Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 101 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Finally a great night sleep!
12/13/2009

Customer review by TNSouthernMama

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by TNSouthernMama
by TNSouthernMama

My husband and I have not been sleeping good at all.He and I chalked it up to our pillows! He and I have been using cheapy pillows and lots of them.He and I are both side sleepers.So last night,after a monetary gift, we KNEW what we wanted! We saw these pillows, smooshed,felt,and snuggled them in the store. We got home,put our pillow cases on them,and were BOTH able to only use one pillow for the first time in the 4 years we've been married. I have never spent this much on a pillow,ever.But now,Im wishing I had siiber!.No pounding the pillow,no waking up ten times to readjust my head. It was like sleeping on a cloud,but not too squishy.JUST RIGHT!!! I TOTALLY reccomned these pillows! Both of us do!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNSouthernMama
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow!
3/15/2010

Customer review by TheDoc31

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by TheDoc31
by TheDoc31

I have tried a number of different pillows over the years, including expensive memory foam pillows and cheap poly-fill pillows. This one exceeded my expectations for comfort and has allowed me to get much better sleep. It does not ever "bottom out" and the filling stays in place, providing support without getting too firm. The memory foam pillows I have used caused me to wake up with sore ears from being crushed all night. Nothing like that happens with this pillow. I was unable to find the "Standard" size in-store, but it was available online so I purchased it there instead. When I received my package, I expected to see the same retail packaging as if I would have bought the pillow in-store, but it came in an unsealed plastic bag with a poorly-photocopied image of the retail packaging instead. Was unimpressed with that, but the pillow is great!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDoc31
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Aahhhhh To Sleep Again
6/10/2010

Customer review by KJLovetoplay

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by KJLovetoplay
by KJLovetoplay

I bought this pillow along with another that was recommended for side sleepers. I am so amazed at the quality of this pillow. I have only had the pillow for a few weeks and I am so amazed how comfortable it is. I am sleeping much better. The only thing is all my pillow cases are queen and you will need a king to fit this pillow properly. But I am more for the comfort and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJLovetoplay
Glen Rose, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth $5
12/5/2013

Customer review by RVK310

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RVK310
by RVK310

You get what you pay for and this is a prime example. I always buy gel fiber pillows because I like the feel and firmness yet they are pliable enough for all sleeping positions. I saw this in store for $14.97 and needed a new pillow so I thought I'd give this a try even though it was well below a bargain price for a quality pillow. I saw the "Beautyrest" name and figured it should be good. First month it was great, second month it needed more adjustments to maintain support. Now, just three months later, I have replaced it because it is completely flat. Absolute piece of junk at any price. If you are looking for a QUALITY gel fiber pillow, be prepared to pay for quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVK310
Palm Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pillows comfort
11/23/2010

Customer review by babetoo

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by babetoo
by babetoo

i love these. you will too. so comfortable for a side sleeper

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babetoo
escondido, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price!
2/7/2014

Customer review by mrfixit9999

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999

I love Beautyrest pillows. They always exceed my expectations. They are so comfortable! I used to have to punch and smash my old pillows to get comfy. These pillows are comfy right from the time I lay down my head. Pillows are very important to me. I have neck and back injuries suffered in an accident a few years back and these pillows are perfect for my needs. No neck pain or headaches in the morning now!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
12/31/2012

Customer review by Cindybz

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Cindybz
by Cindybz

We have not had our pillows very long, and yet we are having to replace them already. They look like they have 1,000 pieces inside them. Not worth it.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindybz
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality product and packaging
7/24/2014

Customer review by melvin111

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by melvin111
by melvin111

pillow and packaging really went downhill bad after Hollander bought the pillow manufacturing part from simmons beautyrest last year.. pillow is not the same quality!!!!!!!!!! and the package is cheap clear plastic with no info about the pillow and its not even sealed !!!!!! simmons should get the plant back and put the product like it was last year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hollander should get out of the pillow business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melvin111
central fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
6/9/2010

Customer review by EILSEL1961

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by EILSEL1961
by EILSEL1961

Always had to sleep with 2 pillow to get a FIRM feeling... I got 2 with this and now only need 1 !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EILSEL1961
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by buttonsANDbow

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by buttonsANDbow
by buttonsANDbow

Pillow is very nice. I needed it to be a little more firm and will need to replace it sooner than I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttonsANDbow
HENDERSON KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
12/10/2011

Customer review by PracticalButTechy

2.0 stars 12/10/2011 by PracticalButTechy
by PracticalButTechy

On the advice of other reviews, we bought two of these King pillows. I am not sure if something has changed, but we think they are strange at best, and will be looking to replace them. The outside cover is made of material that makes a crinkling sound when you move, not what I want when I am trying to sleep! The loft material for the pillow is somewhat springy, so when you look at one, they sit 8-10 inches high, but when you lay your head on it, it deflates to about 3-4 inches. Once you get settled in, the pillow is comfortable, but for the reasons above, this product does not meet my expectation for a firm pillow. I was not wanting something hard as a brick, but again, the characteristics of this pillow did not meet our needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalButTechy
Battlefield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome
10/24/2010

Customer review by divinebaboon

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by divinebaboon
by divinebaboon

best pillow i've ever slept on, period

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divinebaboon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/27/2010

Customer review by kerric7

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by kerric7
by kerric7

love this had to sleep with 4 pillows befor buying this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerric7
warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Performance
8/30/2012

Customer review by CreekGal

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by CreekGal
by CreekGal

I usually buy the lowest priced pillows which last about a year before they get too lumpy to use. I thought I would upgrade to a midrange product and chose the Beautyrest which seemed firm and comfortable in the store. At first it performed fine but started getting lumpy and soft after about 4 months. Having spent more money, I was disappointed that the useful life of this item will be less than the cheaper pillows I was trying to upgrade from.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreekGal
Hudson Valley (NY)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This pillow feel apart after 1 week.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Sapphire2011

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Sapphire2011
by Sapphire2011

I can't believe I paid almost $30.00 for one pillow. This is Walmart right? It fell apart after one week. I don't have anything to ship it back in. I want my money back..

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphire2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2013

Customer review by jencr

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by jencr
by jencr

I have only had these pillows for a month its almost like they fell apart inside they are horrible im very upset the quality is so poor for the price! 1 month later and i need new ones the $5 pillows last longer

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jencr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
4/26/2012

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

After using this pillow for several months, it is flat, no support and lumpy...I will put it in my dog's kennel and he won't be happy. It was too expensive for the quality and I will never purchase another. I have pillows purchased from JCP that I have used for years and they are as new. Will not purchanse another from Walmart. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY NOT WORTH $5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent pillow
1/26/2014

Customer review by Styepblas

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Styepblas
by Styepblas

One of the best pillow I have ever had. I always gone to top hotels and wished to have a good pillow and now I have them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Styepblas
Fitchburg, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice firm pillow.
1/14/2014

Customer review by RedthruNthru

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by RedthruNthru
by RedthruNthru

I like the firmness.. I am a side sleeper. I bought a set of mainstay firm pillows..the quality of this set was a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedthruNthru
KCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Night's Sleep & No More Neck Pain
6/5/2013

Customer review by scout01dog

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by scout01dog
by scout01dog

scout01dog Tupper Lake, NY Recommends this product? Yes Age:55 - 64 Gender:Female Ownership:Longer than one year Usage:Every day Value Meets Expectations Appearance Comfortable Sleep06/05/2013 Bought this pillow a couple years ago when trying different pillows due to waking up with neck pain for several months. I purchased a few different pillows without any relief. I purchased this from a walmart store & immediately no more neck problems come morning. I notice when I am sleeping away from home on vacations or when visiting family, most times I wake with the neck pain, so I am going to start taking this pillow with me whenever possible. A family member also had a problem with their neck when waking up in the morning, so I purchased on of these pillows for them, & no more neck problems. At first I could not find the pillow in a couple stores, so I was worried it was no longer available. I was happy to see I could order it online. I hope it will become available in the stores again. Until then, as long as its available online, I will recommend it to friends & family. I am planning on replacing all the pillows in my home with this one so that company has a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this pillow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scout01dog
Tupper Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews