Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 136 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
27
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great pillow!
3/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried a number of different pillows over the years, including expensive memory foam pillows and cheap poly-fill pillows. This one exceeded my expectations for comfort and has allowed me to get much better sleep. It does not ever "bottom out" and the filling stays in place, providing support without getting too firm. The memory foam pillows I have used caused me to wake up with sore ears from being crushed all night. Nothing like that happens with this pillow. I was unable to find the "Standard" size in-store, but it was available online so I purchased it there instead. When I received my package, I expected to see the same retail packaging as if I would have bought the pillow in-store, but it came in an unsealed plastic bag with a poorly-photocopied image of the retail packaging instead. Was unimpressed with that, but the pillow is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a great night sleep!
12/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I have not been sleeping good at all.He and I chalked it up to our pillows! He and I have been using cheapy pillows and lots of them.He and I are both side sleepers.So last night,after a monetary gift, we KNEW what we wanted! We saw these pillows, smooshed,felt,and snuggled them in the store. We got home,put our pillow cases on them,and were BOTH able to only use one pillow for the first time in the 4 years we've been married. I have never spent this much on a pillow,ever.But now,Im wishing I had siiber!.No pounding the pillow,no waking up ten times to readjust my head. It was like sleeping on a cloud,but not too squishy.JUST RIGHT!!! I TOTALLY reccomned these pillows! Both of us do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aahhhhh To Sleep Again
6/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this pillow along with another that was recommended for side sleepers. I am so amazed at the quality of this pillow. I have only had the pillow for a few weeks and I am so amazed how comfortable it is. I am sleeping much better. The only thing is all my pillow cases are queen and you will need a king to fit this pillow properly. But I am more for the comfort and I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for the price!
2/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love Beautyrest pillows. They always exceed my expectations. They are so comfortable! I used to have to punch and smash my old pillows to get comfy. These pillows are comfy right from the time I lay down my head. Pillows are very important to me. I have neck and back injuries suffered in an accident a few years back and these pillows are perfect for my needs. No neck pain or headaches in the morning now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pillows comfort
11/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love these. you will too. so comfortable for a side sleeper
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth $5
12/5/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You get what you pay for and this is a prime example. I always buy gel fiber pillows because I like the feel and firmness yet they are pliable enough for all sleeping positions. I saw this in store for $14.97 and needed a new pillow so I thought I'd give this a try even though it was well below a bargain price for a quality pillow. I saw the "Beautyrest" name and figured it should be good. First month it was great, second month it needed more adjustments to maintain support. Now, just three months later, I have replaced it because it is completely flat. Absolute piece of junk at any price. If you are looking for a QUALITY gel fiber pillow, be prepared to pay for quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor quality product and packaging
7/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
pillow and packaging really went downhill bad after Hollander bought the pillow manufacturing part from simmons beautyrest last year.. pillow is not the same quality!!!!!!!!!! and the package is cheap clear plastic with no info about the pillow and its not even sealed !!!!!! simmons should get the plant back and put the product like it was last year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hollander should get out of the pillow business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have not had our pillows very long, and yet we are having to replace them already. They look like they have 1,000 pieces inside them. Not worth it.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good pillow!!
12/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the 3" gusset that this pillow has. It's really good for side and back sleepers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great firm pillow
12/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pillow is very firm. Good for a side sleeper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
6/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always had to sleep with 2 pillow to get a FIRM feeling... I got 2 with this and now only need 1 !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed
12/10/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On the advice of other reviews, we bought two of these King pillows. I am not sure if something has changed, but we think they are strange at best, and will be looking to replace them. The outside cover is made of material that makes a crinkling sound when you move, not what I want when I am trying to sleep! The loft material for the pillow is somewhat springy, so when you look at one, they sit 8-10 inches high, but when you lay your head on it, it deflates to about 3-4 inches. Once you get settled in, the pillow is comfortable, but for the reasons above, this product does not meet my expectation for a firm pillow. I was not wanting something hard as a brick, but again, the characteristics of this pillow did not meet our needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Night's Sleep & No More Neck Pain
6/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
scout01dog Tupper Lake, NY Recommends this product? Yes Age:55 - 64 Gender:Female Ownership:Longer than one year Usage:Every day Value Meets Expectations Appearance Comfortable Sleep06/05/2013 Bought this pillow a couple years ago when trying different pillows due to waking up with neck pain for several months. I purchased a few different pillows without any relief. I purchased this from a walmart store & immediately no more neck problems come morning. I notice when I am sleeping away from home on vacations or when visiting family, most times I wake with the neck pain, so I am going to start taking this pillow with me whenever possible. A family member also had a problem with their neck when waking up in the morning, so I purchased on of these pillows for them, & no more neck problems. At first I could not find the pillow in a couple stores, so I was worried it was no longer available. I was happy to see I could order it online. I hope it will become available in the stores again. Until then, as long as its available online, I will recommend it to friends & family. I am planning on replacing all the pillows in my home with this one so that company has a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this pillow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lumpy
2/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well my cats just got new pillow, it is so darn lumpy it was impossible to sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wimpy and Flat in No Time
11/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first night my son slept on this pillow he loved it but it flattened out very quickly. I bought it for him 6 months ago. Now he needs a new pillow because his is wimpy and flat. The gusset is useless. It does not help the pillow maintain firmness or shape. I will not be buying a beauty rest product again. If you are a side sleeper, you won't even get one good night out of this pillow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pillow is very nice. I needed it to be a little more firm and will need to replace it sooner than I had hoped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Firm, Really?
3/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are terrible pillows. How are these labeled firm? They are so squishy and too soft. I used one for a week and it is already limp. I still have my old Beautyrest pillows and they are really firm, had them for 3 years! For the price of these I'm returning and going elswhere. You will have better luck buying the Serta firm pillow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing Performance
8/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually buy the lowest priced pillows which last about a year before they get too lumpy to use. I thought I would upgrade to a midrange product and chose the Beautyrest which seemed firm and comfortable in the store. At first it performed fine but started getting lumpy and soft after about 4 months. Having spent more money, I was disappointed that the useful life of this item will be less than the cheaper pillows I was trying to upgrade from.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Texture and feel is extremely comfortable
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The size and comfortable feel of this pillow is very soothing. I am content in my choice of purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
2/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love this had to sleep with 4 pillows befor buying this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-