Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Don't expect a thick pillow
10/3/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit disappointed that the pillow top was so flat, since I was expecting a bit more fluff. Though I guess I shouldn't have expected too much due to the economical price. Get a more expensive one if you want an actual pillow top. Still, it makes the mattress more comfortable, so I got my money's worth. The most unexpected aspect is that it doesn't fit the mattress very well. The pillow top itself does, but the sides are very loose, so it's not a firm hold at all. It looks sloppy on the mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money
11/27/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Put it on the bed and it literally made no difference whatsoever. My wife and I were very disappointed. She is about 105 lbs, and I'm about twice that, and neither of us could tell that we had done anything to our mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stingy on sizing
8/8/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product to fit over a regular mattress plus a 4" thick memory foam topper. The total was 16" and the product is supposed to fit up to 20" - I bought a queen size for my full bed to allow for more fabric to tuck under the mattress, but it still is too small and doesn't hold the memory foam 1n place, it only keeps it sliding a little slower.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely helpful
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son and I both have back conditions. I purchased memory foam mattresses for us both, but he still couldn't sleep. With the pillow top mattress cover he is sleeping much better as it gives him more relief from his back pain. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't fit
8/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading the reviews I took a chance that this would fit my deep mattress but was wrong, it barely went over the corners. After 1 week I attached sheet garters. It's soft to lay on but I know that after washing it will shrink. Disappointed in this after reading the reviews others wrote.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect
5/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this online and was taking a chance as with anyting. Not to worry if your ordering this. Its perfect. feels like a brand new bed. love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortble
7/10/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We used this over two twin matresses and it helps smooth the "split."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised!
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What I was expecting was a mattress pad. What I was not expecting was to rest on a surface of pure soft, pillowy delight! I plan to purchase 2 more! Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stuffing clumped together!
8/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The stuffing clumped together in hard balls after one wash, returned to store!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price
4/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good price, not very fluffy though
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's not soft
1/2/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This not very soft. Like it doesn't seem to help make the bed less furm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sleep Better
3/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like all of the reviews because this is mainly why I purchase items via-internet. However some reviews were poor when it came to this product but, I love it really makes our queen size bed very very pillow top like. I would give it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Mattress Pad
6/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two. One for my bed and one for the guest bed. Much nicer than I expected. The top is nice and smooth and well padded. The sides are better material than most, it did not rip or tear while putting it on the bed. It passed the cat test, as my cat took over the bed before I could get the sheets on. All in all I am pleased with the quality for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a bargain!
2/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read other reviews before purchasing this mattress pad and im so glad that i purchased it! I couldnt be happier! My daughter wanted something similar to a pillow top and this is perfect..very soft and comfortable..makes the world of difference, a must have!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfy
2/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a comfortable mattress pad , Also if they have back problems,has seemed to help my husband who complained about our old mattress pad. It is as was advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Met my needs!
10/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a spare bed and few guests. The pad fit the thick pillow-top mattress fine. The material wasn't as good as I expected. I would not reccommend for everyday use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very soft like the product description says. It does the job and I needed something to help my mattress make me sleep better and it does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I was hoping for.
8/24/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's not as fluffy as I had hoped for being called a pillow top it's more like a lightly padded mattress pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I find this Mattress Pad super comfortable and it's a great purchase for the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
10/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattress pad is really quite perfect. It washed nicely and is fluffy enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-