in myrtle beach then moved back to Canada now im looking for a pair just like it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisherfreak
Merlin, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/28/2010

Customer review by dfg1959

1.0 stars 3/28/2010 by dfg1959
by dfg1959

This boot is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever put on my foot. the steel in the toe was cutting into my toe's.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfg1959
Would recommend to a friend? No
My husband LOVES these boots
1/6/2010

Customer review by ldyvic

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by ldyvic
by ldyvic

He has MD so he had lace braces. He goes through boots every 3 months. But these last about 6 months. It is a shame they stopped carrying 14's though. Now I have to go to a miltary supply store to buy him boots.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldyvic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by wallyboots34

1.0 stars 3/31/2012 by wallyboots34
by wallyboots34

I bought these boots because i liked the style,and look.at 29.00 i felt if they lasted 6 months itd be worth it.I w ore them the first day ,and they felt huge(im a 12 these felt like a 13)also the leather(if leather at all)didnt hold any kind of shape of the foot.i tried adding an extra insole,and tightening but my foot kept moving around.My feet were sore after day 1,and the right toe of the boot had a curve inward that kept rubbing on my toe.Day 2 on dirt tat curve inward on the right toe kept rubbing even worse on uneven ground.Day 3 returned for a 11 ,and still my foot moved around.The leather was rinkling not holding any shape.My right toe developed a blister from that rubbing on the curve(very unnoticeable odd curve inward that made no sense...i noticed it because i was looking for the rubbing)had to wrap my toe in duck tape to finish working.Not to mention my ankles killed me.horrible affordable lack of quality boots.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyboots34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Shoes but Smelly
1/30/2010

Customer review by Lauren5

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Lauren5
by Lauren5

These are working our great for my husband but when he first started wearing them they had a very strong chemical smell on them. Maybe something they wear treated with or sprayed with to make them black we do not know. The smell does fade as the days go by and otherwise they are working out great. We ordered them on online so we had no idea they would smell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauren5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by hermies1970

3.0 stars 2/12/2012 by hermies1970
by hermies1970

Not a bad boot .But not a good one either.Have a heavy chemical smell at first.Better off with the Herman Survivor line.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermies1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing for the price
2/4/2014

Customer review by JCDenton

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by JCDenton
by JCDenton

4 years ago I went to Walmart to find that the only suitable boot they had for me were these. They were selling for $30 which really made me angry because the year before the brand of boots they had sold for only $20. Now I HAD to pay $30 because there were no cheaper boots that would work for me. However, looking back I can say that Brahma boots are probably the best value for the money boots I have ever owned. The $20 boots I bought before lasted just over a year and then the soles started coming off. These boots lasted me over 3 years working 40 hours a week and I worked in a more intensive environment over those 3 years then when I had the previous brand of boots! I'm on my second pair of Brahma boots and will continue to buy only these. They are comfortable, durable and cheap. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCDenton
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
10/26/2011

Customer review by jeepdoctor

2.0 stars 10/26/2011 by jeepdoctor
by jeepdoctor

Bought these boots for work. Nice considering the price. Steel toe is effective, and they really are water proof. However about two months into them, holes developed in the soles. Rubber on the soles are about an eighth of an inch thick and are hollow. Durability and comfort leaves a lot to be desired. Get what you pay for. Spend a little more and buy some Wolverine work boots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepdoctor
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shoes for the price!
3/20/2011

Customer review by LightingGuy37212

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by LightingGuy37212
by LightingGuy37212

These shoes are great for my work in the entertainment industry. I was looking for a durable shoe with a great steel toe. The leather is of a great quality especially considering the price of the shoes. It is of the same quality as some of the redwing shoes I have purchased in the past. There are a few things you need to know when you buy these shoes. 1. The soles of the shoe are not made from non-marking rubber. 2. The shoe is designed as a wide shoe. If your foot is not a wide foot, I would recommend getting an insole to make it fit. I am very satisfied with these shoes. I definitely would recommend them. They are not expensive, but are definitely of similar quality to more expensive work boot brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LightingGuy37212
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They Get the Job Done
1/6/2014

Customer review by TheSlotsGuy

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by TheSlotsGuy
by TheSlotsGuy

I've been buying the same Mack Steel Toed shoes at Target for years now. When I went to buy a new pair I found out they no longer carry them anymore. I shopped around at many different stores from shoe stores to big box and these came closest. I walk for a living so I need comfortable durable shoes. I've had these for about three weeks now and I've broke them in. My only complaint is that the steel part doesn't come far enough back so sometimes it cuts into your foot causing a slight discomfort over a long day. I would recommend them for anyone looking for this type of shoe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSlotsGuy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MY thoughts
12/14/2010

Customer review by bigdip01

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by bigdip01
by bigdip01

These weigh a ton. And I seriously don't know if they would ever break in. They are made well though. Too well. lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdip01
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awful Line Of Shoes
4/12/2010

Customer review by Angelsnake76

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Angelsnake76
by Angelsnake76

These shoes wear out way to quick. The soles wear down so thin within 2 months that I had holes in the bottom of my shoes. The sides split apart also and the laces broke way too easily

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelsnake76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for the buck!
8/8/2010

Customer review by monster39

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by monster39
by monster39

Worth the money! Durable and not bad looking! Cut a little narrow though! Overall a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monster39
Elkridge Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Painful
9/1/2013

Customer review by K0e0n7i

2.0 stars 9/1/2013 by K0e0n7i
by K0e0n7i

I got these boots for work and the steel cuts into my toes and hurts. Very durable, however. The toe of the shoe also has worn down relatively quickly and the steel is exposed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K0e0n7i
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
8/26/2013

Customer review by vildon

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by vildon
by vildon

My husband used these boots for 3 months in his lawn maintenance job and they fell apart after that time. Soles fell apart from shoe .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vildon
33916
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews